Gun-Wielding Man Shoots Jamia Student at Anti-CAA Rally, Shouts 'Jai Shri Ram, Yeh Lo Azadi' Slogans

Mian

jamia-1.jpg

New Delhi: A gun-wielding man opened fire on protesters demonstrating against the contentious Citizenship Amendment Act and National Register of Citizens near the Jamia Millia Islamia in south Delhi on Thursday, injuring a student.

The assailant has been identified as Gopal Sharma from Uttar Pradesh's Gautam Buddha district. He has been taken into custody and is being questioned, police said.

"Brandishing the gun, he shouted 'yeh lo azadi (take your freedom), come I'll shoot you' and then fired on the protesters," a student who was part of the protests told News18. Delhi Police personnel were present on the spot when the attack took place.

A video of the attack that is being shared widely on social media also showed the shooter shouting the 'Jai Shri Ram' slogan and warning protesters to chant 'Vande Mataram' if they want to stay in India.

The injured student, Shadab Farooq from Jammu and Kashmir's Doda district, was hit by the bullet in his left arm and was rushed to Holy Family hospital in Jamia Nagar. He was later shifted to AIIMS and is stated to be out of danger.

jamia-student-.jpg

The incident took place when a protest march was being taken out from the university campus to Jantar Mantar in central Delhi. Students told News18 that the attacker tried to hijack the peaceful protest and threatened the anti-CAA agitators, while the cops stood as mute spectators.

After the shooting, the entry and exit gates of three Metro stations - Jama Masjid, ITO and Delhi Gate - have been closed by authorities fearing more protests.

The Facebook profile of the gunman, shared by police sources, showed the extent to which he had been radicalised. Just hours before the shooting, he had posted that his actions were revenge for Chandan, referring to the killing of Abhishek Gupta in clashes on Republic Day in UP's Kasganj in 2018.

Other posts on the social media account, in which Gopal had prefixed his name by 'Rambhakt', said 'game over, Shaheen Bagh' and "wrap me in saffron on my last journey". He had also posted several videos from the rally before the shooting.

The shooting comes in the aftermath of communally charged and violence provoking rhetoric by several BJP leaders in the run-up to the assembly elections in Delhi.

Junior finance minister Anurag Thakur had on Monday led chants of ‘shoot the traitors’ at a poll rally in north Delhi’s Rithala. The minister prompted "desh ke gaddaron ko..." to which the crowd responded "...goli maaro sa***n ko". The chant translates to "shoot down the traitors who betray the country".

Protesters against the CAA and the NRC have often been dubbed anti-national by members of the ruling BJP.

After Thakur’s hate speech, a man carrying a gun was also caught at Delhi's Shaheen Bagh, the venue of mega protests. The man had walked into the protest ground and allegedly brandished the weapon till he was overpowered by the surrounding protesters, eyewitnesses said.

https://www.news18.com/news/india/j...attacker-shouted-who-wants-azadi-2479423.html

First pic shows policemen in back ground watching? When ministers incite violence then brainwashed losers like this guy will commit crimes.

Don’t think so, this one sounds like those buts who finally lost it in the hatred, look at the media though.

The hatred has got deep.. this is the issue with 24 hr news I guess..unfortunate

So a poor Kashmiri gets injured :/

India needs to be careful as BJP is really causing chaos and making people extremists. If steps are not taken now, things will only get worse.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Having just spent the last few hours reporting from Jamia, I can only say that this completely fake news is enough for this channel in most civilised democracies to be suspended for at least 6 months! Pure poison. <a href="https://t.co/nypyrStw5X">pic.twitter.com/nypyrStw5X</a></p>— Rajdeep Sardesai (@sardesairajdeep) <a href="https://twitter.com/sardesairajdeep/status/1222865892951891968?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 30, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Republic TV has lost it.

Don’t think so, this one sounds like those buts who finally lost it in the hatred, look at the media though.

The hatred has got deep.. this is the issue with 24 hr news I guess..unfortunate

When you spread hatred there will be people like him who get consumed by it.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Having just spent the last few hours reporting from Jamia, I can only say that this completely fake news is enough for this channel in most civilised democracies to be suspended for at least 6 months! Pure poison. <a href="https://t.co/nypyrStw5X">pic.twitter.com/nypyrStw5X</a></p>— Rajdeep Sardesai (@sardesairajdeep) <a href="https://twitter.com/sardesairajdeep/status/1222865892951891968?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 30, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Republic TV has lost it.

Who is behind Republic TV? It looks like a mouthpiece of BJP.

Republic TV has lost it.

What did Republic TV do? I do not get it?

It is just the start. There will be more violence from both sides of bigots.

I am just waiting for how the BJP will twist this news.

I am already seeing some encouraging signs about how this guy's action is a false flag operation (individual opinions not news articles).

Republic by the way.....BRAVO.

Do you really think the protestors are oppressors?

I mean leave aside a few elements here and there.

Or you feel BJP and the protestors are one and the same?

As in equally guilty.

Why are you asking me? I never mentioned any oppressors and victims. I only mentioned bigots. It is some other poster who wanted clear cut grouping of oppressors/victims.

I just typed it out fast.

Ok bigots.

Do you feel both are equally guilty in this whole saga?

General question. Trying to understand where you coming from.

I just typed it out fast.

Ok bigots.

Do you feel both are equally guilty in this whole saga?

General question. Trying to understand where you coming from.

I am trying to understand where you are coming from.

Who are the both you are talking about? Be clear in your question.

What made you ask this question to me? Which post of mine led you to ask this, or it came to your mind out of the blue?

It's a general question that came about aided by 2 posts.

One - It is just the start. There will be more violence from both sides of bigots.
Two - One group uses secularism to hide their bigotry, the other uses nationalism as its mask. But the former is more dangerous.

So trying to understand your views.

It's a general question that came about aided by 2 posts.

One - It is just the start. There will be more violence from both sides of bigots.
Two - One group uses secularism to hide their bigotry, the other uses nationalism as its mask. But the former is more dangerous.

So trying to understand your views.

Thanks. Now I can answer after being satisfied with the reason you are asking me this.

By both side, I mean common people..those who support CAA and those who oppose it. Both sides have bigots who will cause violence.

Thanks. Now I can answer after being satisfied with the reason you are asking me this.

By both side, I mean common people..those who support CAA and those who oppose it. Both sides have bigots who will cause violence.

Yeah I got that bud.

I mean your overall views reg the Govt vs CAA-NRC protestors saga.

Are you leaning towards any side?

Or you feel both are equally to blame for the standoff?

----

Also reg bigots...do you feel both sides have equal amount of bigots?

Or in other words, is the impact of the bigotry the same from both sides?

For example, let's take my view:

The ones who are opposing CAA-NRC have been pretty balanced reg this. Many of them (barring a few) have been against making any kind of communal statements (I mean saying this law is anti muslim isn't a communal statement...just a point of view). And yes, there are anti social elements in this group and some religious groups which want to make use of this chance but they don't have the support of the group per se. The other side tho...I am afraid...has gone completely bonkers.

---

What would be your take?

Yeah I got that bud.

I mean your overall views reg the Govt vs CAA-NRC protestors saga.

Are you leaning towards any side?

Or you feel both are equally to blame for the standoff?

----

Also reg bigots...do you feel both sides have equal amount of bigots?

Or in other words, is the impact of the bigotry the same from both sides?

For example, let's take my view:

The ones who are opposing CAA-NRC have been pretty balanced reg this. Many of them (barring a few) have been against making any kind of communal statements (I mean saying this law is anti muslim isn't a communal statement...just a point of view). And yes, there are anti social elements in this group and some religious groups which want to make use of this chance but they don't have the support of the group per se. The other side tho...I am afraid...has gone completely bonkers.

---

What would be your take?

I don't agree with your category of both sides, where you put BJP and its machinery on one side, the the anti CAA protestors on another.

I see the sides as: BJP govt + RSS ecosystem + media + common people VS Opposition parties/govts + Leftist/lutyens Ecosystem + media + common people.

No one has a clear cut advantage over the other. The RSS ecosystem has become stronger during BJP rule, but the entire ecosystem will be on favour of BJP only when they get to the third term, the Congress + Lutyens ecosystem is still very strong, and got a second wind after Congress won some states (money started flowing in).

No side is morally superior to the other here. Moral ground matters more than violence. If there is an oppressor and there are victims and both resort to violence, they cannot be equated because the victims have the moral ground for violence. This is not the case here ( there is another part of india where this is happening but is a subject I will never talk about here ).

Regarding which side I am leaning on: I cannot give an honest answer here.

And this is how you get hindu taliban folks ! . I guess Indians obsessed with everything Pakistani couldn't wait to follow us down that path either lol . Well, good luck because we paid the price in Blood to stop religious extremism from taking over Pakistan . We still have along way to go but we are making progress, y'all seem to be gong in an opposite direction .

Hindus proving that they are not cowards. They can be as brave as Islamic extremists.

Religious intolerance, especially between hindus and muslims has been a constant truth in india. Although in the past it remained localized, now every local incident is lapped up at the national level.

If you told people in 1919 that there would be a riots followed by a partition, people wouldn't have believed it. But it happened. Let us wait for Partition 2.0 in 2047. Hopefully it will happen in 2030s itself.

Only difference is that Religious extremism wasn't orchestrated and trained by Pakistan govt to kill fellow citizens. RSS on the otherhand is in govt as the ruling party and even PM of India being a member.

Religious intolerance, especially between hindus and muslims has been a constant truth in india. Although in the past it remained localized, now every local incident is lapped up at the national level.

If you told people in 1919 that there would be a riots followed by a partition, people wouldn't have believed it. But it happened. Let us wait for Partition 2.0 in 2047. Hopefully it will happen in 2030s itself.

So what's the formula for this upcoming Partition 2.0? If i am not wrong there isn't a single indian state with majority muslims right now.

Is it just me or anyone else also waiting for joshila bhai to arrive and tell us the real story?

Hindus proving that they are not cowards. They can be as brave as Islamic extremists.

Brave isn't the word I'd use for either lol . Also,this post is a great example of the insecurities of a hindu extremist when it comes to muslims. Apparently in your mind Muslims are braver than hindus , and yall are trying to prove that you are not cowards by mob lynchings of vegetable sellers . smh

So what's the formula for this upcoming Partition 2.0? If i am not wrong there isn't a single indian state with majority muslims right now.

Move all muslims to Kashmir and make kashmir its own country . Thats why they revoked Kashmir's special status .Muslims from all over india can finally buy land there . Modi ji playing 4d chess!!

Brave isn't the word I'd use for either lol . Also,this post is a great example of the insecurities of a hindu extremist when it comes to muslims. Apparently in your mind Muslims are braver than hindus , and yall are trying to prove that you are not cowards by mob lynchings of vegetable sellers . smh

The hatred for Muslims have been poured into gullible Hindu public for years now. We can all see the fruits of it now.

I was joking when I called them brave. But there is an element of inferiority complex among Hindus that they cannot take extreme steps like Muslim extremists to defend their religion. Now with enough hate spewed across various platforms for Muslims, Hindus also acting like terrorists now.

This is a real tough phase for India. Opposition has found a way to dethrone BJP. BJP like they clowns they are playing right into their hands.

A very interesting part of the news article:
Other posts on the social media account, in which Gopal had prefixed his name by 'Rambhakt', said 'game over, Shaheen Bagh' and "wrap me in saffron on my last journey". He had also posted several videos from the rally before the shooting.

The hatred for Muslims have been poured into gullible Hindu public for years now. We can all see the fruits of it now.

I was joking when I called them brave
. But there is an element of inferiority complex among Hindus that they cannot take extreme steps like Muslim extremists to defend their religion. Now with enough hate spewed across various platforms for Muslims, Hindus also acting like terrorists now.

This is a real tough phase for India. Opposition has found a way to dethrone BJP. BJP like they clowns they are playing right into their hands.

My bad , Thought you were one of the thousands of modi-***** trolls that love to join pakistani forums .You'd be surprised how many people actually have these views online. India needs more sane people like you . Maybe there is still hope for the country .Keep raising your voice for whats just .

Which BJP seat will this gentleman be contesting elections from?

Deserve PM position of India.

Modi gave an order to police in Gujrat, this gentleman used single barrel, single bullet to shoot at mass crowd.

He does not have 56" chest but he seem to have a bigger heart than Modi by putting himself in front of deshdrohi(Muslims) and the police.

Parading the gun in the air and aiming at people but Indian police didn't shoot him?

If this was in Kashmir it would be a different story.

More evidence of India being a Hindutva nation.

Parading the gun in the air and aiming at people but Indian police didn't shoot him?

If this was in Kashmir it would be a different story.

More evidence of India being a Hindutva nation.

As if anyone needed more evidence.

Hindutva are happy to become Hindutva state.

Hindutva would get more butt hurt by having a comedian confront a so called journalist for inciting violence for the government of Indian, while giving every technical excuse against comedian also while giving every excuse to promote Hindutva, such as minority appeasement.

Seriously, crazy stuff.

As if anyone needed more evidence.

Hindutva are happy to become Hindutva state.

Hindutva would get more butt hurt by having a comedian confront a so called journalist for inciting violence for the government of Indian, while giving every technical excuse against comedian also while giving every excuse to promote Hindutva, such as minority appeasement.

Seriously, crazy stuff.

I used to feel the Hindutva extremists in India were a minority but it does seem most Hindus support them now. Was it 300-400 million voted for Modi? That's a lot of extremists in one country and I cant think of any other nation with so many extremists.

Wow, this seems like an important incident. Do people think it will scare off some of the less hardcore BJP supporters from backing the party’s ideology and policies or will it make no difference?

It seems, those who voted in hope to bring better economy are already taking away their support for Modi.

Those who voted to promote and spread Hindutva will continue to support Modi.

It seems, those who voted in hope to bring better economy are already taking away their support for Modi.

Those who voted to promote and spread Hindutva will continue to support Modi.

Sorry, I know very little about Indian politics. Do you mean those who voted to bring a better economy the 1st time Modi was elected? I thought by the time of the 2019 election, it was already pretty clear that Modi was messing up the economy?

Btw do the police in the background even have guns? I thought in situations like protests etc the police are allowed only sticks and shields so that nothing fatal happens in cases of any escalation. Other police with weapons are brought in with authorization later on if things go too south if I remember correctly.

Btw I mean this generally and not just in India.

I don't agree with your category of both sides, where you put BJP and its machinery on one side, the the anti CAA protestors on another.

I see the sides as: BJP govt + RSS ecosystem + media + common people VS Opposition parties/govts + Leftist/lutyens Ecosystem + media + common people.

No one has a clear cut advantage over the other. The RSS ecosystem has become stronger during BJP rule, but the entire ecosystem will be on favour of BJP only when they get to the third term, the Congress + Lutyens ecosystem is still very strong, and got a second wind after Congress won some states (money started flowing in).

No side is morally superior to the other here. Moral ground matters more than violence. If there is an oppressor and there are victims and both resort to violence, they cannot be equated because the victims have the moral ground for violence. This is not the case here ( there is another part of india where this is happening but is a subject I will never talk about here ).

Regarding which side I am leaning on: I cannot give an honest answer here.

Ok thanks for your views. :)

Your classification is more accurate (tho the power of media on side is astronomically more powerful than the other).

Delhi BJP prez Manoj Tiwari is saying that the shooter is from AAP or from Shaheen Bagh protestors themselves...

Lol, There is a limit to lying. By then this clown has learnt it from the master himself....

Ok thanks for your views. :)

Your classification is more accurate (tho the power of media on side is astronomically more powerful than the other).

Depends how you compare the power of media. Most of the hindi media is pro Modi ( the hindi belt still decides who sits in center), the local English media is divided almost equally. The media which writes column for foreign publications is anti Modi ( determines international opinion).

This is so disturbing to watch now kids are being trained for this?
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Uff!! They start young, very young. I am sure her parents are very proud & applauding this. Great job Hindu society. &#55357;&#56397;&#55356;&#57339;&#55357;&#56833;<a href="https://t.co/wXbmVTQllr">pic.twitter.com/wXbmVTQllr</a></p>— &#55357;&#57003;&#55357;&#57003;Fascists (@tweetsOfEl) <a href="https://twitter.com/tweetsOfEl/status/1223535165147963392?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 1, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Pathetic from sanghis...For their short term political goals, they have absolutely destroyed my beloved India forever.....

True this will have long lasting impact on India and next generations will curse the current generation for doing this to the country just like Pakistanis still curse Gen Zia and Bhutto after decades.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Uff!! They start young, very young. I am sure her parents are very proud & applauding this. Great job Hindu society. <a href="https://t.co/wXbmVTQllr">pic.twitter.com/wXbmVTQllr</a></p>— Fascists (@tweetsOfEl) <a href="https://twitter.com/tweetsOfEl/status/1223535165147963392?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 1, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Fake news. It’s from February 2019. I’m sure things have improved dramatically since...

A suspected Hindu nationalist opened fire at an anti-government protest in India's capital on Saturday, police said, just days after an armed teenager shot and injured a student at a rally in the same city.

The gunman fired into a large crowd of female demonstrators at a non-stop protest in New Delhi against Prime Minister Narendra Modi's contentious citizenship law that critics say discriminates against Muslims. No injuries were reported.

Footage broadcast on local television stations showed a man in his 20s being taken away by police as he shouted that “only Hindus will prevail in the country.”

Officers said the attacker fired at least two rounds towards protesters and tried to escape after his weapon froze, but was caught by locals.

“We have taken him into custody and recovered the weapon,” a police official told AFP.

The incident occurred in the New Delhi suburb of Shaheen Bagh, which has become the epicentre of protests against Modi's government since mid-December when parliament passed the law that grants citizenship to only non-Muslim nationals from Pakistan, Afghanistan and Bangladesh.

Critics say this creates a religious test for nationality in a secular country and along with a mooted national registry will marginalise its 200 million minority community — claims that Modi denies A 17-year-old man opened fire on a protest rally against the law on Thursday, hitting a student in the hand.

Videos showed him brandishing a pistol and confronting protesters while shouting “Hail Lord Ram” and “Yeh lo azadi” ( “Here is your freedom “) — a slogan popular with anti-government protesters — before firing a single shot at the marchers.

The back-to-back incidents come after a minister in Modi's government, Anurag Thakur, called on crowds at a rally to “shoot the traitors” earlier this week.

Several members of Modi's Hindu nationalist Bharatiya Janata Party have termed the protesters “anti-national” and “traitors”.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1531873/s...s-in-india-in-2nd-such-incident-in-three-days

True this will have long lasting impact on India and next generations will curse the current generation for doing this to the country just like Pakistanis still curse Gen Zia and Bhutto after decades.
They probably don't realize or are oblivious for obvious reasons but they have destroyed India forever by voting in these bigots for 2 terms, and counting....

Why aren't the words "Hindu terrorist" being used. Why isn't it a terrorist attack?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Huge mobilisation by <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/JamiaMilliaIslamia?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#JamiaMilliaIslamia</a> students at right now against the motive to threaten them by firing shots. <br><br>They remain peaceful. <br><br>“We aren’t going to be provoked by cowards,” says students.<br><br>“Delhi Police murdabad” chants everywhere in the campus. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/jamiafiring?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#jamiafiring</a> <a href="https://t.co/SRu7CRw5eY">pic.twitter.com/SRu7CRw5eY</a></p>— Tarique Anwer (@tanwer_m) <a href="https://twitter.com/tanwer_m/status/1224044537674227712?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 2, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

New Delhi: A shot was fired at gate No. 5 of Jamia Millia Islamia University in south Delhi on Sunday night, according to news agency ANI. Two suspects, one of them wearing a red jacket, came on a scooter, the Jamia Coordination Committee that is participating in the protest against the amended citizenship law said. No one was injured, they said.

Sunday night's firing was the third in Delhi in four days at an anti-Citizenship (Amendment) Act (CAA) protest.

The police said some students told them that a shot was fired at the university gate, 2 km from Shaheen Bagh, where protesters have set up a tent on the road and dug in for nearly two months in protest against the CAA.

People in small numbers have also been gathering around the university gates at night in protest against the CAA.

In mobile videos tweeted by people at the university gate, people could be seen running for cover under the dim glow of streetlights after hearing the alleged gunshot.

"Police officers at Jamia Nagar went to the place and searched the area. No empty bullet shells were found there. Also, there were different versions about the vehicle in which the alleged miscreants came. Some said it was a scooter, others said it was a four-wheeler. Many people, including students, have gathered outside the police station. They will be asked to give a complaint. We will conduct a probe," said senior police officer Kumar Gyanesh.

On Saturday, just three days after a teen shooter fired at protesters at Jamia Millia University, another man fired shots standing near police barricades put up at Shaheen Bagh. He was caught by the police.

The shooter on Saturday was also heard saying: "Humare desh mein sirf Hinduon ki chalegi aur kisi ki nahi (in our country only Hindus will prevail)." He had allegedly come to the area in an auto.

The shootings have taken place in quick succession after controversial slogans of "Goli Maaro Sa***n Ko (shoot the traitors)" were chanted last week at a Delhi campaign rally of Anurag Thakur, the Union Minister of State for Finance, who was part of the team involved in Budget 2020 announced on Saturday.

Mr Thakur was banned from campaigning in Delhi for three days for egging on BJP workers to shout the "Goli Maaro" slogan.

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal slammed Home Minister Amit Shah, to whose ministry the Delhi Police reports to, over the two shooting incidents. "What have you done to our Delhi, Amit Shah ji? Bullets are being fired in broad daylight... Law and order is being criticised constantly. Elections will come and go, politics will keep happening, but for the sake of the people of Delhi, please focus on fixing law and order," he tweeted.

Hours before the firing outside Jamia University on Sunday, the Election Commission removed Indian Police Service officer Chinmoy Biswal, the Deputy Police Commissioner (DCP) of south-east Delhi, from his post after two firing incidents at anti-CAA protest sites. The election body, citing "the ongoing situation", directed Kumar Gyanesh to take interim charge till the Home Ministry sends three names for posting a "suitable officer" as regular DCP.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/fir...-news-agency-ani-2173720?pfrom=home-topscroll

The S-word, also meant for brother-in-law, is repeatedly being mistranslated as “traitor.” This is an affront to all brothers-in-law, who, whatever their other failings, may or may not be traitors.

Incidentally, there’s an entire passage in Denzil Ibbetson’s “Punjab Castes” on how the term for brother-in-law ended up as a curse word. Centuries ago, the practice of cursing one’s in-laws took root. The S-word, which up to that point meant something entirely different, ended up being the curse of choice for the brother-in-law. With the passage of time, the curse lost its potency, and became a perfectly acceptable term for that particular relation. Later still, calling someone your brother-in-law (using the S-word of course) came to be seen as an insult, a practice that continues to this day. In other words, the S-word went from being an unrelated curse to a curse meant exclusively for brothers-in-law to a respectable term for brother-in-law to a curse word again. Fascinating really.

Shaheen Bagh shooter tells police he joined AAP, cops recover photos

Shaheen Bagh shooter Kapil Gurjar has admitted to the Delhi Police that he joined AAP in early 2019. Delhi Police has also recovered photos of Kapil Gurjar with several senior leaders of Aam Aadmi Party from his mobile phone. The revelation has been made by Crime Branch of Delhi that is interrogating Kapil Gurar who fired shots at Shaheen Bagh, earlier this week. However, Aam Aadmi Party has denied any link with shooter Kapil Gurjar.

https://www-indiatoday-in.cdn.amppr...5&referrer=https://www.google.com&amp_tf=From %251%24s&ampshare=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.indiatoday.in%2Felections%2Fdelhi-assembly-polls-2020%2Fstory%2Fkapilgurjar-aap-connection-shaheen-bagh-1643252-2020-02-04

BTW, crime branch has found the photos of the shooter with Atishi Marlena and Sanjay Singh of AAP. Its nothing to do with BJP propaganda or normal delhi police propaganda. Also, Aam Admi Party has not denied the pictures. But just saying..."Pics milne se kya hota hai" :najam

Its all over Indian media now. Republic TV is going bonkers. NDTV is maintaining pedestrian distance though.