Funny stuff your friends/parents/elders say when they are watching a cricket match

sharmaji

Local Club Regular
Do you guys have anyone you know say any funny stuff while watching a cricket match?

My dad (retired govt employee) said today,

"I don't like the idea of 4 day tests. What am I supposed to do on the 5th day, then?"

In my family, no one likes cricket except my late grandfather. He died 20 years, but I still remember watching the game with him.

If Pakistan were 100/1, he would say:

“This is terrible, why did they lose a wicket?

If the opposition were 50/5, he would say:

“This is poor bowling. Why have we let them score 50 runs?”

My family are into cricket but they don't follow it like me. Well my Dad and uncle are big supporters but the rest of my family just know basic stuff.

Most of the time they will say "is he still playing ", or "what happened to"?

My dad thinks Hafeez and Malik are crucial for the experience and he wants Rahat Ali back.

In my family, no one likes cricket except my late grandfather. He died 20 years, but I still remember watching the game with him.

If Pakistan were 100/1, he would say:

“This is terrible, why did they lose a wicket?

If the opposition were 50/5, he would say:

“This is poor bowling. Why have we let them score 50 runs?”

Pretty much like you never happy regardless of how the team performs

literally all the older people in my family, "oh out ho gaya, out ho gaya", when they show a replay of an earlier wicket randomly between balls.

My dad always says "Imran Khan would have got that batsman out"

Or

"Javed Miandad would never have played that silly shot"

Some of the really funny stuff my dad's friends have said is not appropriate to post here because of the very blatant racism. Lol.

But this is a great thread. Looking forward to everyone else's posts.

When ever there is a boundary scored both my mum and day say

“‘Yahan par koi Banda he Nahin”. Lol
I’m like the fielders can’t be everywhere .

My fave is my dad saying “is he out BMW!”.

I know someone who used to say "he took money or he fixed game" every time a player wasn't scoring fast.

Within the first few overs of the first innings, especially when it’s an India vs Pak game,

“Kone jeet raha hai?”

No matter who is on screen: "Ye kohan naye naye larke hain, kabhi deeke he nahi?" I'm like Mum/Dad the guys played 200 games for Pakistan.

When the team is losing: "Inn saab koi nikaldo." If my dad had his way, we would have a brand new 11 after every loss.

My dad last saw a full cricket game in 1996 WC SF India v Pakistan. That was my first cricket game on Tv.

Since then, he never saw a single match (including that Final) and I never missed a single match.

Anytime when I watching a cricket match on tv, he comes and makes a remark ‘sab saale choor hai’ and walks away:shhh

My dad last saw a full cricket game in 1996 WC SF India v Pakistan. That was my first cricket game on Tv.

Since then, he never saw a single match (including that Final) and I never missed a single match.

Anytime when I watching a cricket match on tv, he comes and makes a remark ‘sab saale choor hai’ and walks away:shhh

Sorry brother to interrupt you but that match was India vs Srilanka.

My father was a big fan of Javed Miandad and always brings him whenever he sees a PCT match.He always laments the missing aggression and witty tactics in the current team. That last ball six of Chetan Sharma ufff,he says if Chetan bowled any ball,Miandad would hit it for six.Such was the passion and pride to play for Pakistan.But alas current players barring few have no shame

"Abhi Afridi baaki hai, abhi kuch bhi ho sakta hai."

This was said almost all the time in every hopeless situation until Afridi's retirement.