How should Muslims in India react to the Ayodhya verdict?

Everyone has to accept the verdict.

Ofcourse the otherside can file a review petition.

There are two more contentious mosques at very holy hindu sites. Kashi and Mathura. Cases will be fought for those two as well. Dont think anyone is interested in any other mosque.
Why leave tajmahal??? That is hanumanjis jungle in the past destroy tajmahal and build hanumanjis statue there

Bhai forget Indian muslims even whole subcontinent muslims never ruled India. Those were invaders. You are bhartiya.
If tomorrow I changed my religion to Muslim, cud I say that we ruled India. I dnt think so.
Secondly I suspect you are Indian Muslim.
Third even if you are, you should be happy that finally dispute is over and you know it very well, this land had not much significance for you guys but this land has been like mecca madina for hindus.

I don't need to prove my nationalism to you ??who are you to ask that i am indian are not don't act smart and stay in your limits

Except kashi( that too there is a very little chance as a temple exists for 250yrs at the adjacent spot) i dont see any issue.

I hope hindus and muslims get together to build this temple and mosque.
We don't need your mercy go and build your temple we don't need any place for mosque

Thauban reported that the messenger of Allah pbuh said: "It is near that the nations will call one another against you just as the eaters call one another to their dishes." Somebody asked: "Is this because we will be few in numbers that day?" He said: "Nay, but that day you shall be numerous, but you will be like the foam of the sea, and Allah will take the fear of you away from your enemies and will place weakness into your hearts." Somebody asked: "What is this weakness?" He said: "The love of the world and the dislike of death." (Abu Daud)

This the state of the Muslims today.

here is how Owaisi is reacting : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=phPHtpWmYyw

watch how brazenly and selectively interprets history completely ignoring the fact that the sequence of events started when the Temple was destroyed and a Mosque built on top of it.

I see the exact same mindset from many Pakistanis on this forum. Just simply unwilling to even recognize that there was soo much wrong committed by various Muslim rulers of the past. Disgraceful.

here is how Owaisi is reacting : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=phPHtpWmYyw

watch how brazenly and selectively interprets history completely ignoring the fact that the sequence of events started when the Temple was destroyed and a Mosque built on top of it.

I see the exact same mindset from many Pakistanis on this forum. Just simply unwilling to even recognize that there was soo much wrong committed by various Muslim rulers of the past. Disgraceful.

Those rulers are their heroes.

Just like RSS goons are yours.

Why are foreigners who killed hindus, broke their temples, looted this country are your heroes?

Why are sons of this land not your heroes?

No RSS wala is my hero, never will be.

They never invaded any territory and destroyed mosques , converted millions by force raped women and just totally heaped death and destruction like Ghazni, Ghori, Babar,Aurangzeb, Taimur etc etc.

Soon they are going to be.

if and when that happens I will be the first to call that out. However here we have an entire country that hails these despicable cretins of the worst kind seen by mankind as bonafide heroes and names missiles after them.

Not supported by facts. Exonerated by the judicial system in India which at that time was run by his adversaries.

It happened in 2002 during that time it was run by B.J.P only.
He was chief minister of Gujarat so how you can expect him to be jailed?

if and when that happens I will be the first to call that out. However here we have an entire country that hails these despicable cretins of the worst kind seen by mankind as bonafide heroes and names missiles after them.

Remember your words.

What option do Muslims have in a state where they are oppressed and considered second class citizens. Not that this is a major issue. Just move on and build a mosque in the land allotted to them by the government and stop crying over a non-issue.

Plenty of CMs have been jailed.

The center had a congress govt. For most part of the trial.

The case was investigated by a Supreme court SIT.

only for 2 yrs ... the Supreme Court cases and the various commissions that were setup by Congress Govt which came to power in 2004 launched an all out witch hunt against Modi that lasted about 8 yrs. Nothing came out of it.

Remember - about 250+ Hindus were also killed in the riots mostly by police firing. If anything Modi should be held responsible for the Kar Sevaks that died in train that was set on fire by Muslim Mob. Funny how no one ever brings that up. The Congress govt actually constituted a Banerjee commission that ruled that the train fire was accidental. This was challenged in the courts and the entire findings were quashed. Remember - all this happened during Congress era at the center. then there was the Bilkis Bano case that was transferred to Mumbai from Gujarat to ensure no govt interference. Nothing came out of it certainly not incriminating Modi.

in short the Indian judiciary system went to extreme lengths to ensure justice is delivered to those affected by the riots. Google Nanavati Commision and how it was conducted.

What option do Muslims have in a state where they are oppressed and considered second class citizens. Not that this is a major issue. Just move on and build a mosque in the land allotted to them by the government and stop crying over a non-issue.

We accepted that decision.
If we move on they will claim more mosques were built in the place of temples.

We accepted that decision.
If we move on they will claim more mosques were built in the place of temples.

So what? As long as for every mosque that is given to a temple you get land to build another mosque. What difference does it make?

only for 2 yrs ... the Supreme Court cases and the various commissions that were setup by Congress Govt which came to power in 2004 launched an all out witch hunt against Modi that lasted about 8 yrs. Nothing came out of it.

Remember - about 250+ Hindus were also killed in the riots mostly by police firing. If anything Modi should be held responsible for the Kar Sevaks that died in train that was set on fire by Muslim Mob. Funny how no one ever brings that up. The Congress govt actually constituted a Banerjee commission that ruled that the train fire was accidental. This was challenged in the courts and the entire findings were quashed. Remember - all this happened during Congress era at the center. then there was the Bilkis Bano case that was transferred to Mumbai from Gujarat to ensure no govt interference. Nothing came out of it certainly not incriminating Modi.

in short the Indian judiciary system went to extreme lengths to ensure justice is delivered to those affected by the riots. Google Nanavati Commision and how it was conducted.

I don't believe that just like you don't believe on us.

Tomorrow you will also claim that our houses,area as your holy place.

Its quite disturbing to see such callous and extreme victim mentality ... I cant help you if you think that it is that easy to grab land in India when there is only one mosque that has been demolished ( for valid reasons )

anyhow No response to my post# 105 ?

Here is the post :

Sure ... but right now its your turn. So whats your take on these Muslim rulers that heaped un-imaginable horrors on Hindu's ?

Its quite disturbing to see such callous and extreme victim mentality ... I cant help you if you think that it is that easy to grab land in India when there is only one mosque that has been demolished ( for valid reasons )

anyhow No response to my post# 105 ?

Here is the post :

Anyways enjoy your moment.
Right now iam gutted.

Sure ... but right now its your turn. So whats your take on these Muslim rulers that heaped un-imaginable horrors on Hindu's ?

Ancient and medieval dynasties and empires all over the world committed, what in today liberal thinking peoples mind would be atrocities , this includes dynasties and empires of muslim, hindu, christian, sikhs etc.

So what are you going to do now, say 500 years ago your people did this to my people and now its time for revenge?

I am not a admirer of gandhi(sorry indians) but he did have a few good quotes, one was something like this:

'An eye for an eye, will leave the whole world blind!'

Ancient and medieval dynasties and empires all over the world committed, what in today liberal thinking peoples mind would be atrocities , this includes dynasties and empires of muslim, hindu, christian, sikhs etc.

So what are you going to do now, say 500 years ago your people did this to my people and now its time for revenge?

I am not a admirer of gandhi(sorry indians) but he did have a few good quotes, one was something like this:

'An eye for an eye, will leave the whole world blind!'

the question is why would you consider those that committed these attrocities as bonafide Heroes. Understand ?

Tough times for Muslims - but what options do they have as far as Ayodia is concerned?

Why 'tough times for muslims' mate? You talk as if Mosques in India are being destroyed left, right and centre and temples being erected in their place.

Even when the structure called Babri masjid existed, Muslims had not been praying there for hundreds of years. It is not like the Hindus demolished an active mosque that was being frequented by Muslims in large numbers.

Ayodhya is like Mecca for Hindus. Can the Hindu community not have this one site back? Thousands of other temples have been destroyed by Muslim invaders in India. No one is asking for those.

No i dont understand!
I dont believe in heroes and i advise you not to either!

You are speaking to the wrong person .... it helps to follow the discussion. That question was posed to [MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION] and @Zuber see Post# 89 and subsequent responses by these two who consider the muslim invaders as heroes ( as do many people in pakistan )

Good for them!
I dont have any heroes, and YOU asked ME that question.

and you dont see a problem with that ?

No you injected into the debate by responding to my post without reading the context in which it was made.

All i see are people fron the indian subcontinent with severe mentai and psycological problems .

I read the thread and i responded appropiately to you, you just couldnt handle the truth!

Its easy to dismiss Indian Muslims as cowardly and spineless, however what choice do they really have? I wouldnt want to trade places with them. Living in a country governed by a facist hindutva regime whose mandate comes from divisiveness.

Brave article written by an Indian muslim.
https://www.hindustantimes.com/anal...-ask-myself/story-krRBa0Sn6kJxTZdFFF5XEP.html

in that article Replace Ram Temple ( that was destroyed )with the Kaabah and in its place some other religious site was constructed. Now what will be the Muslim response in your opinion ?

All i see are people fron the indian subcontinent with severe mentai and psycological problems .

all ~ 2billion of them ehh ? If anything I would recommend you get a check up if you hold such idiotic views.

I read the thread and i responded appropriately to you, you just couldn't handle the truth!

You didnt' "respond" to anything ... all you did was a non-sequitur because you did not read the prior posts and context. and I was patient enough to explain the problem. Nor is there anything earth shattering that you supposedly have stumped me with.

@sakuna pataka
Majority yes!

The problem with people like you are, you have not fully evolved mentally and are holding on to your tribal evolutionary insticts and fantastical explanations of the world and nature(religion).

in that article Replace Ram Temple ( that was destroyed )with the Kaabah and in its place some other religious site was constructed. Now what will be the Muslim response in your opinion ?

1. There is no definitive proof that this was the original Ram Temple.
2. The most important Jewish religious site (Solomon's Temple) was replaced (after many iterations) with the Al Asqa Mosque in Jerusalem. And that is 100% verifiable proof.

Yet even with all of Israel (and US) might, the Jews havent taken the barbaric step of demolishing the mosque.

The problem with people like you are, you have not fully evolved mentally and are holding on to your tribal evolutionary insticts and fantastical explanations of the world and nature(religion).

Evolved ? Lets see ... Hinduism is soo liberal that it produced the likes of Buddha and Mahivir . one founded Buddhism and the other Jainism. Both prominent religions. No violent backlash no irreconcilable disputes no nothing. Hindus even consider Buddha as the 10th avatar of Vishnu. This is called evolved. Bloody hell the rest of the world were mostly savage barbarians when Mahavir was preaching ahimsa ( look it up ). And then you have the gall to lecture Indians ? You will literally get buried on this topic I gotta go right now but when I comeback you will get buried if you want to continue this topic ( bump a suitable thread though and tag me )

To truly achieve justice in Ayodhya, the people behind Babri demolition must be brought to book

Within hours of the Ayodhya verdict being delivered on Saturday, an array of figures associated with Hindutva organisations tumbled over themselves to urge Indians to maintain peace and harmony. They also enjoined their fellow citizens to respect the Supreme Court’s decision to allow Hindus to build a Ram temple on the site on which the Babri Masjid had stood until it was demolished by a mob in 1992.

The leaders of the mob claimed that the mosque had been built over the very spot on which the Hindu god Ram had been born and had decided that Indian law should not impede their curious war on history.

Twenty seven years later, the law itself would validate their contention.

“It is a historic and landmark judgement of the apex court which everyone should respect,” said Defence Minister Rajnath Singh of the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party, whose leaders had spent several years whipping up the blood-soaked campaign that resulted in the destruction of the 16th-century mosque.

Praveen Togadia, who had been among the key leaders of the Vishwa Hindu Parishad, one of the organisations that mobilised the mob that destroyed the Babri Masjid, appealed “to all to maintain democratic peace while expressing joy”.

Said spiritual leader Ravi Shankar, “We should move towards progress, maintain communal harmony and set an example for the world.”

It was a patronising display of majoritarian privilege.

‘No winners or losers’

Astonishingly, some Hindutva leaders attempted to claim that the judgment had produced no winners or losers – that Hindus and Muslims had both somehow paid a price in the dispute about who had right to the land on which the Babri Masjid had stood since 1527.

“This case was going on for decades and it has reached the right conclusion,” said Mohan Bhagwat, chief of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh, which was banned briefly for its role in the demolition of the mosque. “This should not be seen as a win or loss for anyone.”

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, a key RSS organiser in the Ram temple campaign, echoed his leader’s line. “This verdict must not be seen as either victory or loss,” he said. “It does not matter if you are a Ram ***** or Rahim *****, it’s time to strengthen Bharat bhakti.”

Sushil Modi, the BJP leader from Bihar, declared that the Supreme Court’s judgment was “the most balanced decision because it has respected the feelings of both Hindus and Muslims”.

Finding justice

Nothing could be further from the truth. The victor is this decision is evident. Since the events of December 6, 1992, it has been clear that there could be only morally justifiable resolution to the Ayodhya dispute: that the Babri Masjid be reconstructed on the site.

On Saturday, even as the five judges of the Supreme Court handed over the plot to a trust to construct a temple, they acknowledged that the destruction of the Babri Masjid was an illegal act. “The destruction of the mosque took place in breach of the order of status quo and an assurance given to this Court,” the judges said. “The destruction of the mosque and the obliteration of the Islamic structure was an egregious violation of the rule of law.”

However, the case against the people involved in the demolition of the mosque, which includes senior BJP leaders, has lingered for nearly three decades. On Saturday, the Supreme Court closed off the possibility of the Babri Masjid being reconstructed in situ. If the nation is to demonstrate its commitment to achieving some measure of justice in this shameful episode, the courts must demonstrate the same eagerness in the demolition case as they did in the Ayodhya land case.

As the Supreme Court did for months in the Ayodhya matter, the special Central Bureau of Investigation court in Lucknow that is considering the demolition case should hold daily hearings to ensure the prosecution of the men and women responsible for destroying the mosque, and appeals should be dealt with swiftly. Only then can India’s collective conscience be satisfied.

https://scroll.in/article/943206/to...d-babri-demolition-must-be-brought-to-justice

1. There is no definitive proof that this was the original Ram Temple.

Wrong. See post# 103 for starters. Besides that you think the centuries ( not decades ) worth of struggle to claim the Ram Janma bhoomi site is all fake? Use some common sense.

2. The most important Jewish religious site (Solomon's Temple) was replaced (after many iterations) with the Al Asqa Mosque in Jerusalem. And that is 100% verifiable proof.

Yet even with all of Israel (and US) might, the Jews havent taken the barbaric step of demolishing the mosque.

Thats their wish not relevant. What do you think would have happened if this was Mecca and the Kabah was destroyed ?

Evolved ? Lets see ... Hinduism is soo liberal that it produced the likes of Buddha and Mahivir . one founded Buddhism and the other Jainism. Both prominent religions. No violent backlash no irreconcilable disputes no nothing. Hindus even consider Buddha as the 10th avatar of Vishnu. This is called evolved. Bloody hell the rest of the world were mostly savage barbarians when Mahavir was preaching ahimsa ( look it up ). And then you have the gall to lecture Indians ? You will literally get buried on this topic I gotta go right now but when I comeback you will get buried if you want to continue this topic ( bump a suitable thread though and tag me )
More hindu fantasy, the first human civilisation was discovered in turkey gobleki tepi. Then the sumeerians, india did not exist as a nation at that time, but the people who lived in the indian subcontinent were still hunter/gatherers(see i did not use offensive language like barbarians, like you did).
Even the indus civilisation was at a later date and mostly in modern day pakistan.

Yes hinduism and buddhism are sooo gentle religions, their followers are angels, i dont think the kasmiris or the rohingya would agree.
You cant school me son, i am a graduate(alumini, weren't sure if you knew what that means) from one of the top russell group universities in england. You cant compare your indian education to the western education system, because your education system is still based on fantasy and brainwashing!
Thats why modi was begging the uk to lessen the restrictions on our university access to indians!
No need to open a thread or discuss this further, as i have more important things to do than debate with a delusuional person who believes in fairytales!

Its easy to dismiss Indian Muslims as cowardly and spineless, however what choice do they really have? I wouldnt want to trade places with them. Living in a country governed by a facist hindutva regime whose mandate comes from divisiveness.

Brave article written by an Indian muslim.
https://www.hindustantimes.com/anal...-ask-myself/story-krRBa0Sn6kJxTZdFFF5XEP.html

Agree wholeheartedly. I don't like to see Indian Muslims described as cowards, it's not easy to assert your rights as a minority even in developed countries, I can only imagine what it would be like in a third world country where riots can be sparked by a careless word in a facebook message.

Heroes where i consider them as heroes?

[MENTION=150746]SakunaPataka[/MENTION] look at this thread it says the reaction of Indian Muslim's on Ayodhya and you have no business whatsoever.

If hindus wsnted to take this by force, 1947 was the first opportunity. Muslims of SC demanded a country, got it, hindus could have demanded their temples.

This country is for 130cr people.

Errr the hindus have took it by force It may have took a few years Who tore the masjid down again?

Now you should know why some muslims of the subcontinent demanded there own country

Neither was the country then for the whole population and neither is it now

I hope the Indian Muslims don't accept the left over scraps of land in this "balanced decision" which was to placate Hindutva.

That is the true test of their dignity. They should rather pray on the roadside than enter some building which has been donated to buy off their protests. Muslim leaders should publicly announce a boycott of any replacement mosque built elsewhere.

Definitely, they could have accepted a similar arrangement a long time ago, what would have been the need to fight with their blood and sweat all these years and drag it through the courts.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This can happen only in India.<br>Where a Justice Abdul Nazeer is a part of a unanimous verdict. And a KK Muhammed gives historical evidences. Idea of India is much bigger than any ideology can ever comprehend. May everyone be happy, I pray for peace,love & harmony <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AYODHYAVERDICT?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AYODHYAVERDICT</a></p>— Mohammad Kaif (@MohammadKaif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MohammadKaif/status/1193167821888319494?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 9, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Indigenous Assam Muslims to donate Rs 5 lakh for construction of Ram temple

GUWAHATI: Terming the Supreme Court verdict on Ayodhya land dispute "historic," 21 organisations representing indigenous Assamese Muslims in Assam have decided to donate Rs 5 lakh to the trust that will oversee construction of the Ram Mandir.

The organisations under the banner of Jonogusthiya Somonnoy Parishad Asom (JSPA) said the decision was an expression of solidarity of the indigenous Muslims with the country's unity and the "cherished aspiration" of the Hindus to see the temple constructed in Ayodhya.

"We are happy that the protracted dispute has been resolved through the historic judgement of the Supreme Court. We will donate Rs 5 lakh because we also want to be part of this historic decision that will further strengthen the spirit of unity and harmony in the country," said JSPA chairman Syed Muminul Aowal, who is also a senior BJP spokesperson.

The 21 organisations represent Goria, Moria, Deshiya, Jalha, Maimal and Kachari Muslims whose ancestors converted to Islam from different ethnic groups of the state.

https://m.timesofindia.com/city/guw...-lakh-for-ram-temple/articleshow/71991948.cms

So funds for the construction of Ram Temple have been coming frm Hindus as well as from Muslims all over India. Indian Muslims are the most patriot and a shining example of communal harmony in India.

GUWAHATI: Terming the Supreme Court verdict on Ayodhya land dispute "historic," 21 organisations representing indigenous Assamese Muslims in Assam have decided to donate Rs 5 lakh to the trust that will oversee construction of the Ram Mandir.

The organisations under the banner of Jonogusthiya Somonnoy Parishad Asom (JSPA) said the decision was an expression of solidarity of the indigenous Muslims with the country's unity and the "cherished aspiration" of the Hindus to see the temple constructed in Ayodhya.

"We are happy that the protracted dispute has been resolved through the historic judgement of the Supreme Court. We will donate Rs 5 lakh because we also want to be part of this historic decision that will further strengthen the spirit of unity and harmony in the country," said JSPA chairman Syed Muminul Aowal, who is also a senior BJP spokesperson.

The 21 organisations represent Goria, Moria, Deshiya, Jalha, Maimal and Kachari Muslims whose ancestors converted to Islam from different ethnic groups of the state.

https://m.timesofindia.com/city/guw...-lakh-for-ram-temple/articleshow/71991948.cms

So funds for the construction of Ram Temple have been coming frm Hindus as well as from Muslims all over India. Indian Muslims are the most patriot and a shining example of communal harmony in India.

They are and a lot more, shame there is a witch hunt against them.

Did the article in the OP mention that the JSPA chairman who is donating the money is a senior BJP spokesperson?

I think India should spare no expense and showcase the world on bringing the community together. They should spend a lot of money on the temple as well as on the Mosque to be built.

It’s weird to see Pakistanis rooting for communal riots and trying to incite violence. When will our neighbors learn that violence is not answer to everything. INDIAN Muslims got to be one of the most civilized Muslims in the world.
They truly believe in Quran which says nothing happens without the will of Allah. In a complex country like India, not every decision taken will be understood by people living in homogeneous countries. INDIAN Muslims consider themselves Indians first.

So, Pakistanis are wondering why are INDIAN Muslims not taking it out to the streets to protest this decision? When people are contended and have too much to lose, they will not be doing things to jeopardize their comfortable life. Indian Muslims are 200 million strong and even if 10% decide to start a protest like in the MENA countries, they can make their voices hear around the world.