England v India | Match 38, World Cup | Edgbaston | 30th June, 2019 | Match Thread

Our fans conspiracy theories are pathetic. It's our own fault we are in this position. We shouldn't be expecting favours in the first place. India have left us for dust years ago. I am convinced Indian players do not care about Pakistan getting through. The India and Pakistan rivalry is mostly amongst the fans with our fans desperately holding onto it as it's one thing that keeps our average team relevant .

Stop your theories please.

Sir. This is a Wendy’s

Today I realised how pathetic Pandya bowling is [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION].

Our fans conspiracy theories are pathetic. It's our own fault we are in this position. We shouldn't be expecting favours in the first place. India have left us for dust years ago. I am convinced Indian players do not care about Pakistan getting through. The India and Pakistan rivalry is mostly amongst the fans with our fans desperately holding onto it as it's one thing that keeps our average team relevant .

Stop your theories please.

Yes it’s our fault the rain came and robbed us of a point. Tu rehnde. We’ll be unlucky to miss out on the semis even after beating Eng, SA, NZ and BD.

Dhoni is pathetic.Because of his seniority it is difficult to argue with him for even Kohli

Aleem bhai at work again today, love how they keep giving Indians Aleem bhai. However, Aleem bhai is forgetting that India's defeat today will hurt Pak.

I still remember when AB smashed it to first slip and Aleem didn't give it out! :))) Dunno what he was thinking! :)))

Pakistani fans need to understand

India or any team won't like momentum being killed. If England gets going, they will surely win against India in semi final.

India will not deliberately try to lose

How can you criticise the decision if your own captain didn't find that edge worthy of a review?

We can criticize the decision because it was wrong. Grandpa screwing India over means 2 people should be criticized not no one should be criticized.

Its good to see that even legends like kevin pietersen, mark waugh, slater are talking about pant and supporting him.

Pant is our new superstar, hope he delivers and shut his 2 kaudi k haters.

Pakistani fans need to understand

India or any team won't like momentum being killed. If England gets going, they will surely win against India in semi final.

India will not deliberately try to lose

Do Pakistanis actually think we will lose deliberately? :irfan

Balls getting short of our neighbors...ham to Doobe Sanam tum he bhi ole doobenge...baashit Ali predictions are true...give him some award

Poms are well on their course to 350. It'll take BD almost out of contention if they win, but ENG deserves better - they are a team to win this year.

To my fellow pak supporters, i advice you not to bother watching this game!
India WILL lose!

Its not over for pak though!
Pak will need to beat bangladesh
And will need NZ to beat england!
Let see if its our destiny or not!

You always post truthfully, even when you know the truth will hurt the majority pak fans on this forum!
I RESPECT you alot as a poster!

Lol this was just a tongue in cheek comment seeing the reactions here . I don't think India are good enough to best England on a flat track like this. Not while chasing anyway. No Dhawan and then we have the likes of dhoni.

Aleem Dar has killed my interest in this match, derailed both India and Pakistan's hopes.

Kohli won't learn. Bowling this useless Pandya again and again. Shankar would have bowled well here but who cares? :inti

Indian bowlers can lose momentum if they keep getting phaintified and endup conceding 350-370 in this match

It is easy to say it was out after replays.In real time is not that easy,there was no noise.Generally umpires are pretty good but we shouldn't expect them to be 100% correct all the time.There will always be poor decisions occasionally

To my fellow pak supporters, i advice you not to bother watching this game!
India WILL lose!

Its not over for pak though!
Pak will need to beat bangladesh
And will need NZ to beat england!
Let see if its our destiny or not!

Pakistan are like the terminator, we keep on surviving, no matter what is thrown at us!

Lol this was just a tongue in cheek comment seeing the reactions here . I don't think India are good enough to best England on a flat track like this. Not while chasing anyway. No Dhawan and then we have the likes of dhoni.

You still have the best player in the world.

Wow look at those English averages against legspin. And we picked Yasir for the ODI series :facepalm:

Very strong start by England here. They are winning this. Pakistani fans your only hope is for a green pitch and NZ bowling first in England's next game.

It is game over for India. I don't think NZ will beat England. We are almost out :|

Ghabrana nahi hai...

D-TM39lXoAAJ-NN.jpg

Rohit and Rahul need to support him for that, though.

Ever since Dhawan's loss, we have been struggling to get best out of our openers.

Not worried about Rohit, he's a beast especially on flat tracks like these. Rahul should come good if it's a big target it may force him to play like it's a T20.

It's a road, so England will score 330 absolutely minimum batting first, doesn't matter who the bowlers are

Mamoon be like Pakistan deserves this humiliation .Seems like we are running out of luck😭😭😭😭

Surely the Indian aesthetic to dominate world cricket will not allow such a meek performance