Haris can have arm tied behind his back but can't do worse than what Hafeez did today. Yet our "think tank" will continue with Hafeez for his "experience"
They will be forced to pick Hary Bhaee now. Certainly.
Shehzad will be dropped and Saifi bhaee or professor ji will open with Ajju bhaee.
Doubt it. Fakhar will come before Haris agr koi aya bhi to.
I just posted the reason in my above post. Mickey is valuing those jin k sath us nay kaam kia hai. Weird reason.
Drop azhar, Hafeez and shehzad. Don't care after that
Definitely.
Sarfraz or Hafeez should open and Shehzad need to be benched.
Babar at 3
Haris at 4
Malik at 5
[MENTION=113742]Hamza_[/MENTION]K
Shehzad will be dropped and Saifi bhaee or professor ji will open with Ajju bhaee.
Fakhar for Shehzad
Haris for Hafeez
Fahim for Imad
Junaid for Wahab
Team will still play like garbage tho
Why was this not done against India? Honestly, that was a rubbish team and it's no surprise that it resulted in such a heavy defeat.
I may get death threats for saying this but I would want Riaz to come in for Fahim against Sri Lanka.
Why was this not done against India? Honestly, that was a rubbish team and it's no surprise that it resulted in such a heavy defeat.
I may get death threats for saying this but I would want Riaz to come in for Fahim against Sri Lanka.
Bro why are so hell bent on playing this mediocrity over and over again !!!!!! ????????
Ya Allah what is wrong with you![]()
No chance of any of that happening.
Shehzad will not be dropped after one failure.
Hafeez won't open. He is the ideal #4 according to Mickey.
No chance of any of that happening.
Shehzad will not be dropped after one failure.
Hafeez won't open. He is the ideal #4 according to Mickey.
which essentially translates to Hafeez being the worst possible #4 ever !!
Bro any tips on how to get over this loss??
I messed up my entire schedule, stayed up 20 hours straight, messed up my fast, and now I'm literally feeling sick.
Regretting watching the game more than ever.
Mickey should not and probably won't tolerate Shehzad's batting approach. It's not one match only. Mickey knows what Shehzad did in last Odi series vs 9th ranked WI.
Sarfraz should open with Azhar. If wicket is totally flat and sun is out than Hafeez should open. We can't afford thise 60 dot balls in middle overs. Haris must cone in.
Imad & Wahab should be benched too in favour of Fahim and Junaid. Even if no Haris than legside batsman Fakhar should come in enough of Shezi boy.
SA chokes Pak wins. SA doesn't choke Pak will lose [MENTION=567]TAHIR[/MENTION] fan
Insha'Allah
Well said brother.
SA need to choke otherwise we won't win.
[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] would 2nd me hopefully
I messed up my entire schedule, stayed up 20 hours straight, messed up my fast, and now I'm literally feeling sick.
I know one player who will choke against us.
I'm so done man. Can't get over this loss.
This. It's not fair to throw Fakhar in against Rabada, Morkel, Parnell and Morris because he will fail.
I'll give you the same advice I gave my kid brother, who literally went into a completed meltdown yesterday and broke his iPhone in frustration. Got a proper hiding from Dad ofcourse but seriously kids (not implying you're one) these days......![]()
For starters watch a few highlights of games with your favorite victories post 1997 era or from whenever you've started watching cricket and you'll start to feel a bit better of the current hopeless situation. Also go check out Alic88 compilations on YouTube; those are extremely uplifting TBH...once you're feeling better shut off all cricket related stuff until the SA game.....Also try to avoid social media.
After following PCT for nearly two decades now stuff like this have literally made me immune to cricketing heartbreak. It hurts for a bit initially but within a couple of hours I am back to normal.....
Do a bit of light comedy reading if you're really feeling out of it....hope it works for you bro....
My advice.
Though its not worth a penny.
How can two teams win at the same time?
One won.
One lost.
Its a game.
Watch some Roland Garros Tennis and cheer for other players.
Don't ruin it for a game.
On to the next one.
Pace is pace, yaar. Besides, Riaz's one match-winning performance is due.
I cant believe it. What does that even mean? He is due one match winning performance? Is this something in someone's control?
Before Edgebaston June 4th, Before Mohali, before the 2007 T20WC brain fade; the generation that grew up watching the 90s Titans witnessed a similar heart break during the 2003 WC group stage game at centurion.
In that game we scored 272 in 50 (which was like 330 right now) and ended up on the loosing side because Waqar declined to bowl against Sachin with the new ball and Shoaib got a proper working Phainty from Sehwag. I was so bummed out with that loss I was literally sulking for a good two weeks...
It's cricket, it happens and with time this will all be some horrible distant memory. This is a though phase in Pakistan cricket and we need to stick with the PCT more than ever now !!!
And the 1999 WC loss to India - when they only had Sachin and a semi decent Ganguly in their lineup
Not to mention their bowling attack of V. Prasad, Srinath and Kumble (useless outside of India) yet we still lost to them...
1999 was an extremely dodgy year for Pakistan cricket with many off field issues going on regarding cricket curroption and everything so that 'loss' generally wasn't seen as a completely hopeless situation plus we reached the final of the tournament so it was a bit of consolation at the end.
In 2003 we were knocked out of the group stages and couldn't win against 1 of the big boys of the group and that India match was effectively the nail in the coffin for or chances to progress. This was the same tournament where Andrew Symonds scored 300+ against Waz, Vicky and Shabby after coming in at 60-4 and Pakistan batting getting decimated by Jimmy Frickin Adams in an ODI- nightmarish tournament TBH !!
1999 was an extremely dodgy year for Pakistan cricket with many off field issues going on regarding cricket curroption and everything so that 'loss' generally wasn't seen as a completely hopeless situation plus we reached the final of the tournament so it was a bit of consolation at the end.
In 2003 we were knocked out of the group stages and couldn't win against 1 of the big boys of the group and that India match was effectively the nail in the coffin for or chances to progress. This was the same tournament where Andrew Symonds scored 300+ against Waz, Vicky and Shabby after coming in at 60-4 and Pakistan batting getting decimated by Jimmy Frickin Adams in an ODI- nightmarish tournament TBH !!
Definitely.
Sarfraz or Hafeez should open and Shehzad need to be benched.
Babar at 3
Haris at 4
Malik at 5
[MENTION=113742]Hamza_[/MENTION]K
Yes. Also Fahim should come in for Spray Gun
He's played a big part in losing us one game, there is no use in risking him in another game.
Liabilities on bench;
Imad
Wahab
Junaid
Shehzad
Haris bhee tou camp mein tha.
SA bowlers won't be easy for Fakhar. Fakhar prefers spinners.
Haris is far more all-round batsman.
Tons of dot balls from overs 5 to 30. Haris needed to curb that.
It will be a plesant shock if Haris is selected. Mickey is making most of the decisions and Haris isnt in his top books right now.
Meray pyaaray dost. Even if Haris doesn't play next match it's ok. Mickey would be having some plan for him in future.
Team management requested for Haris amongst U Amin, Asif Zakir & him so definitely Mickey would have his say too in this.
Hope he plays. Khelay na khelay likh lou k SA chokes we win, SA doesn't choke we won't win. That's a certainty.
What are media news ? Who is replacing Wahab in CT squad ?
Pyaray bhai I heard from credible sources that management (Mickey specially) asked for Umar Amin. Sarfraz has played with Haris in WC 2015 and said it before that Haris' loss was a setback for Pak odi team.
I am pretty sure Mickey didnt see Haris much before the CT but now he is in squad and training I hope Mickey has the eye for talent to see his potential. Mickey talks a lot about dot balls and Haris is one of the best to rotate strike in middle overs.
SA need to choke otherwise we won't win.
[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] would 2nd me hopefully
The only team that can outdo Pakistan when it comes to self-destruction is SA. Our best chance is to bat first, score 270+ somehow and nip de Kock and Amla early. The middle-order will feel the heat and we know the likes of de Villiers do not have the temperament and composure to finish games.
However, they look well prepared this time and our team is mentally shot after yesterday. Even Mickey, who is normally quite vibrant, looked completely dejected and defeated in the presser. Unless he can rally the team over the next two days and SA falls on its own sword, it is going to be another one-sided contest.
The only team that can outdo Pakistan when it comes to self-destruction is SA. Our best chance is to bat first, score 270+ somehow and nip de Kock and Amla early. The middle-order will feel the heat and we know the likes of de Villiers do not have the temperament and composure to finish games.
However, they look well prepared this time and our team is mentally shot after yesterday. Even Mickey, who is normally quite vibrant, looked completely dejected and defeated in the presser. Unless he can rally the team over the next two days and SA falls on its own sword, it is going to be another one-sided contest.
It's Shadab or nothing. Not only are South Africa as a uniy weak against spin, but Sri Lanka have been destroyed repeatedly by Tahir and Shadab is a similar sort of spinner.
Before Edgebaston June 4th, Before Mohali, before the 2007 T20WC brain fade; the generation that grew up watching the 90s Titans witnessed a similar heart break during the 2003 WC group stage game at centurion.
In that game we scored 272 in 50 (which was like 330 right now) and ended up on the loosing side because Waqar declined to bowl against Sachin with the new ball and Shoaib got a proper working Phainty from Sehwag. I was so bummed out with that loss I was literally sulking for a good two weeks...
It's cricket, it happens and with time this will all be some horrible distant memory. This is a though phase in Pakistan cricket and we need to stick with the PCT more than ever now !!!
Yes, he will have a big role to play. Looked quite impressive yesterday in spite of not having any assistance, unlike Imad whose arm balls are not going to fool serious batsman.
Toss is crucial over the next two games. We will choke if we are chasing, but both SA and SL are jittery chasers as well. Bat first and score 270+, and you give yourself a bit of hope.