mominsaigol
Senior Test Player
- Post of the Week
I already gave you my criteria on what classifies as World class?Toh bhai kya criteria hai to classify as World class? Is it just an eye test and your observation?
BTW the individual player rankings are more accurate than the team ones. If we had a few more players in the top 10 we would've been more competitive in the 2023 WC
To be World class you need to be in the upper echelons of batsmen across the world. Babar isn't, their 3 to 4 batsmen in every team that are objectively superior to him, and no c string bashing doesn't mean Jack, babar's average dropped from 60 to 56 in the world cup lol, that's what happens when he faces top teams.
That is not true, icc rankings are flawed because they do not account for games missed or teams scored against. Babar bullying C string Nz or SA would allow him to reach no 1, obviously when he faces proper bowlers like Marco jansen or chinaman he's useless.
Wdym by few more players? Imam was in the top 10 before the wc exposed him, Imam was literally ranked no 4, and now ranked no 17 after he got butchered in the cup.
Fakhar was ranked no 10 but poor performances in the asia cup dropped him to 13.
That's 3 players ranked no 1, no 4 and no 10 during the wc, kitnei players chahyei in top 10?
Australia didn't even have a single batsmen in the top 10 during the World cup, yet they won?
It was only after wc performances that Warner was pushed to no 7 from no 13 and Travis head reached no 19 from no 25?
The 2 stars of the wc quinton and rachin who scored multiple centuries aren't even in the top 10? Or even top 20 for that matter, yet they outperformed everyone except kohli?
No team besides India has more then 1 or 2 bats in their top 10 squad.
Pakistan and India were the only ones that had 3. Yet look at the difference between these 2 teams.