"I don't want to say anything. Truth is bitter" : Junaid Khan tweets image with tape on his mouth

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Pakistan Cricket - the gift that keeps on giving <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a> <a href="https://t.co/bQ85AEFTa9">pic.twitter.com/bQ85AEFTa9</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1130481783055814656?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 20, 2019</a></blockquote>

Shouldn’t be doing this
Faheem Ashraf was with team since 2 years and got dropped at end
Junaid was in and out of team
You should be ready to face such things in professional cricket

What a joker.

Keep him out. Selecting him for the ENG ODI series was also a mistake, this guy thinks he's entitled for the World Cup with his trash bowling.

Wouldn't get selected for AFG or BD.

Waiting for brother [MENTION=129948]Bilal7[/MENTION] 's comments.

He is most pathetic useless bowler Pakistan has at the moment. Rightly discarded. He should never be anywhere near the team in future.

that is stupid thing one can do atleast wait till worldcup was over .If bowler get injured during worldcup he will have egg on his face

He didn't need to say anything, just needed to bowl better. Actions always speak louder than words.

Regardless of whether he was hard done by or not . . Regardless of whether he should have been retained or not . . this is poor, unprofessional behavior! And it seems rampant in Pakistan . . Wahab Riaz in this interview on a news channel also sounded the same . .

And this could be the end of Junaid's career??
Bigger Injustice happened to Fawad Alam, but he didn't do such thing..

Lets wait for Junaid to write a book and we 'll know all about it :inti

Pretty dumb thing to do tbh.....

However, cannot deny the bias and irrationality in Inzi's selection decisions.

#friends and family first

Wow. He can’t be serious. Even if he thinks he was unfairly dropped you just don’t do this.

Just work even harder and answer the selectors with better performances.

Boy. You really have to be dumb to do that. This is like kindergarten.

I can understand his disappointment but as a professional cricketer these kind of things are not on. He was given games against Aus, he didnt do much and now even against Eng he looked toothless and gave the 4th ODI away in the 2nd last over.

Team management has also been poor for sometime but Junaid's performances havent been upto the mark lately as well.

I think he has a right to be bitter about how this was done. He didn’t get many games. All the so called “main” bowlers got whacked as much as he did. But some retained their positions, and some who didn’t even play this most difficult series for bowlers in recent memory, managed to get picked or called up.

He had been on the fringes for a while and had performed reasonably without getting much exposure but got discarded after just one game.

Shinwari and Junaid have a right to be disgruntled I’m going to say.

1/85 vs Eng and gave the match away in his last over
1/57 vs Eng in 8 overs
1/79 vs Northamptonshire (One of the weaker counties) in 10 overs where Amir and Hasnain bowled with the economy of around 4
3/73 vs Aus in 9 overs
0/47 vs Aus in 10 overs (Decent)
1/58 vs Aus in 9 overs

If anyone should be upset its Shinwari but still this is no way to show resentment. Shaheen and Hasnain are 18-19 year old, bowling as poorly or sometimes more poorly then them after so much experience is not on.

1/57 vs Eng in 8 overs
1/79 vs Northamptonshire (One of the weaker counties) in 10 overs where Amir and Hasnain bowled with the economy of around 4
3/73 vs Aus in 9 overs
1/58 vs Aus in 9 overs

If anyone should be upset its Shinwari but still this is no way to show resentment. Shaheen and Hasnain are 18-19 year old, bowling as poorly or sometimes more poorly then them after so much experience is not on.
Exactly But shinwari can still play the 2023 wc and can represent pak after the wc so he shouldn't ruin his chances.

I think he has a right to be bitter about how this was done. He didn’t get many games. All the so called “main” bowlers got whacked as much as he did. But some retained their positions, and some who didn’t even play this most difficult series for bowlers in recent memory, managed to get picked or called up.

He had been on the fringes for a while and had performed reasonably without getting much exposure but got discarded after just one game.

Shinwari and Junaid have a right to be disgruntled I’m going to say.

He got two games and looked helpless in both of them. When the slog is on, you have to have something to come back with. His main asset was his new ball bowling, and he showed nothing. At his pace he has nothing else to offer, at least the others might be able to bowl at the death with reverse swing going.

Sach waqayi karwa hota hai. Someone tell him the lowdown on his nonsense bowling, which allowed England to make 16 runs off the penultimate over of a close match.

Joker.

Unnecessary from Junaid but he’s always gotten the shorter end of the stick no matter who the captain, coach, and selector has been

Exactly But shinwari can still play the 2023 wc and can represent pak after the wc so he shouldn't ruin his chances.

Yes nobody should be showing his displeasure like this on social media especially when you are a national player.

Awful bowling. But, it was still acceptable.

This is more awful than his bowling.

"The Unprofessionalim"

Totally. If he had any reservations he should have discussed it with his captain, coach and bowling coach in private.

Awful bowling. But, it was still acceptable.

This is more awful than his bowling.

"The Unprofessionalim"

I think he is done. There were already doubts over whether he was still the same bowler at his age, and in fact there were doubts if even that age is correct. This is not some long serving hero who has performed like a champ either, he's struggled to get in the side because of his patchy form.

Its pretty sad that the bowler once he was will never get a chance to play a world cup match but his current form and fitness and overall regression didnt allow this but junaid has served pakistan well from champions trophy,south africa series and the most memorable india series where he dismantled the indian top order his name will be rembered well but I fear that this unproffesional statement will put all those memories down the drain.

Junaid Khan has a right to feel aggrieved, probably his last world cup chance. And he finishes his career without participating in an ODI world cup for Pakistan. And then you have someone like Amir, an average of 94 and Wahab who averages 94 in England manage to make it to the squad.

Brilliant.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Pakistan Cricket - the gift that keeps on giving <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a> <a href="https://t.co/bQ85AEFTa9">pic.twitter.com/bQ85AEFTa9</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1130481783055814656?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 20, 2019</a></blockquote>

Junaid you've been finished for a long time, ever since 2014 when Tissara Perera whacked you all over the pack. That is the bitter truth.

I hope he didn't drop the tape or kick it away by mistake several times before managing to cut a piece of it.

This is one thing I don't understand with our players. Instead of saying I will improve myself they come up with such ridiculous posts.

1/57 vs Eng in 8 overs
3/73 vs Aus in 9 overs
1/58 vs Aus in 9 overs

Mohammad Hasnain ODI stats

9 overs 0/54 vs Australia

5 over 0/50 vs Australia

9 overs 2/52 vs Australia

10 overs 2/80 vs England

8 overs 1/67 vs England

Mohammad Amir ODI stats

31 overs 161 Runs 2 Wickets Average of 80.50 in 2019

And these are mostly on South African wickets that had low scores on them.

Conveniently became unavailable in the past 9 games which somehow were the highest scoring run series we have played in a while.

The other bowlers dont get to pick and choose to play on pitches they prefer.

Unfairly dropped. PCB selections work in strange ways. Had Wahab played instead and got smashes, Junaid would have been picked. :yk

Shaheen Shah in England -

10 overs 1/80
10 overs 0/83
10 overs 4/82

Consistently going over 8 an over.

I think I have proved my point.

Junaid you've been finished for a long time, ever since 2014 when Tissara Perera whacked you all over the pack. That is the bitter truth.

By that logic Amir has been finished since 2010 and Wahab 2015, but apparently logic takes the back seat.

Unfairly dropped. PCB selections work in strange ways. Had Wahab played instead and got smashes, Junaid would have been picked. :yk

This is true, also the case for Amir. Seems like missing out on this tour has suddenly made those bowlers better just by not playing.

But when you have the shirt it is your job to perform and keep it. Junaid's main problem is he didn't look like he had any answers. At least on a good day Wahab has sheer pace, and Amir has everything Junaid has plus more pace.

10 overs 1/80
10 overs 0/83
10 overs 4/82

Look at his pace.
Junaid was getting smacked by a club side.

10 overs 1/80
10 overs 0/83
10 overs 4/82

Shaheen bowled better yesterday and showed he can take wickets with aggression and bounce. There's something to work with.

This is true, also the case for Amir. Seems like missing out on this tour has suddenly made those bowlers better just by not playing.

But when you have the shirt it is your job to perform and keep it. Junaid's main problem is he didn't look like he had any answers. At least on a good day Wahab has sheer pace, and Amir has everything Junaid has plus more pace.

Sheer pace and the highest runs ever conceded in ODIs by a fast bowler to boot.

This is a joke, it’s going to become an international meme this pic is

This guy may go to an anchor or TV show in Pakistan and spill the beans on dressing room politics. Which is sad because Pakistan can ill afford nonsense as such in the media throughout their campaign

Junaid has been given the short end of the stick. Omitted from the South African tour. Did decently against Australia after playing his last ODI in September 2018. Got 2 matches in England, failed in 1 - excluded.

It didn't seem like he was set up to fail. His last failure was used as justification for an already lost match to exclude him from the side completely.

Yes because pace is pace yaar. We have bowlers clicking 95+ mph every delivery

Dunno what you're playing at. He was the second highest wicket taker in the pak sa series. He performed very well against nz.
He definitely deserves his spot.

Shinwari is 10 times the bowler Junaid is and has 100 times the performances this year and was dropped. We did not see him pull such antics. Difference between winners and losers.

Which is why I said on a good day. If you look at the worst day then every bowler looks rubbish.

The thing is worse days come once in a while for other bowlers that are not Wahab Riaz. Guess what the highest figures ever by a bowler in Champions Trophy are?

Junaid is an atrocious fielder, a terrible tailend batter and a very average bowler. If he was able to reverse the ball like he could years ago then he at least could make a case for selection but with two new white balls and very little pace thats unlikely. Looking at how Curran, Woakes, and even hasan ali bat and support the team, its fair to say that Amir and Wahab offer a little bit more to the team than Junaid ever will.

8.4 overs for 87 runs at 10.04 an over - Wahab Riaz.

India vs Pakistan 4th June 2017

These kind of stunts actually works with PCB so I wonder if this will work this time too

Unprofessional board along with unprofessional players is a dangerous combo.

Hasnain should have been dropped. But his career is over after this.

10 overs 1/80
10 overs 0/83
10 overs 4/82

Hasan Ali in his last 7 matches:

369 Runs 5 Wickets Average 74 Eco 6.5+ Best 1 for 33 6 overs

He hasn't taken 2 wickets single time. Now let's be fair to Junaid and drop all others as well( Amir, Hasan, Shaheen, Wahab, Hasnain and Faheem)

Team should be:

1) Fakhar Zaman
2) Imam Ul Haq
3) Babar Azam
4) Haris Sohail
5) Sarfraz Ahmed(C)(Wk)
6) Mohammad Rizwan
7) Mohammad Hafeez
8) Shoaib Malik
9) Asif Ali
10) Imad Wasim
11) Shadab Khan

Hasan Ali in his last 7 matches:

369 Runs 5 Wickets Average 74 Eco 6.5+ Best 1 for 33 6 overs

He hasn't taken 2 wickets single time. Now let's be fair to Junaid and drop all others as well( Amir, Hasan, Shaheen, Wahab, Hasnain and Faheem)

Team should be:

1) Fakhar Zaman
2) Imam Ul Haq
3) Babar Azam
4) Haris Sohail
5) Sarfraz Ahmed(C)(Wk)
6) Mohammad Rizwan
7) Mohammad Hafeez
8) Shoaib Malik
9) Asif Ali
10) Imad Wasim
11) Shadab Khan

To be fair Hasan is a better bowler and a useful lower order hitter. That's why he has retained his place. Junaid can't bat to save his life.

Also, who will bowl in your squad?

Yes because pace is pace yaar. We have bowlers clicking 95+ mph every delivery
Are you seriously defending Junaid here? I'm not thrilled with either Wahab or Amir making the squad, but you have to have next level agenda to defend this third-class do takkay ka 'fast' bowler. England waited for him to come on, before they unleashed themselves and took 16 runs off his over, when 19 were needed off 12 and Hasan had just bowled a sensational over.

This 'pace- sensation proceeded to bowl a wide half-volley to Adil Rashid, who could have only found a boundary with THAT one shot. That is how stupid and dumb he really is. And then he has the nerve to post something like this. This na-shukra should be banned from ever representing Pakistan.

Besharam.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I dont want to say anything. Truth is bitter. (Sach karwa hotha hai) <a href="https://t.co/BsWRzu0Xbh">pic.twitter.com/BsWRzu0Xbh</a></p>— Junaid khan 83 (@JunaidkhanREAL) <a href="https://twitter.com/JunaidkhanREAL/status/1130469673152241664?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 20, 2019</a></blockquote>

On another note, the it will really hurt when he takes the tape off. Not well thought through. Should have used a bandana or something over his mouth.

This is what happens when a player is treated unfairly for continuous 10 years.

The blame goes on PCB for sticking with favoritism and biased selection policies.

Just imagine, a rookie kid Husnain, who hasn't even played a full FC/OD season is preferred even though he was also whacked in both Australia and England series.

Alteast Junaid had some past performance to back it. Moreover he was our 2nd best bowler in CT17 when the saviour Wahab Riaz was smashed by India all around the park.

Are you seriously defending Junaid here? I'm not thrilled with either Wahab or Amir making the squad, but you have to have next level agenda to defend this third-class do takkay ka 'fast' bowler. England waited for him to come on, before they unleashed themselves and took 16 runs off his over, when 19 were needed off 12 and Hasan had just bowled a sensational over.

This 'pace- sensation proceeded to bowl a wide half-volley to Adil Rashid, who could have only found a boundary with THAT one shot. That is how stupid and dumb he really is. And then he has the nerve to post something like this. This na-shukra should be banned from ever representing Pakistan.

Besharam.
I think he will take kolpak deal and go to the same route as rilee rossow,kyle abbot and oliver.

He can take a hike for all I care.

He was selected and played against Australia in UAE. Failed.

He was selected and played against England in England. Humiliated.

He has himself to blame. Rather than accept his shortcomings, he comes up and posts such rubbish on social media. Good riddance.

Juniad, blame no one but yourself. You recall for ODI was a surprise but you missed the opportunity big time.

He can take a hike for all I care.

He was selected and played against Australia in UAE. Failed.

He was selected and played against England in England. Humiliated.

He has himself to blame. Rather than accept his shortcomings, he comes up and posts such rubbish on social media. Good riddance. Laat maaro aise besharam ko

Well said at least he souldnt posted it in social media.Mulk ki izzat bhi hoti hai yaar.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="und" dir="ltr">&#55358;&#56592; <a href="https://t.co/kiyhmdKbVG">https://t.co/kiyhmdKbVG</a></p>— Cricket World Cup (@cricketworldcup) <a href="https://twitter.com/cricketworldcup/status/1130476704563105795?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 20, 2019</a></blockquote>