India (199/5) storm into the semi-finals of the ICC T20 World Cup 2026 with a commanding five-wicket victory over the West Indies (195/4)

Which side will win this virtual Quarterfinal?

• Poll closed .
Na kar bhai... 1 asian side left.. Should go all the way
let's be honest, every Pakistani fan, including you, desperately wanted India to lose this match. 🤣🤣

And this is understandable, as Indian fans yesterday wanted to see Pakistan eliminated from the World T20.

This is the mark of a staunch rival's.

let's be honest, every Pakistani fan, including you, desperately wanted India to lose this match. 🤣🤣

And this is understandable, as Indian fans yesterday wanted to see Pakistan eliminated from the World T20.

This is the mark of a staunch rival's.

Nope... I want India to win here... They should win to let know Pakistan that this side is worst than a minnow.

In this WC this Indian team hasn’t performed yet against a single quality opposition, no disrespect to Pakistan.

In the one game we came up against an elite rival we were thrashed.

If we make it, it will be a case of barely making it, and then being totally outclassed in the semis.

My money is on Varun chakravarthy if india Win this match. He is going to be man of the match. :kp

This regressive attitude towards India is what made Pakistan underdeveloped for decades. We could have built a strong nations together if we ignored the voice of America and now China who use Pakistan for their selfish motives.
India and current govt is responsible for this

Sorry but I will support every team against India

India is spreading hatred so they deserve it

India and current govt is responsible for this

Sorry but I will support every team against India

India is spreading hatred so they deserve it
If standing up to the jee-haan-dee forces like our govt is doing, which most countries are also doing world wide, is 'spreading hatred' then more of it please.

Whist at it, the ELECTED head of my country's govt and ruling party has been given 29 highest civilian awards from those countries.

If he is visits Putin and also on the same trip vists his mate Zelansky, if Both Israel and Palestine can give him their highest civilian awards, he is doing something fantastic.

Like Paresh Rawal said in 'Andaz Apna Apna' - Tere aadmi dus dus hazzar ke suit pehnte hain, pur akul 10 P ki nahi !

:sarf :kapil

@jnaveen1980 What’s gone is gone.

Ind fans got a lot to cheer yesterday when SL thrashed us. Now time to return the favor.
:najam
Certainly i didn't care who won ro who lost. Deep down wished INdia and pakistan sneak through and meet up as pakistan is the easiest team to face against among NZ, SA, WI. We don't insult potentially powerful oppositions. Wishing pakistan lose is like wishing Bangladesh lose :) IF they play well , good for them. We will come back strongly as we have a strong bench strength. Unlike all the other teams India is the only team that did a massive change to the side post 2024 world cup. SA is essentially the same experienced side. So is WI, NZ. IN terms of batting experience India is the junior most team. So we do expect hiccups plus we have a clown coach who experiments needlessly.

If standing up to the jee-haan-dee forces like our govt is doing, which most countries are also doing world wide, is 'spreading hatred' then more of it please.

Whist at it, the ELECTED head of my country's govt and ruling party has been given 29 highest civilian awards from those countries.

If he is visits Putin and also on the same trip vists his mate Zelansky, if Both Israel and Palestine can give him their highest civilian awards, he is doing something fantastic.

Like Paresh Rawal said in 'Andaz Apna Apna' - Tere aadmi dus dus hazzar ke suit pehnte hain, pur akul 10 P ki nahi !

:sarf :kapil
Yeah keep doing it

I will celebrate every defeat of India and enjoy it

Bumrah has a very good record against Hetmyer. Has dismissed him 5 times in 21 balls
Yeah but that was a long time ago I think. Hetmyer was quite a rubbish player until 2 years when Sammy actually dropped him from the playing XI and he was seen as a lazy, unfit guy.

His game has improved by leaps and bounds in the last 2 years.

Also, Bumrah is not the bowler he used to be. He's no longer unplayable.

If there is dew, West Indies have an outside chance.

If there is no dew, the current World Champions will trash the former 2 time World Champions.

India will beat the crap out of the West indies. They are overhyped and overrated after mauling some minnow teams and an out of form England. :ROFLMAO: Their true colors were exposed against South Africa. This will be similar to the beating they got from South Africa.(y)

There are a few PP certainties for the evening :

- If WI win the toss and decide whatever, they already gifted Bharat half the match as it was a "do the opposite" track. #TossFixing

- Midway during the match, West Indian/umpire loyalties will be questioned.
#SoldOutToBCCI

- If Bumrah does well, a few brothers will spam chucking for a while, if he doesn't do well, we won't hear the end of Farhan ending his career.
#ChuckpreetBumrah

I am sure I am missing a more cope, but all these are a certainty. :srini

Congrats, must be a real happy vibe in Chittagong. 🤩
dsfgsdf.jpg

As much as I want them to eliminate them again. i just dont get the vibe windies can win this.
This windies team are minnow bashers.They will beat or compete with weak teams like Sl. AFG, Bangla, Pakistan etc. nothing special about them. They will 9 out of 10 times lose against the quality teams like Auss, india, England and Sa. (y)

West Indies has terrible record against Pakistan like they have only won 3 matches against them and they have played like over 20 matches if I m correct.
West Indies is a terrible team but you can hope that they can cause a upset especially on those indian roads.

West Indies has terrible record against Pakistan like they have only won 3 matches against them and they have played like over 20 matches if I m correct.
West Indies is a terrible team but you can hope that they can cause a upset especially on those indian roads.
The only way they can beat India is if the indian team drinks a laxative before the game. :ROFLMAO: India will maul them with a one sided victory. They do not have quality players who can challenge the top teams consistently. Hetmeyer is a minnow basher. Moti, will be mauled. Those are the facts...wait and see

QUOTE="Rana, post: 12935768, member: 2016"]
Why choose to field? India won all games batting first
[/QUOTE]

It's risky either way on a black soil pitch. Both captains said they would chase - suggests that dew is expected.

Will be minimum and I think India won’t mind restricting wi to 200..they will be more than happy to chase 200
200 is more than enough. We can chase up to 180. They are playing Akeal Hosein who is going to trouble Abhishek and Kishan. :kp

India bowling first, looking at the dew factor I guess. But that could go out of the window if the score gets to 185 odd, WI have a very long batting order

Easy win coming for India.

If they score 150, we chase with ease.

If they score 180, we chase with ease.

If they score 200, we chase with ease.

If they score 220, we chase with ease.

If they score 250, we .....

Easy win coming for India.

If they score 150, we chase with ease.

If they score 180, we chase with ease.

If they score 200, we chase with ease.

If they score 220, we chase with ease.

If they score 250, we .....

Mat kar lala. South Africa ke main bhi kiya tha 😭😭 :klopp :kp

Good decision to open with Chase and Hope. No point continuing with an out of form player like Brandon King. Chase is in the side more for his off-spin and his SR is not on the higher side so might as well have him open