Mian
So their tenure is finally ending in 2 days. I guess it's time evaluate their performance.
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1464298/pml-n-govt-failed-fulfill-manifesto-vows/an independent think tank has said that the incumbent government underperformed during the ongoing tenure and failed to fully implement its election manifesto on the economic front, hardly achieving six of the 89 goals.
Even in areas where it had initially shown some progress, the performance deteriorated during January-June period of 2017, says the report from the Islamabad-based Policy Research Institute of Market Economy (PRIME).
The PRIME report gauges the economic performance of the ruling party on the basis of implementation of its economic manifesto announced before the elections. It is the ninth such report covering January-June period of the fourth year of the PML-N government.
Pathetic!Failed to make improvements in healthcare and there are still 10 million out-of-school children in Punjab.
Someone should prepare a thread about all their fake promises that they failed to deliver.
Also, building 35 hospitals over over Punjab.
Someone should prepare a thread about all their fake promises that they failed to deliver.
Also, building 35 hospitals over over Punjab.
What happened to these 40 or 46 state of the art hospitals?
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">40 state of the art hospitals to be built in districts lacking health facilities across Pak. Functional in 2017. <a href="https://t.co/htJHBOJx3r">https://t.co/htJHBOJx3r</a></p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/771706402876383232?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 2, 2016</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Cost of all state-of-the-art 46 hospitals across Pakistan will be borne by federal government. To be completed before April 2018 Insha'Allah</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/774597114231975936?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 10, 2016</a></blockquote>
Mian sahab maybe our friend will show up and write long posts as to why these hospitals couldn't be built due to deep state sazish![]()
So PIA was also going to be back on track? right?
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PIA acquiring new aircrafts. To ensure absolute transparency,as per PM's desire,bid opening was done in the presence of media. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/welldonepmln?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#welldonepmln</a></p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/444511631977222144?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 14, 2014</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PIA will soon be back on track InshaAllah. Prime Minister NS determined to restore its lost glory. Transparency ensured at evry step <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMLN?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PMLN</a></p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/444512856542048256?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 14, 2014</a></blockquote>
What happened to the super high end service by PIA and #Brand Nawaz Sharif
People saying they were better than PPP.PMLN never had to face the daily terrorism, tens of thousands of deaths, a big swathe of the country in Taliban's hands and our very national integrity at stake so ofcourse even a chimpanzee would have done better.
And finally their tenure is ending in 2 and a half hour.
Some sort of justice in the world, they came as all supreme and now are leaving as criminals and convicts. Absolutely glorious.![]()
7/10.
They have done a good job overall, certainly much better than PPP. I think due to lack of alternatives, I might vote for them this time.
Noora Goverment was almost certainly multiple times worse than PPP.
The Nooras enjoyed 3 huge advantages which gave it a massive head start over the PPP government. They are the following:
1) PML-N was extremely fortunate that for majority of its tenure the world economy was actually doing really well. As a result there was a great chance to piggy back off the positive global sentiment. On the other hand, during PPP's times the global economy had crashed and was going through its worst period since the 1920s.
2) PML-N was extremely fortunate that during its tenure, crude oil hovered around $50-$60 per barrel. At one point it was as low as the mid $30s. Due to this our import bill was significantly manageable and gave us a golden opportunity to correct our trade imbalance. During PPP's time, barring the first year or so, crude oil hovered all over $100 per barrel resulting in crucial foreign exchange being eaten away.
3) PML-N was fortunate that during its tenure the CPEC projects started which brought in jobs and future sources of energy. And at the worst, generated a good feeling about the economy. Let's be honest here - PML-N had absolutely NOTHING to do with CPEC and the fact that it happened. PML-N was just fortunate to be at the right place at the right time. Regardless of who was in Goverment it was going to start when it did and in any case the Army took ownership of that in terms of security and ensuring safe execution.
However, despite these HUGE advantages at its disposal, PML-N failed to make them count which is why I will argue that PML-N was a greater disaster than PPP.
Out of the 4 years the duffer was in power this time he spent close to a year abroad and you have the audacity to claim he wasnt allowed to govern properly. The pathetic excuses of gormless Nooras have no ending.It's not their fault that Nawaz wasn't even allowed to govern properly because there was always some kind of turmoil and still they have managed to better than PPP. During PPP rule, Pakistan was one of the most dangerous countries in the world and they have done well to recover from that.
It's not their fault that Nawaz wasn't even allowed to govern properly because there was always some kind of turmoil and still they have managed to better than PPP. During PPP rule, Pakistan was one of the most dangerous countries in the world and they have done well to recover from that.
I would say good only because they took decisive action in Karachi. Before 2013 there would be 10-15 "target killings" in Karachi everyday and you feared for your family or loved ones could become another statistic. PMLN allowed army to do it's thing and there is some level of stability in Karachi... now only if PPP can be decimated completely in 2018....
Noon league taking the credit for Karachi situation![]()
There is no credit taking, it is what it is. During the PPP era Karachi was the wild wild west, atleast noon did not stop the rangers and army from doing what the police in Sindh was incapable of doing.
A very good and detailed read of PMLN performance during the year. I encourage everybody to read this repot as it touches on key economic factors that would hamper the life of average Pakistani but since these factors are not tangible like metro bus the masses are not aware of economic burden heading their way.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1411975/t...ifesto-how-many-of-those-promises-did-it-keep
Seems like the only achievement of this government was to control the rate of food inflation. The government’s lack of vision on environmental protection is very disturbing. No wonder why so many people are dying of heatstroke.
[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]Shaer aik vaari faer!
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Visited Jinnah hospital Lahore & experienced the miserable facilities to the patients in different wards,Broken beds �� were for patients,Witnessed many patients were lying outside wards,ppl were smoking all around the hospital,Senior Dr were not available,stinking atmosphere</p>— Mohammad Hafeez (@MHafeez22) <a href="https://twitter.com/MHafeez22/status/1007645985047285760?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 15, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Shocked to c Govt hospitals facilities , Mostly politicians & dignitaries who can afford to go abroad they go abroad for medical issues along with their families what about Pakistan ���� ppl <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@CMShehbaz</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MaryamNSharif</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> & Cheif Justice Saqib Nisar sb</p>— Mohammad Hafeez (@MHafeez22) <a href="https://twitter.com/MHafeez22/status/1007654892931026945?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 15, 2018</a></blockquote>
[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]
[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]
[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]
[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]
Come on Professor Hafeez is a junooni!
I welcome both of you as well as Hafeez to come to Peshawar and visit the two biggest govt. hospitals in the province - LRH and KTH, and see the state of affairs first-hand.
However, none of you are up for the challenge.
One of our biggest problems is that we are happy to blame the governments but don’t strive to change ourselves.
For example, it is undeniable fact that PML-N generated 10,000 MW electricity, and if has been verified by an independent body.
However, it is also an undeniable fact that more than half of Pakistan doesn’t pay electricity bills.
If you are not paying bills, and if you are not paying taxes, how do you expect electricity and development?
I welcome both of you as well as Hafeez to come to Peshawar and visit the two biggest govt. hospitals in the province - LRH and KTH, and see the state of affairs first-hand.
However, none of you are up for the challenge.
You have to be a truly corrupt human being to keep on defending the thieves who have raped the country.
Blaming people for not paying tax or for utilities again shows their desperation. Corruption starts at the very top. Cut the head of the snake and make institutions strong then we’ll see who doesn’t pay taxes or for their electricity.
Generated electricity but forgot to upgrade the transmission lines so the generated electricity is useless. A schoolboy error by an experienced party?
And i pay my bill all my street and mohalla pay bills why we have to suffer this azaab of load shading because of the others who are not paying bills in my city?
We have a KP doctor here who is working there and giving us fat better insight not someone who is sitting overseas from last few years and commenting on our internal issues. He use to bash overseas Pakistanis for doing same
We dont need Hafeez to go to Peshawar, we have a Doctor that works in Peshawar who doesnt have to seek attention by making up stuff. Btw, after you avoided the saplings challenge, why have you avoided defending Showbiz after his blatant theft of 400crore. Why no comment? Afterall, you often say how good his performance is and you would vote for the crook.
As expected, you are not up for the challenge. Keep believing that they have transformed hospitals in KP.
Corruption starts from the people?!?!?!
Arrh how stupid of me.
Guys start paying your taxes and utility bills, stop bribing the police etc and then the politicians will stop thieving and carrying out fraud to the tune of billions and billions of dollars.
When people sort themselves out and begin to fulfill their obligations, things eventually fall in place.
There is not a single prosperous country in the world where the majority of the people are corrupt.
Put faith in democracy because it is a self-adjusting mechanism, and the corrupt politicians will eventually filter out.
People who don’t believe in democracy should look at PPP. They have no national standing anymore, and are actually forcing politicians into accepting tickets.
It took 10 years of freedom of choice and PPP have lost considerable power. Shortcuts will not take Pakistan anywhere, as our history proves.