England v India | Match 38, World Cup | Edgbaston | 30th June, 2019 | Match Thread

funny thing is ENG dono teams ki baja raha hai, and you lot are trying to 1-up ea other...

"Sajna, tujh sung preet lagaie sajna... hai bedardi ..... "

- a tribute to all the PAK & BD fans that are supporting IND for the first time from the core of their heart.

Dont worry indian bros ,this is the same English bowling in which Pakistan made excess of 350 twice.

Pakistan's bowling was not thrashed like this. 154 in 20 overs. This is either shameful or deliberate from Indians.

You were thrashed just like in that series Vs England before world cup. And sometimes even with runs on board you were thrashed like this. :facepalm:

I am not disappointed. Indian team will rise from the ashes like a phoenix in the next match.:fizz

So-called greatest umpire in the world Aleem Dar should visit an ophthalmologist and an ENT, and if there is one team that deserves some luck, it is England.

Haha you never disappoint lol even in this post you found a way to bash Pakistanis :))

i think if India can get them to 300-310 they might have a chance to chase anything above that would be England games

funny thing is ENG dono teams ki baja raha hai, and you lot are trying to 1-up ea other...

India ki Kya Baja raha hai. India toh qualify ho gaya semis ke liye, baj toh tumko malum hai Kiski rahi hai. Jo tournament se bahar hone wale hair, cornered tigers.

I thought Wasim was worse with his static commentary but Sachin takes the cake.

I dnt expect mohammad amir sort of champions Trophy spell from England. Wicket is very good. Dhulayi english bowlers ki b hogi..
Really hope so for our sake, but this Indian batting line-up without Shikhar Dhawan will have no chance in hell.

England might end up scoring 400+ here, and India won't be able to chase that even if they bat twice today.

You had ONE job India :facepalm:

India is not chasing 300+ in a WC game, specially considering the phainti that will leave them demoralized.

They had ONE job, and that was to keep these English lads under pressure, and they would have thrown their wickets away under durress. The bowling has been associate level to say the least.

I think with Rohit and Kohli, you cannot rule out India even with a 350 run chase, but today it looks England will set a score closer or in excess of 400 :(

England deserves to go to semis if they play like this.

Yesterday supported Afgans ,they lost. Today is supporting India and they have been battered so far :(

India trying to be clever, this type of beating will leave mental scars on the indian players!
Pakistan will qualify anyway, inshaAllah, but india's form will dip and they will get knocked out in the semis by Pak, inshaAllah!
Pak will see how india is getting whooped by england, a team we beat and india's invinceability in pak players eyes will forever be gone!

If India get an epic thrashing which I doubt will happen, their NRR will take a huge blow.

And with matches against Bangladesh and Sri Lanka, they will get in the danger area...

You were thrashed just like in that series Vs England before world cup. And sometimes even with runs on board you were thrashed like this. :facepalm:

I was clearly talking about this world cup.

Please dont mention Pakistan's record before world cup. They lost like 12 consecutive games.

I didnt call Indian drops as dodgy.

Your trying to say India is losing intentionally. So I'm asking by your theory there is nothing dodgy about dropping the most catches ?

I don't see any fixing but by your logic there is.

I think with Rohit and Kohli, you cannot rule out India even with a 350 run chase, but today it looks England will set a score closer or in excess of 400 :(

2 players isn't enough to chase 350 plus.

You need more than 2 players

Chawla, sreesanth and Yusuf pathan are all WC winners lol

No one is lol - seeing Mother India get r**pd by her former Master is a lot more fun - The Saffron sari is coming off in quite an aggressive manner :)

Pathetic man. Show some class. Dont fall to the level of stupids

2 players isn't enough to chase 350 plus.

You need more than 2 players

Lol obviously! but what I’m saying is if it’s their day, supporting acts from batting around these duo might end up being suffice to chase this total.

If India get an epic thrashing which I doubt will happen, their NRR will take a huge blow.

And with matches against Bangladesh and Sri Lanka, they will get in the danger area...

Thanks for your concern yeah. India danger of losing to Bangaldesh as well as SL :))

Jadeja is and has truly been the best fielder in the world for a long time now. No bias involved here.

Well Indians can't bowl but they can catch what a beautiful catch by Jadeja amazing fielder he is

I am a Pakistan fan but I will not get upset if Pakistan don't qualify for semis.Pakistan did not play well against WI and India so they don't deserve to be in semis.