First Metro Bus, now Metro Train

What's more important, atm, is to ensure the transparency of all these projects, as was done with the Metro Bus.

1.3b is a massive amount. Have one built in Karachi, then Lahore, then Peshawar, Isb/Rwp..

But there's a dire need to allay the security concerns plaguing us as well.

We have to separate our luggage and go through metal detectors ourselves before we enter the platform of the delhi metro.
Somewhat like an airport security check.

will there be still need of Metro Bus after Metro Train is successful?

This is great stuff from PML. Say what you want about them but if this was PPP/Zardari he would've taken 10% hid it in Switzerland and project would've been mysteriously canceled before even being announced.

Infrastructure can help out any country immensely.

Visiting after 1 year, I could barely recognise Lahore.

The place was bursting with activity. New malls, new restaurants, new markets, new business areas whatnot. The roads were fantastic, we had to visit a govt office for some work, and things were going smoothly - you could see an operational system in place, and I won't lie, it looked like a growing city within a progressive country.

I can only wish and hope the same can be replicated by every other city in the country. Being a stronghold of votes, Punjab has historically enjoyed such developments and such. But it's time for other parties to step up and work the way PMLN has worked for Punjab and Lahore.

I would be the first to trash PMLN for their foreign policy and politics, but where Lahore is concerned, I won't deny, they've done a lot of good work there.

I personally feel Karachi needs this Metro Train more than Lahore. Irrespective, its easier to continue with such developments in Lahore since there are no other parties to aid in, negotiate for this.

Those markets, malls , restaurants and business areas can not come into being within one year.

There is mass migration from other areas to Lahore because other places lack basic civic facilities. Progress has to be composite and wide spread. If they provide better facilities to the citizens of adjoining cities then it would be better for Lahore as well.
Spending in Lahore at the cost of other cities is an injustice to the people of those areas.
A member of parliament hardly spends 50 percent of his developmental funds on public in the name of roads and bridges. Lawmakers should not be given developmental funds at all.

This is great stuff from PML. Say what you want about them but if this was PPP/Zardari he would've taken 10% hid it in Switzerland and project would've been mysteriously canceled before even being announced.

Infrastructure can help out any country immensely.

Like I said, I can bet you anything Nawaz will get REALLY rich from this project.

Of course he will he is a Pakistani politician after all. But at least he is still doing something that will benefit millions of Pakistanis for decades.

Zardari would've taken the money and not done anything.

Baby steps man.

Those markets, malls , restaurants and business areas can not come into being within one year.

There is mass migration from other areas to Lahore because other places lack basic civic facilities. Progress has to be composite and wide spread. If they provide better facilities to the citizens of adjoining cities then it would be better for Lahore as well.
Spending in Lahore at the cost of other cities is an injustice to the people of those areas.
A member of parliament hardly spends 50 percent of his developmental funds on public in the name of roads and bridges. Lawmakers should not be given developmental funds at all.

I completely agree.

Lahore is a big city with a huge population. It desperately needs better transportation. Please stop with your negativity all the time.
Had it been Dharna Khan behind this project, Y'all guys would be appreciating it.

Lahore is a big city with a huge population. It desperately needs better transportation. Please stop with your negativity all the time.
Had it been Dharna Khan behind this project, Y'all guys would be appreciating it.

Because you and I both know he wouldn't be making money for himself but doing it for the betterment of the nation.

You can criticize IK all you want but he's not a crook.

Because you and I both know he wouldn't be making money for himself but doing it for the betterment of the nation.

From asserting facts which they could never prove now we are at "you and I both know..."

Ilzam Khan fans please try harder.

Like he is doing dharna and protest for betterment of Pakistan

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

Metro is so convenient for office going people. Ilzaam Khan fan club don't realize it.

I couldn't care less how much money Nawaz puts in his pocket if he continues his progress and good work in Lahore.

What's more important, atm, is to ensure the transparency of all these projects, as was done with the Metro Bus.

1.3b is a massive amount. Have one built in Karachi, then Lahore, then Peshawar, Isb/Rwp..

But there's a dire need to allay the security concerns plaguing us as well.

That's true, but the security problem is long lasting. It shouldn't negatively influence other projects.

Health and education should be given priority.

Don't worry i've read somewhere Haier is setting up a planet near Lahore locally assembled Laptops will be made 10,000 of them will distributed among students (for product testing) :91:

Isnt there work being done on Mass transit in peshawar. I think it was announced a year ago. I remember when i heard it i applauded that step rather then criticizing him bcz train system within cities is a major requirement in every single country. Its the same thing over here so why is it being criticized.

Criticize imran too for over looking security and other important matters in KPK for the pursuit of development if you want to criticize NS for this..

I believe both are right and both Pakistan,s major cities especially provincial capitals need and require transit systems. So plz appreciate such projects as you cant shut down all work in pursuit of a single problem.

Waisay perhaps Mamoon can tell me how is the progress going in peshawar of the transit system?

The PMT still doesn't exist and I think it will take another year. I am surprised people are not criticizing it. How different is it to the Lahore Metro?

So Peshawar has one too?

What about the KCR, they aren't going to go ahead and revive it, are they? :/

Peshawar and karachi metro systems will be corruption free as against those of Lahore. Such projects are gold mines for ganja's.

Are you sure about projects in Peshawar and Karachi which are not even started.

How many scandals are there for Lahore Metro Bus?

You are just a PTI supporter who think his responsibility to criticize everything PMLN do, rather than thinking how much benefit it will give.

Isnt there work being done on Mass transit in peshawar. I think it was announced a year ago. I remember when i heard it i applauded that step rather then criticizing him bcz train system within cities is a major requirement in every single country. Its the same thing over here so why is it being criticized.

Criticize imran too for over looking security and other important matters in KPK for the pursuit of development if you want to criticize NS for this..

I believe both are right and both Pakistan,s major cities especially provincial capitals need and require transit systems. So plz appreciate such projects as you cant shut down all work in pursuit of a single problem.

I posted an article about it in the 3rd or 4th post of this thread but it was understandably ignored :yk

Mamoon I thought you were a good serious poster but I am afraid you seem to have graduated from Abid sher ali school of languages. Thank God there is a third force in the country. PPP has committed suicide and these guys were thinking of long term badshahat.
These are the same guys that defaulted on billions of loans. Took money from ISI to rival BB. Had cringe worthy schemes like Qarz utaro and peeli taxi. Introduced chaanga maanga politics in Pakistan. Attacked Supreme court of Pakistan.

And then came 30 Oct 2011.
Before 30 Oct 2011 these brothers had 4 terms in punjab govt and two in centre and had nothing to show for it.
Metro bus was direct reaction of PTI emergence and now they will have to do stuff to remain in power. If they were any good by now they would have eliminated corruption at most levels. Justice system wouldn't be as bad as it is. Crime rate would have reduced massively. But even today you come out of big cities you find a completely different world where there is no health service, no proper education, police force ridden with corruption. I am afraid for a 30 year rule they have been nothing but a failure.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

From asserting facts which they could never prove now we are at "you and I both know..."

Ilzam Khan fans please try harder.

AZ, no need to laugh.

The biggest joke is you being a Noora supporter. Everyone with at least a double digit IQ knows how corrupt this man actually is. So no matter what I do in my support for Imran Khan and how dumb all the insafian burger bachas are, supporting a crook like Nawaz shows your true class.

Like he is doing dharna and protest for betterment of Pakistan

Yes. Changing an electoral system in which your vote doesn't count is not doing it for the betterment of Pakistan.

It's pitty that such gimmicks are the yardstick to vote in the corrupt politicians in our country. The only argument here is 'visible development' and 'people will use it'. Ofcourse people will use it, trains won't run empty but the way such projects are accomplished and the motives of polticians should caution the people. In a proper democratic country such projects are handled by city or district beurocracy under strict laws and watch. Politicians mainly do legislation and politicies for long term.

Metros and trains alone can't improve the state of people else Musharraf was best thing for Pakistan since slice bread. If any party is doing these projects for vote then corruption is surely part of projects and common people should critically analyse these aspects before voting next time.

AZ, no need to laugh.

The biggest joke is you being a Noora supporter. Everyone with at least a double digit IQ knows how corrupt this man actually is. So no matter what I do in my support for Imran Khan and how dumb all the insafian burger bachas are, supporting a crook like Nawaz shows your true class.

lol @ true class.

and what does it say about your true class when you support a zinai like Imran Khan?

A charge that that is very easy to prove btw.

lol @ true class.

and what does it say about your true class when you support a zinai like Imran Khan?

AZ you are better then this yaar. Why do you have to bring his personal life up consider track record of Sharif brothers. Iss hamam main sab nangey hain. Remember Tahira syed? Poor Naeem Bukhari suffered greatly.

lol @ true class.

Haha pathetic.

Zinai? He's probably done much worse but unlike you I don't care about his personal life. Just like I don't care about Shahbaaz shareef marrying and army of women or Nawaz sharif trynig to hit on a journalist.

That's their personal life. I only care about what the person has to give to the country.

Again, you point out Imran Khan being a "zinai". You're only proving my point. This is your mentality so there's no surprise who you support.

Enjoy supporting the tax evading crook.

Haha pathetic.

Zinai? He's probably done much worse but unlike you I don't care about his personal life. Just like I don't care about Shahbaaz shareef marrying and army of women or Nawaz sharif trynig to hit on a journalist.

That's their personal life. I only care about what the person has to give to the country.

Again, you point out Imran Khan being a "zinai". You're only proving my point. This is your mentality so there's no surprise who you support.

It pains me to see so called educated people supporting crooks. PPP jayalas who are notorious for defending indefensible but even they have calmed down after last tenure.

If we go by allegations then Showbaz also gifted a house to Reema in Model town back in 90's, Viagra was found in PM house when the 99 coup happened :91:

Haha pathetic.

on that basis NS has done ten times more than IK has ever done for the country.

a new allegation now, tax evasion :))

At least stick to one crime yaar, getting ridiculous now.

It pains me to see so called educated people supporting crooks. PPP jayalas who are notorious for defending indefensible but even they have calmed down after last tenure.

If he's a crook then please go and prove it, you will be doing the nation a great service by getting him thrown behind bars.

But like everything else to do with PTI and Ilzaam Khan, talk is cheap.

Sorry. He's not a tax evader. He paid 5000 rupees tax. My bad.

I don't want to prove his allegations. Itnai aap bhi bache nahi ho and you know what this crook has done throughout the 90's. Even his own supporters say chalo khata hai magr kaam to karta hai na

Are you sure NS paid 5000 tax?

Also how much ik paid?

AZ hudabiya paper mills.
Billions of of bank loan defaults.
Asghar khan case.
These cases have been in higher courts for decades.
You are sounding like a jayala who says prove corruption against Zardari. I was an ex jayala but then comes a time when you think enough is enough.

Mamoon I thought you were a good serious poster but I am afraid you seem to have graduated from Abid sher ali school of languages. Thank God there is a third force in the country. PPP has committed suicide and these guys were thinking of long term badshahat.
These are the same guys that defaulted on billions of loans. Took money from ISI to rival BB. Had cringe worthy schemes like Qarz utaro and peeli taxi. Introduced chaanga maanga politics in Pakistan. Attacked Supreme court of Pakistan.

And then came 30 Oct 2011.
Before 30 Oct 2011 these brothers had 4 terms in punjab govt and two in centre and had nothing to show for it.
Metro bus was direct reaction of PTI emergence and now they will have to do stuff to remain in power. If they were any good by now they would have eliminated corruption at most levels. Justice system wouldn't be as bad as it is. Crime rate would have reduced massively. But even today you come out of big cities you find a completely different world where there is no health service, no proper education, police force ridden with corruption. I am afraid for a 30 year rule they have been nothing but a failure.

I am sorry if I disappointed you, and I am also sorry to see that you think that I am a PML-N supporter.

No I never said you were a N supporter and even if you were it won't make a difference. Its just that a poster like you calling Imran Ilzaam khan doesn't sit comfortably with me. Like I said before emergence of a third major party can only be a good thing.

I always try to look at things with a perspective. When Mush took over I was an active member of PSF at college. I was disappointed when BB welcomed Army rule. To me it was against the fiber of a awaami party. Withen couple of years I went from a staunch jayala to someone who couldn't stand PPP.

That's true, but the security problem is long lasting. It shouldn't negatively influence other projects.

It definitely shouldn't, but the security concerns shouldn't be ignored (like they were during PPP's tenure).

If only they had laid down some semblance of a decent framework on handling these issues instead of lining their pockets like there's no tomorrow, we could have had a better standing on this issue..

Oh the naivety, even the die hard supporters of PML N in lahore concede that "han, Nawaz Sharif na khaya hai, magar khilaya bhi to ha"

No I never said you were a N supporter and even if you were it won't make a difference. Its just that a poster like you calling Imran Ilzaam khan doesn't sit comfortably with me. Like I said before emergence of a third major party can only be a good thing.

I always try to look at things with a perspective. When Mush took over I was an active member of PSF at college. I was disappointed when BB welcomed Army rule. To me it was against the fiber of a awaami party. Withen couple of years I went from a staunch jayala to someone who couldn't stand PPP.

I casted two votes for PTI because I agreed with Imran's vision and I wanted the duopoly of PPP and PML-N to be put to rest. I don't disagree with Imran's vision of having honest and transparent rigging free elections. What I completely disagree with is his stance on the Taliban issue (which has confused the whole nation) and with the way he's whining about the elections. I don't appreciate his mudslinging and the way he's targeted the media which was his strength for a decade.
This is not the way to go about it and I don't like the people in his camp for this protest. I'm sorry if you got offended with me calling him Ilzaam Khan, I will be careful from now.

It definitely shouldn't, but the security concerns shouldn't be ignored (like they were during PPP's tenure).

If only they had laid down some semblance of a decent framework on handling these issues instead of lining their pockets like there's no tomorrow, we could have had a better standing on this issue..

Yes, I agree.

I casted two votes for PTI because I agreed with Imran's vision and I wanted the duopoly of PPP and PML-N to be put to rest. I don't disagree with Imran's vision of having honest and transparent rigging free elections. What I completely disagree with is his stance on the Taliban issue (which has confused the whole nation) and with the way he's whining about the elections. I don't appreciate his mudslinging and the way he's targeted the media which was his strength for a decade.
This is not the way to go about it and I don't like the people in his camp for this protest. I'm sorry if you got offended with me calling him Ilzaam Khan, I will be careful from now.

Yes, I know Imran has been apologetic about Taliban issue. But this is good for him and KPK people, purely for security concerns. At least there has been considerable decrease in terror attacks in Peshawar.
FATA comes under federal government and so the army. He does not want to put his own life and of those who support him into danger when the actual players here are army or central government. Another benefit of peace talks has been that two taliban groups are fighting among themselves for control of the region. This will make the job of armed forces a lot easier.

Would you tell me the benefits for KPK people if Imran announces support for operation against Taliban publicly? The Taliban ideology is not going to die with an operation overnight. For this you need better education of the masses and real democracy.

His stance on rigging does not stop KPK government from working. In fact so many journalists and politicians claim that Imran is controlling KPK government via remote control from Bani gala.

Our people associate construction with development which is a sad state.. PML-N always prioritize wrong projects. There is a 12 hours load-shedding going on in Punjab, people are dying from bacterial water, smaller cities in Punjab don't have a single proper road which connects the farmers to the highways, education, health, etc. I can go on and on but their priority is to get a $1.5 billion metro train project financed. Had they financed a project like building a dam or on education I would have been the first one to congratulate them. But they believe in cosmetic surgery instead of working on real issues.

Good step from PMNL. Instead of criticizing, we should appreciate their efforts which will encourage the party to continue on the development of Pakistan. Keep it up.

For the first time in Pakistan, there will be Metro trains, more convenient for middle-class people now. This is kind of big. Let's hope this triggers for more development of Pakistan.

Good step from PMNL. Instead of criticizing, we should appreciate their efforts which will encourage the party to continue on the development of Pakistan. Keep it up.

For the first time in Pakistan, there will be Metro trains, more convenient for middle-class people now. This is kind of big. Let's hope this triggers for more development of Pakistan.

What a joke.

Yes we should encourage them for more of these schemes so they can fill their profit and show off their wealth.

What a joke.

Yes we should encourage them for more of these schemes so they can fill their profit and show off their wealth.

Brother you didn't answer my question about. How much tax ik paid?

What a joke.

Who doesn't? Let me know if Imran Khan is willing to donate his entire wealth, i repeat his entire wealth, to poor people in Pakistan.

This is the perfect example of how people get satisfied by promise of peanuts and hoodwink the nation into thinking something is being done for the masses.

The Lahore Isalmabad motorway benefited the middle and upper classes.

The lower class problems of high priced food, no electricity and gas at cheap prices and education at an affordable level were completely ignored. What we saw during that rule was that the upper middle class and elite class became richer and the lower class still remained stagnant.

I love how people on here are appreciating what is obviously a money making venture for Nawaz Sharif and his cronies.

Do you know how much electrical power a metro consumes? How have they decided to provide electricity for a metro , when they don't even have bijli for the the common man? Everyday there is loadshedding in every area of Pakistan.

How do you propose they will sort this out?

I have an idea! How about they will sort it out, by justifying more load shedding in the houses or lower class people, under the pretext of running metro train services. The upper middle class and elite class will join the business venture. The middle class will stick to cars.

The lower class will use these metros, which will be utterly crowded, saturated, females will be molested, and they will stop at every electric and power failure. The air conditioner will not work, and lower class will face more electricity shortage in their homes.

IN the end, the PML(N) government will be applauded for such a great venture, which in the end, was just a scam to fill their coffers with more money.

Brother you didn't answer my question about. How much tax ik paid?

I don't know. I give up.

I voted for Imran Khan but at the end of the day you guys are living in Pakistan and not me. If you are happy with Nawaz Sharif then I am happy. For this nation to be a successful one is what I want and if you genuinely think that this man, who is enjoying his 6th term in power is the solution then congratulations and enjoy.

Great post by Bassim :14: just because its a Metro Train and many other countries have it doesn't mean Pakistan should have it we gotta look at our capacity n situation first its just like if QPR goes to on sign Lionel Messi :))

he paid something like 26 lakhs tax, you're lying through your teeth now.

AZ hudabiya paper mills.
Billions of of bank loan defaults.
Asghar khan case.
These cases have been in higher courts for decades.
You are sounding like a jayala who says prove corruption against Zardari. I was an ex jayala but then comes a time when you think enough is enough.

- Hudaiba Mills case was dismissed by SC in 2003...politically motivated case initiated by Musharraf and everyone knows it.

- Younis Habib retracted his statement and denied he gave any money to Sharif brothers.

If there was anything against them they would have been barred for running for election in the 1st place, pretty basic logic that a child would understand.

- Hudaiba Mills case was dismissed by SC in 2003...politically motivated case initiated by Musharraf and everyone knows it.

- Younis Habib retracted his statement and denied he gave any money to Sharif brothers.

If there was anything against them they would have been barred for running for election in the 1st place, pretty basic logic that a child would understand.

Younus habib changed his stance after N came in power. As for being banned why do you think Noora brothers signed that contract with Mush. If they were clean they wouldn't have signed that paper. After that bhagora job calling these brothers leaders is an insult to the word.

they signed it because they would have been hanged, that is pretty damn obvious.

also made a bogus hijacking case against them as well, didn't stick.

they signed it because they would have been hanged, that is pretty damn obvious.

also made a bogus hijacking case against them as well, didn't stick.

So leaders got scared of cases? What leadership. Why did they deny it then?

in front of a dummy judge and a fast-tracked, kangaroo court? it was a certain death sentence.

they have been acquitted of both cases, you are wasting time seeking answers to rhetorical questions.

I don't know. I give up.

I voted for Imran Khan but at the end of the day you guys are living in Pakistan and not me. If you are happy with Nawaz Sharif then I am happy. For this nation to be a successful one is what I want and if you genuinely think that this man, who is enjoying his 6th term in power is the solution then congratulations and enjoy.

Because you only know thing which imran khan said. I also voted for pti but now I am disappointed with him the way he is acting. Changing statements whining about rigging because he didn't came into power. And I am tired of people who believe every word he said is true and didn't use their own brain.

Nawaz Sharif’s wealth registered a six-fold increase in 2013 ( from Rs261.6 million in 2012 to Rs1.82 billion in 2013)

He is also one of the 10 richest Pakistanis. So why is his name not mentioned in "The top 100 taxpayers" list released by FBR?

Because you only know thing which imran khan said. I also voted for pti but now I am disappointed with him the way he is acting. Changing statements whining about rigging because he didn't came into power. And I am tired of people who believe every word he said is true and didn't use their own brain.

But Imran's rigging claims are true. PML-N candidates for PP-136, PK-86 were disqualified because of rigging. IK has said it many times that if rigging is not proved after thumb verification in 4 constituencies he demanded, then he will stop protesting against rigging. That is a very fair demand.

If i see your posts that you posted twelve months ago then i can't believe this.

Yes surely you will believe It because even at that time I was not fan of ik politics and even now I am not a fan. But I know as a person he is good therefore I voted for him for a change. And I am happy that the constituency is the only one in lahore which pti won.

Even before election I thought ik gas to change his team who give him advise because those people around him doest care much, it's ik credibility which will be effected. They will just change party if anything goes wrong

Yes surely you will believe It because even at that time I was not fan of ik politics and even now I am not a fan. But I know as a person he is good therefore I voted for him for a change. And I am happy that the constituency is the only one in lahore which pti won.

Even before election I thought ik gas to change his team who give him advise because those people around him doest care much, it's ik credibility which will be effected. They will just change party if anything goes wrong

It is not that you were neutral as I remember having debate with you when you were supporting N league.

That's not my fault it's a general impression person who disagree with what ik says or said anything agaisnt pti is n supporter

Posted in November 2012 ! You quoted AZ.

Agree. Articles about IK will get more attention on Internet because most popularity of IK is in Internet.

Posted in December 2012

SO PTI already thinking of excuses after losing elections lol

Election wise PMLN is strongest right now. PTI has to admit this fact and has to sort out things.

Right now biggest threat for PTI is its own supporters and their mindset. :ik

I disagree and have doubt. PTI is going down and I see no progress in past time Sorry for that.

I live in Lahore in a constituency where there are Regional Secretariats of PPP and PTI and NA seat here is not been to any political party consistently, in 2002 to MMA and now to PMLN. and I saw nothing from PTI in our constituency and near areas. People even didn't know what representation PTI has in our areas.

PTI have to work rather than wasting their time in elections and other stuffs.

I said that because I thing PTI is doing nothing for upcoming elections. I just hear their leader saying "we will clean weep, we will win election and blah blah" and same statements from their supporters and not realizing they are losing grip by just giving statements.

Posted in April 2013 in the thread titled, Is Sharif family bank defaulters ?

Its very funny all people including IK say NAB is most corrupt institute and now all including PTI believes NAB. :yk

I don't know about others but for me Rauf Kalasra reporting have no credibility.

You quoted the biggest N league supporter here aka AZ in the thread Imran vs Nawaz debate
Exactly.

If NS accept it would be stupid because It will be Lose for PMLN and its a win win situation for IK.

Why would NS do a debate when he can achieve things without it and give IK more Popularity.

In other way IK play it smart, If NS accept it is more popularity and win for PTI and if NS reject he can make people think NS is scared and Coward.

Debate system cannot work here. If anchor by fault ask any tough question to IK PTI supporters will shout Lifafa anchor and vice versa.

So a pti critic before elections and a critic after but on the day of polling you decided to vote for PTI.

You were bitterly against Imran Khan during the elections.

So enjoy your josh-e-khitaabat because you'll never be satisfied anyway.

Posted in December 2012

You quoted the biggest N league supporter here aka AZ in the thread Imran vs Nawaz debate

So a pti critic before elections and a critic after but on the day of polling you decided to vote for PTI.

Owned :))

Too many posers on here

Nooray here claiming NS paid a lot of tax. Then why did Kh. Asif present fake tax papers of NS on a live TV show. IT was caught by the anchor:

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/XzbNPtxt-yw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This is the perfect example of how people get satisfied by promise of peanuts and hoodwink the nation into thinking something is being done for the masses.

The Lahore Isalmabad motorway benefited the middle and upper classes.

The lower class problems of high priced food, no electricity and gas at cheap prices and education at an affordable level were completely ignored. What we saw during that rule was that the upper middle class and elite class became richer and the lower class still remained stagnant.

I love how people on here are appreciating what is obviously a money making venture for Nawaz Sharif and his cronies.

Do you know how much electrical power a metro consumes? How have they decided to provide electricity for a metro , when they don't even have bijli for the the common man? Everyday there is loadshedding in every area of Pakistan.

How do you propose they will sort this out?

I have an idea! How about they will sort it out, by justifying more load shedding in the houses or lower class people, under the pretext of running metro train services. The upper middle class and elite class will join the business venture. The middle class will stick to cars.

The lower class will use these metros, which will be utterly crowded, saturated, females will be molested, and they will stop at every electric and power failure. The air conditioner will not work, and lower class will face more electricity shortage in their homes.

IN the end, the PML(N) government will be applauded for such a great venture, which in the end, was just a scam to fill their coffers with more money.

Top post.Nobody seems to answering this.

Agreed with every word.That is what they want.Something to show for in the next election.Next time it will we introduced metro buses in Isb and trains in Lhr.While doing absolutely nothing on the other fonts.If you ask them what they did in Punjab, they have nothing to show for except Lahore.

Lahore was tested positive with polio,49 cases were found in FATA
.Malaria, measles, you name it, everything is found in Pakistan.But why should anyone care.
The ratio of primary education in Punjab has gone down by 9 percent in the last 5 years.Nobody gives a damn.
Inflation is up by 9.2 percent, people are jobless, poverty is increasing day by day.
We are in severe energy crises.
Solution:Introduce more trains and buses.Maha'Allah.

ADB says that the metro mass transit for Isb could have been achieved with four billion instead of over 20 that they are using.PML-N challenged PTI to biuld it in even eight.Asad Umar accepts.The government runs away.This shows who is right and who is wrong.

Problem isn't the metro train.There is no denying that Pakistan needs mass transit systems in its major cities.The problem is the approach.We are facing energy, security,health, economical crises and the government is building metros.

Posted in December 2012

Great work, Waqar.Owned.

AZ are you a noora ? Why do you always support corrupt players,politicians and teams ? You like Was and Butt, you like Juventus and now you support Nooras ? This isn't good my friend.

Please, stop with the Noora Noora thing. It's annoying.