"If you have actionable evidence, share it with us. We will take action" : PM IK on Pulwama attack

Prime Minister Imran Khan in a video message regarding last week's Pulwama attack released on Monday said he decided not to respond to India's statements on the attack to avoid drawing attention away from the Saudi crown prince's visit yesterday.

"Why would anyone do such a thing to sabotage their own conference?" he asked.

"I would like to make the Indian government an offer," he said, asking Delhi to share actionable evidence with Islamabad and vowing that Pakistan would investigate it.

"If you have actionable evidence, share it with us. We will take action," he assured Delhi. "Not because we are under pressure, but because it our policy."

https://www.dawn.com/news/1464783/pm-khan-addresses-nation-on-pulwama-attack

PM Imran addresses nation on Pulwama attack

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan is currently addressing the nation on the Pulwama attack.

Starting his address, the prime minister said, "I am issuing the statement now because the Saudi crown prince was visiting the country."

"Would we do such an act when the Saudi crown prince was visiting. Would a fool even consider sabotaging the conference and what benefit would we get out if it?" he questioned.

The premier continued, "I want to ask India if they want to live in the past?"

Stating that "we want stability in the region", the premier said, "If India has evidence, they should give it to us and we will take action."

PM Imran stated that he has come across calls for attack on Pakistan through Indian media and said, "If India retaliates, we will not think and retaliate back."

"Its not in our interests that somebody from here goes out to do terrorism, nor that somebody comes here and does terrorism," he added.

The premier has also decided to summon a meeting of the National Security Council (NSC), according to sources.

The already sour relations between India and Pakistan have worsened over the past week as New Delhi piled blame on Islamabad for the Pulwama attack. Pakistan's leadership has strongly refuted the allegations.

Some 44 Indian paramilitary personnel were killed last week when an explosives-packed van rammed a convoy transporting 2,500 security forces in Pulwama, in the deadliest attack in Indian-occupied Kashmir in 30 years.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/228619-pm-imran-addresses-nation-on-pulwama-attack?5c6bb8f9f10f2

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Prime Minister of Pakistan Imran Khan’s Policy Statement on the Pulwama attack (19.02.19)<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PrimeMinisterImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PrimeMinisterImranKhan</a><a href="https://t.co/uiSQXzRVUU">https://t.co/uiSQXzRVUU</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1097769129937784833?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 19, 2019</a></blockquote>

By making this a public address he is giving India too much importance. Just send the message privately and be done with it.

If he wanted to give TOO much importance, he would have addressed the situation before 2 days. But he didn't :)) Us k pass itna waqt nahi tha

That's great.

Didn't Jaish claim credit for the attack?

https://www.dawn.com/news/1464153

Take action.

Thank you Imran saab. We are waiting for it.

Masood Azhar and Co disappeared in 2016 and there offices were sealed.

Kindly send the current address to IK and am sure he will take an action. And btw, your Indian Armed Forces have already killed the master mind of Pulawama Attack, LATE Ghazi Rasheed. Congo.

If he wanted to give TOO much importance, he would have addressed the situation before 2 days. But he didn't :)) Us k pass itna waqt nahi tha

Nevertheless, only the minimum necessary should be done with a country like India. In this case, just privately send a message and that's it.

Taking credit means nothing. These people thinks its an accolade so take credit all the time. All material used was sourced locally in India and the boy involved was from occupied Kashmiri.

So if I take credit of a bombing in India, police would keep quiet and not investigate cos there is no proof as anyone can claim credit?

You didn't think this through...did you?

Bro, evidence is required. How can anyone believe that the video confession is not doctored or enacted? Hence, some real evidence is required.

Round them up and investigate. Let them deny it, get India involved, let's fight it out on the court of international law (or whatever is applicable in these situations). If they are innocent, they will come out victorious.

That's the first step.

Now when you ADD in the fact that someone like Masood Azhar is a pukka terrorist whom India had arrested back in 1994 and was forced to release in 1999 due to hijack...this is the LEAST thing one can do.

Good. So easier to take action.

In that case, he is an enemy to both India and Pakistan.

So Pakistan should pounce on this opportunity.

I am waiting for it.

I have told you already. Now perhaps, India should investigate that how the explosives were obtained locally and the incident happened in a heavily guarded area in a broad day light.

Same old, same old from both sides.

India: blame Pakistan, appropriate response etc
Pakistan: seek actionable proof, retaliation etc

A little confused here, some are saying Jaish claimed attack so IK should act. Fair enough. I would say the same rule should apply on the side that got affected directly, rather than just placing blame, first off share some solid Intel, and then act upon how the explosives were local, individual local.

It just seems like India got hit (and the lives lost are extremely unfortunate), Jaish claimed responsibility and now Pakistan in India's eyes have to clean their name from this, where as all India gets to know is dictate what they want and how they want to send Pak into oblivion

Jaish claimed the attack and he still wants evidence?

And JEM Is banned in Pakistan.

Did you ask the same question when Indian Police officer witnessed against Modi ji in 2002, did you ask the same question when your spy claimed the responsibility of terrorists activity in Pakistan?

At that time, obviously you people said it might be doctored e.t.c e.t.c

And i think it would be better if first india should investigate how that kid got the explosives and how he was able to do such activity in a broad daylight under heavily guarded military area?

That's great.

Didn't Jaish claim credit for the attack?

https://www.dawn.com/news/1464153

Take action.

Thank you Imran saab. We are waiting for it.

Every tom dick and harry org claims an act of terror as if it is a party conducted or building constructed by them just to get famous, threatening and so on.

Anyone can claim that they did it or they didnt, this is why an enquiry and investigations are carried out to make sure the real culprit is identified,caught and taken to the prison.

Investigations are there to ensure that the actual culprit cannot hide behind any thing

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION]

What is the protocol here?

If anyone else knows, let me know.

Protocol? Hafiz Saeed is a UN banned terrorist and the world finds enough evidence to ban him.

Masood Azhar was released from Indian jail because his partners hijacked a plane and killed a passenger.

Pakistan has played this game since 26/11. This is a way of deflecting the pressure to let the matter cool down.

Modi would be a fool to trust the Pak govt.

Good. So easier to take action.

In that case, he is an enemy to both India and Pakistan.

So Pakistan should pounce on this opportunity.

I am waiting for it.
Why not.Pak should do act but if an organisation has been banned then its the responsibility of India do take necessary action and clear the mess. If they are operating from pakisatn then we have to take action but with such high security on the border u mean LOC the most likely thing is attack was planned im IOK which we have nothing to do.

Protocol? Hafiz Saeed is a UN banned terrorist and the world finds enough evidence to ban him.

Masood Azhar was released from Indian jail because his partners hijacked a plane and killed a passenger.

Pakistan has played this game since 26/11. This is a way of deflecting the pressure to let the matter cool down.

I think Jasih was related to Masood azhar and I categorically say when we were kids we used to see them collecting money in misques and market, but ut has been long time to see them ir their people. They have been banned. If they are operating and the one happening recently was related to them the India gas to give evidence and we eill be left with no option but to take action. Ik has been spot on here though i think he did more importance to blaim game.a simple statement would have been enough.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Prime Minister of Pakistan Imran Khan’s Policy Statement on the Pulwama attack (19.02.19)<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PrimeMinisterImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PrimeMinisterImranKhan</a><a href="https://t.co/uiSQXzRVUU">https://t.co/uiSQXzRVUU</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1097769129937784833?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 19, 2019</a></blockquote>

Incredible speech!! Doesn't look scripted and seemed he spoke his mind. Pragmatic as well. India should present the evidence against this Azhar pyscho once for all and close this issue. Imran seemed confident and certain with sound logic considering he put his own reputation at stake. Time to escalate this through the court of law and stop the rhetoric.

Azhar and Co missing since 2016, attack was orchestrated in IOK. So i think it would be better if Indian security forces should first check their lands, rather than playing blame games.

And don't worry, Modi jii is extremely brilliant. He knows very well how to save his job. He showed the world in 2002, and showing it again.

And you know what is game? Indian Armed forces killing the master mind who is already dead, this is what a game is. And players are your media / forces / govt also.

I think Jasih was related to Masood azhar and I categorically say when we were kids we used to see them collecting money in misques and market, but ut has been long time to see them ir their people. They have been banned. If they are operating and the one happening recently was related to them the India gas to give evidence and we eill be left with no option but to take action. Ik has been spot on here though i think he did more importance to blaim game.a simple statement would have been enough.

I think no, he was brilliant here. He indirectly told Indian Govt that your blames aren't holding too much importance by mentioning his busy schedule due to Prince visit :)

A solid reply was needed though, and he has given it. Now as usual there will be complete silence on the other side and issue will be vanished soon.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Absolutely crystal&Clear&#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816; <a href="https://t.co/AUc79pHvfO">https://t.co/AUc79pHvfO</a></p>— Shahid Afridi (@SAfridiOfficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/SAfridiOfficial/status/1097795983935705088?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 19, 2019</a></blockquote>

Nevertheless, only the minimum necessary should be done with a country like India. In this case, just privately send a message and that's it.

I completely agree. Let India throw more tantrums and try and stop their population from watching Pakistani cricket, or whatever gets them off these days.

Because, unlike previous leaders, IK is actually sincere and like he said this is the New Pakistan.

why are you guys hiding from the fact that the it was a local guy, that sourced the materials locally?

Because their Army in a very dangerous operation has already killed the master mind behind these attacks Ghazi sahab.

It shows, media + Army + Gov all are involved in this mess.

Jaish claimed the attack and he still wants evidence?

Lol, it is not that easy to uncover the culprit for a terrorist activity.

Now this is like a trend, wherever a terrorist attack happens, the media gets the news who is behind the attack just because the org come out with a media release to just claim it.

If thats is so then no place for any detectives or investigations.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Dear <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> you have Jaish chief Masood Azhar sitting in Bahawalpur & masterminding the attacks with ISI help. Go pick him up from there. If you can’t let us know, we’ll do it for you. BTW what has been done about the proofs of Mumbai’s 26/11 attack. Time to walk the talk. <a href="https://t.co/Zct6I7QieY">pic.twitter.com/Zct6I7QieY</a></p>— Capt.Amarinder Singh (@capt_amarinder) <a href="https://twitter.com/capt_amarinder/status/1097789917248319488?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 19, 2019</a></blockquote>

Didnt you know he is a fool ever since he was elected.

Hahaha finding some trust issues here.

And i dont know why he invited nawaz sharif for the PM sworning ceremony.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Dear <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> you have Jaish chief Masood Azhar sitting in Bahawalpur & masterminding the attacks with ISI help. Go pick him up from there. If you can’t let us know, we’ll do it for you. BTW what has been done about the proofs of Mumbai’s 26/11 attack. Time to walk the talk. <a href="https://t.co/Zct6I7QieY">pic.twitter.com/Zct6I7QieY</a></p>— Capt.Amarinder Singh (@capt_amarinder) <a href="https://twitter.com/capt_amarinder/status/1097789917248319488?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 19, 2019</a></blockquote>

And this guy belongs to congress....before someone come here and say BJP/Modi propaganda etc. Infact, he is the boss of Navjot Siddhu.

Since 2016, when forces had a crack down against them and offices of JEM are sealed, Azhar and Co whereabouts are not known.

And captain sahab, you should first deeply search IOK, you never know may be they are living there under the shelter of your people.

It does not work that way that congress or bjp member will say and pak will do act, a proper way of sharing evidences will leave Pakistan with no option but to act.

Masood Azhar and Co disappeared in 2016 and there offices were sealed.

Kindly send the current address to IK and am sure he will take an action. And btw, your Indian Armed Forces have already killed the master mind of Pulawama Attack, LATE Ghazi Rasheed. Congo.

I have told you already. Now perhaps, India should investigate that how the explosives were obtained locally and the incident happened in a heavily guarded area in a broad day light.

So let me get this straight.

1. JEM is banned in Pakistan right?

2. You guys picked up Masood Azhar and kept him in "house arrest" until India can produce evidence for Pathankot attacks, right? What was the head of a banned organization doing in your country in the first place? God only knows.

3. Then this guy was let off just like that and he disappeared, right?

4. And you guys have no idea where he went, right?

5. But China, your big brother, is hell bent on NOT designating him as an international terrorist, right?

6. Now Pulwama attack has been claimed by Jaish, right? Or so it says according to some.

---

Now here's what happened in Masood Azhar case back in 2016:

The officials said since Pakistan has announced that several individuals belonging to JeM have been apprehended, it should also disclose under which law it has detained them and started the probe.

India has given to Pakistan information about certain mobile numbers which were used by the handlers of the six terrorists who stormed the sensitive air base in Punjab. There is no information on the identity of the owners of those numbers, they said.

Tapped conversations between the terrorists and their Pakistani handlers were also shared, government officials said, adding the government there should take the probe ahead by registering a criminal case and taking custody of those who received the calls.

India has given specific leads under which specific detentions should be done, they said. Pakistan has a legitimate right to seek more evidence but first they have to act on the evidence already shared with them, the officials said.

As far as Pakistani SIT’s visit here is concerned, the officials said any evidence can be collected only under some law but there is no information regarding the law under which it would like to collect proof by visiting Pathankot airbase.

A Pakistan PMO statement issued on January 13 had said “considerable progress has been made in the investigations being carried out against terrorist elements reportedly linked to the Pathankot incident.

“Based on initial investigations in Pakistan, and the information provided, several individuals belonging to Jaish-e-Mohammad have been apprehended. The offices of the organisation are also being traced and sealed. Further investigations are underway,” the statement said.

In the spirit of the cooperative approach, the statement said, it was also decided that in order to carry the process forward, additional information would be required for which the government of Pakistan is considering sending a SIT to Pathankot in consultation with government of India.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...ntel-inputs/story-8FCyXvA6JlAxCSPKeFwjkO.html

------

So nothing came off it.

Masood Azhar was let off scott free.

Nobody knows where he went.

And we are supposed to believe it?

Take the world of the country which had Osama holed up mere few km from an Army base?

---

By the way...

---

The US State Department designated the Jaish a foreign terrorist organisation in December 2001, forcing the Musharraf regime to slap a ban on the group in January 2002.

Azhar was formally arrested by Pakistani authorities in December 2001 following the attack on India's parliament but a review board of the Lahore High Court ordered his release a year later.

Azhar reportedly fell out of favour with the Pakistani establishment in the wake of American allegations about his Al Qaida links and because of the belief that he had been providing logistical support to fugitive Al Qaida and Taliban leaders.

Following the January 2002 kidnapping and murder of American journalist Daniel Pearl by Sheikh Ahmed Saeed Omar, a close aide of Azhar, the US had sought the custody of the Jaish

https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

----------------------------------------

Whichever angle you look at....things are so messy for you guys.

And you want more proof? :)))

Since 2016, when forces had a crack down against them and offices of JEM are sealed, Azhar and Co whereabouts are not known.

And captain sahab, you should first deeply search IOK, you never know may be they are living there under the shelter of your people.

He is hiding in Bahawalpur. Not sure about your confusion.

I know that bhai.

I was asking in terms of protocol for future actions.

1. Like what documents (dossier?) we need to send? Where?

2. If Masood can't be extradited, can he be tried in an international court of law?

3. What should be done now?

Taking responsibility means nothing

TTP took responsibility for every random act in the past even if there was a cylinder blast

Al Qaeda took credit for any death of a us soldier

As I already answered this question.

So if I take credit of a bombing in India, police would keep quiet and not investigate cos there is no proof as anyone can claim credit?

Round them up and investigate. Let them deny it, get India involved, let's fight it out on the court of international law (or whatever is applicable in these situations). If they are innocent, they will come out victorious.

That's the first step.

Now when you ADD in the fact that someone like Masood Azhar is a pukka terrorist whom India had arrested back in 1994 and was forced to release in 1999 due to hijack...this is the LEAST thing one can do.

Now let me ask you this:

Masood Azhar was released due to airplane hijack.

What was done for that?

Any more proof needed to nail him?

Forget everything else. What was he doing in Pak (when they house arrested him and then released him due to lack of proof)?

TTP took responsibility for every random act in the past even if there was a cylinder blast

Its all a big ploy to deflect blame, they have now perfected this art.

The explosives were almost certainly brought in India, the attack was planned in India (at least in IOK), the attacker was an Indian Kashmiri and even made a video why he was doing it (doesn’t justify it) and it happened in IOK.
And above all this was a massive Indian security failing (apparently this same road was cleared earlier) and a big intelligence fail.

However what has been the Indian media and it’s goverment response ? Nothing but mass anti-Pakistan hysteria from the get go.

No reflection, not even a hint of their own completely failed Kashmiri policies, no mention or debate whatsoever.

Imran Khan gave a class response but he shouldn’t need to because nothing will satisfy them because they don’t want to introspect.

And you see nothing wrong with Pakistan hosting a guy who was released after a plane hijacking?

As I already answered this question.

Now let me ask you this:

Masood Azhar was released due to airplane hijack.

What was done for that?

Any more proof needed to nail him?

Forget everything else. What was he doing in Pak (when they house arrested him and then released him due to lack of proof)?

You know you can't believe anything your government, army or press comes out with.
This is a fact. Just look at surgical strikes and the silly photoshop pictures that your press comes out with.

I'm sorry but I do feel that the Indian public is being duped.
Perhaps it's time for some introspection rather then mud slinging and war posturing.

You know you can't believe anything your government, army or press comes out with.
This is a fact. Just look at surgical strikes and the silly photoshop pictures that your press comes out with.

I'm sorry but I do feel that the Indian public is being duped.
Perhaps it's time for some introspection rather then mud slinging and war posturing.

So no answers to my question? Or is even flight hijack photoshopped?

Evasive action. :))

Thank you for playing.

Next.

Yeh like Imran's bosses are going to allow him to.

2. You guys picked up Masood Azhar and kept him in "house arrest" until India can produce evidence for Pathankot attacks, right? What was the head of a banned organization doing in your country in the first place? God only knows.

5. But China, your big brother, is hell bent on NOT designating him as an international terrorist, right?

6. Now Pulwama attack has been claimed by Jaish, right? Or so it says according to some.

---

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...ntel-inputs/story-8FCyXvA6JlAxCSPKeFwjkO.html

------

So nothing came off it.

Take the world of the country which had Osama holed up mere few km from an Army base?

---

By the way...

---

https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

I don't know who this Masood Azhar is, but the incident you are talking about was in 2016 going by what you are referring to. Unless there is proof that he was involved in the current incident, not sure what relevance it has here.

---

------

So nothing came off it.

---

By the way...

---

Before the ban there were splits between JEM, Three JeM commanders, Abdul Jabbar, Maulana Umar Farooq and Abdullah Shah Mazhar, left the group and formed Jamaat ul-Furqan. The remaining group that stayed with Masood Azhar used the name Khuddam ul-Islam.

After some months all were banned. What was he doing in the country? Case was lodged against him but court could't find sufficient proofs against him.

Talking about hijacking stuff:

Pakistan denied that four of the hijackers had boarded the jet after arriving in Katmandu on a Pakistani airliner. Foreign Minister Abdus Sattar said in Islamabad that Indian officials may have staged the incident "in pursuit of their aim of maligning Pakistan internationally."

Apparently in deference to Indian demands, U.N. officials refused to try to mediate an end to the crisis, a decision that angered Taliban leaders, who requested U.N. involvement and say they want the plane to leave Afghanistan.

U.N. officials expressed reluctance to become embroiled in a standoff that could complicate relations with India, which has long resisted any U.N. role in Kashmir. A direct appeal from New Delhi would be required to change their position. "An invitation from the Taliban is not enough," the senior U.N. official said. "Without an invitation from India we could not enter into negotiations."

So plane didn't go to Pakistan.

Now here comes the question, Azhar almost spent 4 years in India jail.. right? But why no charges were slapped against him?

Talking about Bin Laden presence, well what about D Company King when he wanted to surrender in 94 but your own CBI and Gov refused and let him to run?

And Bin Ladin case, still there are lots to discuss about it. If you want to do, be my guest but in some other thread.

And lastly, pathankot incident

Not sufficient evidences were provided by India and nor they allowed our JIT to do detail inspection of the effected places.

You can read it anywhere.

I don't know who this Masood Azhar is, but the incident you are talking about was in 2016 going by what you are referring to. Unless there is proof that he was involved in the current incident, not sure what relevance it has here.

There were no concrete proofs against his involvement. Pakistan wanted some concrete proofs which India failed to deliver.

I know that bhai.

I was asking in terms of protocol for future actions.

1. Like what documents (dossier?) we need to send? Where?

2. If Masood can't be extradited, can he be tried in an international court of law?

3. What should be done now?

Sorry forgot to add one thing more.

When senior police officer sworn statement supreme court that Modi jii allowed Gujrat riots. He was a living proof, but was rejected and nothing happened in that case.

So you can assume same is the case with Azhar. No sufficient evidences / proof.

There were no concrete proofs against his involvement. Pakistan wanted some concrete proofs which India failed to deliver.

Imran Khan has said India can provide proof ( on this incident) and his govt will act. I don't really know what else he can say, he can hardly be held responsible for stuff which has happened under a previous administration to which SIF is referring to. I am not passing judgement on that incident either, it might have been genuine proof provided, might not, but it is irrelevant to this current attack. All the evidence for this one suggests it was a local terror attack, even the Indian military is suggesting the same.

why are you guys hiding from the fact that the it was a local guy, that sourced the materials locally?

Most ISIS attacks were by people who were living in that country and used locally sourced weapons. ISIS not to be blamed i guess?

Were the 9/11 bombers Afghans?

Sorry forgot to add one thing more.

When senior police officer sworn statement supreme court that Modi jii allowed Gujrat riots. He was a living proof, but was rejected and nothing happened in that case.

So you can assume same is the case with Azhar. No sufficient evidences / proof.

Investigations by supreme court SIT found that police officer exchanging mails with the opposition parties saying he will nail Modi.

Doesn't really say anything, he could be saying he will bring Modi to justice with his evidence, hence nailing Modi. Or did the Indian police officer offer to fabricate evidence on behalf of the opposition parties? You will have to be more explicit.

"Pakistan retaliate karnay ka sochay ga nahi, Pakistan retaliate KARAYGA."

I hope India keeps this statement in mind before attempting anything foolish.

Most ISIS attacks were by people who were living in that country and used locally sourced weapons. ISIS not to be blamed i guess?

So, what have US achieved in Afghanistan? They are now struggling to find a way out of there lol. I don’t hope the indian administration is as dumb as the NATO/US.

Doesn't really say anything, he could be saying he will bring Modi to justice with his evidence, hence nailing Modi. Or did the Indian police officer offer to fabricate evidence on behalf of the opposition parties? You will have to be more explicit.

This was one police officer.

He had exchanged e-mails with rival political party leaders and was being tutored by the lawyer of NGO and its activist. Ghost questions and answers were also prepared as to what he was required to speak before Justice Nanavati Commission. He has used the media card, has even sent the e-mails to influence the judicial proceedings of a 3-judge bench of this court and has tried to influence the amicus curiae,” the bench said.

This was the observation of the supreme court on his conduct and testimony.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Imran has thrown a no ball .Every time they ask what makes you think its our doing . After the mumbai terrorist attack a pak TV anchor asked me why you are so sure it is Pakistan it can be any country I said fine I will give you 3 you choose one .Brazil , Sweden and Pakistan .</p>— Javed Akhtar (@Javedakhtarjadu) <a href="https://twitter.com/Javedakhtarjadu/status/1097851712058978306?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">19 February 2019</a></blockquote>

So, what have US achieved in Afghanistan? They are now struggling to find a way out of there lol. I don’t hope the indian administration is as dumb as the NATO/US.

US has now established a permanent base in Afghanistan. Its presence there will continue.

Shredded Modi's narrative with one speech.

So answer this question.

"Why would Pakistan's establishment/government would allow attack on such scale around the time when they needed the rest of the world by Pakistan's side?"

To all those indians that think they can destroy Pakistan need to read this paragraph published by the bbc.

"The biggest challenge for India is that Pakistan possesses a nuclear deterrent - including possibly one of the fastest growing nuclear arsenals - and a potent military. For all the sabre-rattling in the Indian press and public, these are realities that the Indian leadership must keep in mind."

The amount of indians that i've seen saying to PM Modi to go to war is just outstanding. Indians are being brainwashed by their media so much.

If India dares to attack Pakistan, all the foreign investors they worked so hard to attract since the 90's are going to go away.

Let the foreign investors decide that. Not sure Pakistan will decide for them.

But you must have something that links him to PK, even one thing. On the other hand, Ind has not only trained but actively carried out attacks on PK and Yadav was caught red handed, can you tell me if anybody was prosecuted in Ind?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en-gb"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Imran has thrown a no ball .Every time they ask what makes you think its our doing . After the mumbai terrorist attack a pak TV anchor asked me why you are so sure it is Pakistan it can be any country I said fine I will give you 3 you choose one .Brazil , Sweden and Pakistan .</p>— Javed Akhtar (@Javedakhtarjadu) <a href="https://twitter.com/Javedakhtarjadu/status/1097851712058978306?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">19 February 2019</a></blockquote>

Umar 95 ki aur baatein bacho wali.

Time for India to cough out the evidence. Well played by kaptaan. The ball is in India’s court now. Provide evidence and we will take action.

Let the foreign investors decide that. Not sure Pakistan will decide for them.

If Ind attacks, forget Investors there will be no Ind. Our Nuclear weapons are not for show. But surely it will never come to that as neither country will survive a nuclear conflict, even a small one.

Fellow Indians today have been crying a lot against Imran Khan and his official statement. I watched it. I thought it was a very sensible, dignified yet brave speech from Imran Khan. He is a true statesman and a thorough gentleman.

As the leader of Pakistan he gave assurance to India for a transparent investigation which is all he could offer to India. As an Indian i highly appreciate that. Onus is on India now to understand if they truly want their objectives to be fulfilled by Pakistan government then they must initiate dialogue and stop running away from it. GOI is fooling the people of India by issuing angry statements against Pakistan without having sincerity to talk/work with them.

When Imran talks about retaliation, as an Indian it might irk me, but i fully understand as the leader of a country it is his duty to reassure his own people in the wake of unprecedented war mongering by India/Indians. No leader can afford to seem weak in such hostile situations. It is Imran Khan's immense grace that he did not come across as ott even when talking about retaliation. He did not resort to gully level language. Neither he over did it. If Musharaf was the leader of Pakistan we all know he would have taken India to the cleaners because no one can match him in aggressive talks. I give credit to Imran for not losing his cool like Musharaf would have.

As for India, we are just a country that gets embarrassed day in day out. We have an uneducated leader who has no class and no shame. He knows nothing and talks like an idiot with no sense of responsibility.

Maybe now he and his wife will qualify for a mortgage. They seemed to be having trouble last time round :)))

If you want to laugh, just read this :)))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Our fact desk did a quick analysis of <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> video. There are 20 edits in the 6 minute video. Imran ordinarily speaks well extempore and isn't among those who need editing to sound cogent. Leads to question did Pak Army-ISI vet the video and make edits in PM's statement?</p>— Rahul Kanwal (@rahulkanwal) <a href="https://twitter.com/rahulkanwal/status/1097785827503951877?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 19, 2019</a></blockquote>