ICC World Cup 2023: India (274/6) defeat New Zealand (273 all out) by 4 wickets

So glad to have finally beaten NZ in an ICC tournament . .
Couldn't care less what happens now. They have thrashed Pakistan (par expectation) and now beaten NZ in a tight game (above expectation).

Can watch CWC without any expectation now :D
I mean this is probably the reason you guys never win any tournaments 😂 you are content with winning group stages

I literally life in Los Angeles, it’s just an easy way to get the Indian viewing audience since you guys aren’t competitive in any other sport 😂
Maybe you don't have internet connection or You are so Blind🤣and jealous that can't our success ,we were 3rd in medal tally recently concluded Asian games in China ,Smashed you 10-0 in Hocky , Smashed you in football , Volleyball, Javeline throw, Shooting, wrestling and many more
Bhai soja pata hai peche aag lagi hai tere dhuaa uth rha 😔Ab rat bhar Kohli ko kosna

Desi mentality is to play for stats and stat pad. I never said sena Is like the standard we need to follow. Lol at bar to meet. You play to win the game and not worry about stats. Sure it dint matter for this game but this mentality is what stops asian teams from being dominant. They are stat driven.
Agree. Very pathetic thing to do. You dont refuse a run, just to score a 100. Its about a team culture you create.

The thing is that they’re content with fanboying over group stage 😂 then once the knockout round loss comes the depression will begin again. Then next tournament they’ll win the group stage and the cycle will repeat
Tbf getting into WC semis isnt the worst thing to be celebrating, it's not a walk in the park. Just look at one of our neighbors..have made it to just one of those this century in the ODIs.

Maybe you don't have internet connection or You are so Blind🤣and jealous that can't our success ,we were 3rd in medal tally recently concluded Asian games in China ,Smashed you 10-0 in Hocky , Smashed you in football , Volleyball, Javeline throw, Shooting, wrestling and many more
Bhai soja pata hai peche aag lagi hai tere dhuaa uth rha 😔Ab rat bhar Kohli ko kosna
You guys were 48th in medal count in the last summer Olympics LOL

How so? From 90 to 100 he played almost 15 + balls. Kohli scored 2 boundaries to go from 85 to 95 and then also went for a six to finish the game.
You have lost objectivity here
The whole thing with jadeja not taking a single etc was too much. Anyway it's done. Congrats on the win. India look formidable. 2 changes to their batting order and they may win it this year. Looks very strong. I can only see maybe SA or aus beating India in a ko.

85 plus years not one single retied fast bowler averages under 25. Not one great bowler lol.

We have 3 to 4 great bowlers ranked in top 15. Not one indian. Also h2h. Don't forget.
No you don't lol, no one outside Pakistan considers shoaib to be an atg. Zaheer Khan and srinath have a better wc legacy than any pakistani fast bowler than akram lol. 8-0 in wcs but atleast you won Sharjah cups in the 80s. No wc final since 1999 lol, how embarrassing. Even sl and nz have been to finals in that era

Tbf getting into WC semis isnt the worst thing to be celebrating, it's not a walk in the park. Just look at one of our neighbors..have made it to just one of those this century in the ODIs.
I mean it’s like celebrating a regular season win, nothing wrong with it but.. it’s the regular season

By the way, Indians just need one more win to secure the SF spot. 12 points should get the SF spot based on last WC
Now we will definitely reach in semi as we have 2 game against Minnows. It's time for India to use brain and not bring any team which they don't likes to be there .so we can lose to any team just becouse some team not go there. ,time for some conspiracy theory . :ROFLMAO:

No you don't lol, no one outside Pakistan considers shoaib to be an atg. Zaheer Khan and srinath have a better wc legacy than any pakistani fast bowler than akram lol. 8-0 in wcs but atleast you won Sharjah cups in the 80s. No wc final since 1999 lol, how embarrassing. Even sl and nz have been to finals in that era
No one rates Sri or zaheer at Wasim Waqar and imran's level though. Honestly shoaib is ahead of them 2. World cups alone aren't the only criteria. You can't average 29 and 32 lol and call yourself a great.

Anyway congrats on your win. India looks strong.

The thing is that they’re content with fanboying over group stage 😂 then once the knockout round loss comes the depression will begin again. Then next tournament they’ll win the group stage and the cycle will repeat
To lose in ko's one has to qualify for ko's

No one rates Sri or zaheer at Wasim Waqar and imran's level though. Honestly shoaib is ahead of them 2. World cups alone aren't the only criteria. You can't average 29 and 32 lol and call yourself a great.

Anyway congrats on your win. India looks strong.
Yeah I mean even if it’s true that Zaheer is better.. people remember Shoaib’s bowling more than Zaheer. Zaheer literally never even comes up

Tu toh bhai rehne de, thodi der mein tu Pakistani se American ban jaayega

People like you are well known as mauka-parast 🤣🤣
You know what, I’ll just be the bigger person, there’s no point in us arguing.

Congrats on the win. It was a masterful chase by Kohli, all I was saying was that Kohli should’ve taken the single and completed his 100 if Jadeja didn’t finish the game off. 🤝

Now we will definitely reach in semi as we have 2 game against Minnows. It's time for India to use brain and not bring any team which they don't likes to be there .so we can lose to any team just becouse some team not go there. ,time for some conspiracy theory . :ROFLMAO:
Waise bhi yeh inke yahan mein bola jaane waala favourite word hai

"Saazish" 😂🤣🫢

You know what, I’ll just be the bigger person, there’s no point in us arguing.

Congrats on the win. It was a masterful chase by Kohli, all I was saying was that Kohli should’ve taken the single and completed his 100 if Jadeja didn’t finish the game off. 🤝
You know what, you still poised your statement with obsession saying I'll be the bigger person which actually you're not so finish it in that way only.

Your every single post here is against Kohli and Indian team and that's your biggest problem. I would love to see you as a cricket lover rather than Hater

Choice is yours, otherwise we'll not keep our silence on anything unwanted to call for.

Jai Ram ji ki 🙏🙏

I literally life in Los Angeles, it’s just an easy way to get the Indian viewing audience since you guys aren’t competitive in any other sport 
Seems you don't follow any other sporting events then. There was the recent Asian Games where we made our highest medal tally ever (108 and finished 4th) and have shown great improvement in sports. This shall reflect in increased tallies in upcoming Olympics as well.

Historically South Asia has been very poor in Olympics. Atleast we're making progress. What about you guys? You won a grand total of '3 medals' in Asian Games, finishing below even war torn Afghans.

You know what, you still poised your statement with obsession saying I'll be the bigger person which actually you're not so finish it in that way only.

Your every single post here is against Kohli and Indian team and that's your biggest problem. I would love to see you as a cricket lover rather than Hater

Choice is yours, otherwise we'll not keep our silence on anything unwanted to call for.

Jai Ram ji ki 🙏🙏
It’s a Pakistani cricket forum.. did you expect to see positive posts about Pakistan’s biggest rivals??

Us fans don't play the cricket. The cricketers do.

Pakistani fans don't seem to expect anything less than winning every ICC tournament and yet you guys don't seem to be winning anything meaningful?
I mean yeah, and you see how depressed everyone on the forum is 😂

But I agree with you actually. Nothing wrong with enjoying your team winning, no matter what stage of the tournament

Seems you don't follow any other sporting events then. There was the recent Asian Games where we made our highest medal tally ever (108 and finished 4th) and have shown great improvement in sports. This shall reflect in increased tallies in upcoming Olympics as well.

Historically South Asia has been very poor in Olympics. Atleast we're making progress. What about you guys? You won a grand total of '3 medals' in Asian Games, finishing below even war torn Afghans.
I give you guys full credit for that, it was an impressive showing!

I was just responding to the poster about why Cricket will be in the Olympics, I mean it makes a lot of sense, it’s an untapped market of viewers, it’s not because the Olympic board loves Kohli so much. They make decisions based on profit and they know Southeast Asian numbers for Olympic viewing are low and this will tap into them.

I give you guys full credit for that, it was an impressive showing!

I was just responding to the poster about why Cricket will be in the Olympics, I mean it makes a lot of sense, it’s an untapped market of viewers, it’s not because the Olympic board loves Kohli so much. They make decisions based on profit and they know Southeast Asian numbers for Olympic viewing are low and this will tap into them.
Cheers! Understandable. Good luck to your team for upcoming matches.

You also have a lot of confidence in Iyer. I kept saying he's a mug against short balls. Today was another example. Can't have someone in top 4 with that glaring weakness
Iyer was playing the short ball well until he got out. He just needs to understand that he doesn’t need to smack every short ball. Can let them through.

He is fine otherwise. He needs to play one or two big innings before the knockouts to set himself up.

Man… really wanted to see Kohli get to the record and hopefully break it in this WC.

Happy for my brother Shami though.

Us fans don't play the cricket. The cricketers do.

Pakistani fans don't seem to expect anything less than winning every ICC tournament and yet you guys don't seem to be winning anything meaningful?
Oh come on they are unbeatable at home in tests... oh wait....

To my fellow Indian posters. This is not a badua or a curse. This Indian team is very solid and no doubt the best team in this world cup and full credit to them to for their preparations, bench strength, planning and making optimum use of their home conditions.

However in my world cup viewing experience, I always get nervous seeing teams peak too early where things are going so perfectly, every single player is in form and there are no concerns, issues. And then all of a sudden one bad day at the office in a Semi Final or Final ruins everything.

I hope I am wrong

To my fellow Indian posters. This is not a badua or a curse. This Indian team is very solid and no doubt the best team in this world cup and full credit to them to for their preparations, bench strength, planning and making optimum use of their home conditions.

However in my world cup viewing experience, I always get nervous seeing teams peak too early where things are going so perfectly, every single player is in form and there are no concerns, issues. And then all of a sudden one bad day at the office in a Semi Final or Final ruins everything.

I hope I am wrong

People put too much stock into performances in knockouts without looking at a teams issues first.

Many called us chokers in 2019. But many of us Indian fans even here on PP called that team overrated while going into the World Cup itself.

We didn't have a settled #4 , our #5 was ageing , past it and not making enough runs and had declined as a keep as well. And we tried to 2 play wrist spinners in every match instead of playing an extra fast bowler etc.

And then we lost Dhawan .

If others rated that side, then they clearly could not see the issues that were clear to the rest of us.

Kohli, Dhoni and Shastri had wrecked our white ball cricket with short sighted policies.

ODI teams require an entire World Cup cycle to build and they didnt know who was #4 even on the eve of the World Cup.

This time, Dravid and Rohit have ensured that the top 6 are settled and that's a big advantage for us.

My only issues were the fact that we don't have any one who can bowl Ifti chacha level off spin in our top order to play an extra batter and get batting depth .

So, selections of Thakur, Ash and Jadeja were the most questionable.

I still think Australia have more bases covered than any other team .

14 out of 15 players select themselves for their excellent records over the last 4 years. And the 15th performed against Pakistan the other night.

They have batting strength and depth , have won plenty of ODIs before the World Cup and they have some really good experience - many players have won 2015 World Cup , World T20 2021 and WTC final 2023 in that squad.

If India don't win and the Aussies win, it won't be a disappointment for me at least . They had the edge over us and we were never clear favourites ahead of them

If any other team wins ahead of us then it would be an extremely disappointing result.