England (209/3) defeat Pakistan (142/8) by 67 runs, win series by 4-3 margin

Shan Masood has tried to hit, it's just not natural for him, England have also done their homework and placed fielders on the boundary in his strong zones.

A complete liability in T20's. Fakhar a far better bet.

That is the problem, we do not even know who the problem is, he honestly haven't impressed. His runs came in losing matches, i would take Fakhar over him, maybe he can replace one of the ifti/khushdil but then he can't play too low.

We do know the problem.

Khushdil sucks. Asif Ali sucks.

Both should be kicked off the team.

As far as Shan, he's tried to hit them but has faced the same problems as the rest of the line up. The only difference is he has scored some runs at a better strike rate than the rest of them.

Masood show salute the crowd and do a sajdah after his epic 50. Would be incredible to see.

Innings about to end and Shan is yet to time one properly. Seriously incredible

Remember when people said the openers are holding the middle order back? That the middle order doesn't get enough balls to showcase their talent. hahaha

On the other side of the Border, India gave a target of 238 and SA in reply scored 221-3 losing by 16 runs.

The other teams are just so ahead of us.

Irony of match fixers wasim and waqar talking about players putting money before their national team

Many crappy players in the line up for both india and Pak....neither deserve to win world cup with this set of players...

Azam Khan is a joke… fat git surely we have better players that blobby

Shan isn't a big hitter (obviously). He's there to stop the rest of the team folding while maintaining a decent strike rate of around 120-130. If he gets going, then maybe 150-160 s/r.

The problem with the team is the batters after no. 3 suck. Our NO. 4 and 5 batters are jokes. I'd rather have Shadab come in earlier than Khushdil or Asif.

We need to replace those two batters. I'd take Fakhar at 4 and someone else at 5.

On the other side of the Border, India gave a target of 238 and SA in reply scored 221-3 losing by 16 runs.

That's losing with respect.

The kind of loses no fan will mind.

Many crappy players in the line up for both india and Pak....neither deserve to win world cup with this set of players...

When T20 started, it was suited to the gully cricket style that India and Pakistan were used to. But over the years, other countries have developed into better teams

Irony of match fixers wasim and waqar talking about players putting money before their national team

Maybe you are younger than I am, but I remember the lates 90s early 00s when they would go to play county and not play any Pakistan international games and they would come back after county season is done. Easy to criticize others.

Will shan try to play the ball in air now that he got his "50"?? lmao

lol @ everyone bashing Shan when the rest of the team gets out for low scores and much worse strike rates.

Shows the hate.

Masood show salute the crowd and do a sajdah after his epic 50. Would be incredible to see.

Actually it would show his humility and understanding that he isn't a good player. Only a minor player would celebrate a losing knock so nothing wrong with this as it confirms your views.

shan bhai will save the test for us by batting out the last cpl of overs... inshallah... DRAW DRAW DRAW...

Shan has definitely retained his spot in the side with this enterprising knock

Still both these teams Ind and Pak can make an hell of fight when they play each other...
Currently Pak has one consistent player and better bowlers than India...any fluke batting performance only can save us in MCG

Glad I didn't watch this horror show.
On the other hand, check out the India-SA scoreboard. That's how the game should be played.
But there are those of us here who believe things are pretty much okay.

This masterclass from Shan > Babar's 196.

Two legendary match saving innings.

No Shadab here. Is there something going on with him and Babar? I have felt that he is very different to this current lot and i do feel something fishy

Maybe you are younger than I am, but I remember the lates 90s early 00s when they would go to play county and not play any Pakistan international games and they would come back after county season is done. Easy to criticize others.

I'm was brought up on cricket in those times, Viv Richards etc so I remember it well. Waqar milking Surrey CC and Wasim at Lancs.

No Shadab here. Is there something going on with him and Babar? I have felt that he is very different to this current lot and i do feel something fishy

Shadab will not bat. He sustained a hamstring strain while fielding.

I really miss watching hafeez in the middle order, comes down the track and lofts it over long on for six. Or an Afridi heave over mid wicket that sometimes work and not. Shoaib malik who takes on the bowling with much intent.

And now pak has shan ifthikar kushdil and asif. I ve been a fan of this team till date, but after this show, i have lost the thing i had for this team. Good that this series happened, or else i would have been having high hopes of this team come the worldcup.

Actually it would show his humility and understanding that he isn't a good player. Only a minor player would celebrate a losing knock so nothing wrong with this as it confirms your views.

This just sounds like a biased defensive coping mechanism.

And No it doesn't humility. It shows small team mentality.

What a wonderful cricket team Pakistan is! Lovely to watch. Jite raho beta

[MENTION=129948]Bilal7[/MENTION] enjoying this? I’m happy for brother Moeen.

They showed 2 lahore girls looking upset. Somebody should show them videos of Nasser Hussain's statements about Pakistan cricket to cheer them up.

Our cricket team is a reflection of Pakistan as a nation.

No coherent planning, adhoc decision making, merely banking on individual messianic figures and duas. No attempts to learn from past failings which are chalked up as qudrat ka nizam.

People should not take these defeats to heart, infact it's a miracle we're even competitive with top teams.

i was thinking the same... he is prob miffed, but he was trashy himself today in bowling dept.

lets see what story Team's Ammi Ji tells us today...

I really miss watching hafeez in the middle order, comes down the track and lofts it over long on for six. Or an Afridi heave over mid wicket that sometimes work and not. Shoaib malik who takes on the bowling with much intent.

And now pak has shan ifthikar kushdil and asif. I ve been a fan of this team till date, but after this show, i have lost the thing i had for this team. Good that this series happened, or else i would have been having high hopes of this team come the worldcup.

Humm. I agree. These 45 years old guys will outclass these mighty batters even now

An anticlimactic match which was not the decider that this fascinating series deserved.

Well done the Ingerlund, winning a series away without Bairstow and Buttler.

No coherent planning, adhoc decision making, merely banking on individual messianic figures and duas. No attempts to learn from past failings which are chalked up as qudrat ka nizam.

People should not take these defeats to heart, infact it's a miracle we're even competitive with top teams.

I am tired of this duas mentality, duas only work when there is work to go with it, not like I didn't do anything all year and God give give me all straights As.

and i will reply with the classic, "aisay nhin kehtay, abshugan ho jaye ga"...

When u got players like Asif, Ifthikar, Khusdil and coach Saqlain what do u expect.