Former Pakistan general picked 3 players for Pakistan’s World Cup T20 squad 2021

Major

Test Star
Screenshot_20250312-173117_Facebook.jpg

So during rameez rajas regime, establishment was also making selections?

Imran khan who purposed 5 domestic teams, at the end had bajwa selecting players?

Remember how PTI fans used to defend Bajwa chachu...

It’s been genuine discussion point since many years whether Pakistan meets the general criteria to be recognised as a nation. Personally speaking i don’t believe it is one and these are just the proofs.

Lmao found a full-on press-release for four years ago by the PCB. As if there was anything left to discredit this clown board. :misbah

And contrary to this Bajwa's claims Sarfraz and Haider Ali didn't even play a single match in the entire tournament.

Muhammad Wasim: "After reviewing player performances in the highly-competitive National T20 and in consultation with the team management, we have decided to include Haider Ali, Fakhar Zaman and Sarfaraz Ahmed in the squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021." 🤡

Translation: "After consulting with abu, we have decided to...."

"Fakhar Zaman was originally a travelling reserve"

yeah i suppose we had Gilchrist and Hayden (Babar and Rizwan) opening for us

Fakhar zaman being from the navy is well known, so him getting armys sifarish is despicable

Haider ali is from pindi, and now sarfraz was also a sifarshi.

So fakhar zaman, haider ali and safraz ahmad were bajwas parchis

Youve done well to bring this up to expose PTI, dont cross your limits, otherwise your precious Misbah will also be defiled here.

Nanana
Sarfraz ahmad was also bajwas parchi.

I just hit 2 birds with one stone :dav

We have the most talented army generals. Other countries have one dimensional army generals but ours are blessed in all facets :hafeez
GHQ selecting the Pakistani squad.

You cant write this stuff up :zaka

Rameez raja has to be the biggest joker of a chairman

Fakhar zaman being from the navy is well known, so him getting armys sifarish is despicable

Who's bajwa and what influence does he have on cricket?

I'm genuinely asking, i don't know. What influence did he have in 2021?

How is fakhar Zaman a parchi? He's literally Pakistan's 2nd greatest opener of all time?

Who's bajwa and what influence does he have on cricket?

I'm genuinely asking, i don't know. What influence did he have in 2021?

How is fakhar Zaman a parchi? He's literally Pakistan's 2nd greatest opener of all time?
Because an army COAS has claimed he added 3 players to the squad.

A COAS has no say in the squad, the fact that this happened meant Fakhar, Haider and Sarfraz are parchis as they came into the team on COAS's sifarish.

The story also matched with the other source where exactly 3 players were later added to the squad

Because an army COAS has claimed he added 3 players to the squad.

A COAS has no say in the squad, the fact that this happened meant Fakhar, Haider and Sarfraz are parchis as they came into the team on COAS's sifarish.

The story also matched with the other source where exactly 3 players were later added to the squad
I disagree that their parchi's in the conventional sense as this seems to be a referral but I don't mind since if you replaced Fakhar, Haider and sarfi for rizwan, Babar and Abdullah their would have been a war on pak army here lol 🤣🤣.

But I'm more interested in why the chief of army staff would have so much influence and power to literally add in 3 players cause it suits his mood.

That's literally the definition of power abuse.

But why was Fakhar Zaman not selected in orginal squad? He is first pick in the pakistan T20 team

But I'm more interested in why the chief of army staff would have so much influence and power to literally add in 3 players cause it suits his mood.

Are you not aware of power dynamics and political landscape of Pakistan at all? Particularly in the last 10-15 years?

I disagree that their parchi's in the conventional sense as this seems to be a referral but I don't mind since if you replaced Fakhar, Haider and sarfi for rizwan, Babar and Abdullah their would have been a war on pak army here lol 🤣🤣.

Sir, referrel is basically what parchi is.

Now just cause its sarfraz, we have to use the english term of sifarshi which is referrel.. But fact is Sarfraz also turned out to be a sifarshi.

COAS power abuse is going on since 60s. Nothing new.

Imran Khan selected Babar as Captain
Bajwa selected three players
Nawaz Sharif selected Faheem
Aleem Dar is on selection committee

It doesn't matter your background anyone can select players.

The only exceptions were Gary Kirsten and Jason Gillespie. They ultimately weren't allowed :(

Are you not aware of power dynamics and political landscape of Pakistan at all? Particularly in the last 10-15 years?
I'm aware of it to a certain extent but I didn't think it would extend to cricket itself.

It's the first time I've heard of a chief of army staff influencing a cricket board to such an extent.

It's like if aussie chief of army staff influenced CA, like why would the army care about sports? Don't they have other matters to attend to? Particularly law, trade and foreign relations?

For selecting the players sho performed. Btw did Bajwa play FC cricket?
I think you dont understand the concept that its not the COAS domain to be selecting or doing anything related to cricket.

This is like PCB deciding on border protection matters. Seperate domains

Another feather in the crown of Bajwa, probably the most despicable character in Pakistan' history long list of heinous crimes committed by him

Imran Khan selected Babar as Captain
Bajwa selected three players
Nawaz Sharif selected Faheem
Aleem Dar is on selection committee

It doesn't matter your background anyone can select players.

The only exceptions were Gary Kirsten and Jason Gillespie. They ultimately weren't allowed :(
the thread started off with intentions to bash pti fans, but Sarfraz fans cross firing mein maray gaye :dav

Sir, referrel is basically what parchi is.

Now just cause its sarfraz, we have to use the english term of sifarshi which is referrel.. But fact is Sarfraz also turned out to be a sifarshi.

COAS power abuse is going on since 60s. Nothing new.
Nepotism(parchi) and networking (Referrals) are 2 seprate things.

I don't mind if you call sarfi a parchi because Sarfaraz was done and dusted in 2021, nor do I mind you calling haider ali one.

However fakhar clearly deserves to be part of the squad lol, and if he was referred via a network but he clearly meets the skills and is more qualified then any other candidate then that's not a parchi.

Fakhar is Pakistan's greatest white ball player in the country with saim ayub still in infancy stages so whether saim reaches it or not, we'll see.

He's an automatic selection and him being an initial travel reserve is funny.

But chief of army staff influencing a cricketing board is stupid and downright comical and should not occur.

The army's role is not to make cricketing decisons.

I don't mind if you call sarfi a parchi because Sarfaraz was done and dusted in 2021, nor do I mind you calling haider ali one.

However fakhar clearly deserves to be part of the squad lol, and if he was referred via a network but he clearly meets the skills and is more qualified then any other candidate then that's not a parchi.

Fakhar is Pakistan's greatest white ball player in the country with saim ayub still in infancy stages so whether saim reaches it or not, we'll see.

But chief of army staff influencing a cricketing board is stupid and downright comical and should not occur.

They are not separate things.

Nepotism is when you favor relatives and family members

Networking is Referal which in urdu is sifarish. Parchi is basically, a sifarsh name is written on a paper and than that paper is handed over to the selector, thats what the concept is.

Oun sarfraz parchi nikla, justify na karay na sir jee.

Look, no matter how you look at Fakhar, Sarfraz and Haider, but the fact is these 3 were selected on COAS's sifarish.

The COAS was an idiot no doubt.

I'm aware of it to a certain extent but I didn't think it would extend to cricket itself.

It's the first time I've heard of a chief of army staff influencing a cricket board to such an extent.

It's like if aussie chief of army staff influenced CA, like why would the army care about sports? Don't they have other matters to attend to? Particularly law, trade and foreign relations?
I dunno if it was deliberate but the last line in your post made me lol

To the credit of COAS, atleast in his parchi system he picked one play from Sindh, one from Punjab and another from KPK.

Parchi, but at equality level :zaka

You are correct.

Unfortunately it's how things are. Some posters like to twist things around but all is there for everyone to see.

It is indeed comical and one of the reasons why we are so behind in everything as a country and as a nation.

To the credit of COAS, atleast in his parchi system he picked one play from Sindh, one from Punjab and another from KPK.

Parchi, but at equality level :zaka
Maybe it's why Balochis have been more angry recently.

When Sarfraz ahmad got selected as a parchi, us din this became networking :zaka .

Oh man this is becoming too funny.

I'm hearing the General also ordered the batsmen to play on the frontfoot after seeing Kohli's success.

The establishment and its stooges have their tentacles around everything.

Pitty IK was only allowed 3 years, that too having to work with a corrupt block of opposition MP's designed primarily by the Establishment.

Anyway, if anyone saw IK's interview with Michael Atherton in 2019, they'll see how much IK was involved with the cricket.

I think you dont understand the concept that its not the COAS domain to be selecting or doing anything related to cricket.

This is like PCB deciding on border protection matters. Seperate domains
but they provide their helping hand everywhere

What’s even more baffling is that two cricketers, Ramiz Raja and Imran Khan, couldn’t even handle the team selection on their own and had to involve the army for assistance.

Mohsin Naqvi and Shahbaz Sharif are missing a key trick, they should get the army, the navy, and the air force involved

So Misbah Ul Haq has the same influence as someone like Bajwa that he can influence certain selections and also pick where they bat in the team.

The thread took a turn indeed 🤡

Right, so who exactly did Bajwa pick and how did they perform well as per his expectations?

@Major @Kianig89

You two seem most invested in this.

It's not news that a tulla like Sarfaraz was a parchi. It was known for a long time. No country would pick such a mediocre keeper on merit.

The culture itself shouldn't exist but when we had PCB Chairman Ramiz Raja and Imran Khan PM himself being selected what can you expect.
Abh Sarfaraz bhi tulla ban chuka hai? He doesn't even slog or randomly attack, he's an accumulator 😭😭😭.

How is 95% of PP so weak in terminology?

Tulla is a form of Hack which refers to sloggers.

Their are many forms of hacks.

A Hack is someone who only knows how to play one way, which a tulla is a sub category or a specialisation of a Hack which typically refers to mindless sloggers.

^^ Please use this terminology correctly.

Types of Hacks in cricket.

1) Tulla/Sloggers

2) Anchors: These guys are hacks, but they use the word anchor to justify their slow starts and cover up for the fact that they cant play aggressive cricket. Key example includes Misbah.

3) Technicians( Not an official name, i didn't really know what to call it tbh) = These are the people who focus on pretty shots, pretty looks, pretty stances and hide behind words such as technically sound, technically proficient, Classy, but in reality their not good players, Key examples include Abdullah shafique or Babar who are too focused on playing pretty looking shots and looking cutesy on the camera.

Babar isn't a Hack tbf, Abdullah is, but just pointing it out.

And finally

4) Limited: Aka batters who lack strokes, certain footwork and can't play certain ranges for the life of him hence terms such as legside Hack.

Everyone on this forumn except a few like @Rana @topspin @Hitman @Nikhil_cric and a few others use it incorrectly.

The likes of Travis Head, rachin ravindra, fakhar zaman, Rohit Sharma etc etc are not hacks.

Being a htb in test, or having a dip in form with low scores doesn't qualify you to be a Hack or a tulla or whatever you call it.

It is not a difficult concept for people to understand.

There is no doubt that Sarfaraz was a tulla, a pure hack who only had 1 or 2 shots. He was the worst batsman I have seen against fast bowling. Absolute tulla who could never score anything when it bounced more than knee height.

My Sarfaraz? whats that supposed to mean? Your Faham ul Haq is a parchi of Niazi sab in PCB
you can keep crying about faham, but fact is sarfraz was a sifarshi and couldnt play on merit

corrected
but but but Naya Paaakistaaaaan bhai jaaaaaan???
Bechara, came in thinking he would make fun of PTI fans.

Turns out his favorite player was the biggest beneficiary of Bajwa.

Now is getting personal to save his own face. This is what happens when you favourite cant play on merit and needs a parchi

Bechara, came in thinking he would make fun of PTI fans.

Turns out his favorite player was the biggest beneficiary of Bajwa.

Now is getting personal to save his own face. This is what happens when you favourite cant play on merit and needs a parchi
How th is Sarfaraz my favourite player?????

Do you any amount Pak history? :inti

Ah I was looking for this thread and I see it's now on timepass.