"I would say to India, don't stop the onslaught and keep on giving phainta to NZ" : Shoaib Akhtar

Shoaib Akhtar's comments on YouTube on the India-NZ series:

"I have said this before but will say again that India is becoming a ruthless team and they showed that by example today when they bowled NZ for a very small total"

"If a side only doesnt get to 150 and makes just 130 odd then what do you think will be outcome of that T20I match?"

"I felt that New Zealand raised their hands (in surrender) today"

"I had said before that Munro and Guptill will need to play long innings"

"Bumrah and Shami bowled short pitch balls, and they scared the NZ batsmen with bouncers - I have not seen such confidence in Shami and Bumrah before"

"NZ batsmen under-estimated the (skills of) Indian pacers - they got top edges and got hit on the head too"

"I met our PM and he jokingly used the term Fokker for me - which is a slow plane so he was trying to say that I had slowed down"

"Pakistan, Bangladesh and India seem to be for the last few years have always made it to quarter-finals, semi-finals or are finalists - why is that?"

"The Pakistan and Indian teams are the worlds most talented teams and their contributions in World Cups are immense if you check the history of the competitions"

"What will happen to the other teams (apart from India and Pakistan)? Whats the future of World Cricket if teams like NZ are getting beaten like this"

"Even when Australia was on top, India and Pakistan were keeping up with them but here NZ have just given up"

"Reason I am so critical of this is because I want to see good performances in world cricket and want to see good talent also"

"As is interest in cricket is on the decline in the world and there arent that many entertaining cricketers in the world today as in the past SA had 6 fast bowlers and Pakistan had 4 pacers, India had 3 and Australia had many; Fast bowlers are becoming a rare now"

"India are a ruthless side and its difficult to stop their onslaught"

"I would say to India, dont stop the onslaught and keep on giving Phainta to NZ"

I wonder what Sehwag thinks of these quotes :P

"I would say to India, dont stop the onslaught and keep on giving Phainta to NZ"

Kohli and Ravi Shastri really need to read this to stop themselves from becoming complacent.

Also Indian team better start giving Shoaib the credit for the free mentorship and guidance he has been providing. :wahab2

lol the Indians really love this 'phainta' word.

Tbh i like it too but imo it was applicable when it was a real beating.

for akhtar any match india wins is phainta

lol the Indians really love this 'phainta' word.

Tbh i like it too but imo it was applicable when it was a real beating.

for akhtar any match india wins is phainta

Phainta could have been used when Ind lost by 10 wickets...

The 1st Odi in Ind Vs Aus was as shameful as it could get and was the real phainta..(again India played well to recover and win series from there )

This works to indian advantage. Although shoaib is speaking on behalf of india , he is still a pakistani so Williamson will wait and take revenge against Pakistan for these words LoL !!!

Phainta could have been used when Ind lost by 10 wickets...

Phainta was first used by IK to describe "the greatest Asian side of past 15 years" aka India getting owned 0-12 :akhtar

Joke is on Indians; each time I read the word phainta, it reminds me of Indians losing 60 days of cricket :yk

Phainta is and will be used when India makes it 8-0 in next World Cup..the biggest stage in cricket

The 1st Odi in Ind Vs Aus was as shameful as it could get and was the real phainta..(again India played well to recover and win series from there )

only reason aussie even won was cause pannauti pant played. india have won every game when pannauti dint play.

His cricket analysis vocabulary is limited to Dil phar ky, phainta laga, zor laga ky, jaan laga ky and Dill bara nahi hai.

The worse analysis, have stopped following him.

only reason aussie even won was cause pannauti pant played. india have won every game when pannauti dint play.

That pant did not live up to expectations is a fact. And he overachieved in Tests is also a fact. But his keeping is what is most required in test cricket and a chance to a player like smith is match turning. Also, the horrible shot to get out in Wc 19 SF ..he has to improve and fast.

Akhtar is just embarassing himself and his countrymen here. Sehwag has really left him in a spot of bother with those comments.

Shoaib Akhtar's comments on YouTube on the India-NZ series:

".............."I met our PM and he jokingly used the term Fokker for me - which is a slow plane so he was trying to say that I had slowed down"

I hope Shoiab didn't mishear and misinterpret that...

I'll get me coat.

He is hardly poor and likely lives a lavish lifestyle.

How can he be so desperate.

Surely wants some YouTube subscribers record and to achieve that he needs help from your country. Imagine if China also was a great cricketing nation.

he drops catches which cost games. he is the reason. he can't bat either in odi or t20.
he also missed stumping.

check India's record when he keeps. check it without him.

Only in India would we worry about stupid bi-lateral series over developing young talents. Teams like England and Australia wrap their young agressive batsmen in cotton wool and give them license and long run. Indian fans are vultures with short term thinking mentality

Unfortunately the team management have the same mentality which is why we get thrashed in every big tournament despite having an ATG team and despite winning every bi-lateral

What you dont realize that Pant was keeping very, very well when he debuted and also in IPL. It's is the pressure stupid senseless fan put on a 21 year old which is causing him to make mistakes. And such fans pretend like these understand cricket and are big fans

Surely wants some YouTube subscribers record and to achieve that he needs help from your country. Imagine if China also was a great cricketing nation.

"Hu Ching ne phainta diya"

"Xi Lu me bohut badmashi, daleri hai"

Now nobody can stop India. They were waiting for Shoaib's go ahead. They got it via his channel.

Perhaps that’s why. He doesn’t seem to be the type of character who would have made wise investment decisions during his career.

He is probably ploughing through his savings at an alarming rate. Since PCB won’t offer him a coaching role, he has few options apart from milking Indians on YouTube.

Sportspeople generally want income streams post-retirement, it's a matter of what those stream(s) look like. In the case of Shoaib, he doesn't seem to be a terribly bright fellow. If he was smart enough he would've realized many videos ago that he can't keep milking the cow so much that it just stops giving milk, but instead should go slow and steady. Now that he's made that mistake, I wonder if this income stream will run dry soon. He likely can't get a commentator role or an official role in the PCB, so it remains to be seen what else he turns to.

Pretty sure he is a millionaire or close to that, one of most famous characters during his playing days.

Perhaps that’s why. He doesn’t seem to be the type of character who would have made wise investment decisions during his career.

He is probably ploughing through his savings at an alarming rate. Since PCB won’t offer him a coaching role, he has few options apart from milking Indians on YouTube.

Ploughing through his savings :)))

Oh, the reach! Lol

Hate the game, not the players.

He's doing exactly what's needed of him to make a living. Not many people expected him to be this smart, he is proving himself otherwise. If you look at cricket, Indian community is the most active on internet and everyone targets them.

Good on Akhtar; hope he's getting some good dollar value out of it.

Only in India would we worry about stupid bi-lateral series over developing young talents. Teams like England and Australia wrap their young agressive batsmen in cotton wool and give them license and long run. Indian fans are vultures with short term thinking mentality

Unfortunately the team management have the same mentality which is why we get thrashed in every big tournament despite having an ATG team and despite winning every bi-lateral

What you dont realize that Pant was keeping very, very well when he debuted and also in IPL. It's is the pressure stupid senseless fan put on a 21 year old which is causing him to make mistakes. And such fans pretend like these understand cricket and are big fans

pant is trash in odi and t20. his domestic record also suggest that. he is a good test player. he has potential.there.

for some reason this video was deleted.

so now India won the series because australia dint play well haha. Or was it just a trick to undermine india because shewag insulted him in the media about shoaib trying to pander to the Indian public

Nothing wrong. Akram, Ramiz, Hayden, Brett Lee , Shane Watson and many others..all have been doing the same flattery..as long as he doesn't make anyone's life miserable...he is doing ok for himself /his family. I remember the movie "no smoking" climax in which the hero days "everyone has a talent, Jordan plays...I talk."

Ploughing through his savings :)))

Oh, the reach! Lol

What alternative conclusion would you like to draw?

He has been called our for pandering to India on YouTube for money not only by Pakistani fans but also by ex Indian cricketers.

He is not the sharpest but he must have some dignity and self-respect. If he wasn’t doing this for money, he would have dialed down a bit after Sehwag embarrassed him.

It is pretty clear he needs money, and milking Indian cricket fans is his number one source of income at the moment.

Sehwag Humiliation isnt Stopping this Guy , If We knew from his playing days that he would turn out this way, We would have happily given him to ban, zim or something.
Absolutely Filth of person

Sehwag Humiliation isnt Stopping this Guy , If We knew from his playing days that he would turn out this way, We would have happily given him to ban, zim or something.
Absolutely Filth of person

err he was always a chichoara when he was playing..all that bravado and then breaking down when we needed him. Just go back in time and dig up some threads on this forum and you'll see what we used to say about him. This pathetic act he is now putting on is a neech hurkut. I'm no fan of Sehwag but he had a point about Actor.

It shows a lack of real class but that's actor sahib in a nut shell..

err he was always a chichoara when he was playing..all that bravado and then breaking down when we needed him. Just go back in time and dig up some threads on this forum and you'll see what we used to say about him. This pathetic act he is now putting on is a neech hurkut. I'm no fan of Sehwag but he had a point about Actor.

It shows a lack of real class but that's actor sahib in a nut shell..

this!

you are spot on. Whenever we needed Akhtar, he would either break down, or be involved in some dumb act.

But he never accepted his mistakes, he threw the blame on someone else.

this!

you are spot on. Whenever we needed Akhtar, he would either break down, or be involved in some dumb act.

But he never accepted his mistakes, he threw the blame on someone else.

alot of people make fun of people like Rao iftikhaar and Rana Naveed. i say those two were legends. They gave everything for that green shirt and were not hald as talented as actor. Rana was breath of fresh air for people like Inzi who were sick of Actors hurkutain. Has everyone forgotten Bangalore 2005? that is one of the greatest Pakistani test victories in history. Where was Actor sahib?

Who can forget his antics during IPL1? I mean Wasim Akram called him a shoada for goodness sake!!

I wouldnt rate anything he says..it is irrelevant..he doesnt know what he talks about with due respect.

And then posters here have a go at sehwag for saying it as it is. :)

Fair enough re Sehwag, but it's still valid to ask why Sehwag isn't calling out non-Pakistanis also making money from Indian media outlets.

Can you please name any non-Pakistani players commentating in India who are as embarrassingly fawning as this guy?

So Pakistanis hate Akhtar because he is praising India.
It is natural for Akhtar or any Pakistani player to do so because:
1. India Pakistan are neighbors
2. They are more similar to each other than any other countrymen.
3. India are doing well.

The money angle can't be proven and will just result in arguments.

But non - Pakistanis don't have the torrid history that Akhtar has had with Indian players over the years. And they certainly don't go out of their way to praise Indian cricketers like Akhtar is doing in his "analysis". Can you name any non Pakistani ex cricketer who is actually doing that?

what about brad hogg. that fodder always uses indian players as his clip title pic to bait indian fans. He is another one of these youtube baiting fodders. Glad no one pays attention to him.

Forget Brad Hogg, even Cricket Australia's official channel uses these cheap tricks to bait Indian viewers. One time they put the Indian flag in the thumbnail of a Cummins interview video and there wasn't even a mention of India anywhere.

Akhtar bhai is just cheering the best Cricket team of this era. Nothing wrong.

Forget Brad Hogg, even Cricket Australia's official channel uses these cheap tricks to bait Indian viewers. One time they put the Indian flag in the thumbnail of a Cummins interview video and there wasn't even a mention of India anywhere.

CA posts the random videos ever, across the Internet. It's actually a good ploy to attract viewers to the platform in a country where they have other sports to compete with.

Pretty sure he is a millionaire or close to that, one of most famous characters during his playing days.

He doesn't come across the most educated or the wisiest man around. Yes, he surely made a lot of money during his playing days, but as we are talking about Shoaib Akhtar here, I am pretty sure he spent a huge chunk of it straight away instead of saving it for later or investing it somewhere.

The way he speaks on his YouTube videos tells you a lot about his financial condition.

Any other man with an iota of shame would have stopped doing this after that epic humiliation from Sehwag.

But again, this is Shoaib Akhtar.

Looks like he's jinxed us.

New Zealand win.

He doesn't come across the most educated or the wisiest man around. Yes, he surely made a lot of money during his playing days, but as we are talking about Shoaib Akhtar here, I am pretty sure he spent a huge chunk of it straight away instead of saving it for later or investing it somewhere.

The way he speaks on his YouTube videos tells you a lot about his financial condition.
These are just speculations.
Any other man with an iota of shame would have stopped doing this after that epic humiliation from Sehwag.

But again, this is Shoaib Akhtar.

It would be humiliation if it was something official. Sehwag's words are only banter.

These are just speculations.

It would be humiliation if it was something official. Sehwag's words are only banter.

Sehwag's words were not just banter. He wanted to hit Shoaib where it hurts and he successfully did it, as proved by Shoaib's lame reply where he spoke about Sehwag's hair.

Obviously, anybody else would have given a tougher reply to Sehwag, but not Shoaib.

The real #1 T20I in the world.

3-0 lead over a very strong New Zealand side in a 5 match series. Incredible performance.

Hahaha keep pleasing yourself by saying that it won't change the fact and reality that Pakistan are number 1 not your India so by repeating same comment ain't going to change nothing. Every day by keep repeating same comment shows your insecurity. Their will come a time when Pakistan will go down the ranking as no team stays their forever and that's why you keep repeating this comment as you waiting for that day. Keep trolling and fooling yourself

lol? we are good alright. top 2 I would say. not the best. west indies or England would be top 3. anyone on their day can beat each other.

Hahaha keep pleasing yourself by saying that it won't change the fact and reality that Pakistan are number 1 not your India so by repeating same comment ain't going to change nothing. Every day by keep repeating same comment shows your insecurity. Their will come a time when Pakistan will go down the ranking as no team stays their forever and that's why you keep repeating this comment as you waiting for that day. Keep trolling and fooling yourself

honestly no one sees pakistan as a number 1 team. they are top 4.

I would say;
west indies
india/England
England/india
australia/pakistan

Pakistan is no longer No.1 after losing 8 out of 9 games last year...they are just hanging on to the ranking for their 2018 work ( which was outstanding) but they themselves know they are not worthy of it anymore and will be dethroned very soon. (Both England and Australia have t20 series vs SA and any of these team can go to No. 1 )

No, we are not #1 for sure... but a top 3 certainly and a contender for T20 WC.

Going by current form, I say Australia is No.1 followed by India and maybe England/Pakistan.

honestly no one sees pakistan as a number 1 team. they are top 4.

I would say;
west indies
india/England
England/india
australia/pakistan

WI no 1 in which world? Lost a T20 series to Afghanistan and drawn a series against Ireland. Irrespective of how one sees Pakistan, still its better to check the overall sight sometimes. :wahab2

Pakistan is no longer No.1 after losing 8 out of 9 games last year...they are just hanging on to the ranking for their 2018 work ( which was outstanding) but they themselves know they are not worthy of it anymore and will be dethroned very soon. (Both England and Australia have t20 series vs SA and any of these team can go to No. 1 )

Pakistan's t20 rank is the fakest rank in the history of sports ranking, glad that most people now openly acknowledging this fact.

No, we are not #1 for sure... but a top 3 certainly and a contender for T20 WC.

Going by current form, I say Australia is No.1 followed by India and maybe England/Pakistan.

England and Pakistan are not on the same level. India, England and Australia are three best T20I sides in the world.

lol? we are good alright. top 2 I would say. not the best. west indies or England would be top 3. anyone on their day can beat each other.

West Indies are very good on flat wickets but terrible on turning tracks. Overall, they are an average side and perhaps around the same level as Pakistan.

WI no 1 in which world? Lost a T20 series to Afghanistan and drawn a series against Ireland. Irrespective of how one sees Pakistan, still its better to check the overall sight sometimes. :wahab2

their fill strength team is very strong man. don't think even india, England and pakistam can beat them.

I still think pakistan is dangerous. top 4 anyone can beat anyone I feel. west indies a level above.

their fill strength team is very strong man. don't think even india, England and pakistam can beat them.

I still think pakistan is dangerous. top 4 anyone can beat anyone I feel. west indies a level above.

On true pitches WI will eat Pak alive and then some more, lots of myths and bubbles gonna get busted in this t20 wc. Interesting times ahead!!

Forget the T20 WC , I'm eagerly waiting for the Asia cup T20. Afghanistan and Sri Lanka are gun T20 teams and I expect both of them to burst the bubble let alone India. :)

Just like Bangladesh were meant too.

I think we all know Pakistan ain't the best T20 team it's just people like [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] and some of you guys who are hurt to see them their and It won't be long till someone takes over as number 1 in T20 ranking then Mamoon and you will say we told you so but no one stays number 1 forever and no one are hyping about being number 1 it's guys like Mamoon who keeps downplaying Pakistans performances and achievements. Pakistan over the years have been consistent and won many games that's reason they number 1 just like other teams have won consistently in other formats and are number 1.

The rankings dont lie. India couldnt defend 180 properly No way pakistan wouldve made a mess of it like india did

india actually won the series though even whilst playing bad. That's a sign of a true champion team.

pakistan is good but they are a top 3/4 team. You csnt lose 3 0 to Lanka, 3 0 to australia and then claim to be number 1. Got to be able to compete a little bit. Unless you guys played a weak team? if that's the case then my apologies. I believe pakistan fielded a near full strength team vs australia barring rauf?

True pitch.

What does that even mean.

True pitches = flat pitches with a bit more bounce

New Zealand played this series without a bowling line up