Hindu nationalist extremists climb a mosque's minaret, raise Indian flag & chant "Pakistan Murdabad"

Mian

Hindu nationalist extremists climb a mosque's minaret, raise Indian flag & chant "Pakistan Murdabad"

Maybe they think all indian muslims are pakistanis?

<blockquote class="twitter-video" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Hindu nationalist extremists climb a mosque's minaret, raise Indian flag, and chant, "Hindustan Zindabad, Pakistan Murdabad." <a href="https://t.co/yngHXJxXL4">pic.twitter.com/yngHXJxXL4</a></p>— CJ Werleman (@cjwerleman) <a href="https://twitter.com/cjwerleman/status/900720681448374272">August 24, 2017</a></blockquote>

He should not have chanted pakistan murdabad, especially from a house of worship. Placing an indian flag is fine, but should be done on temples and church too.

Which place in India is this?

Pakistan Murdabad implies that the Indian Muslims are supporters of Pakistan and hence this message needs to be given to them.

"Muslims who are opposing Pakistan will spend rest of their lives proving loyalty to India."

Only because of you guys , have seen alot of your media channels even anchors and yoyr guests abuse hindus openly, forget about common men. but here in india media cant do these things. so some peoppe who cant reply to you guys tend to may be do this things ,which are wrong .

Muslims in India are Indian.They dont need to prove anything.They have fought and bled for this country.Yes there are differences between different communities as they will exist when there are so many communities who follow different beliefs but all if them are united by the idea of being an Indian.

They chose to be Indian in 1947 and the majority of India then hindu almost 90% chose to be secular.

When you have Indian posters defending each and everything said or reported that is negative about India you know there is a problem.

Lol did it achieve anything apart from the fact he was risking his life climbing like that?

Only because of you guys , have seen alot of your media channels even anchors and yoyr guests abuse hindus openly, forget about common men. but here in india media cant do these things. so some peoppe who cant reply to you guys tend to may be do this things ,which are wrong .

so again the fault that Muslims in India are badly treated is the fault of Pakistan :)))

Btw this is the indian flag not hindu flag.Dont know how according to Werleman it has become hindu flag.May be he doesnt know that Indian flag doesnt belong to any religion.

I am trying to find about this incident but except Werleman there isnt any other source.

Btw this is the indian flag not hindu flag.Dont know how according to Werleman it has become hindu flag.May be he doesnt know that Indian flag doesnt belong to any religion.

I am trying to find about this incident but except Werleman there isnt any other source.

I don't mind Indian flag flying on all sacred places. Its a secular one.

But he should have taken the permission to climb from the custodians of the Mosque. I am pretty sure he did not ask anyone's permission.

Pakistan should be the last country India should be comparing to itself if India wants to move ahead and achieve true democracy and secular society.

Pakistan is an Islamic republic and they are free to promote and invoke Islam where ever they want.

I don't mind Indian flag flying on all sacred places. Its a secular one.

But he should have taken the permission to climb from the custodians of the Mosque. I am pretty sure he did not ask anyone's permission.

I will be more than happy to have the flag flying over temples mosques churches gurudwaras.

What is surprising is that except Werleman no one i havent found a source for this video.Whats more he invokes a religion here.

Hindu Yuva Vahini goons climb atop mosque in Bulandshahr to hoist tricolour, chant Vande Matram

In a sensational development, a group of Hindu Yuva Vahini goons on Friday allegedly climbed atop a mosque in Uttar Pradesh’s Bulandshahr district to hoist the national flag while profusely chanting the slogans of Vande Matram.

The incident, according to reports, took place in Adauli on Friday. Hindu Yuvani Vahini is a militant Hindutva organisation, which was founded by Yogi Adityanath, the current chief minister of Uttar Pradesh.

Bulandshahr’s Superintendent of Police, Praveen Ranjan Singh, said that there were two incidents of communal flare-ups in the village on Friday, when Hindutva militants made desperate attempts to damage the mosque.

In the video a group of men are seen chanting Vande Matram while two of them have already climbed atop the mosque’s minaret to hoist a flag, which appears to be the tricolour.

Singh said that his forces were busy identifying the culprits and appropriate actions will be taken against them.

According to some reports, the Hindutva militants had gathered in the village after learning about the existence of a dead cow there.

There have been phenomenal increase in the incidents of communal riots since Adityanath became the state’s chief minister in March this year. In the first 100 days of Aditynath become the chief minister, the state had recorded 2317 incidents of riots between 16 March and 31 May this year. This witnessed an increase of more than 30 percent compared to the last year, when 1771 rioting cases were reported during the same period.

http://www.jantakareporter.com/india/hindu-yuva-vahini-mosque-bulandshahr/145249/

I will be more than happy to have the flag flying over temples mosques churches gurudwaras.

What is surprising is that except Werleman no one i havent found a source for this video.Whats more he invokes a religion here.

In a sensational development, a group of Hindu Yuva Vahini goons on Friday allegedly climbed atop a mosque in Uttar Pradesh’s Bulandshahr district to hoist the national flag while profusely chanting the slogans of Vande Matram.

The incident, according to reports, took place in Adauli on Friday. Hindu Yuvani Vahini is a militant Hindutva organisation, which was founded by Yogi Adityanath, the current chief minister of Uttar Pradesh.

Bulandshahr’s Superintendent of Police, Praveen Ranjan Singh, said that there were two incidents of communal flare-ups in the village on Friday, when Hindutva militants made desperate attempts to damage the mosque.

In the video a group of men are seen chanting Vande Matram while two of them have already climbed atop the mosque’s minaret to hoist a flag, which appears to be the tricolour.

Singh said that his forces were busy identifying the culprits and appropriate actions will be taken against them.

According to some reports, the Hindutva militants had gathered in the village after learning about the existence of a dead cow there.

There have been phenomenal increase in the incidents of communal riots since Adityanath became the state’s chief minister in March this year. In the first 100 days of Aditynath become the chief minister, the state had recorded 2317 incidents of riots between 16 March and 31 May this year. This witnessed an increase of more than 30 percent compared to the last year, when 1771 rioting cases were reported during the same period.

http://www.jantakareporter.com/india/hindu-yuva-vahini-mosque-bulandshahr/145249/

CC [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION]

So once again UP well no surprise after Adityanath becoming the CM...

So you guys care about Pakistanis so much that how you treat your own people is dependent on how Pakistan acts?

So nice to see Pakistan is not the only country in the region having religious fanatics and idiots creating trouble for their fellow citizen and the country, India is no better.

You don't find someone climbing on top of a building without permission, hoisting a flag there then chanting hate slogans to be objectionable?

Just a small mistake.That flag is the Indian Flag and its being hoisted in India.

Dude just stop! It's shocking to see what level you go to defend India (not saying that is a bad thing, but there is a time and place).

We all know the flag is being hoisted in India, but what was the point of raising it at a mosque. Religion is not supported by a country, it's a belief for people nothing to do with any countries flag. Learn to respect others religion and don't let your nationalism/patriotism dictate your responses.

This is clearly wrong and such acts should not be tolerated anywhere in the world.

I dont understand your point. So if it's an Indian flag than the guy can climb anywhere he wants without permission and start shouting slogans? You really don't see this is an issue?

You don't find someone climbing on top of a building without permission, hoisting a flag there then chanting hate slogans to be objectionable?

It's their country, what's wrong with indian flag?

Regarding anti pakistan slogans, you can call it tasteless but these things are common.
I was watching saarc boxing games in islamabad, and 90% of public were saying "hindustan murdabad"

Was it a private mosque or a community mosque?

Joshila bhai is blinded by his love for India. Rational thinking is something well beyond him. Having the flag of any country on any place of worship upsets the faithful. Chanting "jai shri Ram" is a deliberate attempt to upset the Muslim's of that community whilst hoisting the flag. Now, if the Muslim's did the same to a Hindu temple chanting "Allahu Akber" the media would call it "terrorism".

Hinduism is based on flexible structure so they would not mind it.

In dubai, I have seen hindu temple and Sikh gurdwara in same building.

Hindu nationalist has not forgoton their past when muslim invaders destroyed their temples...
No biggy, if thet slogans in "revenge".

There is no chance of muslim extremist organisations members holding or hoisting indian flag.

It's their country, what's wrong with indian flag?

Regarding anti pakistan slogans, you can call it tasteless but these things are common.
I was watching saarc boxing games in islamabad, and 90% of public were saying "hindustan murdabad"

Was it a private mosque or a community mosque?

So because its an Indian flag, the guy can trespass anywhere in india and plant the flag there?

Muslim invaders destroyed their temples...and I do not recall if anyone apologized for those past crimes...

These hindus got power after 1000 year of exploitation so they want to show the new indian-order.

Muslims are in minority and I do not expected them to be treated fairly...sI Milan thing happening in pakistan, so many ahmadis mosques have been destroyed...

Muslim invaders destroyed their temples...and I do not recall if anyone apologized for those past crimes...

These hindus got power after 1000 year of exploitation so they want to show the new indian-order.

Muslims are in minority and I do not expected them to be treated fairly...sI Milan thing happening in pakistan, so many ahmadis mosques have been destroyed...

So you don't find any of these acts objectionable because of something that happened centuries ago? You think there is anything wrong Muslims being called Pakistani in their own country?

There is no chance of muslim extremist organisations members holding or hoisting indian flag.

I thought Indian Muslim's loved India as you keep on telling us?. To bad they don't like your flag it seems.

Hinduism is based on flexible structure so they would not mind it.

In dubai, I have seen hindu temple and Sikh gurdwara in same building.

Hindu nationalist has not forgoton their past when muslim invaders destroyed their temples...
No biggy, if thet slogans in "revenge".

This destroying of your temples by invaders is greatly exaggerated. Had that been so there would have not been one Hindu left in India after Muslim's ruled it for a thousand years. You should be thankful that the Muslims merged so many states giving you India. You can continue burning in your own anger at "Muslim invaders", no one cares. Well you are only causing communal disharmony in your own country by acting in such a way then will cry when violence breaks out.

Hindu's and Sikh's have much in common, they often worship together as well. Islam is totally different, there is no nationalism in Islam although many Muslim's are nationalistic as such is human nature. I am talking about hoisting a countries flagon a place of worship not two communities worshipping together.

Obsession with Pakistan is just childish.

It would have been okay, had they were chanting slogan for India, but against Pakistan show their immaturity and ignorance.

Pure act of extremism by radical Hindu extremists. Trying to connect Indian Muslims to Pakistan and alienate their own citizen just because they are Muslims.

Event like this make me feel bless to be born in Pakistan and not in India.

Then they say we are not obsessed with Pakistan! Fact is that in every Hindu-Muslim issue in India they look for a Pakistani angle. I am surprised they have not held the ISI responsible for hoisting this Indian flag on the masjid to cause trouble. That is how they think!

Obsession with Pakistan is just childish.

It would have been okay, had they were chanting slogan for India, but against Pakistan show their immaturity and ignorance.

Pure act of extremism by radical Hindu extremists. Trying to connect Indian Muslims to Pakistan and alienate their own citizen just because they are Muslims.

Event like this make me feel bless to be born in Pakistan and not in India.

I don't know what the relatives of people died during riots in India and victims of bomb blasts in pakistan will be feeling.

Then they say we are not obsessed with Pakistan! Fact is that in every Hindu-Muslim issue in India they look for a Pakistani angle. I am surprised they have not held the ISI responsible for hoisting this Indian flag on the masjid to cause trouble. That is how they think!

We know who are opsessed witg whom. India is a huge huge country. it has around 6-7 pakistans.may be you can say north india to some extent opsessed with pakistan.
I have heard tgere have been bomb blasts in moseques in pakistan ?? thre are largest number of masjids in india then anywhere alse in world. So hoisting national flag in only one and that would also be action taken against him. india is 10times better for muslims than pakistan.

We know who are opsessed witg whom. India is a huge huge country. it has around 6-7 pakistans.may be you can say north india to some extent opsessed with pakistan.
I have heard tgere have been bomb blasts in moseques in pakistan ?? thre are largest number of masjids in india then anywhere alse in world. So hoisting national flag in only one and that would also be action taken against him. india is 10times better for muslims than pakistan.

Strange that Hindu's never have a problem with the British who also ruled India for 200 years yet believe in myths of Muslim invaders killing them in millions or Hindu temples in India once being made of gold!!. Bomb blasts in Pak have greatly decreased since the army took decisive action. We don't claim for Pakistan to be a heaven for non Muslim's like you believe India is for non Hindu's, that is the fundamental difference between the two. You try to justify Hindu intolerance by what supposedly happened centuries back for which no living Muslim can be held responsible for, it's ridiculous how you think! Shows how much you know when you claim India is better then Pak for Muslims. Yeah, Pak is better for Hindu's then India as well! We don't burn temples or force meat down the throats of our Hindu's. You do know what your great military is doing in IoK, right!? Now you will say that the school kids throwing stones are sponsored by ISI! Much of what you say makes no sense.

India and it's people just need an excuse to chant anti Pakistani slogans such is their obsession. Even elections in India are greatly influenced by what party hates Pakistan more. By comparison. hardly anyone chants "Hindustan murdabad" when a new mosque is erected in Pakistan. Having more masjids does not prove a thing at all when your Muslim population is 200 million. There are Hindu temples in countries like Pakistan, Malaysia and Indonesia as well, so what?

Strange that Hindu's never have a problem with the British who also ruled India for 200 years yet believe in myths of Muslim invaders killing them in millions or Hindu temples in India once being made of gold!!. Bomb blasts in Pak have greatly decreased since the army took decisive action. We don't claim for Pakistan to be a heaven for non Muslim's like you believe India is for non Hindu's, that is the fundamental difference between the two. You try to justify Hindu intolerance by what supposedly happened centuries back for which no living Muslim can be held responsible for, it's ridiculous how you think! Shows how much you know when you claim India is better then Pak for Muslims. Yeah, Pak is better for Hindu's then India as well! We don't burn temples or force meat down the throats of our Hindu's. You do know what your great military is doing in IoK, right!? Now you will say that the school kids throwing stones are sponsored by ISI! Much of what you say makes no sense.

India was not tgere but it was bharat at that time. Can give you links.and its same thing. Muslims invaders converted one whole country and half of india and you saying they were peaceful as nelson mandela and mahatma gandhi. Dnt know under which circumstances your great grandparents had to convert.
i am not saying about non muslims. Anyone in the world know that tgere are tons of application for citizenship comes in infdia every year for hindus , sikhs from pakistan and pakistan have almost killed or converted all minorities. i am talking about muslims only that they are also not safe in pakistan. lets bring facts and figures how many muslims have veen killed out of 20 crore population in pakistan in last 5 years due to extremism and how many killed in india. muslims are certainly not safe in pakistan. Tgere have been blasts in moseques in pakistan by extremisms and hoisting of national flag in india in masjids sorry only one masjid and action will be certainly taken. There is alot of difference between extremism in pakistan and india.

I dont understand your point. So if it's an Indian flag than the guy can climb anywhere he wants without permission and start shouting slogans? You really don't see this is an issue?

Indian Flag can be hoisted anywhere in India and disrespecting it is a criminal offence.

I have already said that i dont agree with these slogan shouting.

Dude just stop! It's shocking to see what level you go to defend India (not saying that is a bad thing, but there is a time and place).

We all know the flag is being hoisted in India, but what was the point of raising it at a mosque. Religion is not supported by a country, it's a belief for people nothing to do with any countries flag. Learn to respect others religion and don't let your nationalism/patriotism dictate your responses.

This is clearly wrong and such acts should not be tolerated anywhere in the world.

Indian flag can be hoisted anywhere in India and stopping that is an offence.No temple masjid church is above the flag or the nation.Please respect our ways and how we want our country to be.

I by no means support the idiotic slogan shouting.

Indian Flag can be hoisted anywhere in India and disrespecting it is a criminal offence.

I have already said that i dont agree with these slogan shouting.

So basically in India, a person can without permission climb/trespass private property and plant an Indian flag on it and that would be completely legal?

You have to prove that he was tresspassing on a "private" property and not doing it on a public property.

Why would I need to prove anything? Are there any government owned Mosque in India, if not then that was private property.

Mosques are mostly owned by Wakf boards which are under the Wakf council.They are statuory bodies under the Govt of India Wakf Act of 1954 and 1995.

So let's say it is government controlled. So it would be perfectly acceptable in India if a grown man climbs on top of a government owned school or office building as long as they have an Indian flag in hand?

He can be tried for creating public nuisance if the building is a restricted one.

India was not tgere but it was bharat at that time. Can give you links.and its same thing. Muslims invaders converted one whole country and half of india and you saying they were peaceful as nelson mandela and mahatma gandhi. Dnt know under which circumstances your great grandparents had to convert.
i am not saying about non muslims. Anyone in the world know that tgere are tons of application for citizenship comes in infdia every year for hindus , sikhs from pakistan and pakistan have almost killed or converted all minorities. i am talking about muslims only that they are also not safe in pakistan. lets bring facts and figures how many muslims have veen killed out of 20 crore population in pakistan in last 5 years due to extremism and how many killed in india. muslims are certainly not safe in pakistan. Tgere have been blasts in moseques in pakistan by extremisms and hoisting of national flag in india in masjids sorry only one masjid and action will be certainly taken. There is alot of difference between extremism in pakistan and india.

It is impossible to convert one whole country. Has they done so there would not have been one Hindu in India today. Islam is not about what the ancestors believed but a free choice neither do I care what my ancestors believed. Why can't you convert the 200 million Muslim's in India to Hinduism today? Pakistan is fine, violence has greatly reduced since the military took action against the terrorists. In Pakistan minorities do have problems but I have never heard temples or churches being burnt for years. Indian extremism is at home, in Pak non Muslims are not killed for eating the wrong thing like Muslim's are in India every day or lynched for any excuse. These are the simple and undeniable FACTS. Sikh's love Pakistan and million's regret choosing India at the time of independence, Hindu people often need the support of the Sikh's but they can speak for themselves.

Sikhs love pakistan ?? even i as a hindu puniabi love pakistan puniab. Love nankana sahab. And sikhs also for tge same reason. i never heard sikhs or hindus apply for citizenship in pakistan if thats what you are trying to say.
Plus you hardly have any diversity in pakistan on religions and languages and yet tgere are 10x times more people killed in pakistan due to extremism than in india . You can gather facts and figures if ylu want. In hindia even hindus get killed. So as anyone. But still mich much better place then most of the countries.

Sikhs love pakistan ?? even i as a hindu puniabi love pakistan puniab. Love nankana sahab. And sikhs also for tge same reason. i never heard sikhs or hindus apply for citizenship in pakistan if thats what you are trying to say.
Plus you hardly have any diversity in pakistan on religions and languages and yet tgere are 10x times more people killed in pakistan due to extremism than in india . You can gather facts and figures if ylu want. In hindia even hindus get killed. So as anyone. But still mich much better place then most of the countries.

Yes Sikhs not all of them love Pakistan for religious and cultural reasons. Pakistan is the home of the Sikh faith like Mecca is for Muslim's. It is a religious not Punjabi thing. I am Punjabi as well but have n o love for Indian Punjab at all. It is not ab out citizenship but love for religious background. Millions of Sikhs want Khalistan even today. do you deny that?? India is a violent country that oppresses minorities like no other one on earth. Extremism in Pak is from outside where as in India it is home grown, that is the difference. Only in India do people get murdered and lynched for eating beef. FACT.

http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/2-be...of-being-cow-thieves-1742648?pfrom=home-india is the leatest incident in your India.

Yes Sikhs not all of them love Pakistan for religious and cultural reasons. Pakistan is the home of the Sikh faith like Mecca is for Muslim's. It is a religious not Punjabi thing. I am Punjabi as well but have n o love for Indian Punjab at all. It is not ab out citizenship but love for religious background. Millions of Sikhs want Khalistan even today. do you deny that?? India is a violent country that oppresses minorities like no other one on earth. Extremism in Pak is from outside where as in India it is home grown, that is the difference. Only in India do people get murdered and lynched for eating beef. FACT.

http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/2-be...of-being-cow-thieves-1742648?pfrom=home-india is the leatest incident in your India.

Oh koi ni mangda khalistan. siga issue kisi time.hun ta na de brabr a....han ik din saal de baba jarnail singh bhindrawale d barsi wale din thda bhut jaloos show hunda a...baki kuj ni....te Je putt khalistan bnuga na ta pher saade sikh bhra aah v kehnde ne ki ohdi capital lahore hi hougi. so dnt be excited.
Yes nankana is mecca for sikhs. ...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A Mosque and its Muslim worshippers were attacked by Hindu nationalist extremists in Bulandshahr, India today. <a href="https://t.co/XncbCRiMAw">pic.twitter.com/XncbCRiMAw</a></p>— CJ Werleman (@cjwerleman) <a href="https://twitter.com/cjwerleman/status/902224755352256512">August 28, 2017</a></blockquote>
Further grim scenes in Indian mosques.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A Mosque and its Muslim worshippers were attacked by Hindu nationalist extremists in Bulandshahr, India today. <a href="https://t.co/XncbCRiMAw">pic.twitter.com/XncbCRiMAw</a></p>— CJ Werleman (@cjwerleman) <a href="https://twitter.com/cjwerleman/status/902224755352256512">August 28, 2017</a></blockquote>
Further grim scenes in Indian mosques.

I can see the posts on this thread already "it was a private Mosque so must have done something wrong"
"Oh its Muslims own fault for supporting extremism."
Why cant they be more like us and not eat beef?

Oh koi ni mangda khalistan. siga issue kisi time.hun ta na de brabr a....han ik din saal de baba jarnail singh bhindrawale d barsi wale din thda bhut jaloos show hunda a...baki kuj ni....te Je putt khalistan bnuga na ta pher saade sikh bhra aah v kehnde ne ki ohdi capital lahore hi hougi. so dnt be excited.
Yes nankana is mecca for sikhs. ...

What are your comments in simple English??