Have to feel sad for Roston Chase

Ab Fan

Senior Test Player
With the series on line and history about to be made, Gabriel had a brain fade and got bowled to Yasir. Chase must be gutted but what an excellent inning that was. On a big occassion with series in line, he showed tremendous grit and patience and had a great fight for stomach.

Hats off to him. One surely gotta feel for the guy.

Great innings, but needed help from other batsman. Can't blame tail.

He almost did it. I think he is right up there with the Smiths, the Cooks, Amla's, you name it when it comes to batting under pressure and saving a Test match. Crazy temperament. All the while keeps getting quick runs too so he (or his teammates) don't succumb to pressure.

Chase should have taken a single from his last ball . He failed to do that

Did really well

Reminded me of Dravid in terms of how difficult it is to get him out

He sounds absolutely heartbroken. Almost breaking into tears.

Aglay ne pooray din batting ki hai aur osko paanch sau dollar deh rahay hain man of the match mein hahahahahah :)))

Feel bad for him

The selfie was extremely awkward given the somber atmosphere and then dopey Rameez hat made it only worse.

Ridiculous to make him have a "Q Mobile selfie" - guy is crestfallen.

Aglay ne pooray din batting ki hai aur osko paanch sau dollar deh rahay hain man of the match mein hahahahahah :)))

Feel bad for him

:yshah1..really feel for the guy and Rameez asking him to take a picture with the robot 1st ...:yk

Feel bad for him.

That was an epic innings played by him.

Nearly single handidly saved the Test match.

Why the hell are these selfies in tests. they should stay in T20 leagues for tamasha cricket. And Rambo is absolutely pathetic on presentation if i was Roston Chase id thump Rameez an insensitive fool in this presentation.

He is really a class act. Only batsmen with serious talent can play the ball on their own terms & Chase is one of them.

Lol the selfie moment is obviously for the motm of the winning team

But the guy played such an innings that he deserved the motm and the selfie moment had to be done.

Felt sorry for him. But then again, we pakistani fans have also survived such moments aswell. So feels good being on the other side

He did what he could, this would be a lesson for both teams that both Chase and Azhar alone in future are not going to win you games, you need some team effort to win.

Save my Post.

This Series & this knock of Roston Chase will inspire West Indies Cricket especially youngsters once again. It will revive there batting.

Save my Post.

This Series & this knock of Roston Chase will inspire West Indies Cricket especially youngsters once again. It will revive there batting.

If Brain Lara's 400* couldn't do it - what makes you think this inconsequential 100 will? :13:

They all know they can't be Lara. Bravo did and he's gotten pretty far, but unfortunately isn't playing anymore. Chase is not that talented. His temperament is inspiring.

Brilliant batsman became his fan after that 100 against India he saved that test match! He has superb temperament!

Has to be one of the gutsiest knocks ever. Roston chase is everything that WI cricketers have lacked for almost over a decade.