"Go Nawaz Go" chants during PSL 2018 final

It doesn't matter what we need, what matters is the fact the in the end the best politician will win. Imran by issuing statements recklessly has really ****** off a lot of his own supporters. I don't know about you but on the social media sites, pages which have always supported him have not started to write against him. Even proper junoonis have shown disappointment over this emotional outlash.

Do you think a person like this can be a good leader? A person with zero control over his emotions? This isn't even the first time he has done something like this. People will soon start to wonder if he actually wants what is best for Pakistan or he wants what his heart wants. Pti could have a very good future if headed by people like Asad umar. Politics isn't a black and white game like cricket, and Imran is quite bad at it.

the only reason why you do see some supporters criticise Imran from time to time is because PTI supporters actually have the ability to do so and make their own decisions regarding support.

PML-N, PPP supporters are slaves to the party possessing an IQ of a deck chair and incapable of even thinking of questioning their leaders

the only reason why you do see some supporters criticise Imran from time to time is because PTI supporters actually have the ability to do so and make their own decisions regarding support.

PML-N, PPP supporters are slaves to the party possessing an IQ of a deck chair and incapable of even thinking of questioning their leaders

True not all PTI supporters are blind followers like most nooras and jyalas.

A point to ponder:

Why do overwhelming majority of Pakistanis living abroad hate Noora and Bhutto unanimously and support PTI despite their many fallacies and leader's mistakes? It doesn't matter which part of Pakistan the overseas Pakistanis hail from whether they are living in Canada, USA, UK, Europe, Australia, Middle East. Why?

It's an illusion.
Pmln supporters are not that vocal as making noise amount to nothing.

I hope you remember the language Shehbaz and Nawaz used for a sitting President Zardari? or a sitting PM Benazir. I am not defending what IK said but even if you combine all his offensive statements from his whole political career it still isn't 50% of the language and words Sharifs used when they were in opposition. Bibi is dead now but Zardari ke to pait main hath daal ker inhone qaum ka pesa nikal ker zardari ko roadon per ghaseetna or bhaati gate per ulta latkana tha kia bana uska? Inse to aik Zardari ke aik card Ayaan Ali nae sambhali gae.
They did and there's no denying it but those statements are now only remembered by knowledgeable Pakistanis (on the topic of politics) whereas the average Joe has forgotten it. Imran khan made an incorrect and an emotional statement and attached it to psl and this kind of stuff people won't forget. He has further helped the N cause by consistently being against bringing cricket to Pakistan and giving the impression that his party was trying to do something not in the best interest of Pakistan.

I don't know if you live here but I can tell you that atleast in islamabad people were flipping out over the fact that cricket is coming back and despite all the threats of terrorism people watched the match on screens set up throughout the city like they'd watch an India vs Pakistan match. Islamabad is quite a dead city so you can imagine the situation in bigger cities like Lahore and karachi. People weren't too concerned over international nobodies playing, they were just happy to see cricket back in Pakistan. Imran could have capitalized on this situation but like always acted childishly and made inappropriate statements, one after another.

A person who can't control his own emotion will definitely not be able to control a whole country comprising of all sorts of people, imran khan has over and over shown his poor control over his emotions and judgements, u turn after u turn, he is not cut out to be a politician. There are times when no matter what you do things will go against you, this was one of those times, and Imran rose to the occasion and demonstrated his ineptitude as a politican.

IK is not pretender and not fake momin like NS. He can't act, especially in private gathering. He talks like a common man that is hi nature and hard to change that personality this late in his life. He is not the best of speakers but there is no doubt on his intention. When he talks it is what is in his heart. Overall this aspect of his personality is not a big deal. It's not gonna cause destruction of the country. He has right intentions and goals in the interest of people and country.

Coming to the words leaked from a private gathering. I think most of you agree that commonly we use these word in our private gatherings. Just a couple of days ago I and my friend concluded that PSL is not in the league of Big Bash, IPL etc because mostly B/C grade foreign players are involved. IK was not entertaining someone with his revelations but it was a private gathering and couple of journalist insisted/asked him again about PSL. He repeated what he said many times before that PSL would be better in Pakistan and still these B/C grade players (he was mainly referring to make shift players inducted in Quetta) would come.

Some low life journalist recorded and published it for cheap fame. Any thing against IK sells big time in Pak. Rozi roti ka masla hai ;) but anyway IK should be careful about this corrupt to the core nation and try to do "well left" for unnecessary issues.

They did and there's no denying it but those statements are now only remembered by knowledgeable Pakistanis (on the topic of politics) whereas the average Joe has forgotten it. Imran khan made an incorrect and an emotional statement and attached it to psl and this kind of stuff people won't forget. He has further helped the N cause by consistently being against bringing cricket to Pakistan and giving the impression that his party was trying to do something not in the best interest of Pakistan.

I don't know if you live here but I can tell you that atleast in islamabad people were flipping out over the fact that cricket is coming back and despite all the threats of terrorism people watched the match on screens set up throughout the city like they'd watch an India vs Pakistan match. Islamabad is quite a dead city so you can imagine the situation in bigger cities like Lahore and karachi. People weren't too concerned over international nobodies playing, they were just happy to see cricket back in Pakistan. Imran could have capitalized on this situation but like always acted childishly and made inappropriate statements, one after another.

A person who can't control his own emotion will definitely not be able to control a whole country comprising of all sorts of people, imran khan has over and over shown his poor control over his emotions and judgements, u turn after u turn, he is not cut out to be a politician. There are times when no matter what you do things will go against you, this was one of those times, and Imran rose to the occasion and demonstrated his ineptitude as a politican.

Average Pakistani will forget this cricket related statement just like they don't remember many blunders of nooras that destroyed the system. Pakistan as a nation got short term memory otherwise we had changed our leaders a long time ago.

IK is not pretender and not fake momin like NS. He can't act, especially in private gathering. He talks like a common man that is hi nature and hard to change that personality this late in his life. He is not the best of speakers but there is no doubt on his intention. When he talks it is what is in his heart. Overall this aspect of his personality is not a big deal. It's not gonna cause destruction of the country. He has right intentions and goals in the interest of people and country.

Coming to the words leaked from a private gathering. I think most of you agree that commonly we use these word in our private gatherings. Just a couple of days ago I and my friend concluded that PSL is not in the league of Big Bash, IPL etc because mostly B/C grade foreign players are involved. IK was not entertaining someone with his revelations but it was a private gathering and couple of journalist insisted/asked him again about PSL. He repeated what he said many times before that PSL would be better in Pakistan and still these B/C grade players (he was mainly referring to make shift players inducted in Quetta) would come.

Some low life journalist recorded and published it for cheap fame. Any thing against IK sells big time in Pak. Rozi roti ka masla hai ;) but anyway IK should be careful about this corrupt to the core nation and try to do "well left" for unnecessary issues.

True that was an off the record conversations with journalists and should never have been reported but some low life geo reporter had other plans.

Yes thanks to IK's bluntness/kharapan and that low life journalist, today Pakistan's biggest issue in Media and opponents is the word 'patheecher' for make shift players in Quetta team. How this word "phatheecher" going to destroy Pakistan, you people have no idea. Pakistan can survive all the corruption (moral, financial), dictatorship and royal families but can't survive IK's statements.

But people who murder in broad light are bringing progress and you support them. Your moral compass shows a lack of morality. Even if we accept that the words were inappropriate, it just shows that the Nooras are just scared of what of what is going to happen in the Panama case( in my view with a corrupt judiciary, not much), more Nooras have commented on this then anytime about the loot plunder exposed in the SC, WHY?. Lets face it, in the Sharif Kingdom you and your fellow Nooras are useful. They throw you a bone, and in your delight you dance to their tune.

I wonder who'll replace nawaz

If we go by Noora logic then Nawaz will be replaced by Maryam 'Nawaz' and when she has done her life's worth of choori chakari then her son will take over from her, because this is not democracy but dynasty.

Aisi democracy se behtar tou amriyaat hi sahi kamsekam amir 10-12 saal hukmarani karne ke baad chala jata hai, idhar tou apne bachay aur bachon ke bachay line pe laga rahay hain. Mashallah.

If we go by Noora logic then Nawaz will be replaced by Maryam 'Nawaz' and when she has done her life's worth of choori chakari then her son will take over from her, because this is not democracy but dynasty.

Aisi democracy se behtar tou amriyaat hi sahi kamsekam amir 10-12 saal hukmarani karne ke baad chala jata hai, idhar tou apne bachay aur bachon ke bachay line pe laga rahay hain. Mashallah.

This is the sad thing that our bro seems quite educated for a Noora but doesnt realise that he is being used by a Family Business/Dynasty.

Imran is not untouchable and if he has made a loose comment then he can be criticized. He spoke his mind in a private meeting when pressed to comment on a particular matter which should be kept in mind but every one has a right to disagree with him.
Which of the policies and governance issues, a certain poster here finds insane in the province KPK where IK's party governs? He had been a public figure long before his favorite leader was introduced to General Zia.
How many insane and stupid things IK has/had done during that time to this country as a cricketer, as a philanthropist and now as a politician?
The poster can find couple of his statements intolerable but at the same time considers those one the best who have harmed this country with their actions, corruption and self serving policies. Those ones are better who have time and again lied to this nation, looted his resources, damaged its institutions.
I don't expect every soul here to have good ideas about Imran but this biased way of thinking is sickening.

Its not Noora logic, or your logic, or mine, it's just a simple fact that the parties which holds the overwhelming majority in the NA gets to choose and everyone knows who it's going to be. So, in the grand scheme of things the removal of Nawazu doesn't amount to much.

Give me a dictator any day of the week over this dynasty with the cover of democracy.

We had dictators, many of them to be sure. One of them separated bangladesh from Pakistan and the other is the sole cause of extremism in Pakistan. I dont know about you but I think I'll stay under this rule.

Imran is not untouchable and if he has made a loose comment then he can be criticized. He spoke his mind in a private meeting when pressed to comment on a particular matter which should be kept in mind but every one has a right to disagree with him.
Which of the policies and governance issues, a certain poster here finds insane in the province KPK where IK's party governs? He had been a public figure long before his favorite leader was introduced to General Zia.
How many insane and stupid things IK has/had done during that time to this country as a cricketer, as a philanthropist and now as a politician?
The poster can find couple of his statements intolerable but at the same time considers those one the best who have harmed this country with their actions, corruption and self serving policies. Those ones are better who have time and again lied to this nation, looted his resources, damaged its institutions.
I don't expect every soul here to have good ideas about Imran but this biased way of thinking is sickening.

I dont think Imran is a bad person. The thing I have mentioned over and over is that he will never manage to learn politics, thus never coming into power. Elections in Pakistan are not won by telling people that 2 + 2 = 4, they are won by promising (obviously fake) that they'll eradicate load shedding and Pakistan like europe. There is no argument over if this is right or wrong, this is how it is. If you want to win the elections you have to learn politics and from what I see Imran khan will stay on the sidelines for the next 6 years at least

We had dictators, many of them to be sure. One of them separated bangladesh from Pakistan and the other is the sole cause of extremism in Pakistan. I dont know about you but I think I'll stay under this rule.

I guess you need to read more about bhutto role in 1971 and the extremism introduction to Pakistan even before Zia. His daughter relationship with Taliban back in 90s. Nawaz Sharif role in taking money from ISI to derail goverment of Bibi and taking money from Bin Laden. These are only few facts let's not even get into the debate how these guys came into politics and who introduced them. So don't blame dictators for every problem of Pakistan just because it's the the popular trend.

This is the sad thing that our bro seems quite educated for a Noora but doesnt realise that he is being used by a Family Business/Dynasty.

You cant change anything, what the point of living in an imaginary dream. The competition against N is too dumb, and they themselves have a very strong hold over punjab. Things are to stay this way for a long time and there's nothing to be done about it. Despite having their faults the last couple of years having been good, tax collections are at an all time high, there's massive investment in Pakistan, stock market is jumping up and up, these are all positive signs. There are definitely better alternates available in a perfect world but Pakistan is definitely not perfect. I too could live in an alternate world where Imran will fix a country that's corrupt to it's very core but sadly that's just a dream, the N is here to stay whether you and I laugh or cry.

I dont think Imran is a bad person. The thing I have mentioned over and over is that he will never manage to learn politics, thus never coming into power. Elections in Pakistan are not won by telling people that 2 + 2 = 4, they are won by promising (obviously fake) that they'll eradicate load shedding and Pakistan like europe. There is no argument over if this is right or wrong, this is how it is. If you want to win the elections you have to learn politics and from what I see Imran khan will stay on the sidelines for the next 6 years at least

So, because he does not engage in political gimmicks it makes N league the best available option for you. According to you his chances of forming a government are non-existent because of his straightforward behavior , that makes N league acceptable to you in spite of them being corrupt, vision-less and insincere to the masses.
Why your every argument has to end in support of N league :)) At one point you say that IK supporters are delusional and far from reality and at the other point you say that these are actually delusions and false promises which politics demand and N league provides plenty of them. May be PTI supporters have their own criteria and set of dreams which are may be idealistic, in the same way as bullet trains.

IK tries to explain himself on PSL and "Phateechar".

<div id="selectorElement" style="width:560px;height:415px;">
<script data-cfasync="false" id="EboundAd" type="text/javascript" src="//eboundservices.com/ads/ads.js" width="560px" height="415px"></script>
</div>

IK tries to explain himself on PSL and "Phateechar".

<div id="selectorElement" style="width:560px;height:415px;">
<script data-cfasync="false" id="EboundAd" type="text/javascript" src="//eboundservices.com/ads/ads.js" width="560px" height="415px"></script>
</div>

He should just apologize and move on. The statement was wrong in any context.

I think the players like Emrit, Anamul, Van Wyke, Ervine were not really of high quality for a top league final but Imran Khan shouldn't have used these words even for average players because at least they came to Pakistan in such situation.

It was an honest comment behind the camera but when a leader makes such comments, there would obviusly be reaction and unfortunately for Pakistan the reaction was so exaggerated that we haven't seen such reaction from media even after terrorist attacks, our priorties are super amazing.

What a difference a year and 2 make.

In the PSL finals in Lahore and especially in Karachi last year many fans including yours truly were part of the Go Nawaz Go chants as the stadium chanted in unision

However yesterday PTI and Imran Khan were serenaded by the same majority of people

What a difference a year and 2 make.

In the PSL finals in Lahore and especially in Karachi last year many fans including yours truly were part of the Go Nawaz Go chants as the stadium chanted in unision

However yesterday PTI and Imran Khan were serenaded by the same majority of people

A little perspective is in order. Whatever you think of Nawaz and PMLN, the fact is that their attempts to slowly and gradually bring PSL to Pakistan in 2017 and 2018 was the biggest reason why these chichoras were able to enjoy the last 8 matches in Karachi.

While their leader was sitting on his high horse and calling the foreign players "phateechar", PMLN successfully hosted the final in Lahore in 2017. Last year, they hosted the play-offs and the final in Lahore and Karachi respectively.

By hosting 4 matches in Pakistan across two cities in 2 years, PMLN allowed the new government to double that number this year and perhaps bring the full tournament home next year.

Had they not hosted those 4 games in Pakistan or if there was a security breach, we would not be having 8 matches in Pakistan this year while aiming to bring the tournament back next year, and the likes of Watson and de Villiers would not have been willing to play in Pakistan.

^Damn some people are triggered cuz aawam calling out a thief :yk

Hilarious and sad.

Some people are triggered because the awaam do not have the perception to realize that they would not have had the privilege of watching 8 matches in Karachi if it wasn’t for the efforts of the “theif’s” government.

You must look inwards and ask yourself: "should I be defending murderers and looters?"

Your irrational hate for IK* has blinded you.

*Imran ain't perfect and neither is he some sorta Messiah. But he is better than these thieves.

You must look inwards and ask yourself: "should I be defending murderers and looters?"

Your irrational hate for IK* has blinded you.

*Imran ain't perfect and neither is he some sorta Messiah. But he is better than these thieves.

If this was an exam question, you would have flunked it because of the irrelevance of your response. Your post has absolutely nothing to do with the topic at hand, and you know it.

I've flunked my share of exams. I won't deny that.

Maybe my post doesn't have to do anything with topic at hand.

But I'll still say this, with utmost conviction, Imran > These thieves. Everyday.

A little perspective is in order. Whatever you think of Nawaz and PMLN, the fact is that their attempts to slowly and gradually bring PSL to Pakistan in 2017 and 2018 was the biggest reason why these chichoras were able to enjoy the last 8 matches in Karachi.

While their leader was sitting on his high horse and calling the foreign players "phateechar", PMLN successfully hosted the final in Lahore in 2017. Last year, they hosted the play-offs and the final in Lahore and Karachi respectively.

By hosting 4 matches in Pakistan across two cities in 2 years, PMLN allowed the new government to double that number this year and perhaps bring the full tournament home next year.

Had they not hosted those 4 games in Pakistan or if there was a security breach, we would not be having 8 matches in Pakistan this year while aiming to bring the tournament back next year, and the likes of Watson and de Villiers would not have been willing to play in Pakistan.

Who was in GOVT when the SL team were attacked in Lahore? Who was the CM of Punjab?The reason we have no cricket in PK is because of the incompetence of the thieves in their protection of their SL, so stop making them out some sort of heroes, the good Foreign players only came to PK because of IK and his public persona.

That goes without saying. In 2008-2009, the threat of terrorism was very high and the federal as well as Punjab government should have been on its toes. The Sri Lankan situation was entirely avoidable.

However, their efforts to bring cricket back to Pakistan and hosting several international and PSL matches in the last 4 years should be commended. A small breach in security would have been a disaster, but those successful matches enabled us to host 8 matches this year and hopefully the full PSL next year.

International cricket appears to be on the brink of returning to Pakistan on a full-scale, and our efforts post 2015 - in which Sethi played no small part - have made significant contributions towards our major breakthrough in this year's PSL.

That goes without saying. In 2008-2009, the threat of terrorism was very high and the federal as well as Punjab government should have been on its toes. The Sri Lankan situation was entirely avoidable.

However, their efforts to bring cricket back to Pakistan and hosting several international and PSL matches in the last 4 years should be commended. A small breach in security would have been a disaster, but those successful matches enabled us to host 8 matches this year and hopefully the full PSL next year.

International cricket appears to be on the brink of returning to Pakistan on a full-scale, and our efforts post 2015 - in which Sethi played no small part - have made significant contributions towards our major breakthrough in this year's PSL.

So he helped to solve a problem that he and his party along with his brother AZ created which led to the boycott by even countries like SL and you want him to be praised.

Security breaches can happen and do happen anywhere in the world, but is important to learn from them. Whilst the poor security measures taken in 2009 should not be justified, it was commonly believed pre Sri Lankan attacks that terrorists will not target sports teams. However, what happened to the Sri Lankan completely destroyed that perception.

This is all irrelevant nonsense since I am basically just relating what happened on the ground.

From ‘Go Nawaz Go’ to ‘Ayee Ayee PTI’ is what facts are.

Not telling or debating anything else but if you really want a debate then we can start with what led to this in the first place which was the poor security measures by the PPP and PML-N governments at federal and provincial level.

Security breaches can happen and do happen anywhere in the world, but is important to learn from them. Whilst the poor security measures taken in 2009 should not be justified, it was commonly believed pre Sri Lankan attacks that terrorists will not target sports teams. However, what happened to the Sri Lankan completely destroyed that perception.

This wasnt a breach by sophisticated terrorists this was plain negligence from these incompetent idiots. They terrorists were running around like they were on stroll because the security was so bad.

Moody ka Yaar moody kay lyay kuch bhee kurr sakta hay. It was all understood between Ganja and his yaar that there would not be any loss of life in this pre-planned attack. You can twist story these days however you like and CERTAIN SOMEONE has mastered it. This guy comes here to throw a phuljhadi and everyone starts following.:runaway: