FIFA World Cup 2018 | June 18 | Day 5 | Discussion Thread (3 matches)

Sweden vs South Korea (Group F) - Nizhny Novgorod

Belgium vs Panama (Group G) - Sochi

Tunisia vs England (Group G) - Volgograd

Df7POdtWAAAgd3o.jpg

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Which team will win the Sweden vs South Korea (Group F) match? <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WorldCup</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SWEKOR?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#SWEKOR</a></p>— PakPassion Sport (@PakPassionSport) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPassionSport/status/1008609683710586880?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">VAR has been used and Sweden have been awarded a penalty after it initially wasn't awarded! And Granqvist makes no mistake from the spot! It's Sweden 1-0 South Korea <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WorldCup</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SWEKOR?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#SWEKOR</a></p>— PakPassion Sport (@PakPassionSport) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPassionSport/status/1008701987687411714?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">FT: Sweden 1-0 South Korea! No doubt Sweden deserved this victory, the goal coming via a penalty that was awarded using VAR. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WorldCup</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SWEKOR?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#SWEKOR</a> <a href="https://t.co/Msz4urWtMK">pic.twitter.com/Msz4urWtMK</a></p>— PakPassion Sport (@PakPassionSport) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPassionSport/status/1008709236958924802?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Which team will win the Belgium vs Panama (Group G) match? <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WorldCup</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BELPAN?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BELPAN</a></p>— PakPassion Sport (@PakPassionSport) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPassionSport/status/1008610435896107013?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Group G is underway with Belgium playing Panama. The European team are no doubt favourites, but there have been some upsets already this tournament so no one can write Panama off. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BELPAN?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BELPAN</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WorldCup</a></p>— PakPassion Sport (@PakPassionSport) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPassionSport/status/1008726524269400064?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">At HT its 0-0 in the Group G game between Belgium and Panama although a shot from Hazard did almost make it 1-0 for Belgium; Discuss the action on <a href="https://t.co/4vAPV4umnb">https://t.co/4vAPV4umnb</a>) <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BELPAN?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BELPAN</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WorldCup</a> <a href="https://t.co/vmbyQqDNdD">pic.twitter.com/vmbyQqDNdD</a></p>— PakPassion Sport (@PakPassionSport) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPassionSport/status/1008739406998589441?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

Panama players are big and strong which is helping them here.

Pressure on Belguim to win the game with only 45 mins to go.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">GOAL! And out of nowhere, Dries Mertens has drilled the ball into the Panama net to put his side 1-0 ahead in the 47th minute! Belgium 1-0 Panama <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BELPAN?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BELPAN</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WorldCup</a> <a href="https://t.co/jp4ftZzfNk">pic.twitter.com/jp4ftZzfNk</a></p>— PakPassion Sport (@PakPassionSport) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPassionSport/status/1008743803761692672?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

Great goal! When you have talented players, you can turn it on at any given moment.

Will Belguim now play with freedom or can Panama come back?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">GOAL! Belgium on their way to a comfortable victory as Romelu Lukaku makes it 3-0 in his side's favour in the 75th minute; Belgium 3-0 Panama <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BELPAN?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BELPAN</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WorldCup</a> <a href="https://t.co/iAJWJnkDK6">pic.twitter.com/iAJWJnkDK6</a></p>— PakPassion Sport (@PakPassionSport) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPassionSport/status/1008750839555600384?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Which team will win the Tunisia vs England (Group G) match? <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WorldCup</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TUNENG?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#TUNENG</a></p>— PakPassion Sport (@PakPassionSport) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPassionSport/status/1008611114446409728?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

Good stuff from my team. Everybody contributed. Witsel was a rock. Lukaku and Mertens scored. Hazard and De Bruyne assisted. Cortouis was good too. Hope Kompany/Vermaelen comes in next game tho.

England look a little weak at the back but are going for attacking play in this game. Tunisia will be confident if they can settle in and not conceed in the first 20.

Looks like England fans are outnumbered by Tunisians in the stadium. The government of the UK propoganda against Russia has not helped.

So we're off and running, nearly a goal for England after a couple of minutes.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">GOAL! Harry Kane has put England ahead as Tunisia's luck in the opening passage of play eventually runs out; Tunisia 0-1 England <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TUNENG?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#TUNENG</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WorldCup</a> <a href="https://t.co/FIqakfNJM1">pic.twitter.com/FIqakfNJM1</a></p>— PakPassion Sport (@PakPassionSport) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPassionSport/status/1008775318595883009?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

Is Walker drunk? Putting elbow high on a squire ball in air is fundamental error of defending!!!! After all these pressing, it's 1-1 at half hour mark and ENG forwards have drained themselves at least twice here with their high tempo start - I hope they regroup at the break to win it.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">GOAL! A penalty due to a Kyle Walker offence and Tunisia draw level thanks to Ferjani Sassi; Its Tunisia 1-1 England <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TUNENG?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#TUNENG</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WorldCup</a> <a href="https://t.co/FdWS2yfm6m">pic.twitter.com/FdWS2yfm6m</a></p>— PakPassion Sport (@PakPassionSport) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPassionSport/status/1008781066239381504?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

Rubbish from England, Tunisia are the better team so far!

With the humidity, I can see England falling away. Tunisia can win this if they play sesnibly.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">HT can't come a second too sooner as the first-half of a frenetic (and near-comedic) game between Tunisia and England comes to an end; Tunisia 1-1 England <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TUNENG?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#TUNENG</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WorldCup</a> <a href="https://t.co/mIpO1XRMAD">pic.twitter.com/mIpO1XRMAD</a></p>— PakPassion Sport (@PakPassionSport) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPassionSport/status/1008784667137527809?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

Is Walker drunk? Putting elbow high on a squire ball in air is fundamental error of defending!!!! After all these pressing, it's 1-1 at half hour mark and ENG forwards have drained themselves at least twice here with their high tempo start - I hope they regroup at the break to win it.

They will once again start with a high temp in the second half and if England dont score, they could lose this as the Tunisians will be strong in the later part of the match.

England totally struggling to break down Tunisia

Not one great chance in last kar half hour

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">GOAL! Relentless pressure from England pays off in the 91's minute as Kane makes it 2-1! Tunisia 1-2 England <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TUNENG?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#TUNENG</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WorldCup</a> <a href="https://t.co/lwVwWvXvxl">pic.twitter.com/lwVwWvXvxl</a></p>— PakPassion Sport (@PakPassionSport) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPassionSport/status/1008799893069160448?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

Well played ENG - the guy assigned to mark Kane is MoM for me. 2 goals on set piece with No. 9 completely unchallenged to score from inside small box.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">FT: England supporters breathe again but heartbreak for Tunisians as England have defeated Tunisia in their Group G opening encounter; Tunisia 1-2 England <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TUNENG?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#TUNENG</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WorldCup</a> <a href="https://t.co/BF1FtUCKWS">pic.twitter.com/BF1FtUCKWS</a></p>— PakPassion Sport (@PakPassionSport) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPassionSport/status/1008801056774606849?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

Feel sorry for Tunisia but if you dont come to attack, you can always lose the game until the very end.

England should beat Panama easily and quailify for the knockouts.

Feel sorry for Tunisia but if you dont come to attack, you can always lose the game until the very end.

England should beat Panama easily and quailify for the knockouts.

I will be sending footage of this game to Dana White, these Tunisians have so much potential in the UFC. Am so HAPPY they were destroyed, iA they never win another football again and all their dreams are crushed

Well played ENG - the guy assigned to mark Kane is MoM for me. 2 goals on set piece with No. 9 completely unchallenged to score from inside small box.

Lol good one.

Hoping Gareths famous squad shocks you but can trust this defence . Walker as a CB in back 3 with Ashely Young as LB with Rose on bench and Betrand at home. Sir Hendo isn't convincing in cm.

I will be sending footage of this game to Dana White, these Tunisians have so much potential in the UFC. Am so HAPPY they were destroyed, iA they never win another football again and all their dreams are crushed

Since you bring religion into this, have a look at the footage of the Tunisian players praying before the start of the game. Think carefully before wishing this on your Muslim brothers.

Lol good one.

Hoping Gareths famous squad shocks you but can trust this defence . Walker as a CB in back 3 with Ashely Young as LB with Rose on bench and Betrand at home. Sir Hendo isn't convincing in cm.

ENG might fade away in KO stages - this level of physical stress is too much for 4/5 games in 3 weeks. It's still a workman like team, playing against probably one of the least skilled and tactical teams of the WC. This morning, the game Japan played ...... I wish they could face ENG today.

Watch this game now - best African team vs a very good European side.

ENG might fade away in KO stages - this level of physical stress is too much for 4/5 games in 3 weeks. It's still a workman like team, playing against probably one of the least skilled and tactical teams of the WC. This morning, the game Japan played ...... I wish they could face ENG today.

Watch this game now - best African team vs a very good European side.

Watching the game bhai. Looking forward to it. Hoping for a Senegal victory.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/POLSEN?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#POLSEN</a> is underway. The African teams haven't done so well in the <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WorldCup</a> this year but what can Senegal do against Poland?</p>— PakPassion Sport (@PakPassionSport) <a href="https://twitter.com/PakPassionSport/status/1009089763033452544?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 19, 2018</a></blockquote>

Since you bring religion into this, have a look at the footage of the Tunisian players praying before the start of the game. Think carefully before wishing this on your Muslim brothers.

Just because someone is Muslim doesn't mean that they have my love by default, I have more of an attachment with England then Tunisia

Mashallah England made Tunisia obsolete. We battered them that game should have been 3-0 up at half time. Deserved the 3 points. Inshallah Tunisia will not qualify from this group.