England v Pakistan | 1st ODI | Cardiff | 8th July, 2021 | Pakistan innings

Older Pakistani fans are always lost in their nostalgia and like to imagine scenarios. This has always been a regular occurrence for Pakistan despite having way more skilled players than the ones we currently have. People love to overrate our past sides.

Was wondering where you were...

Ah ok a wicket has fallen so you have to emerge

Salim Malik and Ijaz Ahmed would've got them to to 250.

TBf mate

That run out by Fakhar/Maqsood was the turning point. Completely against the run of play because both looked set and could have taken Pakistan to a decent score here

The wrist slitting here is funny. It was just an unlucky start. 2 wickets fluked within the first couple of balls then it snowballed from there. Usually that wouldn't happen. We are still a good batting side.

You should definitely go into marketing when you've finished your studies.

Can we just play the 2nd ODI after this game finishes in the next hour or so?

It is most of the time the top 3 does the bulk of scoring, the remaining lot just sit there and watch, when those 2 gone in the first 3 balls the team literally cannot stand up to this England C side..

I think IK damaged Pakistan cricket more than clowns like Sethi/Zaka which is hard to accept.

Shaheen has to be the DUMBEST batsmen i have seen yet. No ability, team struggling, yet he slogs but is dropped. Next ball, he repeats it again hoping for a different result. LOL

Can we just play the 2nd ODI after this game finishes in the next hour or so?

Good Idea maybe we can finish the series 3-0 in favour of England by the end of the day itself.

Shaheen has to be the DUMBEST batsmen i have seen yet. No ability, team struggling, yet he slogs but is dropped. Next ball, he repeats it again hoping for a different result. LOL

PCB are grooming him to become a captain at some point

Was a fluke it was excellent bowling

I don't know why Pakistan don't play Hasnain when he can clearly get runs down the order, he's not a worse bowler than Haris Rauf.

Kya bhaat hai yaar, mulk ka naam roshan kar dia, Pakistan Zindabad!

Humble pie for the Pakistan team this. Hopefully they realize that they’re not that special. Series win against a weak South Africa and Zimbabwe is hardly an achievement.

Our female team score 205 against WI main team. Neither our male or female are good to compete against top team. But our female team atleast has better brain to score more than our so-called talented lads.

How do you know? They have shown the movement for all 4 wickets with ball moving almost perfectly to take wickets. Long way to go in this game yet.

Cricviz app. The conditions for batting were around 4 on their scale. Against SL it was around 6 consistently.

Humble pie for the Pakistan team this. Hopefully they realize that they’re not that special. Series win against a weak South Africa and Zimbabwe is hardly an achievement.

It was always on the cards. The 2 leeches Waqar and Misbah have no clue how to prepare and beat the top opposition.

Hopefully wont be easy chase for the English. Pakistan has better and more experienced bowlers overall.

Apart from Shaheen abs maybe Hasan, which one of our bowlers is better?

Terrible performance but it's down to the shock of losing 2 wickets in the first 3 balls of an innings.
You wouldn't expect Imam, Babar, Rizwan to fail in every outing so this is a 220 scoring unit if nothing else.

They seem to lack mental strength though and that is a bigger problem than lack of skills actually

At least under Grant worse players better than these lots. Younis as usual is good for talk and similar loose and unskilled like Misbah and Waqar.

Cakewalk for Vince, Malan and Stokes

These guys (vince and Malan) walk into 5-6 international sides. No way are they going to choke a chase of 141

Crazier things have happened in cricket, but Pakistan need a world class spell from Shaheen or Hassan up front. 30-4 in the first 10 overs type spell to make a game of this

At least under Grant worse players better than these lots. Younis as usual is good for talk and similar loose and unskilled like Misbah and Waqar.

absolutely correct. Grant Flower is still a coach unlike Younis Khan who is just a big name with a notepad