Have Pakistani fans gone overboard with celebrating the win over India?

:19: :19: :19:

In next 100 years Pak will not be able to produce a Batsman, who can score 17 hundreds in chasing in ODIs

:kohli2:

You wanna talk about kohli eh? Well India in their entire cricketing history have not produced pacers half as skillful as Amir or Hassan. Forget Wasim and Waqar. Your best pacers wouldn't have made our 3rd and 4th 11s. And your best pacers right now might just find a place in our 2nd 11. Frankly I don't care if we don't produce a batsman like kohli ever, as long as we produce half decent bowlers and not Indian trundlers with their horrific, vomit inducing actions.

India won last champions trophy by winning all the matches. Only england gave india some competition in the final. I hardly remember india celebrating .
Pakistan used to bring 1992 till 2017 and now they will bring champions trophy till 2050 may be .Its okk you won. it hardly matters champions trophy. india have the highest percentage of win ratio in champions trophy matches played till now.And pakistan is still 6th ranked team after winning. Lets see if this team can ever come in top3 , forget n.o 1.

Lol. It is hurting you hard.
If it doesnt matter why did Indians rejoice in 2013?
This was the BIGGEST EVER game between pak and ind and they thrashed you like you were Kunte.
They have all bragging rights for now.

zGHQb4O.gif

Lol. It is hurting you hard.
If it doesnt matter why did Indians rejoice in 2013?
This was the BIGGEST EVER game between pak and ind and they thrashed you like you were Kunte.
They have all bragging rights for now.

who told ypu biggest ever??? world cup over champions trophy any day of the week...1996 or 2003 or 2011 world cup win over this anyday of the week okkk......T20 world cup win in 2007 is also not far behind. But this champions trophy win will be the last thing to be called as biggest game okkk.But yeah this win is definately bigger than most of kitley kutley limca shimca cups in sharjahan. Even if india had won this , we wud have said the same thing.

I recommend to use the latter twice daily and avoid exposure to bacteria :))) :))) - It will definitely get better bro :yk

Burnol0m7r0kyr.jpg
[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=139982]Sarfarazian92[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION]

You wanna talk about kohli eh? Well India in their entire cricketing history have not produced pacers half as skillful as Amir or Hassan. Forget Wasim and Waqar. Your best pacers wouldn't have made our 3rd and 4th 11s. And your best pacers right now might just find a place in our 2nd 11. Frankly I don't care if we don't produce a batsman like kohli ever, as long as we produce half decent bowlers and not Indian trundlers with their horrific, vomit inducing actions.

Amir or hasan have to perform consistently. they are not even in the place right now to tie the show lases of wasim or waqar. india bowling have also won us champions trophy by winning all the matches in 2011 ,not even lost a single match. But this doesnt make our bowlers best bowlers. Shami,bhuvi , yadav ,bumrah are very close to your bowling attack. In league match wee beat the hell out of your bowlers also. so 1 match or 1 tournament wont change much.lets see how they perform in future. Duaaye har bar sath ni de skegi.

I recommend to use the latter twice daily and avoid exposure to bacteria :))) :))) - It will definitely get better bro :yk

View attachment 75207
[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=139982]Sarfarazian92[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION]

Wow isnt this the same thing you used to apply from past decade. And you are recommending me to use this now by thinking that i wud be feeling the same thing you used to feel always behind the back....But no thanks i am not feeling anything .

Amir or hasan have to perform consistently. they are not even in the place right now to tie the show lases of wasim or waqar. india bowling have also won us champions trophy by winning all the matches in 2011 ,not even lost a single match. But this doesnt make our bowlers best bowlers. Shami,bhuvi , yadav ,bumrah are very close to your bowling attack. In league match wee beat the hell out of your bowlers also. so 1 match or 1 tournament wont change much.lets see how they perform in future. Duaaye har bar sath ni de skegi.

In 2013*

Sorry bhai but you are applying false equivalency. Those games were group games or QF or SF - huge games no doubt but they were not actually and directly for the marbles. There were other games against other teams to go to win the silverware. This was the first 50 over ICC final between India and Pakistan and they mauled you. T20s cannot be compared - different format and much lower value.

I mean it was like a cat v a pit bull.

They beat you like you stole something.

They beat you like you were a ginger haired stepchild.

They licked you like you were a postage stamp.

It is ok - we lose all the time but we do not deny the pain. We cry and lament and then try again. Until and unless you defeat Pakistan in a WC final (50 overs), they have the biggest win.

Wow isnt this the same thing you used to apply from past decade. And you are recommending me to use this now by thinking that i wud be feeling the same thing you used to feel always behind the back....But no thanks i am not feeling anything .

The pain is dripping from your posts.

Sorry bhai but you are applying false equivalency. Those games were group games or QF or SF - huge games no doubt but they were not actually and directly for the marbles. There were other games against other teams to go to win the silverware. This was the first 50 over ICC final between India and Pakistan and they mauled you. T20s cannot be compared - different format and much lower value.

It is ok - we lose all the time but we do not deny the pain. We cry and lament and then try again. Until and unless you defeat Pakistan in a WC final (50 overs), they have the biggest win.

Go easy brother :)))

A little harsh on the fans celebrating something that just finished on Sunday, and not like something, us fans do that often - unlike India and Australia.

The OP's post does come off rather bitter, tbh.

No

If anything, Pakistani fans have had a weaker celebration than expected

You trolled Pakistan before match in every possible way.. No have some guts to face it.

It was argubaly the 2nd biggest ODI in Indo Pak history after Mohali SF and probably our 2nd biggest win after 92 world cup so yeah we will celebrate it

I hate India and will celebrate every time they are embarssed and after reading your forums and pages my hate for India has increased even more..

Man up to take what you dish out. Your ex cricketers, comedians, media ads. The celebration is totally valid. Destroying India in a final after comments from Sehwag and Rishi, a perfect shut up call.

It was argubaly the 2nd biggest ODI in Indo Pak history after Mohali SF and probably our 2nd biggest win after 92 world cup so yeah we will celebrate it

Bigger. SF are huge but not directly for the marbles. They beat Lanka for those. This was it, this was the big game. The cheese was on the table, pistols were drawn and India had blanks. :))

Enjoy the win Pak fans.. Good on you guys.

Ind media is focused on Kholi vs Kumble now, they got good masala topic until next coach is appointed for Team India.

Kind of good diversion from the CT final loss to be honest :)

Stop calling for respect and modesty after this loss. Where was the respect whenever India won? Take the defeat and the celebrations the way you troll others.

No Thanks, Keep your bowlers with you (convicted bowler like Amir, no way), with Indian blowers and world class batsman .. team India have second highest ICC trophies after AUS and also No. 1 Test Mace :19:

Yes. We won because other teams seems less interested in the tourney. Plus english conditions always favour us. Yet we are over the moon.

Let this team play WC, you'll know the truth.

The problem is that their trundlers bowl accurately while our ultra fast men are loose cannons.

View attachment 75207

[MENTION=136571]akki[/MENTION] also had a breakdown when he saw Sarfu singing a song which an Indian channel created to mock/humour the Pakistani cricket fans and team. He is having a tough couple of days since the annihilation his team took, we should all give the guy a break...

akki brother - please - just take it easy.

I know this is hard.

You are right - we have been on the receiving end a few times in ICC tournaments. However, please remain calm, take deep breaths and just take it easy.

Mind you - Alhumdullilah we have never been on the receiving end THAT badly - please refer to largest ODI victory margins in the history of Indo-Pak matches listed below.....

sd3dq8.jpg

:yk2

However, please just accept that India had a bad day at the office. Pakistan had a fantastic competition after the first game MashAllah. Many Indian TV channels and ex-players mocked the Pakistani cricket team throughout the competition, so it's understandable that they are on the receiving end now.

Before you rush to the defence of the of Indian players/celebrities here are some quotes:

"The only chance Pakistan has of winning the match is if they bowl first and get 2-3 wickets in the first 10 overs, warna to wo game mey bhi nahi rehnge"
Bhajji on the eve of the final

"India will win without a doubt"
Ganguly a couple of days before the final

"Well tried Pote. Great effort to reach semis.Ghar ki hi baat hai.
Father's Day par Bete ke saath final hai. Mazaak ko serious mat liyo bete."
Sehwag before the final

"Pote ke baad Bete. Koi baat nahi Beta, Well tried ! Congratulations Bharat !"
Shewag after the Jun 4th game

"PCB. Cricket team bhejna please.Earlier Hockey ya Kho Kho team bhejin thin. Kyon ki 18th June(Fathers Day) Baap khel raha tumhare saath lol!"
Rishi Kapoor before Final

"Achcha choddo yaar. Tum log Jeeton aur hazaaron Baar jeeton sirf Terrorism bandh kar do yaar. Mujhe haar manzoor hai. We want peace and love"
another pre-final gem from Rishi

"Bharat wale to zabardast cricket khel hi rahi hai, lekin samne wale bohot hi nikhambi cricket khel rahi hai. Aisa koi competition hume to lagta nahi hai jo Bharat ko pakar sake. Yeh billi aage aage bhagi jaa rahi hai aur sab ka shikar kar rahi hai, aur yeh karti rahe gi kyuonke isko koi rokhne waala nahi hai"
Bhajji befoire the final :)) :))

The hunger which India has that "we have to win this tournament!", I don't see that in the rest of the teams"
Ganguly before the Final :afridi1

"Pakistan wala final bhi mujeh lagta hai one-sided hi hone waala hai
Ganguly on the eve of the final. At least he was right about this ;)

Check out Indian media interviewing some random Afghani fan with Bhajji, Ganguly and Azaruddin on the show and laughing and clapping along as some random cricket fan from Afghanistan bashes the Pakistani team senseless, whilst talking about what the players do on and off the field.

Check out Ganguly and Bhajji's interview the day before the Final where Ganguly says that "everyone is saying that the Pakistani bowling can restrict India, but I cannot see that happening unless they get a green seaming wicket", to which Bhajji starts laughing and says "they have to bat too! How will Pakistan bat if its a green wicket!?!?".

Now after a few Indian ex-players, celebrities and TV channels have been so arrogant, so patronising, have talked so much trash and in some instances have just been outright disrespectful to the the PCT and Pakistan in general - the fact that some Indians are getting their feelings hurt because Pakistanis are enjoying the victory is so ironic and frankly pathetic to see. If you cant take it, then do not dish it out.
[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]

[MENTION=136571]akki[/MENTION] also had a breakdown when he saw Sarfu singing a song which an Indian channel created to mock/humour the Pakistani cricket fans and team. He is having a tough couple of days since the annihilation his team took, we should all give the guy a break...

I know this is hard.

You are right - we have been on the receiving end a few times in ICC tournaments. However, please remain calm, take deep breaths and just take it easy.

Mind you - Alhumdullilah we have never been on the receiving end THAT badly - please refer to largest ODI victory margins in the history of Indo-Pak matches listed below.....

sd3dq8.jpg

However, please just accept that India had a bad day at the office. Pakistan had a fantastic competition after the first game MashAllah. Many Indian TV channels and ex-players mocked the Pakistani cricket team throughout the competition, so it's understandable that they are on the receiving end now.

Before you rush to the defence of the of Indian players/celebrities here are some quotes:

Sehwag before the final

Check out Indian media interviewing some random Afghani fan with Bhajji, Ganguly and Azaruddin on the show and laughing and clapping along as some random cricket fan from Afghanistan bashes the Pakistani team senseless, whilst talking about what the players do on and off the field.

Check out Ganguly and Bhajji's interview the day before the Final where Ganguly says that "everyone is saying that the Pakistani bowling can restrict India, but I cannot see that happening unless they get a green seaming wicket", to which Bhajji starts laughing and says "they have to bat too! How will Pakistan bat if its a green wicket!?!?".

Now after a few Indian ex-players, celebrities and TV channels have been so arrogant, so patronising, have talked so much trash and in some instances have just been outright disrespectful to the the PCT and Pakistan in general - the fact that some Indians are getting their feelings hurt because Pakistanis are enjoying the victory is so ironic and frankly pathetic to see. If you cant take it, then do not dish it out.

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]
[MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] beast mode activated :))) Parosis just can't seem to catch a break.

View attachment 75207
And if that doesn't work, they can always: :))
apply-cerlllld-water-to-burn-apply-cold-water-directly-to-burned-area.jpg

I know this is hard.

sd3dq8.jpg

Sehwag before the final

Wow that's a smack if there ever was one.

Personally won't stoop to this level and will simply remember this win however no Indian should have the nerve to say we are going overboard all things considered.

It's amusing to see Indian fans complaining when they weren't shutting up before the match and their legends disrespected us.If you can't take it,don't dish it out then.

I know this is hard.

sd3dq8.jpg

Sehwag before the final

Did you ever saw any of current Indian Team players giving any such -ve comments on Pak before after CT ?

Including captain pak players are giving -ve comments like it's end of the World, they conquered the whole world. Which shows Minnow mentality :facepalm:

indias only clutch when it came to Pak v India games was there so called great record against us in ICC tourneys. That record may still hold true but we smashed them in the finals, so should keep most of these guys from accross the border quite for a while.

Did you ever saw any of current Indian Team players giving any such -ve comments on Pak before after CT ?

Including captain pak players are giving -ve comments like it's end of the World, they conquered the whole world. Which shows Minnow mentality :facepalm:
Which Pak players gave negative statements?

Please elaborate on what -ve comments current Pak players have given.

Wow that's a smack if there ever was one.

Personally won't stoop to this level and will simply remember this win however no Indian should have the nerve to say we are going overboard all things considered.

There is no stooping bro - simply pointing out the facts.

I'm not bashing the Indian players, in fact, I've been very vocal of how fantastically I think Kohli handled the defeat and how gracious he was in the post match interviews. I'm not even criticising the Indian team because I know that they are amongst the best in the world. I'm not making any baseless or personal remarks against India, Indian fans or anyone in the Indian team.

In fact, I'm not even for a single second saying that Pakistan is a better cricket team than India or that we have conquered the world. All I am saying is that MashAllah we had a great competition after the first game and its amazing to see the boys do so well MashAllah, specially considering that they almost didn't qualify for this competition.

I am very aware that there is still a lot of work to do for our cricket team, specially in LO cricket, and there is tons of room for improvement if we want to consistently compete with the best teams in the world. We have a young team who have a lot to learn and InshAllah I'm hoping they will continue to grow, develop and put in strong performances.

HOWEVER, I am enjoying the fact that some Indian ex-players, news channels, celebrities and fans for that matter were so over confident throughout the competition, and were so patronising towards other teams - however, now they have ended up looking very stupid & the fact that some of our padosi brethren cannot handle that is ridiculous.

If you are going to make statements such as those in my above posts, then you should be prepared to face the backlash when your team fails. Every team - sooner or later - will fail, so there is no point hyping yourself up as if you are invincible and everyone else is worthless. IMO that is exactly what a lot of the above statements seem to be implying.

[MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] beast mode activated :))) Parosis just can't seem to catch a break.

I am all for being humble in victory, however, I don't think the players are doing anything which suggests that they are doing otherwise and the fact that some Indian fans are getting so wound up about Pakistanis celebrating is pathetic to see.

Meanwhile, if anyone thinks that you can make statements such as the above, portraying yourself to be invincible and everyone else worthless, whilst making personal comments about oppositions by talking about their father and terrorism, whilst expecteing to face no backlash when your team fails to deliver - you must be absolutely delusional.

Go through the PP threads,..

:)) :))

Oh yes - look at this list of insults that the Pakistani team are spitting out...

"Virender Sehwag is a very good player and I respect him but now he will know what is what and who is who"

Hassan Ali on Sehwag

After everything Sehwag has said, the fact that Hassan Ali still's respect him commendable in itself. When questioned about Sehwag's comments, what did you expect Hassan to say after everything Sehwag has said in the last 3 weeks?

The above answer was extremely mature and respectful IMO and a lot better than what Sehwag deserves

“I loved smashing Ashwin because he is one of the best bowlers of his country"

Fakhar enjoyed getting the better of India's best bowler - is that unheard of?

When asked which bowler he loved facing the most, the fact that he chose India's best bowler (in his opinion) is so disgraceful.....right..... :13:

Awwww did Sarfu singing a song for 3 seconds with his fans hurt your feewings? Never mind the fact that it was a song which India created to mock Pakistani fans and the PCT, and is in no way criticising India, making personal remarks against India or saying anything negative about India as you seem to suggest. It just seem to hurt yow feewings.

So out of Hassan Ali saying "Virender Sehwag is a very good player and I respect him", Fakhar saying that Ashwin is India's best bowler that's why he enjoyed scoring against him the most and Sarfu having sing along with his fans and consequently hurting your feelings - which comment do you think were the most negative?

:afaq

We are not going over the top with this at all.
A non Pakistani supporter will never understand what this victory means to us.
If you had to go through numerous defeats to India in ICC tournaments over the years, namely
6-0 in World cups & 4-0 in T20 and had to watch Indians overdoing the celebrations each time, then you might begin to understand the feelings we have.
Pakistanis were in agreement that only a victory in a major world tournament could Trump the defeats to India over the years.
And if you want my honest opinion, the overt (street) celebrations were pretty low key due to Ramadan.

world cup is way way greater than champions trophy and they are yet to beat us in even singleatch in that. Nobody talks about champions trophy. Even icc is going to scrap this tpurnamemt in future. World cup is there for ever..
i again will say 2011 ,2003,1996 games were way way bigger than this match .

lol all they have is their precious ICC tourney record. otherwise it is pretty much domination. And now I can see (if all goes well) this PCT looking to further that domination to include ICC events. The "fear" is gone.

As for the comments from their media and so called stars. Well they are an arrogant bunch, always have been and it takes a good Pakistan beating to remind them who we are and who they are. Dont worry inshallah more beatings are coming in the future.

What really surprised me was the way they were being hyped. Yes we had a poor team and I didnt think we would win but the way everyone just assumed we would roll over was annoying. India now have some major issues to deal with. Their bowling attack looks petty mediocre. The batting relies heavily on the top three firing. and they seemed to wilt under the pressure.

You know what really made me laugh was how everyone thought 340 was a par score..yeah ok..against phatta trundlers maybe...loved the way ganguly and other pro india commentators felt as if they were gonna die lol

world cup is way way greater than champions trophy and they are yet to beat us in even singleatch in that. Nobody talks about champions trophy. Even icc is going to scrap this tpurnamemt in future. World cup is there for ever..

Then why is your whole country in a tizzy - arresting people if the match doesn't matter?

http://edition.cnn.com/2017/06/21/asia/india-arrest-pakistan-cricket/index.html

QF and SF dont equate to a final. This was the big kahuna. This was the last dance of the night. I checked - 2003 was a bloody group game! :)) That is not even a KO match.

Accept it, man. They have the spoils until you beat them in a ICC WC final.

There is no stooping bro - simply pointing out the facts.

I'm not bashing the Indian players, in fact, I've been very vocal of how fantastically I think Kohli handled the defeat and how gracious he was in the post match interviews. I'm not even criticising the Indian team because I know that they are amongst the best in the world. I'm not making any baseless or personal remarks against India, Indian fans or anyone in the Indian team.

In fact, I'm not even for a single second saying that Pakistan is a better cricket team than India or that we have conquered the world. All I am saying is that MashAllah we had a great competition after the first game and its amazing to see the boys do so well MashAllah, specially considering that they almost didn't qualify for this competition.

I am very aware that there is still a lot of work to do for our cricket team, specially in LO cricket, and there is tons of room for improvement if we want to consistently compete with the best teams in the world. We have a young team who have a lot to learn and InshAllah I'm hoping they will continue to grow, develop and put in strong performances.

HOWEVER, I am enjoying the fact that some Indian ex-players, news channels, celebrities and fans for that matter were so over confident throughout the competition, and were so patronising towards other teams - however, now they have ended up looking very stupid & the fact that some of our padosi brethren cannot handle that is ridiculous.

If you are going to make statements such as those in my above posts, then you should be prepared to face the backlash when your team fails. Every team - sooner or later - will fail, so there is no point hyping yourself up as if you are invincible and everyone else is worthless. IMO that is exactly what a lot of the above statements seem to be implying.

I wasn't referring to you when I mentioned the low level remarks it's the ones you quoted of these Indian celebs etc

Ah ok - thank you for the clarification :)

Yup - totally agree - no one should stoop that low.

It was unfortunate to see Rashid Latif stoop that low, however, I guess there are at least some idiots everywhere.

Absolutely no need for such ridiculous comments by anyone.

[MENTION=23375]khalil1986[/MENTION] [MENTION=144456]bujhee kom[/MENTION]

Look - arguing about if a CT Final or a WC Group match is more important is a complete waste of time since you will never reach a solid conclusion.

It's obvious that in akki's mind the WC Group matches are more important than the CT Final. Now whether he actually thinks that, or he is simply adapting that strategy because of recent events remains to be seen and is something only he will be able to answer. It is something also completely irrelevant at the moment so don't bother answering that akki, since I can guess what you will say.

akki - just for a second - lets assume that you genuinely DO think the WC Group matches are more important than a CT Final.

We are big hearted people :afridi1

CT final harne ke baad to tumhari ye halat hai. Agar kahi World Cup mey haradiya to phir tum jaisai logo ka kiya hoga?!?! Yehi soch soch ke hum WC ke matches tum ko jeetne deyte hai.

#BigHearts :afridi

Blame their shambolic media. They feed them so many lies regarding Pak...

Ah ok - thank you for the clarification :)

Yup - totally agree - no one should stoop that low.

It was unfortunate to see Rashid Latif stoop that low, however, I guess there are at least some idiots everywhere.

Absolutely no need for such ridiculous comments by anyone.

Yep fortunately it's mainly been the Indian celebs and cricketers who have been shown up by the numerous quotes you provided.

I can understand some of them as they have generally gave us a good hiding most of the time but a lot of them have gone overboard and have egg on their face.

Yet the OP has the nerve to accuse us of going overboard :))

Absolutely!

I dont think there is a large amount of animosity between the average Pakistani and the average Indian. However, 99% of animosity which does exist is due to the media IMO.

[MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION]

Have you seen the ringer they put us Bd fans thru?

Pointing out the cold, hard facts is not trolling akki. He doesn't believe group games > icc final. He is trying to cope. The country has fallen over almost. Arresting people for sedition - this game wasn't important though. :))

Look - arguing about if a CT Final or a WC Group match is more important is a complete waste of time since you will never reach a solid conclusion.

It's obvious that in akki's mind the WC Group matches are more important than the CT Final. Now whether he actually thinks that, or he is simply adapting that strategy because of recent events remains to be seen and is something only he will be able to answer. It is something also completely irrelevant at the moment so don't bother answering that akki, since I can guess what you will say.

akki - just for a second - lets assume that you genuinely DO think the WC Group matches are more important than a CT Final.

CT final harne ke baad to tumhari ye halat hai. Agar kahi World Cup mey haradiya to phir tum jaisai logo ka kiya hoga?!?! Yehi soch soch ke hum WC ke matches tum ko jeetne deyte hai.

This. Is. Too. Much!!!

giphy.gif

Aww some of my fellow indian fans are having an issue with Pakistanis celebrating their teams victory. This only happens when you yourself were getting ready to rub salt on opposition fans wounds. Now that the situation has reversed some of you are getting worked up? Let them celebrate whatever way they want. :inti

We have bragging rights for now and don't care how some of these lot try to spin it.

This hammering has made up for some of the beatings they gave us and one thing is for sure next time we meet I don't expect many statements from them.

Yep fortunately it's mainly been the Indian celebs and cricketers who have been shown up by the numerous quotes you provided.

I can understand some of them as they have generally gave us a good hiding most of the time but a lot of them have gone overboard and have egg on their face.

Yet the OP has the nerve to accuse us of going overboard :))

Absolutely!

Those quotes by Bhajji about India being a billi jo sab se aage bhaag rahi hai aur sab ka shikar kar rahi hai, aur wo rukeh gi nahi kiyenko koi is ko rokhen waala nahi hai is absolutely cringe worthy to hear/read.

Similarly with Ganguly going about how India looks like the only team who have a thirst, hunger and desire to win ICC events is absolutely ridiculous. You would have to be a special kind of egomaniac to have that sort of thinking.

We have bragging rights for now and don't care how some of these lot try to spin it.

This hammering has made up for some of the beatings they gave us and one thing is for sure next time we meet I don't expect many statements from them.

Absolutely - hopefully some of these people have learned from this and wont talk so much crap next time

Aww some of my fellow indian fans are having an issue with Pakistanis celebrating their teams victory. This only happens when you yourself were getting ready to rub salt on opposition fans wounds. Now that the situation has reversed some of you are getting worked up? Let them celebrate whatever way they want. :inti

That's the thing I really haven't seen the Pakistan players celebrating in a way that's out of order.

I don't understand what some of the Indian posters (small minority) expect them to do.

They have probably played and won the biggest game of their lives.

[MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION]

Have you seen the ringer they put us Bd fans thru?

Pointing out the cold, hard facts is not trolling akki. He doesn't believe group games > icc final. He is trying to cope. The country has fallen over almost. Arresting people for sedition - this game wasn't important though. :))

Yea man they were absolutely brutal.

Again - the disrespect Ganguly and Bhajji showed to Bangladesh before and after the match was painful to watch. Various other news outlets and online trolls were the same

Haha absolutely man - he is struggling to cope with the events of the last few days

After losing the CT final the poor guy is having a break down, what would happen to him if we beat him in a WC match which he claims to be so much more important. :)

Absolutely true. The only urdu words I know are bhai and yaar. :))

India is arresting people over this match. But it wasnt important to them though. This was the BIGGEST Indo-Pak match ever by far. The actual final of a 50 over ICC tournament and it has crushed India that they received a RECORD DEFEAT by a HUGE MARGIN.

This. Is. Too. Much!!!

giphy.gif

Thats exactly how I feel right now taking on akki with [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] and [MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] flipping out around me :))

Absolutely true. The only urdu words I know are bhai and yaar. :))

India is arresting people over this match. But it wasnt important to them though. This was the BIGGEST Indo-Pak match ever by far. The actual final of a 50 over ICC tournament and it has crushed India that they received a RECORD DEFEAT by a HUGE MARGIN.

:)) No problem bhai - that works :D

Man on YouTube if you type in "india fans angry" and just watch all the post-CT17 Final videos of TV screens being smashed, security reinforcements being deployed outside Dhonis house, people whaling and bashing their heads, people blackening posters of their cricket players, people burning posters of their cricket players etc. - it's very obvious how much this defeat meant to them.

If anything the Indians hyped & elevated this tournament to beyond World Cup levels.
It was massive for India and it's supporters all over the world. Just look at the support for India at every game (even at the Pak V Eng semi Match), and not forgetting the Indian Media circus following the team everywhere.
I met Indians from Canada & USA turning up to the UK in large numbers for this tournament and some where even paying £500+ for tickets for the Final.
The Indian arrogance & hype were flattened & battered by Pakistan on that 18th Day of June 2017 and now we get the the stench of Sour Grapes coming from the Indians.

I know this is hard.

sd3dq8.jpg

Sehwag before the final

Hay bro where is the most awaited tribute video for this grand victory, it should be your be your best video till date, this team and victory deserves that much effort, can you find time to do so, and make sure bro background music should be as grand as the victory itself. Hoping to see that tribute video before July. Millions thanks in Advance.. Pakistan Zindabad.

tbh I have nothing but respect for India but the reason why I was super happy was because after all the negative and arrogant statements they made before the game it was so nice to watch them eat their own words.

Absolutely!

I dont think there is a large amount of animosity between the average Pakistani and the average Indian. However, 99% of animosity which does exist is due to the media IMO.

100% Agreed. Media wants masala to get TRPs !

Oh yes - look at this list of insults that the Pakistani team are spitting out...

Hassan Ali on Sehwag

After everything Sehwag has said, the fact that Hassan Ali still's respect him commendable in itself. When questioned about Sehwag's comments, what did you expect Hassan to say after everything Sehwag has said in the last 3 weeks?

The above answer was extremely mature and respectful IMO and a lot better than what Sehwag deserves

When asked which bowler he loved facing the most, the fact that he chose India's best bowler (in his opinion) is so disgraceful.....right..... :13:

Awwww did Sarfu singing a song for 3 seconds with his fans hurt your feewings? Never mind the fact that it was a song which India created to mock Pakistani fans and the PCT, and is in no way criticising India, making personal remarks against India or saying anything negative about India as you seem to suggest. It just seem to hurt yow feewings.

So out of Hassan Ali saying "Virender Sehwag is a very good player and I respect him", Fakhar saying that Ashwin is India's best bowler that's why he enjoyed scoring against him the most and Sarfu having sing along with his fans and consequently hurting your feelings - which comment do you think were the most negative?

Being captain Sarfraz reacting like Troll was disgusting, Indian team did not created the Maouka Video, it was done by Start Sports (Media). Being national captain it was in poor taste in my opinion, compared to him Kohli behaved classy in the whole tournament.

I oppose Kohli on Kumble saga, but as a ambassador Kohli pipped Hobbit :kohli2:

Absolutely! It's not just Pakistanis saying it, watched many videos from Indians criticising their media, one singer noticed how Indian media and analysts were extremely arrogant and he admitted Pakistani media and analysts were far less emotional and disrespectful.

Watched a clip from Indian news channel where they played video of Pakistani fan shouting "Baap kaun hai" and Indian host and guest blamed it on Pakistan culture and upbringing using extremely cheap language completely failing to name real culprits like Sehwag and Rishi Kapoor.

Bharati phir ro rahey hein?

Quite honestly I am done and over with all the mania and moved on. I just get reminded of it all when I visit this site and look at threads like this.

I'm sure most fans are over it but the Indians are too butt hurt and still crying. The media is crucifying their own team and the team itself has just thrown their coach under the bus. It's a shambles I tell you.

It's not just the win against India.

It's the happiness of all wins in the tournament accumulated.

Beaten world #1

Beaten SL to get to the semis.

Beaten home favorites.

Then the cherry on the top. A tough encounter. Final against arch rivals. Will we be able to do it now. Will we finally win or will it be a repeat of the first match? Everyone seems confident we have no chance.

Surprise surprise. It's not a repeat.

We beat the DEFENDING CHAMPIONS in the final and lift the trophy.

Then add to that the fact that in all these wins barring the shakiness in SL match we have dominated the opposition and never let them recover from our onslaught.

It's the happiness over the new players who came in performed. Happiness that a Pakistani batsman made a century in the finals. Pakistani batsmen making centuries is a rarity. And making a century with a 100+ strike in the final of the tournament is unheard of about our batting performance of past years.

It's the joy and thrill, after a long session of depression. We thought we would never recover from our shortcomings in the Odi format. The embarrassing lost against India in the first game made the depression even worst and the nightmare kept on getting scarier.

As the voices of pessimists were getting stronger and stronger, the doubts in the hearts were growing day by day. As we were getting ready to pack the bags and go home. As the glory days of past seemed like the only thing we'd have for a long time. Holding on to firmly to the events of the 92 world cup, which a large portion of the young generation was too young to witness, felt like the only option.

Along came Fakhar Zaman, Hasan Ali and Shadab Khan lead by the brave captain supported by the whole team. We saw a performance from the Pakistan team we had never witnessed before.

To see them not giving up after the initial thrashing, to see them pick themselves up and fight back and to see how in the final they fought their demons of the past.

It all got us by surprise.

They went till the end. The reached the semi-finals and that would have been good enough. They defeated England and went to the finals, that would have been good enough. No, not enough they said. they kept on going, they aimed for one last kill.

They stepped on to the ground in the final match with an intent to win despite all odds against them and no-one giving them a chance.

They went into the final with a fighting spirit. The only thing we as the fans hoped to see. The exceeded our expectations and won the match convincingly.

People should not play down the achievements and oversimplify the matter at hand.

We are not over the moon because our team defeated India in a match in some tournament.

No, our team put on a performances that we didn't even dream off. It proved all the cricketing experts in the word wrong not just once not just twice but over and over again.

It's happiness overload.

And rightly so.

Keep up the party!

The party hasn't even started yet because of Ramadan. Waiting till Eid. It is a Eid gift and it will be truly appreciated come Eid day

This is not just a rare feat. It is a story of a fight back by the least ranked team which no other team has done before.

100% Agreed. Media wants masala to get TRPs !

Yup - that is something we can agree on :)

Being captain Sarfraz reacting like Troll was disgusting, Indian team did not created the Maouka Video, it was done by Start Sports (Media). Being national captain it was in poor taste in my opinion, compared to him Kohli behaved classy in the whole tournament.

I oppose Kohli on Kumble saga, but as a ambassador Kohli pipped Hobbit :kohli2:

Please tell me what did Sarfraz do that wasn't classy during the tournament?

Who said the Indian team created the Maouka video?

Do you really want me to pull out pics and vids of Kohli's class behaviour from the past?

Kohli is a phenomenal cricketer, a classy guy (by enlarge) and a great ambassador - but he's no saint and you know it.

The fact that the only straw you have left to claw onto is "Kohli was a better ambassadress than Sarfraz" is absolutely hilarious :)) It's pathetic - yet hilarious :))

So far all you have done is brag about how in your opinion Kohli was a better ambassador than Sarfraz.

Made up an inappropriate nickname for the opening batsmen who owned your team in the final.

And called Sarfraz a hobbit. Btw - Sarfraz is 1.73m tall and Kohli is 1.75m tall. If you think Sarfraz is a hobbit then Kohli is......

Please continue posting what goes through your heads - its very entertaining to read :)

I know this is hard.

sd3dq8.jpg

Sehwag before the final

Now "India will win without a doubt" is an arrogant comment too? Give it a rest. Pakistan barely qualified for the tournament, and India were ranked #2. Any 5 year old could predict that India were most likely going to win.

So you will have no issues if Sehwag comes out and says he enjoyed spanking Shoaib Akhtar for an entire day in Multan ? Ajay Jadeja spanking Waqar in 1996 ? Really ? Somehow I doubt it :))

Bro don't make us wait too long for the video.

InshAllah will pull something together soon man.

Been very disheartened to be honest.

BCCI got my YouTube channel banned

ICC tried to get my FaceBook account blocked and made me remove all my vids from Facebook

Due to ICC clamping down on copyright issues, PP mods are also a bit wary of me posting vids on here which is completely understandable.

However, the whole thing is very disheartening. InshAllah I will get around to making a video sooner or later, since it's a passion of mine, however, at the moment without seeing how I can share the video with Pakistani fans I'm lacking motivation tbh.

So you will have no issues if Sehwag comes out and says he enjoyed spanking Shoaib Akhtar for an entire day in Multan ? Ajay Jadeja spanking Waqar in 1996 ? Really ? Somehow I doubt it :))

Fakhar also said that it's just a game and Indian player are nice friendly people off field.

Stop being so sensitive. It's a newbie answering a media question. He said it in a quote humble and modest way and you are having a break down.

InshAllah will pull something together soon man.

Been very disheartened to be honest.

BCCI got my YouTube channel banned

ICC tried to get my FaceBook account blocked and made me remove all my vids from Facebook

Due to ICC clamping down on copyright issues, PP mods are also a bit wary of me posting vids on here which is completely understandable.

However, the whole thing is very disheartening. InshAllah I will get around to making a video sooner or later, since it's a passion of mine, however, at the moment without seeing how I can share the video with Pakistani fans I'm lacking motivation tbh.

Please add that short clip with a fan shouting at kohli: "Kohli nahi ho ta tujhe say chase"

It was short and sweet and gave me goosebumps.

Don't give a bad name to other indian fans by acting like sore losers. For grown ups and who don't indulge in point scoring over indo pak matches there is always a next match to look forward to. It was not the last indo pak match played ever. For others who can't control their emotions and are losing their josh - 'No issue le lo tissue' should be the mantra. Their country, their celebration. :inti

It's not just the win against India.

It's the happiness of all wins in the tournament accumulated.

Beaten world #1

Beaten SL to get to the semis.

Beaten home favorites.

Then the cherry on the top. A tough encounter. Final against arch rivals. Will we be able to do it now. Will we finally win or will it be a repeat of the first match? Everyone seems confident we have no chance.

Surprise surprise. It's not a repeat.

We beat the DEFENDING CHAMPIONS in the final and lift the trophy.

Then add to that the fact that in all these wins barring the shakiness in SL match we have dominated the opposition and never let them recover from our onslaught.

It's the happiness over the new players who came in performed. Happiness that a Pakistani batsman made a century in the finals. Pakistani batsmen making centuries is a rarity. And making a century with a 100+ strike in the final of the tournament is unheard of about our batting performance of past years.

It's the joy and thrill, after a long session of depression. We thought we would never recover from our shortcomings in the Odi format. The embarrassing lost against India in the first game made the depression even worst and the nightmare kept on getting scarier.

As the voices of pessimists were getting stronger and stronger, the doubts in the hearts were growing day by day. As we were getting ready to pack the bags and go home. As the glory days of past seemed like the only thing we'd have for a long time. Holding on to firmly to the events of the 92 world cup, which a large portion of the young generation was too young to witness, felt like the only option.

Along came Fakhar Zaman, Hasan Ali and Shadab Khan lead by the brave captain supported by the whole team. We saw a performance from the Pakistan team we had never witnessed before.

To see them not giving up after the initial thrashing, to see them pick themselves up and fight back and to see how in the final they fought their demons of the past.

It all got us by surprise.

They went till the end. The reached the semi-finals and that would have been good enough. They defeated England and went to the finals, that would have been good enough. No, not enough they said. they kept on going, they aimed for one last kill.

They stepped on to the ground in the final match with an intent to win despite all odds against them and no-one giving them a chance.

They went into the final with a fighting spirit. The only thing we as the fans hoped to see. The exceeded our expectations and won the match convincingly.

People should not play down the achievements and oversimplify the matter at hand.

We are not over the moon because our team defeated India in a match in some tournament.

No, our team put on a performances that we didn't even dream off. It proved all the cricketing experts in the word wrong not just once not just twice but over and over again.

It's happiness overload.

And rightly so.

Keep up the party!

The party hasn't even started yet because of Ramadan. Waiting till Eid. It is a Eid gift and it will be truly appreciated come Eid day

Nice post.

To be honest - I thought those statements had already been made :P

I can picture it now:

Sehwag: Akhtar dunya ka sabze tez bowler tha to uss pe run score karne ka baad bara acha lagta tha

Akhtar: Arre viru aap neh mujeh bohot maara hai aur aap ko bowling karte waqt bohot sochna parta tha ke kahan bowling karron!

#BhaiBhai

Like wise fo Jadeja. If Jadeja game out and said "Waqar was one of the greatest swing bowlers of all time so scoring runs against him was very satisfying" - whether you doubt it or not, I see that as a compliment to Waqar.

Now "India will win without a doubt" is an arrogant comment too? Give it a rest. Pakistan barely qualified for the tournament, and India were ranked #2. Any 5 year old could predict that India were most likely going to win.

How is saying "we are going to win without a doubt" not arrogant?

India were favourites going into the final and there is no doubt about that - however, thinking that you are so good that the opposition do not even have a chance is the definition of arrogance.

arrogant
adjective
having or revealing an exaggerated sense of one's own importance or abilities.

Saying India are favourites is one thing. Saying the oppositions do not have a chance is another.