ICC World Cup 2023: India (192/3) inflict a humiliating 7 wicket win over Pakistan (191)

Call me mad or fool but should india lose this golden streak and went on to win this world cup means still a personal blow to me....
Every upcoming player who play vs pak in icc games or any indo pak games should play with utmost respect to carry on this proud legacy....
Sure they will face extreme pressure on the match day but this is what it is all about....these streak is no joke
what will happen if this streak comes to an end. nothing. we will simply move on..

So Imam has the best SR for bat who got into double figures, smh. ICC/BCCI made such a phatta pitch to give fans a good game but always leave it up to us to botch everything. Under 200 on a phatta, damn, but don't worry we will win another high scoring game and all be forgiven and forgotten.

I thing I liked about India is they want to finish match as early as possible.

Pakistani batsmen would be waiting for their 50s to do the customary Sajda and worship and finish the match in 47 overs.

Hypocritical of you to pull people up on the point of sajda, when you were crying this morning on the very mention of the sajda, yet here you are mocking the sajda, and as ever mocking Pakistan players.

You are not fooling me - you are are neither a fan nor a supporter of Pakistan.

Ind vs SA will be the game of the tournament. Ind can win against NZ. Game against Eng could go India's way too. I think this NRR drubbing is going to hurt Pak a lot. I don't see them winning more than 2 games against SA, AUS, NZ, Eng.

I'm not saying they shouldn't play domestic lol. Obviously grooming comes afterwards. We have Abdullah in world cup and look what's happening 😂😂.

Bro, The team that we sent for emerging Asia cup including players like saim, Haris, Omair bin aziz, Abass afridi, tayyab tahir(He was the only senior) etc, Basically players with little to no international exposure. Thing is they all played attacking cricket because the captain is attacking, and every one was rotated the entire bench.

No more dosti yari.

They should play domestic and be groomed later, but we don't do that.

With us it's ooooooooo averages 😂😂. Imagine if we applied this concept on rohit when he failed in the middle order during his early days or said to santh jaysuria: Listen bro, you need a 50+ average to play.

Like averages are overrated, anyone can get to a 50+ average if they nudge and play risk free against 2nd string teams.

The problem is the captain who never tries anything new and expect Abdullah and saud to be some miracle workers even though they had zero match practise for afg series or nepal( Deapite being the 2 best test batsmen atm) and the management where stats and no 1 rankings are preferred over attacking cricket and winning cups.
Should play 2-3 domestic seasons, I said as per my observations of pakistan cricket over last many many years. Nothing based on your comments. They just throw away raw talents into international cricket, who shines for sometime and when tested under pressure situations gets destroyed. As far as under 19 or emerging teams are concerned, pakistani players looks really promising there but they never takes there game to next level or never tries to improve their skills as per international standards. The saim, haris etc which you are talking about should first score bulk of runs in domestics and then should be exposed at international level. And as far as babar's captaincy is concerned, you are right. He have no clue how to groom up his resources whatever he have right now.

The only positive outcome from today game will be that team management should be clearly seeing how useless these 2 fake all rounders are

Rohit Sharma should retire from T20Is and serve ODIs for 1 or 2 more years (and Tests it has to be seen...)

Should play 2-3 domestic seasons, I said as per my observations of pakistan cricket over last many many years. Nothing based on your comments. They just throw away raw talents into international cricket, who shines for sometime and when tested under pressure situations gets destroyed. As far as under 19 or emerging teams are concerned, pakistani players looks really promising there but they never takes there game to next level or never tries to improve their skills as per international standards. The saim, haris etc which you are talking about should first score bulk of runs in domestics and then should be exposed at international level. And as far as babar's captaincy is concerned, you are right. He have no clue how to groom up his resources whatever he have right now.

100% Agree with you.

So I actually paid cover charge to a bar / restaurant to watch this game. What is this? PCB owe me compensation for this show. Third Division level batsmen and trundlers? At a world cup game? This kinda minnow bashing games drastically reduces cricket's interest among the younger generation. Afghanistan had more fight than this pathetic excuse of a Pakistani cricket team. What a way to ruin a weekend.

Hypocritical of you to pull people up on the point of sajda, when you were crying this morning on the very mention of the sajda, yet here you are mocking the sajda, and as ever mocking Pakistan players.

You are not fooling me - you are are neither a fan nor a supporter of Pakistan.

You missed the point of the post.

You can do 10 sajdas on the field if you finish the match in 30 overs.

And not pad your way to a 50 before doing Sajda.

Dont judge my religiousness on the forum mate.

First thing pakistan should do after this world cup is to get rid of bits and pieces players like shadab and nawaz and find out some genuine spinners.

Lol back to back series win .badam kahaya karo iq increase hogi
You were still 36 all out.
How did the 152/0 feel?
Or the 170/0?

So embarassing to lose like that. Maybe you should eat more badam and increased your iq instead of worship your cricketers who are perennial failures in icc tournaments since 2013

Sheddy and nawaz are the 2 worst spinners on the planet. Literally nedtherland bowlers bowl better and I'm not being sarcastic.

Babar really threw zaman under the bus but claimed these 2 were pakistan's best bowlers. Omg.

If Pak still does not drop shadab they deserve nothing but to loose

Sheddy and nawaz are the 2 worst spinners on the planet. Literally nedtherland bowlers bowl better and I'm not being sarcastic.

Babar really threw zaman under the bus but claimed these 2 were pakistan's best bowlers. Omg.
They are the worst spinners in this tournament even nl spinners have bowled better than these 2 jokers

Ravi Shastri blaming the lack of quality spinners saying it puts immense pressure on the pacers which is unfair especially on Indian pitches.

How many times does sharma sky up a slow off cutter outside off stump in the air should bowl it earlier don’t these guys do homework.

Dont knw why fixed is trending on twitter who’d want to pay these losers to fix when they do a good job getting thrashed by half decent opposition!

In Last 2 games, Pak could manage to score 128 and 191 against India.

It begs the question - would Pakistan have chased 266 in Asia cup first match?

Ravi Shastri blaming the lack of quality spinners saying it puts immense pressure on the pacers which is unfair especially on Indian pitches.
He is absolutely right teams like nz india sa who performed well so far have the luxury of good spinners we don't. Abrar would have done way better than any of Nawaz shadab. Imad deserved to be in this team ahead of Nawaz but babar friends

After that onslaught, India is 162/3 after 24 with Gill, Sharma & VK gone - and PAK were 155/2 after 30, with Babar & Rizwan set in middle - that tells what a monumental failure for the part of Babar here…. And I read if he already has surpassed Miandad, Inzi, Zaheer, MoYo, Saeed, YK … or not!!!!!

He has long, long, long …… long way to dislodge Mazid as opener from my all time PAK XII.

This match has been won by Indian spinners. They choked the two best Pak batsmen.

27 runs needed from 25 overs, agr 25 balls bhi hoti to kuch nahi hou sakta tha.

Banter aside. This indian team is a force for real.

If they are able to keep their cool under pr3ssure in ko stages they could very well win it.

Goneeeeeeeee unfit rohit goneeeeeeeeeeeee

Apparently this guy failed some fitness test lol. Still smoked us.
True.. I too doubt on his fitness level, if he achieves 25% fitness level like Virat, he will be most devastating

hey dont try to pick a fight with me if your team cant win by 10 wickets. Chalo try hard next time.
Dont go after shubam gill, he had dengue
Atleast we didn't get embarrassed by Zimbabwe in last world cup😂😂

We didn't gave 500 to any team on home ground that too on 1st day of test😂😂

And we don't lose series against B, C teams in our own home. 😂😂

You guys were worst team in recently concluded asia cup and Asian games 😂😂

Now sleep well bacche

First thing pakistan should do after this world cup is to get rid of bits and pieces players like shadab and nawaz and find out some genuine spinners.
<Sarcasm on>No it's too late for that now, we have T20 WC or Champions Trophy coming up, can't experiment with such a big tournament around the corner, gotta stick with the devil we know.<Sarcasm off>

After that onslaught, India is 162/3 after 24 with Gill, Sharma & VK gone - and PAK were 155/2 after 30, with Babar & Rizwan set in middle - that tells what a monumental failure for the part of Babar here…. And I read if he already has surpassed Miandad, Inzi, Zaheer, MoYo, Saeed, YK … or not!!!!!

He has long, long, long …… long way to dislodge Mazid as opener from my all time PAK XII.
This is not that normal Ahmedabad pitch so a target close to 280-300 would be a good fighting total nonetheless so pathetic batting by those 2 and all the other batsmen

I only blame Babar from a captaincy point of view. He got the players he wanted and has been stubbornly back his players. He has to face the consequences of this campaign

Sence? Sense you mean

Ah yes. When iyer can play on bouncy pitches or fast pitches and can take on 140 plus bowlers then come back to me.
Yes, Shreys iyyer , Babar Azam 😁same can't play pace bounce 140+ bowlers oh forgot pakistani Bradman can't play spin too , atleast Shreys is better in that.
Though Babar is exceptional in playing 120-130 trundlers.

Money and power gives you success

Jay Shah is a prime example

Bumrah and Siraj used the crease well. Also they used lot of cross seam deliveries. I mean Pak pacers can't do much here. But in the next outing going forward they have to use change ups accurately.

After that onslaught, India is 162/3 after 24 with Gill, Sharma & VK gone - and PAK were 155/2 after 30, with Babar & Rizwan set in middle - that tells what a monumental failure for the part of Babar here…. And I read if he already has surpassed YK … or not!!!!!

Exactly!!!! Miandad, Inzi, Zaheer, MoYo, Saeed, YK all are far better than Babar. This guy has similar ability like Azhar Ali may be bit better. He doesn't have it to be nowhere near great forget about a legend.

Don’t be so sure. 54 & 59 happened with a more potent batting line up on a more friendly track.

Nonetheless, that 36 all out got diluted by the end result of that series.
Yes india is a great test side. But still that loss would still sting if you are a fan of india.

<Sarcasm on>No it's too late for that now, we have T20 WC or Champions Trophy coming up, can't experiment with such a big tournament around the corner, gotta stick with the devil we know.<Sarcasm off>

There has to be a change in approach. There is room for a regular specialist spinner even in T20 Cricket

Yes, Shreys iyyer , Babar Azam 😁same can't play pace bounce 140+ bowlers oh forgot pakistani Bradman can't play spin too , atleast Shreys is better in that.
Though Babar is exceptional in playing 120-130 trundlers.
Babar dint have issues vs siraj or bumrah though. He struggled vs kuldeep.

Just hope PCB come hard on Babar after this World Cup not let him get away like previous ones.

This is two paced pitch . Anything above 280 Pakistan were favourite to win
Yeah I think older ball as it gets soft is difficult to bat against. Anyways good win for India top favorites to win the cup

Even though this is a victory for India, it is a humiliating one.

India playing a C-Team (not my words) and celebrating like they have won the WC.
India failing to win by 10 wickets.
Kohli fails vs Pakistan in an ICC tournament, again.
Rohit fails to score his century.
India fails to win in under 20 overs.