Have Pakistani fans gone overboard with celebrating the win over India?

BlackThunder

First Class Player
After getting hammered and heartbroken on all previous occassions in ICC events its understandable to see Pak fans cherishing a win over India. I personally don't see much wrong with fans going overboard but when the captain of Pakistan starts acting like a fan than I think its quite immature and beneath a captain of a national team.

No you deserve every single bit of it. If you can dish it then be man enough to take it too.

Some fans are trolling hard. Some are more balanced. Some are sympathizing with India.

Its expected though. Some of our so called celebs trolled them before the CT began. Now they are getting it back.

Another thing is, Pak beat India in a meaningful game after a long time. So they are having fun.

Some fans are certainly going overboard with their trolling but this is PAKpassion, there will always be a heavy heavy bias towards Pakistan....with that, there will obviously be crazy celebrations if Pakistan win a game like they did vs India.

What's more is that Pakistan as a nation has been deprived of joy and happiness for too long, this is such an amazing time...the atmosphere and excitement from all Pakistani fans all round has been absolutely electric and euphoric. Makes me proud of my Pakistani ancestry.

A small minority probably go overboard with personal insults. But then a small minority of Indians also go overboard when they troll.

There's nothing wrong with what Sarfraz did. At the end of the day, Pakistan won their first major trophy since 2009 and that's what they are celebrating. Indians should quit making it about themselves. It's pathetic and embarrassing. Let Pakistan enjoy their moment.

After getting hammered and heartbroken on all previous occassions in ICC events its understandable to see Pak fans cherishing a win over India. I personally don't see much wrong with fans going overboard but when the captain of Pakistan starts acting like a fan than I think its quite immature and beneath a captain of a national team.

I agree with you.... I don't like too much crap!!! there should be a limits even for celebrations..

I have so many Indian high school friends from Oslo, Norway. Now I am so worried they may delete my cell number after this nonsense celebrations of Pakistani fans... I am so worried. One just text me yesterday and asked did you see Facebook? she said it's just a match!!!

Why are indians complaining about Pakistanis celebrating a cricket win on a.....Pakistani cricket website..... it's like me complaining why they sell burgers at Burger King and cause obesity...

People need to realise who started it!! That Baap kon Baap kon by sehwag was the main catalyst and then other Indians were so proud and that resulted in this :aag

Listen if it was on 4th of June,We should be embarrassed for celebrating but but but we have just won the champ trophy BEATING INDIA IN THE FINAL SO ITS NOT JUST A NORMAL EVENT ITS MASSIVE AND WE HANDED OUT A THUMPING WHICH MAKES IT MORE SPECIAL.

TBH I think we have celebrated less

The Pakistani celebrations are mild and meek compared to the celebrations in South Africa when our rugby team won 2 world cups and our national soccer side won the 'African Nations Cup'

how many time a last ranked team has gone on and win the cup? its extremely rare and to be honest i dont remember any team which has done this before in cricket. so for such a rare thing every celebration is still small.

In CT they are 3-2 up. This was the biggest game ever between P & I. A 50 over ICC final. This was for the marbles.

The only problem here is, India did not lose to Pakistan nor did Pakistan defeat India, Pakistan absolutely DEMOLISHED India into oblivion. India brought this onto themselves. All the needless, stupid and pointless "Father's Day" jokes, all the disrespect and what not, you guys should've seen this coming.

what did he do?

Think the OP needs to be shown some of the posts by his comrades before the game. Some of the reactions by the Indians clearly shows they have been stung quite hard. Pakistan deserve this celebration.

Sood samed hisaab waapis chuka rahe hain hum. Deal with it, like we have before.

It goes to show that no matter what race or religion one belongs to, the humans have a way of behaving predictably.

Dude i remember when u guys won Champions trophy indians edited the pic of a donkey cart and edited the donkey face with akhar , misbah , YK and Misbah face. Then all this sehwag and rishi kapoor saga , Indian media and indian fans were just arrogant and took the final match for granted , now lets come on sehwag remember that anna do series advertisement ?

india has NEVER beaten us in a FINAL of a big ODI tournament. The best you have done is beat us in a semi-final or beat us in the World T20 Final. At least we were competitive in those losses. We didn't lose by 180 runs :)))

Not really, i cherished it for 1 day but then got over it. But it finally feels good to now understand what it felt like in the 90's when our strong Pakistani side would end up losing important games to a slightly weaker Indian team.

Fans are fans, what can you say!

What would worry me is if the members of the winning team let this go to their heads. I hope they stay grounded and only look to improve further

india has NEVER beaten us in a FINAL of a big ODI tournament. The best you have done is beat us in a semi-final or beat us in the World T20 Final. At least we were competitive in those losses. We didn't lose by 180 runs :)))

Toh bhai pahuncho toh final me pehle loll. Pakistan hardly cross league matches stage in icc tournamemts but india always come as runner up or semi finalists or wimners.

We didn't see you qualify for even the semi-finals of 2009, 2010 and 2012 T20 world cups :)

We are free to celebrate as much as we want. Also certain Indian posters were acting as though it was a forgone conclusion so they deserved to have the result rubbed in there face.

Don't see anything immature in it, indians should really accept the crushing defeat and move on. The celebration had little to do with Pak record in ICC events(Pak Have a better record in Champions trophy with matches against india) and more to do with the way they have been getting mocked by indians like Sehwag,bhajji, rishi kapoor etc.Its time indians gets a taste of their own medicine.

So if I have this right, only acceptable celebration is to put hands at your sides and then feel shame.

to be honest india did fuel the fire,

starting with comments on indiain shows and the arrogance and disrepsect of the pakistani team..

Also must i mention the mokha mokha song...

old saying what goes around comes around....

Abhi to party shuru haiy hai...
No in all honesty, personally speaking it's a great result but the thing that makes me happiest is that if india had beaten us the hold that they had over us would have extended onto our new generation (the babars hasan shadabs Fakhars faheems -amir to an extent)
Now that is just gone!
They have nothing to fear

By the way Pakistan and India World Cup semi appearances are equal. 6 times I think. I could be wrong.

Pakistan smashed India into the middle of next week
It was so bad, had Pandya not hit out and India had scored 17 less runs, sarfaraz would have enforced follow on, and let them bat all over again for the next final we ever face each other

Yes they have. Of course they have the right to celebrate but it's sort of getting out of hand and I think alot of it has to do with the antics of Sehwag, Indian celebrities and the media which really came off as crass. Pakistan fans are now just trying to one up them.

You guys deserve to celebrate no complaining there. There is some "religious" and "political"
tone used by a few and I don't mean on PP and personal abuse towards players is unwarranted for.

But some people from our end like Sehwag and Rishi Kapoor have given you the opening, so knock yourselves out :)

There is nothing wrong with celebrating this victory for as long as you want. The issue is with the insults being thrown and mocking done by Pakistani media and fans.

we can say what we want.... Don't tell the Champions that we're wrong

I just did.

Won one tournament and this the the attitude you guys have? Then you have the audacity to call out Indians for being arrogant.

I just did.

Won one tournament and this the the attitude you guys have, and you call out Indians for being arrogant?

anyways... enjoy bumrah bowling for now on... he looks really "talented" and " the best fast bowler in the world" just like The Fizz

Thanks. I'm not sure why people are making fun of a 23 year old who has just played 16 ODIs and gotten 26 wickets at an average of 26 though, just over one bad match.

Just numbers... i can tell you that Aamer has a few half centuries.... More than the opener Nasir Jamshed. Is he a good batsman? no i wouldn't rely on him...

I've seen him bowl in most of those matches, and for the most part, he has been bowling well. Which matches do you think he didn't bowl well in?

Aamer is a good bowler indeed.. when did I say he was not bowling well??

I don't clearly remember but it was either

Brother czar or santas

After We lost to India in opening match (yeah we got thrashed) he was trolling Pak posters in multiple threads rubbing salt on our wounds. I said to him bro you outplayed us in all departments surely, enjoy your win but don't troll and stay humble.

Now my friend hope you understood :)

OP we have Won CT beating Cricketing Giants in Final. The filthy rich Cricketing India with Superstars. So Yes we will celebrate and our celebrations are not overboard.

Here you go dear BT Brother

I don't clearly remember but it was either

Brother czar or santas

After We lost to India in opening match (yeah we got thrashed) he was trolling Pak posters in multiple threads rubbing salt on our wounds. I said to him bro you outplayed us in all departments surely, enjoy your win but don't troll and stay humble.

Now my friend hope you understood :)

OP we have Won CT beating Cricketing Giants in Final. The filthy rich Cricketing India with Superstars. So Yes we will celebrate and our celebrations are not overboard.

Here you go dear BT Brother

So you will do the same thing you call others out for?

And Sachin what is that ? You call my national pride as trolling ? If Yes than I ll take that as below the belt blows.

Did I take dig at any Indian player ? Did I show disrespect for a nation ?

Please dig 4th & 5th June Posts and than compare & contrast.

And my PP history is well documented (especially posts in Cricket section)

And Sachin what is that ? You call my national pride as trolling ? If Yes than I ll take that as below the belt blows.

Did I take dig at any Indian player ? Did I show disrespect for a nation ?

Please dig 4th & 5th June Posts and than compare & contrast.

And my PP history is well documented (especially posts in Cricket section)

I am not specifically talking about you. But your post said that trolling or not being humble is justified since one Indian poster did that on June 4th, which is not right.

I haven't seen any of your posts like that. I'm referring to other posts making fun of Indian players or fans, insulting them etc. One poster commented on here saying how happy he was at seeing Indian fans crying and humiliated. All the Pakistani news channels are overrun by ridiculous people making the same insulting comments.

This behavior was not shown by Indian media (who do get a bit out of hand, but are not classless like what I have seen of Pakistani media) or Indian fans after June 4 or after any previous Indian victories.

There is nothing wrong with celebrating or expressing your national pride, but people can do that without demeaning others.

This reaction has a lot of emotion attached to it. First and Far most we had forgot how to win major tournaments. Add to it no one expected us to reach semis let alone winning.

What made it extra special was the script of this tournament, after the thrashing in opening game we went from strength to strength with every passing game. We became champions by overcoming champion teams and the final cherry was upstaging India at the big stage when it mattered.

I dont see anything out of the ordinary as this kind of reception is very normal. This will get even bigger when the team jointly has a parade as all players reached home separately to be with their families in time for Eid.

I am not specifically talking about you. But your post said that trolling or not being humble is justified since one Indian poster did that on June 4th, which is not right.

I haven't seen any of your posts like that. I'm referring to other posts making fun of Indian players or fans, insulting them etc. One poster commented on here saying how happy he was at seeing Indian fans crying and humiliated. All the Pakistani news channels are overrun by ridiculous people making the same insulting comments.

This behavior was not shown by Indian media (who do get a bit out of hand, but are not classless like what I have seen of Pakistani media) or Indian fans after June 4 or after any previous Indian victories.

There is nothing wrong with celebrating or expressing your national pride, but people can do that without demeaning others.

First of all I am not responsible for all Pakistanis the way you are not responsible for all Indians. So we can talk about you and me here. If you found any of my post offensive and troll than let me know. I shall myself request Mods to delete my post if it gives you sakoon and happiness.

Whoever member said what you are referring to is something which I neither encourage nor endorse.

You wear Indian flag on your heart, sleeve and soul and I wear pakistani flag on my heart, sleeve & soul.

I have an excellent relationship with an Indian Sister from India here on PP along with 10-15 Indian posters and I wish to carry those.

Now for me the issue began with Sehwag talk+tweets & with Rishi Kapoor's tweet (Both Legends). They were very offensive and social & electronic media wars started with those.

You have issue with Pak Media Channels ? We have issue with Indian Media channels. Why can't pak army soldiers celebrate Pak win ? Aren't they Pakistani ? Your media is reporting on Pakistan ISPR tweets for 5 minutes (slot). What is this ? ?

Here on PP there are atleast 30 posters from IOK. They are overjoyed at Pak win. So what ? Are all these ISI agents ? If they love Pakistan so what we do ? Kill them ? Or thank them ? If Kashmiris celebrated Pak win so what ? Even patakhay were given by ISI ??

On the other hand you would have problems with Pak media news reports. I am sure.

You remember India comprehensively beating Pakistan in Dhaka ? Asia Cup ? How grace VK was. He gave his bat to Amir and gave great compliments. We all thanked him and appreciated him despite Us losing.

Before 2011 WC what were Ravi Shastri's comments ? Something along the lines of India is BMW and Pakistan is Foxy/Moriss. Was this a Cricketing comment ?

This time if Sehwag and Rishi did not say such stuff than such reportings and crowd abuses could have been surely been avoided. Still I and alot of us condemned what our Crowd said but who ignited Baap Beta fire ? Viru Paa Ji.

Even during all these episodes look at my posts. I controlled my anger & emotions because that is how I am brought up and this is what my parents, elders, teachers, religion has taught me.

I am sorry for those who have hurt you or other Indians but Pakistani's also have heart and like humans they get hurt aswell.

And lastly some posters have enmity so both parties fire. I have no control yaar.

Pakistan has called India Big brother many times and has approached India where we initiated peace initiative. Yes we both have made mistakes and have played dirty games which pleased Us but Big brother is fine but Baap Beta Pota is seen as highly offensive and people could not tolerate this.

Again apologies for some posts which hurt you.

End Hate, Spread Love & Compassion.

Let's live as honorable, dignified neighbours.

Love for All Hatred For None.

Surely you didnt see the celebrations of indian fans after june 4th. They went to Pakistan bus and shouted mauka mauka and covered its windscreen with Indian flag. How infuriating it must have been for the people who just lost the match? And Indian media is well known to be classless.

First of all I am not responsible for all Pakistanis the way you are not responsible for all Indians. So we can talk about you and me here. If you found any of my post offensive and troll than let me know. I shall myself request Mods to delete my post if it gives you sakoon and happiness.

Whoever member said what you are referring to is something which I neither encourage nor endorse.

You wear Indian flag on your heart, sleeve and soul and I wear pakistani flag on my heart, sleeve & soul.

I have an excellent relationship with an Indian Sister from India here on PP along with 10-15 Indian posters and I wish to carry those.

Now for me the issue began with Sehwag talk+tweets & with Rishi Kapoor's tweet (Both Legends). They were very offensive and social & electronic media wars started with those.

You have issue with Pak Media Channels ? We have issue with Indian Media channels. Why can't pak army soldiers celebrate Pak win ? Aren't they Pakistani ? Your media is reporting on Pakistan ISPR tweets for 5 minutes (slot). What is this ? ?

Here on PP there are atleast 30 posters from IOK. They are overjoyed at Pak win. So what ? Are all these ISI agents ? If they love Pakistan so what we do ? Kill them ? Or thank them ? If Kashmiris celebrated Pak win so what ? Even patakhay were given by ISI ??

On the other hand you would have problems with Pak media news reports. I am sure.

You remember India comprehensively beating Pakistan in Dhaka ? Asia Cup ? How grace VK was. He gave his bat to Amir and gave great compliments. We all thanked him and appreciated him despite Us losing.

Before 2011 WC what were Ravi Shastri's comments ? Something along the lines of India is BMW and Pakistan is Foxy/Moriss. Was this a Cricketing comment ?

This time if Sehwag and Rishi did not say such stuff than such reportings and crowd abuses could have been surely been avoided. Still I and alot of us condemned what our Crowd said but who ignited Baap Beta fire ? Viru Paa Ji.

Even during all these episodes look at my posts. I controlled my anger & emotions because that is how I am brought up and this is what my parents, elders, teachers, religion has taught me.

I am sorry for those who have hurt you or other Indians but Pakistani's also have heart and like humans they get hurt aswell.

And lastly some posters have enmity so both parties fire. I have no control yaar.

Pakistan has called India Big brother many times and has approached India where we initiated peace initiative. Yes we both have made mistakes and have played dirty games which pleased Us but Big brother is fine but Baap Beta Pota is seen as highly offensive and people could not tolerate this.

Again apologies for some posts which hurt you.

End Hate, Spread Love & Compassion.

Let's live as honorable, dignified neighbours.

Love for All Hatred For None.

Wow, I know we've had disagreements in the past but 100% agree with this. Stole the words from my mouth (or keyboard?). Same to you bro if I offended you in any way in our past debates am sorry, it's Ramzaan after all.

But am surprised OP is the one making this thread lol. It might be a little overboard but don't think there is any worry. Post 2011 Indian fans had similar celebrations but they died down because we got hammered too often that it killed excitement, don't think either have gone too far as long as they avoid harassing players like they did with Shami. Last year after world t20 someone filmed the Team India bus and even they were singing mauka mauka, so what?

This baap beta nonsense is what takes it too far, and a lot of the backlash is due to that. It will settle as well.

Had some of your celebs known better than to infuriate an entire population with derogatory comments, the celebrations would be not be at the level they're at right now. A tad ridiculous to not expect us to rub this victory in after the unprofessional and downright disrespectful comments made by some highly influential Indians.

Wow, I know we've had disagreements in the past but 100% agree with this. Stole the words from my mouth (or keyboard?). Same to you bro if I offended you in any way in our past debates am sorry, it's Ramzaan after all.

But am surprised OP is the one making this thread lol. It might be a little overboard but don't think there is any worry. Post 2011 Indian fans had similar celebrations but they died down because we got hammered too often that it killed excitement, don't think either have gone too far as long as they avoid harassing players like they did with Shami. Last year after world t20 someone filmed the Team India bus and even they were singing mauka mauka, so what?

This baap beta nonsense is what takes it too far, and a lot of the backlash is due to that. It will settle as well.

O Dear Suleiman! Religious debates are like that. Disagreements should be respected. Things only get messy when people abuse or when things get physical. That is anti-debate. We all learn from each other and learning is a process which only ends once we meet your Lord Allah. Don't say Sorry. I have no hard feelings, infact I am glad to see you back I thought you won't be back because of studies + job as I remember your plans during those days. I hope all is going great including Mitchell Esque body attainment project aswell. Best wishes & prayers for everything. Hope you are having great Ramadan and are spiritually benefiting from this blessed Month.

We have Extreme Cricket Rivalry with India and since last 20 odd years We have had some horrible times against them in ICC events especially World Cups so this was a huge win for Us and a much needed one. I can be totally wrong but I don't agree that our Celebrations are overboard. Naa.

Bhaee hum number 8 ranked team thay. This was an absolute fairytale and we earned it. We are CT champions so We will enjoy these moments. It's our right.

Ab kya Khilaari gharoun mein ghuss k chup k beth jaein ? No media ? No news ? Awaam bus masjid mein bethi rahay. Nation is gripped with Cricket fever and We are champs, don't disturb us for few days :)

Enjoy the moment. They have suffered a lot. All the held up emotions are dripping. Very good for the game.

Actually you didn't even win a single game in 2009 and 2010 :)

You were talking about odis i guess.Anyway should i bring now how many matches pakistan and india have won in icc tournaments in last 5 years or should i bring india or pakistan percentage of winning matches in champions trophy till now??.

Not at all, after the disrespect and insult Pak received in 2015 and 2016. Remember that OTT mauka and then Baap and then repeated suggestions by Indian analysts that Pak cricket is finished and their fans and media disdainfully mocking before every match that 'Aa gaye maar khaane phir se laatkhor log' . They even seemed to deny the head to head record, I mean thats there to tell you that Pak has always been the better team of the two except that small Patch in between, isn't it? Pak had never disrespected India in the manner it got the bashing when they were on the winning streak. So my friend these are just pent up emotions of the team and the fans, and you see, it still is not that disrespectful towards Indians. They are just enjoying their long awaited victory at a major event.

On contrary, specially on pp, I feel that the Celebration was less than what I expected.

Most posters appreciated indias effort as a whole in the tournament and it was a healthy environment.

Rare feat by PAK, let them have full celebration, Pak team is still in 90's...well done for CT success :14:

Ind team has become mature, will take defeat and loss with maturity.

I'm surprised PPers are still celebrating, it's not the WC and second we're 3 days removed.

How long can you go on celebrating a CT win? :))

This tournament is literally a warm up for the WC and is used to assess where teams are atm.

The real thing is on in 2 years time. I'm glad we were knocked out early in this tournament as it gives us a chance of finally moving on from the duds and putting in a decent effort in 2 years time for the WC.

I'm surprised PPers are still celebrating, it's not the WC and second we're 3 days removed.

How long can you go on celebrating a CT win? :))

This tournament is literally a warm up for the WC and is used to assess where teams are atm.

The real thing is on in 2 years time. I'm glad we were knocked out early in this tournament as it gives us a chance of finally moving on from the duds and putting in a decent effort in 2 years time for the WC.

A bit biased much? It's pretty unfathomable what Pakistan have pulled off here. Please don't diminish what the CT is. It's a world tournament and probably in many ways harder to pull off than the world cup due to the minimal margin of error.

You're joking, right? People here have given Kiwis flak for not achieving anything in the sport. Our Champions trophy win is often diminished :facepalm:

And to be fair, I can see why.

Just find it funny how it means something to PPers now that Pakistan have won it.

India reached Final of CT four times and won Twice, not a big deal for Ind. But for Pak reaching final first time and winning against arch rivals is a big deal, enjoy the moment. I do not have any problem, as long as you guys don't demean India. Indian fans/media also have gone overboard we agree, but once tournament is over, its better to move on.

C.T. is a bigger Achievement than the ICC Mace.......

KOHLI NAHE HOTA TUJH SAY CHASE !! :trollface :yk :ma

C.T. is a bigger Achievement than the ICC Mace.......

KOHLI NAHE HOTA TUJH SAY CHASE !! :trollface :yk :ma
ICC Mace is probably behind the WC tbh.

ICC mace with series wins in Aus, SA, India/England would probably trump it though.

Also, we've won a CT before and I'd happily trade it for the Mace or a WC.

Surprised Pakistan didn't celebrate becoming number 1 in Tests as much as those.

It's a far bigger accomplishment IMO.

:19: :19: :19:

In next 100 years Pak will not be able to produce a Batsman, who can score 17 hundreds in chasing in ODIs

:kohli2:

I hope not as well. Don't want single digits in finals. But one thing for sure is that you guys will never produce a bowler like Amir let alone wasim and co. You seem very hurt i suggest you take some time out. God knows how kohli came into the discussion.

By the way we will never get demolished by India in a final like you guys did. It's was embarrassing.

India won last champions trophy by winning all the matches. Only england gave india some competition in the final. I hardly remember india celebrating .
Pakistan used to bring 1992 till 2017 and now they will bring champions trophy till 2050 may be .Its okk you won. it hardly matters champions trophy. india have the highest percentage of win ratio in champions trophy matches played till now.And pakistan is still 6th ranked team after winning. Lets see if this team can ever come in top3 , forget n.o 1.

:19: :19: :19:

In next 100 years Pak will not be able to produce a Batsman, who can score 17 hundreds in chasing in ODIs

:kohli2:
Give it a rest, LOI GOAT seems like he's a bottler in Finals and was completely owned by Amir.

Rare feat by PAK, let them have full celebration, Pak team is still in 90's...well done for CT success :14:

Ind team has become mature, will take defeat and loss with maturity.

We tolerated your maturity since 4 June from your media, celebrities and ex-cricketers.