Have Pakistani fans gone overboard with celebrating the win over India?

Don't give a bad name to other indian fans by acting like sore losers. For grown ups and who don't indulge in point scoring over indo pak matches there is always a next match to look forward to. It was not the last indo pak match played ever. For others who can't control their emotions and are losing their josh - 'No issue le lo tissue' should be the mantra. Their country, their celebration. :inti

I have seen a handful of Indians who appreciated the performance and I am impressed by them.

A relative works in IT and where the is IT there are Indians. All his colleagues were humble and congratulated.

That's the spirit we ought to have

[MENTION=23375]khalil1986[/MENTION] [MENTION=144456]bujhee kom[/MENTION]

Look - arguing about if a CT Final or a WC Group match is more important is a complete waste of time since you will never reach a solid conclusion.

It's obvious that in akki's mind the WC Group matches are more important than the CT Final. Now whether he actually thinks that, or he is simply adapting that strategy because of recent events remains to be seen and is something only he will be able to answer. It is something also completely irrelevant at the moment so don't bother answering that akki, since I can guess what you will say.

akki - just for a second - lets assume that you genuinely DO think the WC Group matches are more important than a CT Final.

We are big hearted people :afridi1

CT final harne ke baad to tumhari ye halat hai. Agar kahi World Cup mey haradiya to phir tum jaisai logo ka kiya hoga?!?! Yehi soch soch ke hum WC ke matches tum ko jeetne deyte hai.

#BigHearts :afridi

bda dil ta asi vekh hi leya veere... koi na....First beat then talk. ...And i am talking about 1996 knockout game , 2011 world cup game and worldcupt20 also final........
2011 semifinal was the biggest ever match between india and pakistan. Champions tropjy would be expired after some time,icc is anyway going to scrap this. india has won 2 champions trophies though and runners up.

How is saying "we are going to win without a doubt" not arrogant?

India were favourites going into the final and there is no doubt about that - however, thinking that you are so good that the opposition do not even have a chance is the definition of arrogance.

Saying India are favourites is one thing. Saying the oppositions do not have a chance is another.

Stop trying to find faults with everything. He was just supporting his team.

Why do you guys get so worked up over other people's opinions/predictions anyway? If someone else said that "Pakistan will win without a doubt", no one would have cared.

Put yourself and our position and think how you would had celebrated, then think is it overboard?

Stop trying to find faults with everything. He was just supporting his team.

Why do you guys get so worked up over other people's opinions/predictions anyway? If someone else said that "Pakistan will win without a doubt", no one would have cared.

:)) :))

I can just as easily say "stop trying to cover up faults".

Just because the likes of Ganguly and Bhajji hyped your team up as if they were invincible, and the team didn't deliver, don't get annoyed at me man. I'm marely pointing out how hilarious it is and how foolish they look. Also pointing out that when you make such tall claims and your team fails to deliver, their is a backlash which you have to put up with.

bda dil ta asi vekh hi leya veere... koi na....First beat then talk. ...And i am talking about 1996 knockout game , 2011 world cup game and worldcupt20 also final........
2011 semifinal was the biggest ever match between india and pakistan. Champions tropjy would be expired after some time,icc is anyway going to scrap this. india has won 2 champions trophies though and runners up.

Oh yaar chal theek hai - you were talking about knock out games and what not.

It doesn't change the fact that us big-hearted folk struggle to deal with the thought of what would happen to you after losing a WC game, specially having seen you have a complete melt down after losing a CT final, which you are claiming has no importance.

:afridi

:)) :))

I can just as easily say "stop trying to cover up faults".

Just because the likes of Ganguly and Bhajji hyped your team up as if they were invincible, and the team didn't deliver, don't get annoyed at me man. I'm marely pointing out how hilarious it is and how foolish they look. Also pointing out that when you make such tall claims and your team fails to deliver, their is a backlash which you have to put up with.

Anyone looks foolish when they're predictions go wrong. If Pakistan had lost, half of the threads on here before the match would have looked foolish.

No, there should be no backlash for making a prediction. If West Indies are touring South Africa in tests and someone predicts that South Africa will win without a doubt, if they end up losing, would it be okay to attack that person?

Anyone looks foolish when they're predictions go wrong. If Pakistan had lost, half of the threads on here before the match would have looked foolish.

No, there should be no backlash for making a prediction. If West Indies are touring South Africa in tests and someone predicts that South Africa will win without a doubt, if they end up losing, would it be okay to attack that person?

Again - I am struggling to believe that you do not see a difference between the following two statements:

1) "India are favourites to win"

2) "India will win without a doubt"

Statement one is giving your opinion on who you think will win & who you think the better team are.

Statement two is arrogant and belittling the opponent. It's saying that you are so good and/or the opposition is so poor that there is no possible result other than you winning.

If you're gonna make statements such as statement 2 then you will be delusional to think that there will be no backlash when it is proven that in fact your team isn't as invincible as you thought and the other team isn't as worthless as you thought.

If anything, arrogant Indians deserve more for all the cheap ads they have been doing on other Asian teams as well as the crass language used by their cricketing idols like Sehwag and unanimously cheered on by the hyperbolic Indian trolling fraternity.

They talk as if they were vintage West Indies or Australia on steroids while they have a poor historical cricketing record despite their population being the sum of all other Asian sides combined, multiplied by a good dozen.

It's good that they have been brought back on earth (some would say a bit under, considering the defeat margin in an ICC tournament final) from their imaginary stratospheric station and hopefully it will happen more often so they can disappear from such fora a good week or two.

Nice post.

Thanks.

Had we beaten India in the first game and then failed to impress and went home after the group stage I would have not been pleased at all.

I was on the brink of not following Pakistan cricket anymore because of the uninspiring team and the senior getting countless chance while youngster were dropped after few shortcomings. Like the case with Sami Aslam. I was so disgusted at seeing Kamran on the WI tours and so glad none of the akmals were in the playing XI in this tournament.

It's the performance of the new players which has given me the most joy. Because now it would be very hard to defend the recycling of the seniors.

I hope from now on forward the selectors have more courage to try out new players. At the very least since the public has seen what young players are capable of I hope this public pressure forces the selectors to get their act together.

Finally there is something to look forward to in pak cricket. We were going nowhere.

That's what there is to celebrate.

Pakistan has always dominated except for the last 6-7 years. I don't remember we making fun or humiliating Indians in those days ----- Whereas Indians have gone crazy in this little patch, so the reaction of Pakistan fans is justified, just to remind who's the Baap.

We Won and we will celebrate enough things we said by the Indian posters not only in PP but almost everywhere they need to be shown that anyone can be beaten

Yup - that is something we can agree on :)

Please tell me what did Sarfraz do that wasn't classy during the tournament?

Who said the Indian team created the Maouka video?

Do you really want me to pull out pics and vids of Kohli's class behaviour from the past?

Kohli is a phenomenal cricketer, a classy guy (by enlarge) and a great ambassador - but he's no saint and you know it.

The fact that the only straw you have left to claw onto is "Kohli was a better ambassadress than Sarfraz" is absolutely hilarious :)) It's pathetic - yet hilarious :))

So far all you have done is brag about how in your opinion Kohli was a better ambassador than Sarfraz.

Made up an inappropriate nickname for the opening batsmen who owned your team in the final.

And called Sarfraz a hobbit. Btw - Sarfraz is 1.73m tall and Kohli is 1.75m tall. If you think Sarfraz is a hobbit then Kohli is......

Please continue posting what goes through your heads - its very entertaining to read :)

Kohli is not saint, just gave comparison. Being captain of Pak .. Hobbit was not gracious, the same accusation mostly given to Indian team more often.

Just my opinion, we can agree to disagree mate :19:

Sometimes the reaction of the Indian media and the Indian celebs is like that of a soap opera, the amount of drama that they bring before the match is unbelievable, they completely embarras and humiliat not just our players but Pakistan as a nation too and that it's really embarrasing, you want to support your own team go ahead but not at the expense of mocking the other team. If it wasn't for the rishi kapoor, shewag and of the arrogant Indian media then the whole baap controversy would never have happened.

Don't think it happens only India, same with Miandad, Rasheed Lateef, Amir Sohail etc are as bad as you get.

Ind and Pak are big countries, you get all kind of people, we must ignore and move on :19:

No we have not gone over board at all. It seems that way as many Pakistanis have been trolling Rishi and Sehwag. Had they not initiated hostilities nothing would have happened. No Pak player or fan I know has personally attacked India. Our media has been hostile towards them for the aforementioned reasons, the Indian's only have themselves to blame being so confident that they would bash us in the final. Well he who laughs last laughs the loudest. Let this be a lesson to Bharatis that it ain't over 'til the fat lady sings!:inzi Sehwag and Rishi should have apologised after the final nipping the whole thing in the bud. Not every Pakistani is sweet and patient like Shoaib Akhter, there are million's of incredibly aggressive ones as well who will make the Indians weep like they did. Don't start what you can't finish, don't hunt what you can't kill! We just humiliated them and their country back, that's all.

Well said, I had a tear trickle down my cheek while reading it. :sree

Don't start something which you can't end.

Now the Bharatis know how we felt when they were making jokes of Pakistani/is. Whose crying now?? Be humble in victory unless provoked like they did us.

Think the Pakistani fans and players earned it. We just have to suck up till we beat them next

Thanks.

Had we beaten India in the first game and then failed to impress and went home after the group stage I would have not been pleased at all.

I was on the brink of not following Pakistan cricket anymore because of the uninspiring team and the senior getting countless chance while youngster were dropped after few shortcomings. Like the case with Sami Aslam. I was so disgusted at seeing Kamran on the WI tours and so glad none of the akmals were in the playing XI in this tournament.

It's the performance of the new players which has given me the most joy. Because now it would be very hard to defend the recycling of the seniors.

I hope from now on forward the selectors have more courage to try out new players. At the very least since the public has seen what young players are capable of I hope this public pressure forces the selectors to get their act together.

Finally there is something to look forward to in pak cricket. We were going nowhere.

That's what there is to celebrate.

Dnt get us wrong. Strong pakistani team is the first thing most of the indians want.At present cricket is way too boring. Strong pakistan will spice it up and will bring back alot of interest and passion back to the game.
You wont believe now i am excited and waiting for pakistan to play next series more than india series. indian team has become boring literally from past some years.

Former Indian players and stars were the ones who came up with baap beta thingi and it was Indian channels that came up with that stupid mauqa mauqa commercials. In comparison to that, Pakistanis have not gone overboard.

Dnt get us wrong. Strong pakistani team is the first thing most of the indians want.At present cricket is way too boring. Strong pakistan will spice it up and will bring back alot of interest and passion back to the game.
You wont believe now i am excited and waiting for pakistan to play next series more than india series. indian team has become boring literally from past some years.

Indian team has always been boring with their methodical and predictable approach. You can only take so much of 350 plus chases, flat tracks and flat spinners.

Pakistan is the total anti thesis of India. We tend to thrive when the ball and bat balance is restored, our leggie actually flights the ball and spins it, our fast bowlers bowl to take wickets, so yeah Pakistan is back to its original brand of cricket so no surprises there.

But we won't play each other, that's another ugly truth.

Just because sehwag and Rishi kapoor were the ones singing, they thought it was over (see what I did there), so do you blame them?

How is saying "we are going to win without a doubt" not arrogant?

India were favourites going into the final and there is no doubt about that - however, thinking that you are so good that the opposition do not even have a chance is the definition of arrogance.

Saying India are favourites is one thing. Saying the oppositions do not have a chance is another.

dude, waiting for an amazing video for the champions trophy and all the celebration that has followed it.

come on, we deserve it now.

Kohli is not saint, just gave comparison. Being captain of Pak .. Hobbit was not gracious, the same accusation mostly given to Indian team more often.

Yea let's do that and move on because you've failed to give me any example of where Kohli was more gracious than Sarfraz as you claim, during the CT.

dude, waiting for an amazing video for the champions trophy and all the celebration that has followed it.

come on, we deserve it now.

In-Shaa-Allah hopingbto pull something together after Ramadan/eid :)
Po
Having said that please do let me know if you can think of how would be a good way to share it..

InshAllah will pull something together soon man.

Been very disheartened to be honest.

BCCI got my YouTube channel banned

ICC tried to get my FaceBook account blocked and made me remove all my vids from Facebook

Due to ICC clamping down on copyright issues, PP mods are also a bit wary of me posting vids on here which is completely understandable.

However, the whole thing is very disheartening. InshAllah I will get around to making a video sooner or later, since it's a passion of mine, however, at the moment without seeing how I can share the video with Pakistani fans I'm lacking motivation tbh.

Indians kitna ro rahay hai. Dude...we're going to celebrate as much as we like and how we like. Hilarious that some are trying to brush it aside by saying "lets see if Pakistan ever makes it to top 3" "Lets see if you do this/that"...please shut up, your team got a whooping of a life time and nothing you have achieved in the past comes close to the embarrassment you all had to face. So must chest thumping before the final...Pretty sure had we played Bangladesh in the final it would have been a less of a one sided affair.

I don't even think beating India has that much to do with it. Sure, it's the icing on the cake and gives fans bragging rights. But the joy would still have been great had we won the tournament without avenging the preliminary stage loss.

It's the nature of the victory. We went in without a snowballs chance in hell and hammered four of the five best sides in the world.

It's special because it was unexpected.

And for that we are eternally grateful.

When you play aggressive, it happens. A win is not guaranteed, but it's better than timid defeats which we were getting pretty consistent at in the last few years. So I'll be happy being unpredictable as long as we lose like lions and don't run from the field

I don't even think beating India has that much to do with it. Sure, it's the icing on the cake and gives fans bragging rights. But the joy would still have been great had we won the tournament without avenging the preliminary stage loss.

It's the nature of the victory. We went in without a snowballs chance in hell and hammered four of the five best sides in the world.

It's special because it was unexpected.

And for that we are eternally grateful.

No I feel differently. It's a tournament that's in at deathbed so it doesn't give me immense satisfaction, but I am still happy we played aggressively.
What I am truly overjoyed about it the fact we beat India just because their experts, former players and celebs were behaving like dickwads.

That's my main reason. Pride hath a fall, so it was a befitting crushig defeat. I would never want us to start mouthing off like they did because when you lose, you get such humiliation you can't look at yourself in the mirror in the morning.

So stay humble my folks. Be gracious in victory!

After getting hammered and heartbroken on all previous occassions in ICC events its understandable to see Pak fans cherishing a win over India. I personally don't see much wrong with fans going overboard but when the captain of Pakistan starts acting like a fan than I think its quite immature and beneath a captain of a national team.

OP you are so hurt LOL. it's a game bro, move on LOL.

No I feel differently. It's a tournament that's in at deathbed so it doesn't give me immense satisfaction, but I am still happy we played aggressively.
What I am truly overjoyed about it the fact we beat India just because their experts, former players and celebs were behaving like dickwads.

That's my main reason. Pride hath a fall, so it was a befitting crushig defeat. I would never want us to start mouthing off like they did because when you lose, you get such humiliation you can't look at yourself in the mirror in the morning.

So stay humble my folks. Be gracious in victory!

The tournament might be at deathbed bit that still doesn't make beating South Africa, England and India an easy task, especially the way we did and with youngsters out shining everyone.

They have every reason to celebrate, especially after such a dramatic comeback and a prolonged draught in ICC events. There are classless morons on each side of the border, so I would just ignore those.

When 'Monsee' has not even started a thread about Pak win against India that was more of a 'Phaintaa' than a win for the ages while being ranked last...how dare Indians say 'Pak Fans have Gone Overboard'!

For those of you who are new to the scene, you don't even wanna know the history:yk2

As if Kohli stands at 10 feet tall LOL

Sarfraz has clarified that he was asked by the crowd to join them in singing it, whether you like it or not, Most/All Pak fans thought it was hillarious more than disrespectful or hurting; something most clueless Indians attribute to thae tasteless tweets of Ludhar of Najafgarh aka Twitter Troll!

In-Shaa-Allah hopingbto pull something together after Ramadan/eid :)
Po
Having said that please do let me know if you can think of how would be a good way to share it..

i thought such stuff was okay to post if you did it with a disclaimer that the content doesn't belong to you and if no financial gain is intended from it.

i have seen many videos of icc based content on social media sites that continue to go viral ....

add a disclaimer in the start maybe??

Lmao since when does celebrations have boundaries/restrictions placed? defeats the purpose of celebrating.

i thought such stuff was okay to post if you did it with a disclaimer that the content doesn't belong to you and if no financial gain is intended from it.

i have seen many videos of icc based content on social media sites that continue to go viral ....

add a disclaimer in the start maybe??

I tried that on YT but didn't seem to work - however, will give it a bash In-Shaa-Allah

As if Kohli stands at 10 feet tall LOL

Sarfraz has clarified that he was asked by the crowd to join them in singing it, whether you like it or not, Most/All Pak fans thought it was hillarious more than disrespectful or hurting; something most clueless Indians attribute to thae tasteless tweets of Ludhar of Najafgarh aka Twitter Troll!

Exactly. It's not as if he starred in some cringeworthy "Aane do" ad which ended up backfiring dramatically. :msd

They have every reason to celebrate, especially after such a dramatic comeback and a prolonged draught in ICC events. There are classless morons on each side of the border, so I would just ignore those.

People are forgetting that Pakistan barely just scrapped through qualifying for the ICC CT 2017 in Sept 2015 during the Zimbabwe series. That is quite a fairytale story where we have ended victorious.

Not a single expert gave us any chance of winning. Even Afghanistan and Bangladesh refused to tour Pakistan. Many experts even mentioned Bangladesh was a better side than Pakistan and Sehwag had plenty of fun at our expense.

To be honest - I thought those statements had already been made :P

Believe it or not it hasn't happened. Not even Venky Prasad - who has the bragging rights to the biggest ownage inflicted - hasn't said anything derogatory to Aamer Sohail

I can picture it now:

Sehwag: Akhtar dunya ka sabze tez bowler tha to uss pe run score karne ka baad bara acha lagta tha

Akhtar: Arre viru aap neh mujeh bohot maara hai aur aap ko bowling karte waqt bohot sochna parta tha ke kahan bowling karron!

#BhaiBhai

Like wise fo Jadeja. If Jadeja game out and said "Waqar was one of the greatest swing bowlers of all time so scoring runs against him was very satisfying" - whether you doubt it or not, I see that as a compliment to Waqar.

Huzoor chakkar yeh hai ki ... these players are not as refined and mature as you. Very volatile and ego-bound. Thats where the problem is. It will take many many decades before we see maturity set in on our general populace. Untill then I will chuckle at such incidents laugh at the idiocity and move on. Karma being Karma usually catches up and then I laugh some more lol . Cheers and enjoy the win :)

The arrogance India had shown throughout the campaign, they thoroughly deserve such response. Everyone is happy to see India fall to ground after those self glorifying and arrogant attitudes. Not only Pakistan, many other countries are happy too seeing India lose and that is clearly because of their pathetic attitude (not the team, but fans and media in general). So have we gone overboard? A Big NO!! India is only getting replies to whatever they had said and done and it is an emphatic reply. Next time their media will be much more humble hopefully.

Believe it or not it hasn't happened. Not even Venky Prasad - who has the bragging rights to the biggest ownage inflicted - hasn't said anything derogatory to Aamer Sohail

Huzoor chakkar yeh hai ki ... these players are not as refined and mature as you. Very volatile and ego-bound. Thats where the problem is. It will take many many decades before we see maturity set in on our general populace. Untill then I will chuckle at such incidents laugh at the idiocity and move on. Karma being Karma usually catches up and then I laugh some more lol . Cheers and enjoy the win :)

Thank you :)

But I'm a bit confused. Are you saying that it would be immature to say something like "Waqar was one of the greatest swing bowlers of all time so scoring runs against him was very satisfying", or are you saying that the players are too immature to realise that this is actually a compliment for Waqar?

Thank you :)

But I'm a bit confused. Are you saying that it would be immature to say something like "Waqar was one of the greatest swing bowlers of all time so scoring runs against him was very satisfying", or are you saying that the players are too immature to realise that this is actually a compliment for Waqar?

The latter. Ofcourse it all depends on the context and tone in which these statements are made. This is not to suggest that Ashwin is immature.

Exactly. It's not as if he starred in some cringeworthy "Aane do" ad which ended up backfiring dramatically. :msd

If Indians had a way, they will try the poor skipper, convict him, and throw him in jail for life for singing for 4 seconds what the crowd was already chanting; talk of being insecure and hypocritical!

They should look themselves up in the mirror and I am sure the mirror will also end up laughing hysterically after singing 'Mauka Mauka' :-P:yasir

The latter. Ofcourse it all depends on the context and tone in which these statements are made. This is not to suggest that Ashwin is immature.

So basically you are saying that someone mature would see a statement such as "Waqar was one of the greatest swing bowlers of all time so scoring runs against him was very satisfying" as a compliment to Waqar, but someone immature would not see that?

This whole unpredictable drum beat was more about Pakistan batting. What was exactly unpredictable about our bowling?? - Was there a question or doubt that we have the best bowling of the tournament, before the final and it was not fluke?? - BD also came to the SF, neither their bowling or batting was world class, you cannot say same thing about Pakistan. We end up keeping top 3 teams under 230 in the era of big bats and flats tracks, we bowl reverse better than anybody and in final even the new ball bowling was top notch, that spell looked like around the corner, I still believe had they not drop those god dam 12 catches last summer, Amir would be in much better shape with 100 less overs to bowl and 15-20 extra wicket than he is today :facepalm: . Indian media did not paid attention to the Hammering we gave to England. Now they will be humble next time.

This surge in Pakistan team will be more sustained than people think, because all those bowlers are young, they will get fitter and better. With ICC trying to bring bowling back into the mix, there is no better time to bring mojo back in bowling...We have new ball bowlers, reverse swing bowlers, death bowler not to mention very good leggy, the most varied and all condition attack, against Western teams we can play extra spinner, against asian, extra seamer, others don't have that many weapons...

So basically you are saying that someone mature would see a statement such as "Waqar was one of the greatest swing bowlers of all time so scoring runs against him was very satisfying" as a compliment to Waqar, but someone immature would not see that?

Correct. I will give you an example ... Tendulkar was gracious enough to even sign the match ball after Eng won against India in India where Monty Panesar did well and took Tendulkar's wkt.

But it all depends on the context , the players involved and their intent and such.

Pakistan have beaten India in the biggest ever game (the only ever final between the two sides) so they have every reason to go slightly overboard with the celebrations. India only has semi-final to show for it we have final.

Correct. I will give you an example ... Tendulkar was gracious enough to even sign the match ball after Eng won against India in India where Monty Panesar did well and took Tendulkar's wkt.

But it all depends on the context , the players involved and their intent and such.

Ok.

So our whole conversation started because Mlscicfan was having a breakdown due to these comments.

Are you saying that he was too immature to see the comment as a compliment to Ashwin?

Or are you saying that you have some sort of telepathic link with Fakhar Zaman and he didn't have good intentions when he answered the question 'which player did you most enjoy getting the better in the final?'

The OP needs to take a hike. Pakistan and its fans can celebrate however they want. Mind your own business.

Yes it was a 180 run thrashing at the hands of their arch rivals in a world tournament final but the the depression that has engulfed their nation is a little surprosong .Indians have really taken this to heart . Even suggesting pakistan stops celebrating so they can overcome their depression .
Yes it was one of the biggest ODI games ever and their team was brutally dismantled but they have to somehow fight through the doom and gloom . Perhaps only a tournament win beating Pakistan in the process would do for them but still they must stay strong till than.

Man, I never knew people on the other side of the border were such sissies. Pakistani's are the Alpha's here. We dealt with all the criticism and taunting so positively. Indians just start crying..

92 success is still celebrated in PP and touted by all Pakistani players. That's like 25 years so why OP is getting worked up by seeing celebration for few days?

Pakistan have beaten India in the biggest ever game (the only ever final between the two sides) so they have every reason to go slightly overboard with the celebrations. India only has semi-final to show for it we have final.

You are mistaken.
India - Pakistan did meet in 2 ICC multination tournaments before CT2017 which featured most of countries playing tests.
In T20 Wc2007 and in 1985 B&H tournament in 1985 in Aus ( equivalent of champions trophy those days).
Pakistan lost both.
So now since it finally won a final against India in major ICC multination tournament, the celebrations are justified.

Massive match
Massive occasion
Massive win
Massive celebrations deserved

Why are indians complaining about Pakistanis celebrating a cricket win on a.....Pakistani cricket website..... it's like me complaining why they sell burgers at Burger King and cause obesity...

LOL. Nice one.

LOL. You guys are the ones who started 'Mauka Muka' and now you're crying when everyone in Pakistan is singing it and rubbing it in your face.

And you know what, when you beat Pakistan by 180 runs in an ICC tournament final you have our permission to celebrate any way you want. Just don't come crying on a Pakistani message board.

LOL. Nice one.

How dare those Pakistani cricket fans celebrate about cricket on a Pakistani cricket website.... how dare Chinese eat kung pao chicken in Kublai khan restaurant..... how dare Ali Zafar sing songs in Urdu in Karachi... how dare King Salman live in a Saudi mansion in Jeddah...

They shouldn't go overboard but my word have the Indians received a storm of ridicule because of this embarrassing defeat

I do believe we have taken this victory too much at heart. Cases of people dying due to celebratory gunfire and still running ads, this is the sixth day since the trophy came home, to mock our opponents and holding countless interviews of the players is a sign of disbelief over the victory, its a classic case of not being able to digest a fact.
If we want to understand where we should draw the line over celebrations under similar situations where we succeed despite being underdogs we can look to one of the greatest mismatches of all times that resulted in a victory for the underdog. Muhammad Ali, then Cassius Clay, came in as an 8-1 underdog in the fight of his life against the most feared heavyweight of his times who had destroyed great heavyweights in his title defences and still has the longest reach of a heavyweight at 84". He predicted that he'll kill Ali and at the very least would knock him out in 2 rounds, a classic case of a champions hubris. Despite being blinded for a whole round Ali survived and defeated Liston and immediately climbed the ropes to proclaim that he shook up the world and was the greatest boxer of all time (He was 22 at the time). Having celebrated the victory Ali grew increasingly quiet in his subsequent interviews because now he was the champion and did not need to create noise to attract audiences, Ali dissected the victory and became a better boxer who could move and punch better instead of taking the victory as a miracle, which it was in all honesty, and stagnating.
What we are doing as Pakistanis shows us that we are in disbelief at winning the CT, our comments will only fire up our opponents and do nothing for us in the long term. We need to be humble right now and look to improve our ranking and our domestic structure instead of gleefully laughing at campaigns like noissuelaylotissue.

Massive match
Massive occasion
Massive win
Massive celebrations deserved

Dear brother I know Massive celebrations deserved but what is Mokha Mokha things? I am so tired of this one, I just married recently with Noreg born Indian girl, wherever we go like malls, markets , stores people start singing this stupid song in front of us... As I am half white(grandma side), so they know I am not from India but because my so beautiful Indian wife, they start singing Mokha mokha. For us it's now tough to go on stores.. At least you guys shouldn't behave like teenager kids... Everything looks good in limits...

Aussies won so many world cup,, I never seen this type mokha mokha there....

Dear brother I know Massive celebrations deserved but what is Mokha Mokha things? I am so tired of this one, I just married recently with Noreg born Indian girl, wherever we go like malls, markets , stores people start singing this stupid song in front of us... As I am half white(grandma side), so they know I am not from India but because my so beautiful Indian wife, they start singing Mokha mokha. For us it's now tough to go on stores.. At least you guys shouldn't behave like teenager kids... Everything looks good in limits...

Aussies won so many world cup,, I never seen this type mokha mokha there....

This is sad to hear.