From united front to solo exit: PCB’s cowardly backtrack in the Bangladesh-ICC fiasco and its reputational cost

Bangladesh Cricket Board President Aminul Islam when he was asked, "Which country stood by Bangladesh during the ICC vote."

Aminul Islam said, "Only our brother Pakistan was by our side. Pakistan, which itself has endured various pressures and blows, supported Bangladesh's position in the ICC. When India raised one question after another against Bangladesh, Pakistan answered each question so firmly that they did not have the courage to ask any more questions after that."
Not true ,fabricated . Aminul didn't say anything like this in press. Don't know who is spreading such words !!

I want to know from Pakistanis residing in Pakistan, what is the actual scenario? Has Prime minister of Pakistan come today and as Naqvi said yesterday PM has given green signal to participate?

@Savak @Rana @Bilal7 @Bewal Express
They will know better. They’re also honest.

I wish I could say the same about my dear @emranabbas

Than why were they crying about it for 3 months straight

Crying ? More like mocking and ridiculing the sore loser and nobody like Naqvi. Remember he was forcibly evicted from running the CT presentation ceremony which was supposedly hosted by Pakistan ... now thats proper humiliation

Technically the PCB this way is not boycotting the WC. They are giving a walkover to the Indian team and forfeiting the game.
They will face the senction in this case as well. Himmat nahi hai tumhari bus bol sakte ho or Kuch nahin.

Isse better hai chup chap bath jao.

:klopp :kp

Crying ? More like mocking and ridiculing the sore loser and nobody like Naqvi. Remember he was forcibly evicted from running the CT presentation ceremony which was supposedly hosted by Pakistan ... now thats proper humiliation
You guys kept begging and crying that give us a trophy. They made such an issue that they even bought it in ICC meeting lol

Thats called taking what is rightly ours but not from the hands of a nobody. Come back here when BCCI caves in and accepts that trophy from Naqvi.

Security threat cannot be justified for Pakistan in Sri Lanka, but they can say Pakistani bowlers have security threats from Abhishek Sharma and pull out of the game vs India.

On what grounds and what for?
I don’t see why that would be a grounds for sanctions

Pakistan forfeited oval test. England/NZ forfeited 2003 we matches. Penalty in that case is match awarded to opponent not sanctions

Pakistan gave the moral support. That's good enough. That's very much appreciated.

If they want to boycott, it should be to hurt BCCICC's pocket. Not for Bangladesh. :inti

Say whatever, but you have a diamond heart dear. You have seen so many setbacks in life and as a Bangladeshi yet the way you live life with all heart, it’s very commendable bro.

Please let me know

They didn’t ask questions they just voted to kick out bangldesh from the world cup
Nope. They voted to reject Bangladesh’s request of venue change while keeping the original status of the World Cup where BD was participating as a full member.

Stop being so desperate for a win

Pakistan gave the moral support. That's good enough. That's very much appreciated.

If they want to boycott, it should be to hurt BCCICC's pocket. Not for Bangladesh. :inti
Because who in their right mind with put their head in the chopping block for a backstabbing coward nation like BD? PCB is smart knows this and will do whatever it can from outside to get some fun out of this whole situation

What reputation? Have the BCCI lost any reputation for going back on their pledges and promises to the PCB i.e. the 2014 MOU, their promise to tour Pakistan for the 2025 CT when Pakistan came for the 2023 ODI WC in India and the various bilateral Pakistani home series they cancelled with Pakistan in 2012, 2014?

Did the BCB care about reputation when they backtracked on their promise to tour Pakistan in 2013 when they sought PCB's vote for their BCB chairman as ICC chairman in 2013? Did the BCB care about their reputation by jerking the PCB around when it came to their turn to tour Pakistan on many occassions from 2009 to 2025? On what basis should the PCB overlook all these things with the BCB and go dying down with them unnecessarily for their phadda with the BCCI? So poor is the quality of cricket and talent in Bangladesh that despite no ban on Bangladeshi players in the IPL, only Mustafiz is considered good enough to get picked, whereas 99.99% of Bangladeshi players go unsold, hence no need for the BCCI and IPL to even ban them.

What reputation? Have the BCCI lost any reputation for going back on their pledges and promises to the PCB i.e. the 2014 MOU, their promise to tour Pakistan for the 2025 CT when Pakistan came for the 2023 ODI WC in India and the various bilateral Pakistani home series they cancelled with Pakistan in 2012, 2014?

Did the BCB care about reputation when they backtracked on their promise to tour Pakistan in 2013 when they sought PCB's vote for their BCB chairman as ICC chairman in 2013? Did the BCB care about their reputation by jerking the PCB around when it came to their turn to tour Pakistan on many occassions from 2009 to 2025? On what basis should the PCB overlook all these things with the BCB and go dying down with them unnecessarily for their phadda with the BCCI? So poor is the quality of cricket and talent in Bangladesh that despite no ban on Bangladeshi players in the IPL, only Mustafiz is considered good enough to get picked, whereas 99.99% of Bangladeshi players go unsold, hence no need for the BCCI and IPL to even ban them.

You have forgotten to mention that was under the hasina regime who literally was an indian puppet.

For breaking the members participation agreement, you think its a joke? Pcb can pick and choose which matches to play and not play in a tournament

England NZ both refused to play 2003 WC game against Zimbabwe and not were those games rescheduled…

Did they also face any repercussions? I don’t think so

Most Bangladeshis know the saitans conspiracies and propagandas well. The big shayateen in the middle conspired to break up United Pakistan through the dalal league. But they couldn’t break up the luv in the hearts of the two, ever.
What was your stance on pak before 2024 ?

Indians and Pakistanis arguing lol

Both PCB and BRSSI are corrupt , politically motivated organisations, anyone with brain cells doesn’t take seriously .

Bangladesh as nation , people have self respect. They kicked out a wicked old bag , freed their nation and will not now down to Indians , because imo they are inferior people compared to them .

Long live Bangladesh 🇧🇩

Both PCB and BRSSI are corrupt , politically motivated organisations, anyone with brain cells doesn’t take seriously .

Bangladesh as nation , people have self respect. They kicked out a wicked old bag , freed their nation and will not now down to Indians , because imo they are inferior people compared to them .

Long live Bangladesh 🇧🇩

And despite 16 years of Awami league rule and Indian rhetorics of 71 they couldnt brainwash the majority. The majority know who the real enemy. Since 71 India has done nothing but harm Bd through various means. But Alhamdulillah BD is independent now, got rid of the virus and now Sanghis are in a panic mode and godi media trying all sorts of fake propagandas.

Oh heck, I remember even when their dalal sheikh first bought couple of submarines from china in 2017. the indian Godi media went frantic. They always saw bd as if a vassal state and thought would keep bd subdued forever through dalal league. They forget bd isnt a smally populated landlocked country like Nepal and Bhutan.

Long live Bangladesh 🇧🇩
In the same spirit ask them to stop trying to come to India illegally to beg here.

Technically the PCB this way is not boycotting the WC. They are giving a walkover to the Indian team and forfeiting the game.
It's still going to affect sponsership and tv channels and ICC revenue because of last minute pull out. They won't be happy with that.

You have forgotten to mention that was under the hasina regime who literally was an indian puppet.
Anyone with common sense and facing reality that india is their biggest trade partner is a puppet.

Low IQ nationalists who want to destroy their future is the true free guys

Hilarious, never seen people be more delusional than this.

And the funniest part is that so many of you guys have fled Bangladesh and living overseas comfortably so of course of Bangladesh is destroyed it won't affect you and your family.

In the internet age pseudo patriotic, non resident scum bags are the biggest bane of any country. And this applies to even india and pakistan. They are the most extremist, hate mongers and don't care if their home country burns as long as they can chest thump online while living comfortably overseas where their own families won't be affected.

According to government sources the Pakistani government is going to instruct the PCB to send the Pakistani team to the T20 WC in Sri Lanka but will give them the following instructions

- To wear black arm bands to show solidarity with Bangladesh

- To dedicate every match during interviews and post game moments to Bangladesh

- To forfeit and walkover the India game out of protest against India's and Indian cricketers attitude towards Pakistan, Pakistani Cricketers, Bangladesh and Bangladeshi Cricketers

According to government sources the Pakistani government is going to instruct the PCB to send the Pakistani team to the T20 WC in Sri Lanka but will give them the following instructions

- To forfeit and walkover the India game out of protest against India's and Indian cricketers attitude towards Pakistan, Pakistani Cricketers, Bangladesh and Bangladeshi Cricketers
Is the PCB being paid to behave in such a clownish manner? These idiots will leave the office in a couple of years but us fans will be ribbed by Indian fans for this rondupan for years to come.

Its clear, the team is garbage so there’s no other way to stay relevant in the news for Naqvi.

England NZ both refused to play 2003 WC game against Zimbabwe and not were those games rescheduled…

Did they also face any repercussions? I don’t think so
Do you know what was the reason? First understand both the situation, here Pakistan is playing match in Lanka and if you want to say we are not going to play in Lanka than you can boycott all match but you can't boycott the single match here.

If you boycott matches in Lanka means your relation with Lankan board become bad and forget any tour from Lanka.

So end result you don't have guts because after the Boycott Pakistan cricket will be almost finish.

This is not Ramzan tournament where you can do anything, this is ICC Tournament and without ICC permission you can't wear these black bands 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Kha se ate hai ye log 🤣🤣🤣

@Mainul are you happy with these stance PCB is taking in support of your team? Or they should do more?

It will be interesting to see the timing of this forfeit. Considering Indian team will travel all the way to Colombo only for this game, Pakistan team should boycott at the last minute to maximise the Badmaashi . This will ensure Indian players get jet lag for nothing.

:genius :kp

"Pakistan was fishing in muddy waters and trying the game of 2 vs 1. (Pakistan and Bangladesh against India)," former off spinner Harbhajan Singh told PTI.

"They already are playing in Sri Lanka, this wasn't their matter. Why interfere where you aren't needed? In the end, it is Bangladesh cricket team and its players who are losing. The players missing out on a World Cup participation is massive."

This is not Ramzan tournament where you can do anything, this is ICC Tournament and without ICC permission you can't wear these black bands 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Kha se ate hai ye log 🤣🤣🤣

It happens when you take away all the wins and padosi left with nothing but an abundance of learns.

Meri taan maan badaan me jalaan ho raha hai , mai kya karu?

If Pakistan don't boycott world cup, perhaps I have to boycott Pakpassion for this coming February and March.
Tera bhai tera revenge lega!

Tension nahi leni!

If this happens for real, I'll fly to SL to witness it! It would be awsome.

It will be interesting to see the timing of this forfeit. Considering Indian team will travel all the way to Colombo only for this game, Pakistan team should boycott at the last minute to maximise the Badmaashi . This will ensure Indian players get jet lag for nothing.

:genius :kp
No, Pakistan players should bat whole innings and then say sorry "We don't field" like cool street cricket bullies 😎

Hahah...who cares...when you are supposed to forfeit any way....Just make them "grovel" no offense but borrowed from SA coach and late Tony
Yeah we can just go there and treat it like a joke exhibition. Bowl under-arms :ROFLMAO:

Maybe we can get Farhan, Fakhar, Usman Khan and Nafay to bowl :ROFLMAO:

Will still be fun if we send Babar to open an retire him out :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Yeah we can just go there and treat it like a joke exhibition. Bowl under-arms :ROFLMAO:

Maybe we can get Farhan, Fakhar, Usman Khan and Nafay to bowl :ROFLMAO:

Will still be fun if we send Babar to open an retire him out :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
Best way to save your premier bowler to thrash by Abhishek - Kishan

Ye dar acha laga . Ase hi dar ke raha karo .

PCB got their way to play the hybrid model, why this drama just for semantics to show Bangladesh we are trying 🤣.

Every tournament some drama, first was UAE game- Pycroft game, locking away the trophy insisting on only giving trophy till he gets a selfie and autograph with Surya, Abhishek, Tilak etc, during, needling Bangladesh throwing them under the bus, now again boycott drama.

JayShah has a lot of patience looks like but when it runs out it won’t end well.

If Pakistan don't play T20 World Cup, broadcasters will go bankrupt - Basit Ali​

Former cricketer Basit Ali has said that if Pakistan pull out of the 2026 T20 World Cup, scheduled to be played in India and Sri Lanka, it would result in massive losses for broadcasters, who would be left in serious trouble. Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chairman Mohsin Naqvi has stated that the final decision on their participation in the tournament will be taken by their government

---
---

What is PCB even waiting for?

1769429081606.png

If Pakistan don't play T20 World Cup, broadcasters will go bankrupt - Basit Ali​

Former cricketer Basit Ali has said that if Pakistan pull out of the 2026 T20 World Cup, scheduled to be played in India and Sri Lanka, it would result in massive losses for broadcasters, who would be left in serious trouble. Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chairman Mohsin Naqvi has stated that the final decision on their participation in the tournament will be taken by their government

---
---

View attachment 161032
Very soon this myth is going to bust ,maybe in next cycle :klopp :kp

---
---

Pakistani ex-cricketers analysis is beyond trash.
Broadcasters will not go Bankrupt. Stop saying dumb things.
It will financially hurt them somewhat. But they can compensate that easily.

It is more a norm that will be set that no
more Pak, Bangl matches against India.

India, Aus, England, NZ will be ICC international matches

So Pakistan will force the host come out of their hole, travel all the way to Sri Lanka, make them wake up early, get dressed up show up to the ground only for us to say, we dont feel like playing go back home.

Team India hai yeh kutta hai?
All the drama will unfold by Friday or Monday

Team India hai yeh kutta hai?

We will get a walk over and chill in Colombo but Pakistan cricket will get wrecked in that case. So we dare you :srt

This all trolling dear we know it, in actual Agha ji waiting for us in Colombo with his hand out for a shake.

:asadrauf

There’s no way Pakistan is not participating in the World Cup. They’ll be in deep shiit if they do that and I’m sure nobody is buying it except naive fans in absence of any official communication from PCB to ICC. Too much to lose and they won’t do it for Bangladesh. All false and needless posturing if in the end they show up to play.

If the bolded bit is true, I seriously believe PCB and Pakistan government wants Pakistan cricket to suffer and die.

There is no excuse pakistan can make this time as Pak is playing its all matches in Sri Lanka so no security issues.
Yes they can forfeit match against India but its too late now. They should have done/started it 1-2 years back
If they say that because of Bangla they want to baycott then its very screwd logic as already its been discussed and voted in ICC meeting.