How each board has presented their T20 World Cup squads: New Zealand 2 kids, Australia friends, India projected on a building in NYC, Pakistan?

There were some rumours that PAK were not announcing the squad until 25th. Guess they weren't true.

Either a cake video or wahab and asad speaking on the screen in the most boring fashion possible.

Brilliant. Wahab should give a piece of cake to each guy who got selected.

These announcements should always have something to do with the dominant dressing culture - in this case, cake cutting.

Here we will be looking at the faces of Wahab and Mohsin Naqvi Sahab sitting in front of a table and reading names at full throttle.

They should do it like France team. Creating a song for naming the squad for t20 world cup. But it should not be ali Zafar or Atif aslam. They will give their saath Sur here as well.

Australia's feels the best of them so far, Kiwis had something similar in the ODI WC with the players' partners announcing the names instead which was pretty cool.

Squad announcements have become a bit of a celebration which isn't surprising, it's an achievement to be representing the nation on a world stage. The GOAT is still Uruguay's one from the last FIFA WC, nothing can top that

This is how Pakistan has announced the squad for England and Ireland series. Although World Cup Squad is still pending but still.

Bring some innovation PCB.

x9yeuI6.jpeg

Thank God Pakistan stayed away from this rubbish marketing gimmick. Remember the craze of video transfer announcements in the Premier League a few years back.

Everything is so cringe in all of these team announcements. Just have a selector read the team off a paper and get on with it.

lol Indian had to rent a building in a foreign country, pay them money just to get some lime light.

Wonder why they couldnt do it on their own buildings. Oh nvm we know the answer

If Pakistan pulls off Sethi and Zaka sitting on same table and announcing the squad, that would beat all of the above

lol Indian had to rent a building in a foreign country, pay them money just to get some lime light.

Wonder why they couldnt do it on their own buildings. Oh nvm we know the answer
Almost like the wc is being held in USA, but I know that not everyone can afford to rent buildings so must be a hard concept for some to grasp.

Pakistan should post their squad as a cake, the official symbol of pakistani team.

Almost like the wc is being held in USA, but I know that not everyone can afford to rent buildings so must be a hard concept for some to grasp.
So instead of holding a press conference giving money to some foreign building owner is better.

Than again, indians would go gaga over being featured in timesquare instead of taj mahal

The way things are progressing, things are not far that board might send the spaceship in the space and then the names of the players will be live broadcasted from space.

So instead of holding a press conference giving money to some foreign building owner is better.

Than again, indians would go gaga over being featured in timesquare instead of taj mahal
The wc is being held in America. That's why the photo is being displayed on the times Square.

No one's going gaga over this,

Ofc, we'll have to pay him, can't beg people to do stuff for free, that's not how the real world works.

I think our presentation of 3 ex cricketers giggling and laughing was the best and most creative

Did they really hire it? I thought it was computer generated. I'm surprised that an Indian fanatic didn't get a picture from the ground or from another building.

here is another image generated by the BCCI

You can see fighter jets with Indian tricolour in the background.

Can an Indian please confirm if the image is authentic and the jets were really in the sky? :inti

The wc is being held in America. That's why the photo is being displayed on the times Square.

If indians want to kiss up to the west and want their approval who am i to say anything.

Like i said you guys will give anyone money to get their approval.

So much for made in india crap

Did they really hire it? I thought it was computer generated. I'm surprised that an Indian fanatic didn't get a picture from the ground or from another building.

Can an Indian please confirm if the image is authentic and the jets were really in the sky? :inti
Lets hope they did, or else its @Statpadder Inc efforts to propagate the narrative will into waste and have to come up with something new that how bcci is using advance technology cause they have the money to buy the software or something along those lines.

You can only expect indian fans to defend a politcal party or a board that doesnt pay them a salary or benefits then directly, but have to defend it due to honor

If indians want to kiss up to the west and want their approval who am i to say anything.

Like i said you guys will give anyone money to get their approval.

So much for made in india crap
Yes, because having a photo of a cricket team projected on the times Square equals

And don't give me this nonsense, your country literally lives of western aid. Your establishment are all owned by the Americans

Lets hope they did, or else its @Statpadder Inc efforts to propagate the narrative will into waste and have to come up with something new that how bcci is using advance technology cause they have the money to buy the software or something along those lines.

You can only expect indian fans to defend a politcal party or a board that doesnt pay them a salary or benefits then directly, but have to defend it due to honor
There's nothing to defend because the BCCI has done nothing wrong, you seem to be the only guy who has a problem with this.

As long as the BCCI causes pain and heartburn to certain major pakistani fans, I wouldn't call them completely bad

I don’t understand what the the problem is? Times Square is the busiest place in America, let alone NYC where this WC is going to be held. It will help publicize the game and build the hype. This would have been a disaster if the WC was being held in any other country, but it’s being held right there, so it’s makes sense. I think it’s a creative step to promote the game.

Bro this is photoshop and Illustrator lol. Im a designer, they made the blue gradient shapes, added text tool for names and then copy pasted on a building. And the fighter jets are cut out and filtered in lol.

This is photoshop and Illustrator, time square is incapable of projecting an unfiltered blue gradient of names lol.

Plus even if you don't believe me,the god damn mini sized pixel perfect fighter jets pictures who all have has the perfect smoke filter captured should give it away 😂

This is photoshop and Illustrator, time square is incapable of projecting an unfiltered blue gradient of names lol.

Plus even if you don't believe me,the god damn mini sized pixel perfect fighter jets pictures who all have has the perfect smoke filter captured should give it away 😂
@Major Another thing that gives it away is that harmonisation neural filter has been used. You can test it yourself and understand what I mean given the way the lightning works in perfect symmetry on the pic.

This isn't a raw photo by any means.

Edit: Nvm you said its image generated. God damn I need new glasses, my eye sight is getting weaker.

Why would anyone even have to defend this.

Using Photoshop is sucking up to the West ?

Yes, because having a photo of a cricket team projected on the times Square equals to kissing up to the test.

And don't give me this nonsense, your country literally lives of western aid. Your establishment are all owned by the Americans
where did i defend my country?

Atleast you come to terms where on one side you pretend all made in india

There's nothing to defend because the BCCI has done nothing wrong, you seem to be the only guy who has a problem with this.

As long as the BCCI causes pain and heartburn to certain major pakistani fans, I wouldn't call them completely bad
why will i have a problem with it?

i just find it funny where the Indians seem always confused what the narrative is and have to tow the line of BCCI as if they get paid for it. Free lip service.

lmaoo so this never happened???

So @Statpadder Inc was defending and feeling proud over a Photoshopped image??? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

lmaoo so this never happened???

So @Statpadder Inc was defending and feeling proud over a Photoshopped image??? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
The image that I viewed yes.

First of

A) time square does not look like the image lol, infact one of the building doesn't even match

B) those fighter jets lol.

C) The lighting, it's a harmonization filter.

D) The blue color gradient on times square with white text.

E) The fact that the sky filter has used the sky replacement filter on Photoshop, the filter is on edit > Sky replacement, it's white at the bottom and blue mixed with white filtered clouds at the top, aka giving it a fictional layer invert feel.

So yes I can say with nearly 500% assurity it's photoshop, But some of the layers were made in Illustrator and imported over to photoshope hence why the image looks good.

Again I work in advertising and I design 24/7, but If you don't believe me, ask virtually any designer. If this is BCCI's official twitter image, then no, they didn't broadcast on times square, they brought a dell computer and hired a graphic designer for adove creative suite lol.

The image that I viewed yes.

First of

A) time square does not look like the image lol, infact one of the building doesn't even match

B) those fighter jets lol.

C) The lighting, it's a harmonization filter.

D) The blue color gradient on times square with white text.

E) The fact that the sky filter has used the sky replacement filter on Photoshop, the filter is on edit > Sky replacement, it's white at the bottom and blue mixed with white filtered clouds at the top, aka giving it a fictional layer invert feel.

So yes I can say with nearly 500% assurity it's photoshop, But some of the layers were made in Illustrator and imported over to photoshope hence why the image looks good.

Again I work in advertising and I design 24/7, but If you don't believe me, ask virtually any designer. If this is BCCI's official twitter image, then no, they didn't broadcast on times square, they brought a dell computer and hired a graphic designer for adove creative suite lol.
@Major

Edit; BTW look at the fighter jets and ask yourself if a photographer is capable of taking such a picture with such close depth of field?

The fighter jets are in perfect sync lol, it's impossible for them to fly in a straight line and the photographer to take it in real time. And why on earth would USA allow India to fly that close to tines square 😂😂😂

Theoretically even if this was possible in a Hollywood movie, do you have any idea how many takes it would require to get this just right?

They think India did this in real time lol, please sign me up for their pilot course.

Honestly, BCCI is run by such nincompoops, you can tell its a govt run body. They could have simply rented the big screen in Time's Square - which is relatively pretty cheap for like 1 minute and shown a nice animation of their squad. What they ended up doing was a random building in New York which has no cultural significance. This is called, stolen idea, shoddy execution. I have myself ran ads on Time Square while working for North American company lol

Yes, because having a photo of a cricket team projected on the times Square equals to kissing up to the test.

Brother, I don't support Pakistan cricket team.

However the picture is Photoshop and Illustrator.

If you want, give me like 10 hrs and I'll literally make the exact same design except I'd replace the names with Pakistani players and add a pcb logo.

Infact I'll replace the fighter jets for freaking UFO's and the sky will be replaced with a milky way galaxy and a stralight sky lol.

Times square can't filter such an intense non opaque blue filtered gradient lol.

Edit: I meant 1 hr not 10 lol

Honestly, getting an ad run on times square is pretty cheap. The lazy babus at BCCI could have done a way better execution than a low quality photoshop.

I love how the names are being advertised on times square but the trophy is being advertised on barclays Bank 😂.

Nice of them to cater to India. Didn't know the bank loved Indian cricket lol.

Dude it's harmless, just a marketing gimmick. You can't expect the bcci to do better.
Ik bro, but I wanted to clear up the confusion of whether this image was real or photoshopped.

Even if you're a non designer, you can pick things up, like why on earth is barclays back advertising the trophy?

Yah, it's just a marketing gimmick, what else do you expect from desi boomers. But it's harmless though, no idea why I certain someone is so bothered by it
They are just teasing you and you are getting riled up, which is getting them to do it more. Hehe. :narine

Doesn’t seem like it’s photoshopped. Here is a link to the article and that has a video in it also.

With the names of the selected 15 players flashing on the iconic Empire State Building in New York, the Rohit Sharma-led side will gear up to claim their second title after Indian won the inaugural edition of the tournament in 2007 in South Africa.

1714762809464.png

Gonna be the most anticipated post on PP, brother.
Basically all I'm gonna do is cut out every players face that has been selected. Spray and blend it on top of a pink cake with babar's face in the center.

Oh and maybe I'll add some candles. Idk what the background will be though lol.

Doesn’t seem like it’s photoshopped. Here is a link to the article and that has a video in it also.

With the names of the selected 15 players flashing on the iconic Empire State Building in New York, the Rohit Sharma-led side will gear up to claim their second title after Indian won the inaugural edition of the tournament in 2007 in South Africa.

View attachment 143591

This is a different picture then what I was shown.

The image generated one is 100% Photoshopped, this one is edited 100% ut idk if its 100% fake or not. The city looks real, the middle gradient may have been edited fir the photo.

This is a different picture then what I was shown.

The image generated one is 100% Photoshopped, this one is edited 100% ut idk if its 100% fake or not. The city looks real, the middle gradient may have been edited fir the photo.
Yea I agree this picture does look a bit edited. Fighter jets or planes are not supposed to fly over Manhattan under a certain height (they cannot fly below 7k-8k feet). Also a little hard to believe they would get fighter jets to announce the squad.

Taj Majal is a symbol of tyranny. We don't consider it as ours. It can get destroyed tomorrow and people wouldn't bother. Not sure why Pakistani's want to shove it to us.

Basically all I'm gonna do is cut out every players face that has been selected. Spray and blend it on top of a pink cake with babar's face in the center.

Oh and maybe I'll add some candles. Idk what the background will be though lol.
Background should be green stripes on a pink cake/any color .on the stripe u can have the player's name.bobby should be at the centre where cherry resides 🤣

Taj Majal is a symbol of tyranny. We don't consider it as ours. It can get destroyed tomorrow and people wouldn't bother. Not sure why Pakistani's want to shove it to us.
so you dont consider it as ours yet make it a tourist attraction and make money off of it...

First a poster was defending the move and feeling all might about broadcasting on some foreign building, but now it turns out someone at BCCI discovered Photoshop and decided to do this.

Unpaid BCCI supporters, kya kya defend karo gaye? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

My ancestors built the Taj Mahal, and India was one of the strongest economies in the world during their time. My ancestors, the Mughals, were foreign to your land, but they brought prosperity and civility to the region. Islam helped raise the locals from the Oooga Booga religions they were following, and teached them sanitation, hygiene and how to be civil humans. My ancestors gave you almost everything that you call as "Indian food" - Biryani, Karahi everything! My ancestors specifically Akbar married local Rajputs, and gave them social status and not only that but better genes, since India is a colorist society, it was my fair skinned Central Asian ancestors that differentiated from the Australoid, Dravidians. If that is tyranny than i am not sure what is considered to be good. Mughal's islamic architecture is world class, that's why Taj Mahal is one of the wonders of the world. Dravidian and Gurjara architecture is extremely inferior, and pales in comparison in terms of aesthetics and intricacies.

On the other hand, it was the British that caused the Bengal famine, stole India's wealth and destroyed India yet you dont consider that tyranny.

You owe everything good in India to my ancestors.

so you dont consider it as ours yet make it a tourist attraction and make money off of it...

Lots of reasons which I don't want to discuss here in cricket section but present govt is already pushing likes of Ayodhya Temple and Sardar Patel statue as biggest tourist attraction. Give and take 20 more years, that symbol of tyranny will be history.

On topic why are you upset if BCCI is listing players name in sky scrappers? The tournament is in NY and sky scrappers is a symbol of that city. Let me know what is your issue so that I can address it properly.

We have other threads available for cake celebration stuff. Do not derail this thread please.

Pakistan has chosen to reveal their squad roster through a unique fan engagement, and the best part is a Pakistani Sikh fan proudly displaying Babar Azam's name.

Kudos to PCB for this.

Get the buy-in from fans - hopefully all random fans and not rishtaydars of PCB guys