Forget El Clasico, Forget The Ashes, Forget the London Derby...It's India v Pakistan....

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Forget El Clasico<br>Forget The Ashes<br>Forget the London Derby<br>Forget the Merseyside Derby<br>Forget the Milan Derby<br>It's India v Pakistan<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CT17?src=hash">#CT17</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/875393030441881600">June 15, 2017</a></blockquote>

Both India and Pakistan are useless at most sports.Cricket is the only sport at which they quite good hence they good mad when cricket is played esp at knock out competition.Cricket is a game of chance more than skill that is why the best teams don't always win.

What are the other games of "skill' in the world sir?

It's not that big to be honest, at least not nowadays, can't speak for all Indians but most of those who I know don't see this as a big match or challenge

A game of chance???? You have no clue what you are talking about mate!

Yeah.... India vs Pakistan Final ... .:D

InshaAllah India going to win this. :)

All the best to both the teams.

Epic battle awaits the cricketing fraternity, I believe Pakistan will have a last laugh, Indians are in for some good thrashing on June 18.

I don't think India-Pakistan means as much nowadays. Certainly the sting has gone out of the rivalry.

So Indians won't be watching?

It's a final of a major trophy, this match will mean a lot to both countries.

El Classico does have the biggest numbers in terms of viewership but this contest has the most emotions in any contest.

The rivalry will regain its lost glory when we smack the living daylight out of you on June 18. The spanking you're going to receive will be talked about for generations to come.

El-Classico has a much bigger impact on the world. People from all over the world are invested in that match. Only Indians and Pakistanis care about this rivalry. It helps that we are a significant portion of the world though.

Of course, personally the rivalry matters a lot to me. IMO, it's the ultimate rivalry in international cricket.

I am in no doubt that Ind will win because they are better in all departments and more importantly they have a mental edge but i cant accept another the disgraceful performance like at Edgbaston. PK need turn up and play with passion and leave nothing in the dressing up.

I actually think this rivalry is overrated. As a spectacle they generally do dish out some crap. I mean when was the last time we had an actual contest rather than a hammering?

I look forward to Djokovic-Nadal and Federer-Nadal matches more than Pak vs Ind.

So Indians won't be watching?

It's a final of a major trophy, this match will mean a lot to both countries.

El Classico does have the biggest numbers in terms of viewership but this contest has the most emotions in any contest.
I think there won't be as much anticipation for the game as there would've been say 13 years ago. El Clasico is a lot more of an equal contest. While Pakistan is certainly capable of beating India, they don't have the big names like Wasim, Waqar, Akhtar, Inzamam etc. or the track record of being a consistent cricketing side to draw a lot of interest towards the rivalry. ICC tournament matches between the two nations in recent times have been pretty one-sided too.

Even in the group match roads were empty and people were watching the match. I know some of you try to downplay this rivalry to show that you don't care but that is fake. Inside you all care and want India to win at any cost.

Where do you live lol? Streets empty lmao? My family didn't even know about the India-Pak match on june 4th, when I switched on the tv to check the score, my dad asked me if the match is live? stop hyping the non existent rivalry. Most Indians on this forum can confirm that the interest level in India pak match isn't the same

All the gods will be busy listening to the prayers of the MILLIONS of India and Pakistani fans :))

It wouldn't exactly be disastrous for India even if they lose to Pakistan on Sunday. This is the Champions Trophy, not the World Cup. Even Pakistanis would agree that the Indian team is stronger. So we're confident of beating them more often than not.

I don't think a single person in their right mind, no matter how patriotic, thinks that the India-Pakistan rivalry means as much as it did in the 80s-00s. I don't know where you live, but there aren't people crowding outside electronic stores anymore watching the match on the TV sets, there aren't any fireworks upon beating Pakistan. Most people take it as business as usual, that Pakistan is expected to lose.

It wouldn't exactly be disastrous for India even if they lose to Pakistan on Sunday. This is the Champions Trophy, not the World Cup. Even Pakistanis would agree that the Indian team is stronger. So we're confident of beating them more often than not.

I don't think a single person in their right mind, no matter how patriotic, thinks that the India-Pakistan rivalry means as much as it did in the 80s-00s. I don't know where you live, but there aren't people crowding outside electronic stores anymore watching the match on the TV sets, there aren't any fireworks upon beating Pakistan. Most people take it as business as usual, that Pakistan is expected to lose.

Ok so you have your excuses ready already. Good move.

I have got my family interested once again now that India and Pakistan are in the Finals. They had joined me during the First Round match too but left mid-way when the result of the match was obvious, hopefully the upcoming match will be a tough contest with India winning at the end.

This is a case of too much cricket in India. In the 80's 90's there was no IPL. Now you have people supporting their local teams in the IPL and see rivalry in other IPL teams.

World Cup or Champions Trophy are both ICC 50 over competitions and this isn't a group match but the final. The hype has started in the media and this will generate a lot of interest. I think you will find it will be one of the most watched cricket matches in India, this will prove the interest is there.

What are the other games of "skill' in the world sir?
Football,tennis,golf,squash.The luck is not a huge factor in these sports.In cricket the pitch,poor umpiring,dropped catches,weather etc decide the outcome.

After many moons it is looking like a proper contest is on offer and pakistan scincellating form has lit up this mouth watering finals

Pakistan bowling is from another level altogether will be some action for indian batsmen

El Classico is far bigger.

Not in terms of passion and fervour. Barca and Real play each other sometimes 3/4 times in a season, even the genuine fans who attend these matches are pretty ok with whatever the result is. Both teams also have players who play together for their countries.

India Pakistan final has none of this. Both have only played one final before and although the players get on better now, the intensity of each moment is higher than any other rivalry.

Where do you live lol? Streets empty lmao? My family didn't even know about the India-Pak match on june 4th, when I switched on the tv to check the score, my dad asked me if the match is live? stop hyping the non existent rivalry. Most Indians on this forum can confirm that the interest level in India pak match isn't the same

Your family is not equal to 1 billion people in India. Also nobody is hyping the already hyped up rivalry in cricket. As I said you are just one of those who pretend to not care yet post in every single thread related to india vs pakistan match. And I am from the capital of India.

El Classico representing total 5 million people or India vs Pakistan representing total 1.5 billion people. Now you tell me what's really bigger.
El Classico is a global event... India vs Pakistan mainly gets interest between two countries. Hell, Messi's winner in a league match managed 2.2m tweets on twitter and was talked about in the media for days... Cricket doesn't have that reach.

Football,tennis,golf,squash.The luck is not a huge factor in these sports.In cricket the pitch,poor umpiring,dropped catches,weather etc decide the outcome.

Football is far the most fluke sport where any team can create an upset, which isn't possible in Cricket especially Test Cricket.

And saying Dropped Catches decide the outcome is like Double faults decide outcome of a tennis match. Offcourse they do because they are part of sport.

El Classico is a global event... India vs Pakistan mainly gets interest between two countries. Hell, Messi's winner in a league match managed 2.2m tweets on twitter and was talked about in the media for days... Cricket doesn't have that reach.

Yeah sure El Clasico is a global event but in terms of actually representing areas and mattering to the people actually living in these places Pakistan vs India obviously out trumps El Clasico. I know about football's reach I'm a football fan myself.

Yes, and In United States, India, Pakistan and China... The roads are deserted during EL Classico followed by mass riots between fans of both clubs after the match is over and Army has to be brought to intervene to stop the violence.

That's how passionate people are about some far away club in a country and players they have no connection with.

LOL I am from the capital of India and here in my area which is a very good one roads were empty, most of the shops were shut, people were watching Ind vs Pak match standing near Paan Shops, vegetable reri walas had their radios on with hindi commentary and later that night saw some people celebrating with crackers after India won.

World Cup or Champions Trophy are both ICC 50 over competitions and this isn't a group match but the final.
I guess the fact that we usually do pretty well in ICC tournaments and that we already won the Champions Trophy last time has something to do with it. World Cup simply means much more than the Champions Trophy or even World T20.

Having said that, yeah. RPS losing to Mumbai Indians in the IPL final this year probably hurt me more than India losing to Pakistan on Sunday would. Maybe if India didn't do well in ICC tournaments, these matches would mean much more. They've been pretty consistent, so you can't help but feel confident.

Yeah we know Football is your fav game now but Ind vs Pak cricket match is more than a sports and is followed by the millions of people.

He's a bandwagon fan, [MENTION=132954]Aman[/MENTION] only started watching footy a few years ago and switched his support from Madrid to Barcelona [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION] that just goes to show you how much of a footy fan he. He has supported Kiwi, India and now is supporting Pakistan. If there was ever a fan which embodied a tool :yk most of his knowledge is C level across all sports, I only value his opinion on who has the best abs in the world

This is the greatest contest in the history of sport, showcase of the immortals on one of the grandest stages of them all. Nothing will ever compare to India v Pakistan regardless of external factors, it's really hard to play down the magnitude of June 18th

LOL I am from the capital of India and here in my area which is a very good one roads were empty, most of the shops were shut, people were watching Ind vs Pak match standing near Paan Shops, vegetable reri walas had their radios on with hindi commentary and later that night saw some people celebrating with crackers after India won.

Can confirm this description. Construction workers, security guards, everyone is following the game. Mobile and internet penetration has also allowed people who have a lot of passion for cricket but less money to follow. India will definitely be hooked onto the finals for sure.

He's a bandwagon fan, [MENTION=132954]Aman[/MENTION] only started watching footy a few years ago and switched his support from Madrid to Barcelona [MENTION=131867]London_Lahori[/MENTION] that just goes to show you how much of a footy fan he. He has supported Kiwi, India and now is supporting Pakistan. If there was ever a fan which embodied a tool :yk most of his knowledge is C level across all sports, I only value his opinion on who has the best abs in the world

He got bored with wwe and cricket. Football is next. :inti

Can confirm this description. Construction workers, security guards, everyone is following the game. Mobile and internet penetration has also allowed people who have a lot of passion for cricket but less money to follow. India will definitely be hooked onto the finals for sure.

Thanks to Jio and their data plans.

I guess the fact that we usually do pretty well in ICC tournaments and that we already won the Champions Trophy last time has something to do with it. World Cup simply means much more than the Champions Trophy or even World T20.

Having said that, yeah. RPS losing to Mumbai Indians in the IPL final this year probably hurt me more than India losing to Pakistan on Sunday would. Maybe if India didn't do well in ICC tournaments, these matches would mean much more. They've been pretty consistent, so you can't help but feel confident.

Jeez, Kya din aa gaye hai.

Fans getting more hurt over the loss of IPL final over an India Pakistan Final.

Who could have predicted this 10 years ago :)):))

This is the greatest contest in the history of sport, showcase of the immortals on one of the grandest stages of them all. Nothing will ever compare to India v Pakistan regardless of external factors, it's really hard to play down the magnitude of June 18th

Need a special thread from you on this special occasion. :inti

Jeez, Kya din aa gaye hai.

Fans getting more hurt over the loss of IPL final over an India Pakistan Final.

Who could have predicted this 10 years ago :)):))
That's what desperation will do to you. As an Indian fan, we're not desperate to beat Pakistan anymore. Pakistan will need a massive turnaround in their cricketing fortunes for this rivalry to be as exciting as it used to be.

LOL at some reactions. Cant wait for pak to beat india come this Sunday. Then we all can see how much it means.

Go pakistan hammer them parosees!

That's what desperation will do to you. As an Indian fan, we're not desperate to beat Pakistan anymore. Pakistan will need a massive turnaround in their cricketing fortunes for this rivalry to be as exciting as it used to be.

You know you are not an indian fan if you are not desperate to beat Pakistan in cricket. I guess IPL have given birth to some plastic fans who don't have the heart to watch thrilling, roller coasting matches between india vs pak. Those fans want to remain happy after watching two domestic pyjama teams because in the end whichever team wins its indian.

"Pakistan's best ally is an underestimating India"

Please underestimate us to your heart's content.

:salute

I actually think this rivalry is overrated. As a spectacle they generally do dish out some crap. I mean when was the last time we had an actual contest rather than a hammering?

I look forward to Djokovic-Nadal and Federer-Nadal matches more than Pak vs Ind.

Last classic was 2007 T20 Final.

The fact that the Pakistan-India rivalry is not what it used to be hurts the ego of Pakistani fans. It offends us that India does not take us as seriously as the used to.

The problem is that India as a team have moved on and reached new heights, while we haven't progressed and evolved with time. We are still in the pre-2000 mode, while India entered a new era (not the pseudo golden era that we enter on PakPassion after one win) after the turn of the millennium. Obviously, the lack of bilateral cricket does not help either.

However, if we manage to win the final, it will definitely ignite the rivalry somewhat and the Indian players and fans will begin to respect our cricket and will start taking our players seriously.

He got bored with wwe and cricket. Football is next. :inti
I still follow WWE, got bored of cricket as I don't have the time to follow it and it has become one sided and boring.

And LOL, just because 1.5b from 2 countries watch doesn't make it necessarily 'bigger'. It's only relevant in two countries, outside those two countries, no one gives a damn about the match, the sport or even know of the rivalry. There's many countries who won't even carry the coverage.

Playing in the final for the second biggest prize in cricket is just the way to bring the sting back in the rivalry.

You know you are not an indian fan if you are not desperate to beat Pakistan in cricket. I guess IPL have given birth to some plastic fans who don't have the heart to watch thrilling, roller coasting matches between india vs pak. Those fans want to remain happy after watching two domestic pyjama teams because in the end whichever team wins its indian.
So I guess you decide who an Indian fan is now? :msd

I didn't support any team in the IPL other than Rising Pune Supergiant. And I most certainly wasn't happy after they lost. I guess in a way I could understand what a Pakistani fan feels like because this was the only chance for RPS to win the title and they blew it. Pakistan are in a similar situation in that they don't get the chance to compete for the title very often unlike India.

Seems like I've pinched a nerve. India-Pakistan is HUGE for Indians and Pakistani's, not the rest of the world. Cricket isn't a global sport and gets nowhere near the coverage of football. Cricket's biggest star is a nobody compared to footballs top stars. That has zero to do with like/dislike for a sport, it's stating fact, maybe you should stop letting your emotions cloud your judgment like a dumb mark.

Says the guy who thinks Omega is the GOAT after wrestling little girls and blow up dolls, that's the embodiment of a mark not to mention you jumping from Real to Barca to Kiwi to India to Pak; this epitomises your low IQ when it comes to sport regardless of what is being discussed. Now that is a fact.

#SourGrapes from an ignorant and inept guy who is jealous of India and Pakistan, you have an identity crisis to begin with so obviously won't quiet understand the magnitude of this great contest which is the greatest on earth. Everything else is like Hornswoggle v El Torito in comparison.

Says the guy who thinks Omega is the GOAT after wrestling little girls and blow up dolls, that's the embodiment of a mark not to mention you jumping from Real to Barca to Kiwi to India to Pak; this epitomises your low IQ when it comes to sport regardless of what is being discussed. Now that is a fact.

#SourGrapes from an ignorant guy who is jealous of India and Pakistan, you have an identity crisis to begin with so obviously won't quiet understand the magnitude of this great contest which is the greatest on earth. Everything else is like Hornswoggle v El Torito in comparison.
All I'm hearing :sree

Could not have said it better.

I call them the fake plastic generation.

El Classico representing total 5 million people or India vs Pakistan representing total 1.5 billion people. Now you tell me what's really bigger.
El Calssico is far bigger.it is watched around the world.Football is universal game whereas cricket is play in England and its ex-colonies.Cricket has become the national sport in the subcontinent because people of India and Pakistan are useless at all other sports.

This one is debatable- so far, I have skipped 2 or 3 IND-PAK match (& couple of BD matches) for Liverpool's EPL/CL game.

But, 18th June is not a random match. If it's a good contest all through, hypothetically I probably would skip every match, apart from Liverpool- ManU clash at Anfield.

Are you serious ? If do a quick survey around the world most people will tell you that they never have heard of cricket.

I am born and raised and live in the UK and follow football a fair bit have done for a very long time,

Pak V India is by far the most watched derby match in the world, just by numbers it will crush el classico
or any other match, only events that can get bigger viewership is something like the world cup football final or possibly the superbowl, but both of those are not matches with pre determined competitors, it can be anyone,

Now Pak india in a world icc tournament is even bigger viewershop and now pak v india final in a world icc event, only thing with bigger viewershop is the world cup football final nothing else, and just because more white people worry about el classico is not to take away from the rivalry between pak v india, you talk about riots and what not pak india have fought multiple wars with each other and are nuclear armed! Doesnt get more serious than that! lolol
Look I know its no where near as passionate as the 80s hey day but this is still going to be the most watched
sporting event this year !!!!!!!!!! well over 1 billion viewers!

I am born and raised and live in the UK and follow football a fair bit have done for a very long time,

Pak V India is by far the most watched derby match in the world, just by numbers it will crush el classico
or any other match, only events that can get bigger viewership is something like the world cup football final or possibly the superbowl, but both of those are not matches with pre determined competitors, it can be anyone,

Now Pak india in a world icc tournament is even bigger viewershop and now pak v india final in a world icc event, only thing with bigger viewershop is the world cup football final nothing else, and just because more white people worry about el classico is not to take away from the rivalry between pak v india, you talk about riots and what not pak india have fought multiple wars with each other and are nuclear armed! Doesnt get more serious than that! lolol
Look I know its no where near as passionate as the 80s hey day but this is still going to be the most watched
sporting event this year !!!!!!!!!! well over 1 billion viewers!
Football is watched in all countries its not only white people who watch it.Football is very popular in Africa,Latin America and Asia (except the subcontinent). The numbers alone don't make cricket a world sport.Outside the subcontinent cricket is not watched by big numbers of people.Even in England cricket is not watched by many (compared to football). As I have mentioned before cricket is the only sport where subcontinent teams have some success.if you have only one sport to watch then you have no choice hence the majority of people watch it.India and Pakistan are bitter enemies so they get pleasure from victories from cricket matches.

Are you serious ? If do a quick survey around the world most people will tell you that they never have heard of cricket.

Oh yeah there are a few ignorant/moronic individuals out there no doubt mate

Despite this global appeal of football, Pakistan v India in 2011 WC Semi Final was still watched statistically by more people then the Netherlands v Spain World Cup final in 2010 :( :broad

Non of what you say matters only numbers matters in making it bigger! Yes maybe more countries are involved in it but still less people!!! There are more people in the subcontinent then even china!!!!! What ever you say makes
no fricking difference!

And people always have a choice! So even still this will be the largest watched sporting event this year if you are getting but hurt over it sorry, use anythingor say anything you may the viewership of this will destroy everything and so it matters, this is not a vote in the damn united nations, no one in pak or india cares that european people
will not be watching this match in belgium or germany!!

Oh also this will be the most bet on sporting event of the year also! On betfair alone 1billion pounds has been bet on champions trophy probably expect another 200 million bet on there alone! Yes just one site!!!!!!!!!
El classico gets no where near that I mean no where near that!!!!!!!

El Calssico is far bigger.it is watched around the world.Football is universal game whereas cricket is play in England and its ex-colonies.Cricket has become the national sport in the subcontinent because people of India and Pakistan are useless at all other sports.
[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] are you gonna take that? He just roasted y'all :)))

Despite this global appeal of football, Pakistan v India in 2011 WC Semi Final was still watched statistically by more people then the Netherlands v Spain World Cup final in 2010 :( :broad
Most of the planet won't even know the match is going :)))

Messi and Ronaldo are more well known than the every Pakistani and Indian cricketer combined.

Both are sporting icons who are up there with Ali and Jordan, now imagine the interest when Barca and Madrid meet.

2m tweets for a match that goes on 2 hrs :)))

Insane numbers.

These jobbers say footy is global etc yet more people watched Pak v India Semi Final in 2011 :broad try again tools with their inferior complex:akhtar

How many people watched India-Pakistan outside those countries?

The match drew high television ratings – in India it had an estimated 11.74% TV rating for the whole match although its audience was beaten by the India v Sri Lanka final with 135 million.[8]

dead2.gif

Rivalry with Pakistan ended.

Sri Lanka my rival now.

It matters not if Mexicans are watching :trump

It's the only sport both nations are known for, along with having special players on both sides and nukes pointing agianst each other, there is nothing like this.

How many people watched India-Pakistan outside those countries?

More people watched the cricket semi in 2011 then the footy world cup from all over the world combined :afridi #InferiorComplexedToolBuried

More people watched the cricket semi in 2011 then the footy world cup from all over the world combined :afridi
Take the L, Jazzy B.

PwcY2ts.png

India-Pakistan only prints money in those countries.

Barca-Madrid is global :messi :ronaldo