How to get tickets for World Cup 2019

I have gone through ICC terms and condition and also had a telephone conversation with them.

According to ICC, the following will happen.

Tickets will have the name of the purchase holder on the ticket.
The purchase holder must attend the match.
They will check ID of the purchase holder to match against the name on the ticket and entry will be refused if the purchase holder is not there.

Consequences

So If i give the tickets to my wife and children then they will not be able to get inside the stadium.
You will not be able to swap tickets as you will be refused entry.
Any one buying from secondary websites will be refused entry.

Will it definitely happen. I do not know at this stage as checking IDs for thousands of people is probably not practical but it will definitely be the right step as it will stop people selling tickets at inflated prices and will also stop people buying tickets at inflated prices.

Does any one also know what Viagogo policy is on this if it happens to seller or buyer. Who will take the bill. Bueyer, Seller or Viagogo

What telephone number did you contact the ICC on?

So I bought pak vs SA at lords. Bought them off Viagogo. Reading some news articles, seems like they won’t allow me in? I’m traveling from NY and don’t wanna be left hanging dry on the day off. I paid about $1200 for four tickets.

Why will you not be let in?

Waiting for the tickets, platinum vs NZL and silver vs Bangladesh. If I remember correctly, got the Champions Trophy tickets delivered here in Lahore 3-4 weeks before the start of the tournament. They'd said they'll ship the tickets 4-6 weeks before the tournament then too, Also, applying for my visa next week, which expires in June. Fingers crossed.

ADDITIONAL #CWC19 TICKETS FOR ALL TEAMS MADE AVAILABLE AND RESALE PLATFORM RE-OPENS TO FANS

· Limited ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019 tickets will be available for all teams and at every venue across the tournament

· Tickets will go on general sale on a first-come, first-served basis from 10am British Summer Time on 25 April, via the Official Ticketing Website

· The Official Resale Platform will re-open on 23 April, 10am British Summer Time for fans to return match tickets and sell to other fans at face value

Additional tickets for all teams and all venues at the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019 will be made available for general sale on the Official CWC19 Ticketing Website on 25 April at 10am BST.

Interest in tickets for the tournament has been unprecedented with over 3m ticket applications for approximately 800,000 tickets so far, from 148 countries across six continents.

The tickets will be sold on a first-come, first-served basis, so fans that missed out will have the chance to secure tickets immediately. There is limited ticket availability for matches across all competing teams and at least one match at all ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup venues.

Restricted view tickets will also be available for purchase at 20% discounted price for adults and further discounts for Under 16s across each stage of the tournament.

The Official Resale Platform has also re-opened for a second time for fans with unwanted tickets to pass on to other fans at face value. To date, over 14,000 tickets have been put on the site and 13,500 sold during its first phase of operation, helping to avoid secondary ticket sites over inflating ticket prices for genuine fans. This will continue to be the only official channel to exchange tickets with other fans.

Ticket buyers have been warned to only buy tickets from official ticket sellers for the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2019. Tournament organisers are continually monitoring illegal ticket resale activity and are actively cancelling tickets offered for sale on unofficial third-party websites by individuals and companies. As a result, fans are urged to approach third party ticket sites with caution.

Hospitality tickets remain on sale for matches via Host Venues and associated authorized vendors. Fans can check the CWC19 ticket portal for listed vendors and are reminded to only buy from official sources.

ADDITIONAL #CWC19 TICKETS FOR ALL TEAMS MADE AVAILABLE AND RESALE PLATFORM RE-OPENS TO FANS

· Limited ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019 tickets will be available for all teams and at every venue across the tournament

· Tickets will go on general sale on a first-come, first-served basis from 10am British Summer Time on 25 April, via the Official Ticketing Website

· The Official Resale Platform will re-open on 23 April, 10am British Summer Time for fans to return match tickets and sell to other fans at face value

Additional tickets for all teams and all venues at the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019 will be made available for general sale on the Official CWC19 Ticketing Website on 25 April at 10am BST.

Interest in tickets for the tournament has been unprecedented with over 3m ticket applications for approximately 800,000 tickets so far, from 148 countries across six continents.

The tickets will be sold on a first-come, first-served basis, so fans that missed out will have the chance to secure tickets immediately. There is limited ticket availability for matches across all competing teams and at least one match at all ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup venues.

Restricted view tickets will also be available for purchase at 20% discounted price for adults and further discounts for Under 16s across each stage of the tournament.

The Official Resale Platform has also re-opened for a second time for fans with unwanted tickets to pass on to other fans at face value. To date, over 14,000 tickets have been put on the site and 13,500 sold during its first phase of operation, helping to avoid secondary ticket sites over inflating ticket prices for genuine fans. This will continue to be the only official channel to exchange tickets with other fans.

Ticket buyers have been warned to only buy tickets from official ticket sellers for the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2019. Tournament organisers are continually monitoring illegal ticket resale activity and are actively cancelling tickets offered for sale on unofficial third-party websites by individuals and companies. As a result, fans are urged to approach third party ticket sites with caution.

Hospitality tickets remain on sale for matches via Host Venues and associated authorized vendors. Fans can check the CWC19 ticket portal for listed vendors and are reminded to only buy from official sources.

Will try my luck again :(

Cricket World Cup 2019 - Tickets Resale Website

So I have been trying to re-sell my World Cup tickets because I am not planning to travel to the UK anymore. The website has not been helpful at all, neither have they responded to my emails and phone calls. Has anyone been successful in using the official re-sale platform? Any suggestions on what I can do? These are the tickets that I have:

NEW ZEALAND V PAKISTAN
Edgbaston
Wed, 26/06/2019 10:30
Platinum/Adult 3 @ £ 75.00 = £ 225.00

PAKISTAN V AFGHANISTAN
Headingley
Sat, 29/06/2019 10:30
Bronze/Adult 3 @ £ 20.00 = £ 60.00

I messaged them on twitter and they responded pretty quick, I'd try there if you have an account!

Tickets are back on sale again, so if you put them on resale I’m very sure they will go quick .

I was finally able to put my tickets up for re-sale on the official website.

The website and customer service is rather poor. Sorry to see such an important event being managed this way. Why can't they just follow the model of event management websites like ticketmaster? Doesn't seem like it should be such a complicated operation.

Anyone been to the family/alcohol free stand at Edgbaston? Any feedback would be nice

I have. It's a good stand if you dont like alcohol around you but the view isn't the best of course. It's easy to enter the stand and exit and the toilets are very close, ideal for children. If it's hot I would take some hats/caps.

Yes - any idea what that means?

I think it means you order is confirmed.

Bought 2 tickets from ICC site for BanvPak at Lord's yesterday

Any luck?

Thanks to god my friend did for Eng v Pak subject to confirmation :inzi and also Pak v NZ, I will go to Eng v Pak iA. My goal was the Ind / Pak game or WC final but that is unlikely so I will take this. What did you get Talha bhai

I have gone through ICC terms and condition and also had a telephone conversation with them.

According to ICC, the following will happen.

Tickets will have the name of the purchase holder on the ticket.
The purchase holder must attend the match.
They will check ID of the purchase holder to match against the name on the ticket and entry will be refused if the purchase holder is not there.

Lol this would be a farce not to mention a logistical nightmare. You could have potentially hundreds of genuine fans left stranded at every single game just for using someone elses card, or forgetting their ID, or having tickets given to them by a friend etc. etc. etc.

I appreciate the ICC trying to ensure people aren't screwed over by the touts but if they'd found a way to stop the success of the black market it'd have happened by now. The 3rd party ticket resales economy is huge and the bigger the event, the more unstoppable it is.

Thanks to god my friend did for Eng v Pak subject to confirmation :inzi and also Pak v NZ, I will go to Eng v Pak iA. My goal was the Ind / Pak game or WC final but that is unlikely so I will take this. What did you get Talha bhai

Yea man I was also hoping to get Pak vs Ind or the Final but unfortunately no luck with either of those matches.

However, thankfully I was able to get Pak vs SA, Pak vs NZ and Pak vs Afg :)

Through 4 different buying windows managed to get tickets for

Pak vs WI, England, SL, Australia, India, South Africa, NZ and Bangladesh.

Can't complain :):)

Got pak vs sa,Afg,Nz and bangla. Aswell as tickets for both semi finals .. (Had chance to get pak vs eng and windies but their in Ramadhan so wont be able to attend.)

Through 4 different buying windows managed to get tickets for

Pak vs WI, England, SL, Australia, India, South Africa, NZ and Bangladesh.

Can't complain :):)

How did you get pak vs ind via buying window on wesbite as they wer good as gone after the ballot

Managed to get all Pakistan games and both semis. Just the final ticket left which will be near on impossible to get from the ICC.

Look forward to seeing PP’ers at the ground. I will have my “I Back The Pak shirt” on as always.

Yea man I was also hoping to get Pak vs Ind or the Final but unfortunately no luck with either of those matches.

The spirit squad representatives at almost all games now :))

I know it's disappointing but in the end we're still very fortunate to be able to get tickets to official world cup games in the UK which is a once in a life time experience.

One of the reasons why we have been able to get a hold of ticket this time round is because of the ICC requiring ID I believe to confirm you purchased the tickets right ? but not sure how practical this will be on game day when folk are getting through the barriers

I know it's disappointing but in the end we're still very fortunate to be able to get tickets to official world cup games in the UK which is a once in a life time experience.

One of the reasons why we have been able to get a hold of ticket this time round is because of the ICC requiring ID I believe to confirm you purchased the tickets right ? but not sure how practical this will be on game day when folk are getting through the barriers

Having been to several games in the past, albeit not world cup ones, I honestly don't think there will be ID checks on the door. These matches are attended by tens of thousands of people and in my experience, the security staff are way to busy to also be checking ID.

I agree but either way the release of this statement from ICC has some people selling on the 2nd and 3rd market concerned which is why we have seen a decent chunk return to sell their tickets through ICC

Haha absolutely :)) [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] being the dissapointment once again not showing up :mv

Yes man absolutely! We can't get too greedy now �� really looking forward to inshallah.

As far as the ID check is concerned I would be surprised if it's anything more than a few spot checks. No way you can check everyone. Will cause a night are at the gates

I also got tickets for Pak vs Afg. Where are you sitting?

Bought 2 tickets from ICC site for BanvPak at Lord's yesterday

A big jazakAllah to you for writing this.

I did not get any tickets last year as I was not sure of my schedule.

Checked the tickets a couple of weeks ago and everything was sold out... sad feeling to miss out on the world cup...

A few days later I randomly checked this thread and read your post. Went straight away to the website and saw tickets were available. Called up a couple of friends, made a WhatsApp group, bought four tickets and now we will be on our way insha Allah!

Haha absolutely :)) [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] being the dissapointment once again not showing up :mv

Yes man absolutely! We can't get too greedy now �� really looking forward to inshallah.

As far as the ID check is concerned I would be surprised if it's anything more than a few spot checks. No way you can check everyone. Will cause a night are at the gates

Hahaha don't worry bro, I will be there with you guys in spirit. :))

I need to maintain some presence of the Spirit Squad back home to keep everyone positive and upbeat. :afridi

Hahaha don't worry bro, I will be there with you guys in spirit. :))

I need to maintain some presence of the Spirit Squad back home to keep everyone positive and upbeat. :afridi

True - now that I think of it you probably have the toughest task :yk2 :))

Looks like the tickets dispatch process has been initiated by the ICC

"To minimise possible ticket loss, tickets will be dispatched nearer the time of the match.

We have started the dispatch process and tickets will be sent out by Royal Mail Tracked, or DHL Tracked for overseas delivery.

Once your tickets are on the way you will receive a tracking number from either Royal Mail/DHL

The latest you should receive your tickets is 5 days before your match.

Please be aware that the tickets will be dispatched to the address provided during the purchase transaction via a tracked service.
"

5 days before the game?! That sounds too close to call. Do they not know that many will be travelling from outside the UK and would be arriving well before the game they plan to attend?

Looks like the tickets dispatch process has been initiated by the ICC

"To minimise possible ticket loss, tickets will be dispatched nearer the time of the match.

We have started the dispatch process and tickets will be sent out by Royal Mail Tracked, or DHL Tracked for overseas delivery.

Once your tickets are on the way you will receive a tracking number from either Royal Mail/DHL

The latest you should receive your tickets is 5 days before your match.

Please be aware that the tickets will be dispatched to the address provided during the purchase transaction via a tracked service.
"

5 days before the game?! That sounds too close to call. Do they not know that many will be travelling from outside the UK and would be arriving well before the game they plan to attend?

The address I provided during purchase of the tickets is now my old address, I no longer live there and have moved house. This is so annoying as it's so hard to get in touch with the ICC too, I have messaged them on twitter and had no reply. What do I do?

Have you checked the FAQ section at the ICC website? They do have an answer for this particular question. However, the answer might be to just contact them and let them know of the most updated address! Though, they might have listed the proper way to contact them (i.e. not twitter).

Just received an email from DHL for delivery of my tickets on Monday. Cant wait for Mondayyy really excited !!!

My tickets arrived 2 days ago via DHL - so excited (the tickets look great btw)! Going to the UK for uni purposes and just happen to be there the same time as the WC is on, what perfect timing!

Did they send you an email to let you that the tickets had been dispatched?

Good stuff? Which game would you be there for?

Pak vs WI,NZ,India,Afgahnaistan and Bangladesh.

Not sure abt pak vs bang though might have to return :(

How did you manage to get the Pak v India tickets man? Did you get them through the application process? Apart from the hugely overpriced resale websites, it seems impossible :dw

Got an email and text from DHL saying they shipped, I'm in the USA should be receiving tomorrow. So excited!

Looks like ICC are getting the overseas tickets out first to avoid any mishaps and then sending the local tickets #RoyalMailZindabad

They should drop a pitch in over at Wembley for the Indo-Pak game it’s so disappointing that we are playing at a stadium with only about 25,000 capacity. Hopefully the next WC in India they play at that 100,000+ capacity stadium. That will be a sight to behold.

So I’ve secured tickets for 4 Pakistan matches but I’m actually reconsidering if Imam ul Haq is our opener. 3 of our matches are 2 and half hour drives and all of them are morning starts. Why would I want to make a crazy effort for a guy who’s going to put me to sleep?

Cmon Rana saab. Thers 11 players in the team not just 1

all the cheap tickets now are only going in singles. Will be very hard to get 2+ tickets at affordable prices for Pakistan games

Just be alert guys. ICC say we will get an email to let us know that the tickets have been dispatched with a tracking number to ensure that the tickets get to the right place. However I was surprised a few days ago when my tickets were delivered to me as I did not get an email, just as well someone was at home to take them at the door as it needed signing for.

So don't be waiting on the email.

Just be alert guys. ICC say we will get an email to let us know that the tickets have been dispatched with a tracking number to ensure that the tickets get to the right place. However I was surprised a few days ago when my tickets were delivered to me as I did not get an email, just as well someone was at home to take them at the door as it needed signing for.

So don't be waiting on the email.

Uk?

Seems like ICC hav started delivering tiks to UK Residents aswell. Shudnt be long before everyone recieves thers

Reminder - this thread is to discuss tickets for the World Cup - do not try and resell tickets here.