Happy Birthday to Intikhab Alam

MRSN

Alam-AFP11-640x480.jpg

Didn't know he had the most no. of fc wickets record for Pakistan.
1571 wickets in 489 matches.

Happy Birthday Intikhab Uncle

MASHALLAH pooray Mulk ki cricket inhi ki wajah se chal rahi hai.

JACK OF ALL TRADES. :bow:

Intikhab Alam - The Best coach we have in Pakistan.

#BringBackIntikhabAlam

Happy birthday Inti - the only Pakistan coach to have won 2 World Cups under his watch :inti

The mainstay around PCB for last 50 years. First as a player than as a coach, manager and god knows what else.

They should create a new administrative position at the PCB just for Inti.

Nobody here has use his smiley more than me. Happy Birthday Intikhab Uncle. He is Devananad Sahab of Asian Cricket.

:inti:inti:inti

I’ve always wanted to meet this guy. Did you know he’s still one of the Central Punjab selectors in the U16 trials these days?

Met him during the 2009 World T20 and also in Ireland when Pakistan were playing a couple of matches there.

He's a nice guy, was very helpful with interviews and had some great stories about his playing days and in working for the PCB.

Met him during the 2009 World T20 and also in Ireland when Pakistan were playing a couple of matches there.

He's a nice guy, was very helpful with interviews and had some great stories about his playing days and in working for the PCB.

Always seems to be pulling strings from behind the scenes!

He was a very fine cricketer indeed.

As a leg-spinner, he was not as good as Yasir Shah in Asia but far superior outside Asia, largely because he didn't bowl balls which could be hit for boundaries.

As a batsman, in modern cricket he would have batted at Number 8: this is a guy who made 1 century and 8 fifties in 47 Test matches, at an average of over 22.

He was all you need outside Asia as a Test spinner, and his batting was a huge bonus.

Consider the following figures:

TEST BATTING AVERAGE
Intikhab Alam 22.28
Yasir Shah 13.75
Shadab Khan 33.33
Daniel Vettori 30.00
Mitchell Santner 25.55

TEST BOWLING AVERAGE
Intikhab Alam 35.95
Yasir Shah 30.95
Shadab Khan 36.64
Daniel Vettori 34.36