"I think Ahmed Shehzad has more talent than Sachin Tendulkar ever had" : Abdul Razzaq

Yeah, kill the guy for his opinion!
C'mon, why be so mean, good for Razzaq.

Come on, obnoxious opinions from anybody is going to be laughed and mocked at. All people here are doing is mocking him for giving an irrational opinion.

Just like I love mocking anyone, including former players and fans, who still believe that 'Shriman' Rohit Sharma is such a tailunted batsman :)))

Why do people bringing up this thread?

About time this discussion is burried deep.

I think it's fair to say that Shezhad still has a way to get before he catches up to Tendy.

Shehzad is surely making Razzaq proud. And cars112 must be still thinking that his 'Shezzy Boy' (like he calls him) is still the most talented youngster in the world.

Another timely bump after 'Shezzy Boy's latest masterclass in the QF match against Australia -

Ahmed Shehzad c Clarke b Hazlewood 5; 23 (balls); 38.46 (SR)

:D

Another stupid bump.. I don't know what this troll is achieving?

Really? If I recall correctly, there was a thread quoting Ishant Sharma that he wants to bowl at 100 miles per hour. That thread was bumped after every match that Ishant played.

And if I were a troll, I would have been at least warned by the MODS. I haven't ever been warned by them. That tells me that I haven't crossed my limits, which means I ain't trolling :D

Razzaq is probably the worst expert we have here. When you imagine that we have former players like Sikandar Bakht, Sarfraz Nawaz and Abdul Basit, you'll get the idea how crap he really is.

Also he have this inferiority complex with Indian players. Back in 2006, he also said

"Imran Nazir is a better batsman than Sehwag, if he plays sensibly" !!

Nothing wrong in giving opinions however stupid it may look. But then nothing wrong in making fun of those opinions as well.

Ahmed Shehzad talented? Seriously? I've always found Umar Akmal talented, except that he lacks brains, and haven't matured one bit till now after playing so much International cricket. You'll know who's more talented. Look at his shots and compare them with Shehzad, you'll figure out Umar is 100 times more talented.

Because Miandad is not half the batsman Tendulkar is.

What Tendulkar has achieved, charisma follows.

We may not like him but you cannot deny that he has inspired a generation in a massive country like India. Even his bat logo became an icon let alone his ability. If that isn't charisma, what is?
And what about an amazing human being...thorough gentleman in form and substance...runs someone might ...character no one would...

Amazing thread. I'd recommend this to someone who is sad. The thread has potential to lighten up the mood.

Umar Akmal is talented but he is brainless.

Maqsood is a slogger and he is brainless too.

Ahmed Shehzad is as talented as the selfie stick but he has a good temperament and hunger to score runs. Problem with shehzad is he is not a LOI batsman. He should play tests only atm and try to improve his limited overs game in domestics. Even asad shafiq and azhar ali can play at the same strike rate in odi's.

Apparently Razzaq has been consuming something else in the name of Spinach. :rehman

Ah yes, the mystery Abdul Razzaq spinach illness of 2005 :))

What a misguided statement this turned out to be. But this is what Pakistani ex-players do - if they make outlandish statements like this they'll get booked back on TV and get paid. So its a nice bit of business for the likes of Razzaq.

Razzaq is probably the worst expert we have here. When you imagine that we have former players like Sikandar Bakht, Sarfraz Nawaz and Abdul Basit, you'll get the idea how crap he really is.

Also he have this inferiority complex with Indian players. Back in 2006, he also said

"Imran Nazir is a better batsman than Sehwag, if he plays sensibly" !!

Lol at Abdul Basit.

Razzaq is finished as a player but has just helped to deliver a 10 page thread on PP that will be bumped for years.

What a way to cement his legacy amongst the fans.

spot on

well tbf i went through the first few pages and even Pakistanis laughed at him

Shehzad has tons of time to improve. He is only 23.

If shehzad can learn to rotate strike, he can at least be Dilshan kind of player.

Comical innings today. Not his format and under too much pressure. But boy he lacked shots and was premeditating at every delivery.

And we give credence to this clowns opinions about Waqar Younis.

Razzaq needs to be trialled by the military for this abomination.

The epitome of mediocrity continues to embarrass himself.

Bowled for a duck.

Story of his career... make one decent score after 5-6 innings, then get a duck in the next innings.

Probably more talented in taking selfies
Also Razzaq may need to be checked into the nearest mental institute. It's clear Waqar dropping him has affected him mentally

When did you become Hitman? ;-)

There is only one 'HITMAN', and that's not be but this great man below -

file_179543_2_bret_hart.jpg

My hero would knock him out cold with one punch :D

:)) The two actually appeared in a storyline angle once in 1997. I like Bret but he has become so bitter and self centred; but its so hilarious lol

Not exactly self centered but v.v. bitter since his stroke in 2002. But to his credit he has shed a lot of that bitterness in the last 4-5 years. He even made peace with Ric Flair. It's unbelievable.

At the same time the guy has also suffered a lot of personal tragedies since the Montreal Screwjob. He marriage with Julie ended, his brother Owen died for such a senseless reason, his parents died, Davey Boy Smith died, he has lost so many close friends in the business who were more like his brothers, then life life threatening stroke, the misunderstandings between him and his siblings after Owen died. I'm just glad that he has finally shed most of his bitterness.

BTW, have you read his autobiography? If not, please read it. Truly shows how much of a class person he is, and I mean pure 'class'.

Not exactly self centered but v.v. bitter since his stroke in 2002. But to his credit he has shed a lot of that bitterness in the last 4-5 years. He even made peace with Ric Flair. It's unbelievable.

He takes himself too seriously, called hunter a 4/10 wrestler and when he judges wrestlers he looks for whether or not they have "BretHart-ism" in them :))), he was quoted recently saying that Punk is unique and that he got a bit of Bret-hart-ism in them lol I know he was one hell of a technician but he has turned himself into a "barpmeter" when it comes to judging other talents. He was probably the biggest mark in the industry to; he deserved what he got at Montreal. Bret Screwed Bret :yk Have to admit though he has calmed down as of late, but am starting hate that need more entertaining shoots from him haha

At the same time the guy has also suffered a lot of personal tragedies since the Montreal Screwjob. He marriage with Julie ended, his brother Owen died for such a senseless reason, his parents died, Davey Boy Smith died, he has lost so many close friends in the business who were more like his brothers, then life life threatening stroke, the misunderstandings between him and his siblings after Owen died. I'm just glad that he has finally shed most of his bitterness.

BTW, have you read his autobiography? If not, please read it. Truly shows how much of a class person he is, and I mean pure 'class'.

That was really unfortunate, his family have been through quiet a bit. Owens wife still is angry with the WWE, doesn't want them releasing any footage based on his life. Nope, I've seen bits of wrestling with shadows though it's probably one of the best documentaries out there about the hitman.

He takes himself too seriously, called hunter a 4/10 wrestler and when he judges wrestlers he looks for whether or not they have "BretHart-ism" in them :))), he was quoted recently saying that Punk is unique and that he got a bit of Bret-hart-ism in them lol I know he was one hell of a technician but he has turned himself into a "barpmeter" when it comes to judging other talents. He was probably the biggest mark in the industry to; he deserved what he got at Montreal. Bret Screwed Bret :yk Have to admit though he has calmed down as of late, but am starting hate that need more entertaining shoots from him haha

I'll agree that he has a big ego. But that Montreal Screwjob, it's not really fair to put the blame on either Vince or Bret. I'll blame that obnoxious Shawn Michaels (who is my favorite wrestler of all time, BTW) and Hunter. Not undermining you, brother .... but I guess you know every minute details on why the 'screwjob' happened, and why Bret refused to put Shawn over (Bret had every reasons to do so, both legally and morally).

That was really unfortunate, his family have been through quiet a bit. Owens wife still is angry with the WWE, doesn't want them releasing any footage based on his life. Nope, I've seen bits of wrestling with shadows though it's probably one of the best documentaries out there about the hitman.

Bro, you need to read Martha Hart's book 'Broken Harts - The Life and Death of Owen Hart), it'll bring a tear to your eye.

I'll agree that he has a big ego. But that Montreal Screwjob, it's not really fair to put the blame on either Vince or Bret. I'll blame that obnoxious Shawn Michaels (who is my favorite wrestler of all time, BTW) and Hunter. Not undermining you, brother .... but I guess you know every minute details on why the 'screwjob' happened, and why Bret refused to put Shawn over (Bret had every reasons to do so, both legally and morally).

This is why I said Bret is the biggest mark in pro-wrestling history, WWE were his 'employer' and you need to abide by what your employer asks as far as various creative decisions are concerned irrespective of what you want or else guys that are not cut out to make it to the top would be scripted to win every match because they want to win; that's just not how things work and defeats the essence of pro-wrestling itself. Vince had his doubts about Bret signing with WCW so wanted to get the belt off him and maximize a "heelish reaction" for Shawn which would benefit his persona after beating Bret in his hometown rather then on a standard episode of RAW before Bret left and even if he was planning on staying with the WWE it still made sense in the context of the storyline because it would have prolonged their feud. At the same time I can understand Bret going over in his hometown, you can make an argument from a creative perspective that he should not have lost but what you just do not do is disobey your employer. Bret wasn't one to play politics I guess and he always did the right thing but in this case nationalism was his ultimate downfall.

Shawn isn't as bad as he was made out to be in all of this and vince took all the heat anyway, watch the Bret v Shawn Rivalries Documentary; he started to cry when they bought up the topic because moments before it all happened they had a heart to heart shawn and bret where they resolved their differences only for that to happen.

Threads like these make me relax at the end of the day.. 'more talent than Sachin ever had'.. So Sachin had different amounts of talent at different stages. Someone please educate these rich illiterate cricketers please.

Showing us why he is one of the top batting talents we've ever seen. Well played Shezzy! You have killed the hater in me :)

Talent is abolutely nothing without intelligence, honest devotion to improve and having heart to fight it out when challenge is tough.

Only Aamir, Sarfraz and Wahab in this team have shown those qualities. What has Shehzad shown ?

Talent is abolutely nothing without intelligence, honest devotion to improve and having heart to fight it out when challenge is tough.

Only Aamir, Sarfraz and Wahab in this team have shown those qualities. What has Shehzad shown ?
So inspite of scoring 52 important runs, he warrants this post?

Sent from my SM-G925W8 using Tapatalk

nahi yaar kya hogya, he has played well here.

although its true that against bang. you can get away with only relying on talent, which is why players like Shehzad and Hafeez run merry with their bowling. hopefully picture is clear now ?

I am serious. Talent wise they are both quite similar. 19-20 ka farq. Viv Richards was on a very high level talent wise than these two.

What makes Tendulkar better is the hard work which we have yet to see from Ahmed Shehzad.

Hi.

Do you still correspond to your theory?

Hi.
Do you still correspond to your theory?

Kyu.. kar diya na ek post kharab? Server per faaltu load daal ke mil gayi khushi? Hain ji..??

Arey bandey ki posting history dekho.. content ka level dekho.. fir lo panga. Lekin nahi, logic gaya teil bechne. Hum toh zaroor poochenge sawaal.. :34:

To be honest, talent wise Shezzy is right up there. Just does not have the brain as in case of most Pakistanis. Bade dil, khali sir.

Kyu.. kar diya na ek post kharab? Server per faaltu load daal ke mil gayi khushi? Hain ji..??

Arey bandey ki posting history dekho.. content ka level dekho.. fir lo panga. Lekin nahi, logic gaya teil bechne. Hum toh zaroor poochenge sawaal.. :34:

A man has a right to be wrong and declare his innocence.

Why do you want to label him guilty?

Perhaps there is a chance of redemption.

Comparison with Indian batting greats doesn't help Pakistani batsmen. Even with all the talent in the world, a player cannot become a future great without proper support system. PCB lacks that support system to groom a world class batsmen. Similarly, India cannot produce a bowler like Amir simply due to lack of pedigree & the available support system. The most talented bowler India has had in last 20 yrs was Ishant Sharma & we all know how he turned out after Venkatesh Prasad took him under his wings.

Tendulkar may have been more talented but he was definitely more selfish too...

Of course he was. His so called selfishness claimed a place in the Asia cup final (where he was genuinely struggling as was Kohli in that innings) Shehzad's cost his team the world cup. I believe this delusion of Sachin's selfishness is something some Pak supporters keep in their mind to help them sleep at night

Razzaq was a good servant to pakistan cricket, not very professional person. He doesnt have tameez whens hes talking. Yes he is sour with certain players and coaches, this does not mean you have an agenda with them when you are on tv, it makes you sound like a douche..

Very unprofessional person, but was a good finisher batting first..

Of course he was. His so called selfishness claimed a place in the Asia cup final (where he was genuinely struggling as was Kohli in that innings) Shehzad's cost his team the world cup. I believe this delusion of Sachin's selfishness is something some Pak supporters keep in their mind to help them sleep at night

Coping mechanism to deal with too many bad memories ... :)

Can we just stop discussing this guy now. Never have so many words been wasted on a player so ordinary.

Hopefully the selectors will send him back to domestic.