Fakhar Zaman shines with 101 as Pakistan comfortably defeat Northants by 8 wickets in tour game

Yup absolutely!

Nasser has come out with some gems for Pakistani cricket. The above line was a classic.

The other piece of commentary I always remember was in the 2009 T20 WC Semi final. Up until that stage Pakistan had been winning the odd game here, losing the odd game there and relying on other results, whilst SA had reached the semi-final like a well oiled machine & it looked like no one could have stopped them from lifting the cup.

However, during the power play I think Kamran Akmal was batting against Steyn and he smacked him straight back over his head for a six. It was an odd shot, with Akmal not really on his front foot or his back foot. Nasser came out with an absolute gem of a line after that shot as well, which always resonated with me for some reason:

"I guess we've worked out which Pakistan have turned up today! It's the ones to be afraid of!"

Will share the actual clip if I can find it InshAllah, however, in the mean time you can hear the comment by Nasser in the video below at the 15 minute and 40 second mark.

https://www.dailymotion.com/video/x629dar

Great video as always.

One suggestion, If you can add some Urdu/Pakistani songs in your videos it would be great and more relatable for people like me. There are some great songs.

It's better to come up with a process and try to refine that inorder to achieve more consistent results. So its a good chase. And Sarfraz hasn't had a lot of time in the middle with the bat, it's good that he's giving himself time as well rather than just taking care of other players. That's why his batting has regressed.

May be, that's indeed the case for Sarfraz. He has been a great leader & team man - even promoted Hasan Ali ahead of him to give Hasan a chance of establishing himself as a bowling all-rounder & hitter. I hope, in WC from No. 5, Sarfraz will bother more to take care of himself than other players.

I think the team for first odi should be:

Fakhar
Imam
Babar
Haris
Sarfaraz
Hafeez/Asif
Imad
Fahim
Hasan
Amir
Shaheen

It's better to come up with a process and try to refine that inorder to achieve more consistent results. So its a good chase. And Sarfraz hasn't had a lot of time in the middle with the bat, it's good that he's giving himself time as well rather than just taking care of other players. That's why his batting has regressed.

Its a no brainer that Sarfraz's battng has regressed alamingly while trying to accomodate others (especially by being acha bacha towards the seniors) and with added responsibility of captaincy. I think he lost confidence in his abilities and i believe for any kind of success self belief is really important.

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 50.000%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/cswaj/evqcab" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

He isn't that mentally weak.

It is not about how strong a person mentally is.If you are day in and day out trolled in public with crowds ganging up on you in stadiums and chanting out slang stuff whether it be in Pakistan our out of it it can take a toll on you no matter how strong you are.Not to mention denting one's self esteem.

Poor chase to be honest - you don't chase "methodically" against Northants (& probably their reserve attack). Would have loved to see the target being hunted rather than chased.

Also, not sure why Sarfraz should promote himself at 4, instead of Asif - 4 is not his regular (or assigned) spot and being Captain, I hope he is not in a stress to prove himself with bat against Northant reserves.

275/2 in 41 overs is anything but a methodical chase! When setting target, such a score should lead to 360-380 runs easily.

And Sarfraz batting up is exactly the right thing to do. For most of his first class career he has batted at #5 in limited over games. I am glad he's giving himself these chances, because Pakistan team need him in-form and batting in the middle overs.

Btw bro, top notch video!

Beautiful editing skills. :aag

Forgot to write it in my previous reply to your post.

Thanks a lot bro! Really appreciate it and glad you enjoyed the video :)

Great video as always.

One suggestion, If you can add some Urdu/Pakistani songs in your videos it would be great and more relatable for people like me. There are some great songs.

Thanks alot man and also thanks a lot for the feedback :)

I wish I could share more videos with you in which I did use Urdu/Pakistani songs however unfortunately the ICC has clamped down and recent times and I've had to delete most of my videos unfortunately.

Here is in with Pakistani songs from a historic test series win which you may enjoy:

https://www.dailymotion.com/video/xwz0y7

I wish I could share more videos with you in which I did use Urdu/Pakistani songs however unfortunately the ICC has clamped down and recent times and I've had to delete most of my videos unfortunately.

Here is in with Pakistani songs from a historic test series win which you may enjoy:

Bro do you also have a YT account?

I would like to subscribe you lol :))

Woww thats another cool video bhai : )

I dont think its allowed here to share links so wont ask you but i will search you on twitter, youtube etc and will keep track of the stuff you come up with. Keep up the great work. Your videos give hope, motiation and joy to Pak cricket fans.

Well he did scored a double hundred. So he has the temperament.

That’s why it boils my blood because we all know he can score a big hundred but more often than not he loses his focus after getting his hundred.

Woww thats another cool video bhai : )

I dont think its allowed here to share links so wont ask you but i will search you on twitter, youtube etc and will keep track of the stuff you come up with. Keep up the great work. Your videos give hope, motiation and joy to Pak cricket fans.

Thanks a lot bro :)

Yea unfortunately due to the ICCs clamp down PP has restricted the sharing of such videos on here however I hope you're able to find more videos of mine and like mine on the web that you can enjoy inshallah :)

Bro do you also have a YT account?

I would like to subscribe you lol :))

Haha ah man I use to have a YouTube channel with 4-5 million views and just under 500 subscribers, however unfortunately it got taken down by the BCCI :( was devestated

A good start to the tour by the boys with two consecutive victories. Much to my surprise was convinced we'd lose many matches against mediocre sides before coming good. No doubt many of our fans will still be whining over things like why their precious Fawad Alam was omitted from the side. We won comfortably with the batting doing well for a change. I am as happy as Larry:maqsood!

Yea unfortunately due to the ICCs clamp down PP has restricted the sharing of such videos on here however I hope you're able to find more videos of mine and like mine on the web that you can enjoy inshallah :)

Haha ah man I use to have a YouTube channel with 4-5 million views and just under 500 subscribers, however unfortunately it got taken down by the BCCI :( was devestated

My goodness! Why doesn't BCCI just gather infinity stones and snap away the remaining cricket fans?

Who knows man! If it could make BCCI a quick buck I'm sure they would!

One day - in a period of 5 mins - I just got back to back emails saying a number of my videos had been taken down from YouTube due to copyright claims filed by the BCCI & due to these multiple infringements my YouTube account has been terminated :(

4-5 million views damn!

Pity BCCI had to interfere, they simply couldn’t handle the heat of your videos...

275/2 in 41 overs is anything but a methodical chase! When setting target, such a score should lead to 360-380 runs easily.

And Sarfraz batting up is exactly the right thing to do. For most of his first class career he has batted at #5 in limited over games. I am glad he's giving himself these chances, because Pakistan team need him in-form and batting in the middle overs.

Lol. This Sarfraz will be sending the likes of Imad above himself when Pak face tough teams. I have seen this story being repeated every year with Sarfraz leading from the front against likes of Zimabwe and the moment we face tough teams he goes back to his old comfortable spot.

Again this game shows how heavily Pak rely on top three to win the match.

4-5 million views damn!

Pity BCCI had to interfere, they simply couldn’t handle the heat of your videos...

:)) the videos inspire too much jazba!

It's funny - out of all the videos and montages I had on my channel, the first one they took down was a short clip I had uploaded regarding the controversial Tendulkar LBW decision vs Ajmal from the 2011 WC Semi Final which was over turned by DRS/hawk-eye :))

I Use to love your videos such a shame that BCCI had to do this. Such a shameless board they are.

Thanks a lot man - glad you enjoyed the vids :)

Yea was really annoying that BCCI had to do that, however, hardly surprising given their track record.

Thanks a lot man - glad you enjoyed the vids :)

Yea was really annoying that BCCI had to do that, however, hardly surprising given their track record.

Hopefully you can get back without any trouble in future. I was wondering why i couldn't find your videos.
You can't expect more from a bunch of shameless people. Can't believe these low lives have the time to do this nonsense.

Hopefully you can get back without any trouble in future. I was wondering why i couldn't find your videos.
You can't expect more from a bunch of shameless people. Can't believe these low lives have the time to do this nonsense.

Yea inshallah.

I have all the vids backed up on my PC, however, ICC also banned/removed them from Facebook so I'm really left with nowhere to share them.

Unfortunately due to pressure being applied by the ICC, I'm also unable to share the videos on PP.

Sad state of affairs from the ICC - particularly when the videos are simply being used to promote the sport and nothing more.

:)) the videos inspire too much jazba!

It's funny - out of all the videos and montages I had on my channel, the first one they took down was a short clip I had uploaded regarding the controversial Tendulkar LBW decision vs Ajmal from the 2011 WC Semi Final which was over turned by DRS/hawk-eye :))
Keep up the good work bro, indeed it brings your jazba to another level.

Lol at BCCI :)))

Someone was toxic.