ICC CT 2017 | Pakistan v South Africa | 7th June, 2017 | Birmingham | South Africa innings

Our bowlers are mad or what, there is no use of putting so much effort because even at best they can keep them under 300 but way above 250, which is absolute ceiling of our batting while chasing so we will still lose, so why put so much strain for a lost cause.

Waiting for Amir to take a wicket....

....still waiting.

Pakar ke rakha howa hai... aek wicket mil jaye tou foran pressure ajaiga.. Remember Saffer bats like to get on with it and this low run rate will make them gittery. They are not like Azhar Ali and Shehzad to be happy with RR of 4.

This is surprising to me also considering he was called on for chucking very early on in his career in domestic

Yes his action wasnt very clean in his U 19 days but has worked a lot since. His action has been clean from the time he played his first test match for Pakistan. As I cant see a chuck even in a slow motion replay so its impossible from Umpire to call it.

Need to restrict them to 250 otherwise no chance. Pak cannot chase a big total and should always look to bat first with their limited batting line up

SA are batting extremely well, boundaries are being cut off and they're still finding other ways to score, something Pak can learn from.

This is a Azhar Ali-esque start from Kock and Amla

SA are batting extremely well, boundaries are being cut off and they're still finding other ways to score, something Pak can learn from.

One bat has SR of 56 the other has 41, where are you seeing the runs scored?

We're good first up. We did the same vs India. The only problem is there's no point in containing if you don't get a wicket because unlike Pakistan, most other teams in the world have enough fire power to get things going anytime they want.

Junaid is already slow, why would to further slow them up, especially when batsmen are not going after you

We're good first up. We did the same vs India. The only problem is there's no point in containing if you don't get a wicket because unlike Pakistan, most other teams in the world have enough fire power to get things going anytime they want.

It's not like they are not trying for a wicket. Mil nahi rahi hai..

Classic Amir spell so far. Economical, but zero threat to the batsman.

Boundaries not coming due to wet outfield. Plenty of 2s and 3s to be taken today, Pakistan's fitness issues will let them down big time today in running between wickets

Need step up with scoring a bit here.

Need to restrict them to 250 otherwise no chance. Pak cannot chase a big total and should always look to bat first with their limited batting line up
For a long period pakistan bowling managed to compensate for poor batting. This bowling is so weak that they can't do the same.

Be realistic. No. 1 ranked team vs No. 8 ranked team. Pakistan don't even have an outside chance. Its about time people start realizing we're minnows.

So only after one loss against us you have suddenly realized this? Or you admitted it before?

Classic Amir spell so far. Economical, but zero threat to the batsman.

Bhai inko bhi koi attention dehdo... [MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] lets pledge to reply to all of Mamoon's posts, he is craving for attention.

There are not going be too many boundaries today. Par score today might be in the range of Pakistan, around 260-280...Spinners are key, if we get wickets here, SA would be under pressure, like us they don't handle pressure well :)

Amir's bowling is too one dimensional, he's getting predictable. Should try round the wicket to right hangers

I don't like Junaid but if his action has dodgy he'd have been reported by now. No need for the armchair biomechanics.

Excuse my deficiency in knowledge but who is the other commentator with Hussain?

What do you want him to do, there is no swing for him.You must be expecting miracles.

I think the only miracle is how Amir just never looks like taking a wicket. The new ball has been wasted already.

People are being very harsh on Amir, he is bowling to very strong batting line up and on top of it pitches are dry and there is no swing.

You really like to bash Azhar Ali.

SA knows this is enough against a mediocre Pakistan lineup. They will look for 290-300...just like again SL

One bat has SR of 56 the other has 41, where are you seeing the runs scored?

Scoreboard wise they've done better than what Pak could've done, I'd just see our batsman jump in the air a bit and bunt the ball back to the bowler.

Boundaries not coming due to wet outfield. Plenty of 2s and 3s to be taken today, Pakistan's fitness issues will let them down big time today in running between wickets

With sun out there, field may dry a bit and then it be faster.

I think the only miracle is how Amir just never looks like taking a wicket. The new ball has been wasted already.
It has not been wasted at all, show me one match where any bowler has taken wickets in their opening spell.Except Ronchi who got out first ball opening batsmen have not been in lot of trouble. Ronchi missed a straight ball.

Unfortunately, Pakistan bowlers have lost the ability to take wickets . . They are still able to bowl tight and dry . . but in the modern game, that doesn't get you far . . you need to be able to consistently strike . . That has been a major issue for this team for a while now . .

Wicket and ground today is on slower side, best chance for Pakistan.

Danger part, Amla has not been trouble by a single delivery yet :sanga:

All pressure released. South Africa is likely to score 300 against Pakistan just like we did.

Imad should bowl better in this game. I have a feeling Saffers will have a hard time picking him. Lets see

I would dearly love it if Saffers hit Maddy into retirement..

Unfortunately, Pakistan bowlers have lost the ability to take wickets . . They are still able to bowl tight and dry . . but in the modern game, that doesn't get you far . . you need to be able to consistently strike . . That has been a major issue for this team for a while now . .

Its because they don't select wicket-taking bowlers.