"If you have actionable evidence, share it with us. We will take action" : PM IK on Pulwama attack

Fellow Indians today have been crying a lot against Imran Khan and his official statement. I watched it. I thought it was a very sensible, dignified yet brave speech from Imran Khan. He is a true statesman and a thorough gentleman.

As the leader of Pakistan he gave assurance to India for a transparent investigation which is all he could offer to India. As an Indian i highly appreciate that. Onus is on India now to understand if they truly want their objectives to be fulfilled by Pakistan government then they must initiate dialogue and stop running away from it. GOI is fooling the people of India by issuing angry statements against Pakistan without having sincerity to talk/work with them.

When Imran talks about retaliation, as an Indian it might irk me, but i fully understand as the leader of a country it is his duty to reassure his own people in the wake of unprecedented war mongering by India/Indians. No leader can afford to seem weak in such hostile situations. It is Imran Khan's immense grace that he did not come across as ott even when talking about retaliation. He did not resort to gully level language. Neither he over did it. If Musharaf was the leader of Pakistan we all know he would have taken India to the cleaners because no one can match him in aggressive talks. I give credit to Imran for not losing his cool like Musharaf would have.

As for India, we are just a country that gets embarrassed day in day out. We have an uneducated leader who has no class and no shame. He knows nothing and talks like an idiot with no sense of responsibility.

Your friends won't like this post tbf.

If you want to laugh, just read this :)))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Our fact desk did a quick analysis of <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> video. There are 20 edits in the 6 minute video. Imran ordinarily speaks well extempore and isn't among those who need editing to sound cogent. Leads to question did Pak Army-ISI vet the video and make edits in PM's statement?</p>— Rahul Kanwal (@rahulkanwal) <a href="https://twitter.com/rahulkanwal/status/1097785827503951877?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 19, 2019</a></blockquote>

Hahahahhahahahahah

hahahhahha

thanks for sharing, this surely made my day. The kind of Indians you get on twitter make the "joshila" folks on here look like well educated intellects. :))

That's great.

Didn't Jaish claim credit for the attack?

https://www.dawn.com/news/1464153

Take action.

Thank you Imran saab. We are waiting for it.

Jaish claimed the attack and he still wants evidence?

Pretty dumb from you guys. Kulbushan claims to be an Indian spy yet he’s going through a trial to have charges proven against him. This is how international law works..you arrest someone and charge them in court based on EVIDENCE not claims or taking credits.

I think this is a very reasonable statement by Imran under the circumstances. He cannot deflect the situation completely, but at the same time, he also needs to come strong. A weak statement would have played directly into India's hands.

Nevertheless, at the end of the day, this is just a statement. He has no control over Pakistan's foreign policy and cannot do anything about the terrorists protected by the establishment, even if he wants to.

And Indian Gov statement to IK's Speech

"PM Imran Khan did not condemn Pulwama attack" :))

pXQGnw3.png

I think this is a very reasonable statement by Imran under the circumstances. He cannot deflect the situation completely, but at the same time, he also needs to come strong. A weak statement would have played directly into India's hands.

Nevertheless, at the end of the day, this is just a statement. He has no control over Pakistan's foreign policy and cannot do anything about the terrorists protected by the establishment, even if he wants to.

You have no argument left that has anything to do with Pakistan's foreign and domestic politics. You *******ized that narrative multiple times.

You are keep repeating what could have been true a year ago.

You do not see the changes or Pakistani trying to make changes in their domestic and foreign policies with the blessing of establishment of Pakistan.

So you have to resort to repeating what made you look different than the rest of the Pakistani, soon, you will not have this particular narrative left either, wonder what would you do.

You make foreign and domestic Policy according the needs of the hour with keeping the future in mind and not what would be in an ideal world.

The difference between current Pakistan's politics and Indian politics.

India PM wants to win election to stay in Power.

Pakistan and establishment wanted a PM who would make Pakistan a better nation as a whole, create a better image, bring stability and foreign investment in Pakistan, and peace around the region.

The difference between current Pakistan's politics and Indian politics.

India PM wants to win election to stay in Power.

Pakistan and establishment wanted a PM who would make Pakistan a better nation as a whole, create a better image, bring stability and foreign investment in Pakistan, and peace around the region.

This is one time when Imran Khan hasn't acted like Modi, but then he is at a secure place while Modi is insecure and is using it to take relations at a fever pitch which will help him during the upcoming elections.

This . IK does what PA says .
Does anyone doubt that these terrorists Masood or Azhar exist because they are nurtured by establishment which forever is P Army .

This was one police officer.

He had exchanged e-mails with rival political party leaders and was being tutored by the lawyer of NGO and its activist. Ghost questions and answers were also prepared as to what he was required to speak before Justice Nanavati Commission. He has used the media card, has even sent the e-mails to influence the judicial proceedings of a 3-judge bench of this court and has tried to influence the amicus curiae,” the bench said.

This was the observation of the supreme court on his conduct and testimony.

Ok, well your passionate defence of PM Modi who was accused of being explicit in the Gujarat massacres has been noted. Regardless, it exposes the dirty tricks which seem to be common in Indian politics, if they do this with their own, you can only imagine what they might fabricate against the 'enemy'.

This requires a cool approach, India needs to take a measured approach and study the evidence of this attack rather than ramp up the rhetoric. They could do worse than take a leaf out of Imran's book, a speech that even his fiercest critics on here are having to admit is a very good one.

Beyond that, there needs to be talks rather than disengagement, because proxy wars between the two nations are not doing either any good.

What about terrorists like Yadav, caught red handed in Baluch, which Ind protect them.

Sorry forgot to add one thing more.

When senior police officer sworn statement supreme court that Modi jii allowed Gujrat riots. He was a living proof, but was rejected and nothing happened in that case.

So you can assume same is the case with Azhar. No sufficient evidences / proof.

So you think bringing Modi in is a good defence here?

Guess what? Attacking Modi doesn't impact me at all cos I myself went on a rampage against him in PP even before you joined PP.

Plus, Modi is considered guilty (by some or many Indians depending on who you ask) not because of that police officer per se (whose testimony was found to be unreliable and full of holes) but because of other circumstantial evidences. Long debate.

When it comes to Modi, I will walk the talk.

Can you do the same when it comes to Pakistan?

I guess not. lol.

---

Even leaving aside all that, this was a poor argument as Modi example was an internal issue of India. What is happening here is that policies of certain establishment is affecting people from other countries.

Not the same comparison.

Tomorrow, you will say I need to accept the Lahore High court verdict that hafeez Saeed is innocent? :))

Try him in an international court of law and let's see what happens.

Pretty dumb from you guys. Kulbushan claims to be an Indian spy yet he’s going through a trial to have charges proven against him. This is how international law works..you arrest someone and charge them in court based on EVIDENCE not claims or taking credits.

lol :))

So try Lakhvi, Hafeez Saeed and Masood Azhar in an international court and see.

All 3 are declared international terrorists.

Imran being extremely gracious, even responding to the filth and stupidity coming out of India. That country really needs to figure it's shi out, and stop barking like a rabid dog.

Time for India to cough out the evidence. Well played by kaptaan. The ball is in India’s court now. Provide evidence and we will take action.

Heard this drama since 2008. Pakistan is trying to buy time so that the issue slides.

I don't know who this Masood Azhar is, but the incident you are talking about was in 2016 going by what you are referring to. Unless there is proof that he was involved in the current incident, not sure what relevance it has here.

Sure let me explain.

This is the same guy:

1. Who was arrested by India in 1994. Terrorists HIJACKED a plane to free him. What more proof can one need anyway?

2. Was involved in 2016 Pathankot attacks. All the proof that we sent were rejected. his organization was banned yet he was roaming around in pak, was placed under "house arrest" and has now magically disappeared.

3. Now his organization is claiming credit for the attack, and considering he is a known terrorist, why would Pak not act, nail him and try him in an international court?

Point is that his history is filled with these incidents. It doesn't matter if its 1999 or 2016 or 2019.....if Pakistan is ready to take action as Imran says, why wouldn't they do the needful to nail this guy? if he is innocent, he will prove it in court.

Before the ban there were splits between JEM, Three JeM commanders, Abdul Jabbar, Maulana Umar Farooq and Abdullah Shah Mazhar, left the group and formed Jamaat ul-Furqan. The remaining group that stayed with Masood Azhar used the name Khuddam ul-Islam.

After some months all were banned. What was he doing in the country? Case was lodged against him but court could't find sufficient proofs against him.

Talking about hijacking stuff:

Pakistan denied that four of the hijackers had boarded the jet after arriving in Katmandu on a Pakistani airliner. Foreign Minister Abdus Sattar said in Islamabad that Indian officials may have staged the incident "in pursuit of their aim of maligning Pakistan internationally."

Apparently in deference to Indian demands, U.N. officials refused to try to mediate an end to the crisis, a decision that angered Taliban leaders, who requested U.N. involvement and say they want the plane to leave Afghanistan.

U.N. officials expressed reluctance to become embroiled in a standoff that could complicate relations with India, which has long resisted any U.N. role in Kashmir. A direct appeal from New Delhi would be required to change their position. "An invitation from the Taliban is not enough," the senior U.N. official said. "Without an invitation from India we could not enter into negotiations."

So plane didn't go to Pakistan.

Now here comes the question, Azhar almost spent 4 years in India jail.. right? But why no charges were slapped against him?

Talking about Bin Laden presence, well what about D Company King when he wanted to surrender in 94 but your own CBI and Gov refused and let him to run?

And Bin Ladin case, still there are lots to discuss about it. If you want to do, be my guest but in some other thread.

And lastly, pathankot incident

Not sufficient evidences were provided by India and nor they allowed our JIT to do detail inspection of the effected places.

You can read it anywhere.

What other gems?

And Bin Ladin case, still there are lots to discuss about it. If you want to do, be my guest but in some other thread.

Oh dear. Sure. Go ahead and tell us how that was a western conspiracy to malign pakistan's image in the world.

That's great.

Take action.

lol :))

So try Lakhvi, Hafeez Saeed and Masood Azhar in an international court and see.

All 3 are declared international terrorists.

Sorry to see you’re struggling so much. India will have to arrest those guys and charge them in court. Do you even have a clue how an arrest warrant is issued? Unless you guys expect Pakistan to arrest anyone you guys want. Lol. Just because you say so.

And how are we supposed to arrest them when they are sitting in Pak?

Yes, I am the one struggling so much.

Pakistan will ask for proof. Reject them all. Then say India is not submitting proper proof.

Meanwhil Pakistan gets placed in terror watch lists all over the world which of course is a conspiracy....amirite lol.

Here's what USA had to say about Masood Azhar:

Feb 19. Dawn.

US calls upon Pakistan to let Masood Azhar be placed on UN terror list

https://www.dawn.com/news/1464757

USA, France, India want Masood Azhar to be designated as UN global terrorist.

India, Iran, Afghanistan accuse Pak of funding terrorism.

Many Western nations have asked Pak not to use non state actors.

Yet its just I who says Pakistan must nail down the terrorists in their backyard.

Gotcha.

Gosh...this is tiring man. One comedy after another in the name of rebuttal. :))

Sure let me explain.

This is the same guy:

1. Who was arrested by India in 1994. Terrorists HIJACKED a plane to free him. What more proof can one need anyway?

2. Was involved in 2016 Pathankot attacks. All the proof that we sent were rejected. his organization was banned yet he was roaming around in pak, was placed under "house arrest" and has now magically disappeared.

3. Now his organization is claiming credit for the attack, and considering he is a known terrorist, why would Pak not act, nail him and try him in an international court?

Point is that his history is filled with these incidents. It doesn't matter if its 1999 or 2016 or 2019.....if Pakistan is ready to take action as Imran says, why wouldn't they do the needful to nail this guy? if he is innocent, he will prove it in court.

As Imran has said, if India can produce actionable evidence linking Masood Azhar with THIS incident, then Pakistan can certainly be justified in arresting him. I hope you can see that some claim by an anonymous voice purporting to be the JeM is not quite the same thing. For one thing have they claimed they are speaking for Pakistan based organisation or Indian? Can it be verified? Can we then link this verification specifically to Masood?

Now it may well be that this Masood character should be arrested anyway if he is a terrorist, but that should be done regardless of this attack and unrelated to India's demands.

The two are separate issues and spurious linkage to try to damage Pakistan or save face for their own security lapses is irresponsible on India's behalf.

As Imran has said, if India can produce actionable evidence linking Masood Azhar with THIS incident, then Pakistan can certainly be justified in arresting him. I hope you can see that some claim by an anonymous voice purporting to be the JeM is not quite the same thing. For one thing have they claimed they are speaking for Pakistan based organisation or Indian? Can it be verified? Can we then link this verification specifically to Masood?

Obviously evidence will be submitted.

But based on past experience, we know what's likely to happen.

When Hafeez Saeed and Lakhvi are happily roaming around in Pak after 2008 attacks, how seriously will anyone take these "requests" for evidences?

Name once when evidence has worked for India. If we were to assume India is giving faulty evidence, then why are other countries accusing pak and why is Pak being on global terror lists?

Not hard to connect the dots...isn't it?

Tomorrow another PM will come, another attack will happen (backed by some non state actor) and then that PM will ask for evidence for THAT particular incident and the cycle will continue.

That's great.

Take action.

And how are we supposed to arrest them when they are sitting in Pak?

Yes, I am the one struggling so much.

Pakistan will ask for proof. Reject them all. Then say India is not submitting proper proof.

Meanwhil Pakistan gets placed in terror watch lists all over the world which of course is a conspiracy....amirite lol.

Here's what USA had to say about Masood Azhar:

Feb 19. Dawn.

US calls upon Pakistan to let Masood Azhar be placed on UN terror list

https://www.dawn.com/news/1464757

USA, France, India want Masood Azhar to be designated as UN global terrorist.

India, Iran, Afghanistan accuse Pak of funding terrorism.

Many Western nations have asked Pak not to use non state actors.

Yet its just I who says Pakistan must nail down the terrorists in their backyard.

Gotcha.

Gosh...this is tiring man. One comedy after another in the name of rebuttal. :))

Emotional Indians can’t think straight. I’ll give you another try..in one coherent sentence summarize your point. Because you are going off on a tangent from the original post I replied to.

When Hafeez Saeed and Lakhvi are happily roaming around in Pak after 2008 attacks, how seriously will anyone take these "requests" for evidences?

Name once when evidence has worked for India. If we were to assume India is giving faulty evidence, then why are other countries accusing pak and why is Pak being on global terror lists?

Not hard to connect the dots...isn't it?

Tomorrow another PM will come, another attack will happen (backed by some non state actor) and then that PM will ask for evidence for THAT particular incident and the cycle will continue.

Pakistan of today is different from Pakistan of 2008

Also. The attack was carried out by an Indian citizen. India keeps on ignoring the underlying program and is actually making it worse. There is enough bad feeling among Kashmiris with respect to India that they will from time to time find a way to carry out such attacks and also find external help willing to abet them.

The underlying problem is not being tackled anyway and such incidents will keep happening. If you do not think that the Kashmir insugrency is at its heart an indigenous movement then you are in a fools paradise

Pakistan is trying to buy time so that the issue slides.

I dont know what the actual behind the scenes story is and who carried this but we both know that yes the issue will slide.

India is impotent in this regard and besides some statements and petty actions such as banning Pakistani artists or kicking out Sidhu from TV shows, India cannot do much as a nation to Pakistan.

Neither are our trade relations great nor is there cultural exchange for there to be much to lose for either.

Has their been evidence publicly submitted in the past for different terrorist attacks? If so, can you send me a link to the documented evidence?

Thanks.

Separately, what would you say to the rational arguments Imran made in the video posted? Do you believe he is sincere and is being duped by the ISI and army? Do you believe he is in kahoots with them? Finally, what is your position on Kashmir? Do you think it would be a peaceful region if not for Pakistan's influence?

Pakistan of today is different from Pakistan of 2008

Also. The attack was carried out by an Indian citizen. India keeps on ignoring the underlying program and is actually making it worse. There is enough bad feeling among Kashmiris with respect to India that they will from time to time find a way to carry out such attacks and also find external help willing to abet them.

The underlying problem is not being tackled anyway and such incidents will keep happening. If you do not think that the Kashmir insugrency is at its heart an indigenous movement then you are in a fools paradise

Pakistan of 2008 being different from 2018 is your perspective. From our perspective, its all the same.

Multiple things can be tackled at the same time.

Anyone who says this is not a failure of our intelligence would be a fool. That doesn't mean we shouldn't talk about Pak involvement.

There is an order of priority.

Kashmir issue is a mess now. Agreed. But that doesn't mean there isn't outside support.

Has their been evidence publicly submitted in the past for different terrorist attacks? If so, can you send me a link to the documented evidence?

Thanks.

Separately, what would you say to the rational arguments Imran made in the video posted? Do you believe he is sincere and is being duped by the ISI and army? Do you believe he is in kahoots with them? Finally, what is your position on Kashmir? Do you think it would be a peaceful region if not for Pakistan's influence?

Publicly I don't know.

As for your other question, it's a long story.

1. In my opinion, Imran means well but I don't think he has full control over everything that happens in Pak. I would honestly be happy to be proven wrong if he could eliminate all the terrorists roaming around in Pak but I don't think it would happen. Army influence is huge.

2. Kashmir honestly should have had plebiscite after UN resolutions but due to various events, the water has been totally muddied. Also we are at a stage where neither Pakistan nor India would want to concede Kashmir and anyone gaining control of full Kashmir would only fuel a sense of revenge and a never ending war.

War is not a solution.

The best option would be to make LOC should be the official border.

As Mr Q put it, once both countries accept it, people in kashmir can move around freely and it would be a border only for namesake.

You have no argument left that has anything to do with Pakistan's foreign and domestic politics. You *******ized that narrative multiple times.

You are keep repeating what could have been true a year ago.

You do not see the changes or Pakistani trying to make changes in their domestic and foreign policies with the blessing of establishment of Pakistan.

So you have to resort to repeating what made you look different than the rest of the Pakistani, soon, you will not have this particular narrative left either, wonder what would you do.

You make foreign and domestic Policy according the needs of the hour with keeping the future in mind and not what would be in an ideal world.

The "blessing" of establishment is always there as long as you do what they say. The blessing was there for BB and it was there for NS. It was there as long as they were doing what they were told. However, as soon as they started to defy the establishment, they were sent packing.

Pakistan's foreign policy has always been counterproductive. From wasting resources in J&K for 72 years and counting, and siding with the U.S. to help create Taliban, our foreign policy has been catered to ensure that the military holds the real power in the country. Without the Kashmir conflict, Pakistan Army will be reduced to what an army really should be, and what it is in other countries including India.

[MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION]

Is this you or someone hacked your acount? You have turned from Nehru into Subhash Bose. Excellent replies sir.

Publicly I don't know.

As for your other question, it's a long story.

1. In my opinion, Imran means well but I don't think he has full control over everything that happens in Pak. I would honestly be happy to be proven wrong if he could eliminate all the terrorists roaming around in Pak but I don't think it would happen. Army influence is huge.

2. Kashmir honestly should have had plebiscite after UN resolutions but due to various events, the water has been totally muddied. Also we are at a stage where neither Pakistan nor India would want to concede Kashmir and anyone gaining control of full Kashmir would only fuel a sense of revenge and a never ending war.

War is not a solution.

The best option would be to make LOC should be the official border.

As Mr Q put it, once both countries accept it, people in kashmir can move around freely and it would be a border only for namesake.

I'm wondering why India doesn't take it to some international court of arbitration or something and submit publicly their evidence linking the Pakistan state to these terrorist acts (or evidence of them sponsoring them). I would assume the evidence is too tenuous. I've read about submissions to the Pak govt, some of which has been apparently accepted but a lot of it rejected as lacking in evidence. The courts have do operate on some semblance of law where evidence is required.

Regarding Pakistan's position on Kashmir, it's common knowledge that Pakistan's position is either an independent nation or part of Pakistan, whatever the Kashmirirs decide. The plebiscite you refer to would have resolved that.

Imran probably doesn't have full control, I don't know. But so far, in terms of foreign policy, the army and Imran appear to be on the same page. That's not to excuse or absolve previous instances, where the army and/or govt may have been involved. One thing I can say is that Imran's foreign policy seems more aligned with the army than any previous government - they seem to be on the same page and the army and elected govt on the same page.

Yes, war is not a solution, and personally I would not mind the LOC becoming an official border if that would help to resolve the dispute between Pakistan and India. Of course, that doesn't take into account what the locals want in Indian held Kashmir....

Anyway I don't think it helps anyone if the immediate culprit is Pakistan and only Pakistan. This imo is willfully turning a blind eye to the common man's grievances in Kashmir and using force to suppress these grievances is not a good option. As Imran stated, how long will it take for India to realize that a politically negotiated solution is the best option? This could continue for another few decades - force is not going to solve this for India or Pakistan.

By the way, sensible-indian-fan,

I guess the obvious answer to why India would not want to take it to an international court, aside from possibly tenuous evidence, is that India wants no third party involved in resolving anything to do with the Kashmir issue.

Out of curiosity, do Indians among themselves, or say among your friends, ever discuss why it is so anathema to possibly have a mediator? Isn't it because they are afraid the ruling wouldn't be in India's favor?

You do know that we have Nuclear weapons, and we haven't got them so that we can play games with them. If you are so hard, bring it on.

You do know that India has them too. You know that India can use them too.

You do not care since you dont live in Pakistan. Just like [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] pointed out.

The "blessing" of establishment is always there as long as you do what they say. The blessing was there for BB and it was there for NS. It was there as long as they were doing what they were told. However, as soon as they started to defy the establishment, they were sent packing.

Pakistan's foreign policy has always been counterproductive. From wasting resources in J&K for 72 years and counting, and siding with the U.S. to help create Taliban, our foreign policy has been catered to ensure that the military holds the real power in the country. Without the Kashmir conflict, Pakistan Army will be reduced to what an army really should be, and what it is in other countries including India.

I dont understand why people have a hard time accepting this. In the past before 2008 the country was atleast quite vocal on such regards, but now no one seems to care infact the new generation of Pakistani(our generation) deny this.

What really bothers me is that people just dont know what democracy is or just dont care about it. It doesnt matter if you belong to PPP, PMLN or PTI, but i have seen people making fun of the statement"Ajj bhi Bhutto Zinda hai". Alot of people from the new generation think this is some joke and take it literally.

People dont understand that this statement was made with regards to democracy. Bhutto promoted Democracy and him being hanged (on a false case) was done so to hush down Bhutto's ideology of democracy, thus the statement was made which meant that you might have killed Bhutto but his ideology will live on.

Sad, todays generation will go crazy behind Imran Khan but won't understand what democracy is and whether we are even being governed by real democracy and whether all of us do actually have rights.

I dont understand why people have a hard time accepting this. In the past before 2008 the country was atleast quite vocal on such regards, but now no one seems to care infact the new generation of Pakistani(our generation) deny this.

What really bothers me is that people just dont know what democracy is or just dont care about it. It doesnt matter if you belong to PPP, PMLN or PTI, but i have seen people making fun of the statement"Ajj bhi Bhutto Zinda hai". Alot of people from the new generation think this is some joke and take it literally.

People dont understand that this statement was made with regards to democracy. Bhutto promoted Democracy and him being hanged (on a false case) was done so to hush down Bhutto's ideology of democracy, thus the statement was made which meant that you might have killed Bhutto but his ideology will live on.

Sad, todays generation will go crazy behind Imran Khan but won't understand what democracy is and whether we are even being governed by real democracy and whether all of us do actually have rights.

That was in 70’s

This is 2019. Had three consecutive democratic election.

So try this nonsensical bhashan with someone who actually believe in your narrative.

Pakistan is as much of a democratic country as a country you are citizen of.

Now, don’t come back with Nawas Sharif was disqualified. Lol

What are the rights that were taken away from ordinary citizens of Pakistan by the current government or the Army.

Go ahead. Entertain.

Former Pakistan ambassador Hussain Haqqani said this today. This man was part of the system for several decades so he knows what he is talking about -

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Former Pak diplomat <a href="https://twitter.com/husainhaqqani?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@husainhaqqani</a> at his acerbic best: says Imran Khan is a low level Pakistan govt employee who is simply there because the army wanted a 'face', he can't take any decisions. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ImranKhan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/IndiaToday?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@IndiaToday</a></p>— Rajdeep Sardesai (@sardesairajdeep) <a href="https://twitter.com/sardesairajdeep/status/1097895321978445824?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 19, 2019</a></blockquote>

It doesn't matter how dazzling a TV address he makes, ultimately we all know Imran Khan has no power to do anything unless the Fauj sanctions it.

Former Pakistan ambassador Hussain Haqqani said this today. This man was part of the system for several decades so he knows what he is talking about -

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Former Pak diplomat <a href="https://twitter.com/husainhaqqani?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@husainhaqqani</a> at his acerbic best: says Imran Khan is a low level Pakistan govt employee who is simply there because the army wanted a 'face', he can't take any decisions. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ImranKhan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/IndiaToday?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@IndiaToday</a></p>— Rajdeep Sardesai (@sardesairajdeep) <a href="https://twitter.com/sardesairajdeep/status/1097895321978445824?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 19, 2019</a></blockquote>

It doesn't matter how dazzling a TV address he makes, ultimately we all know Imran Khan has no power to do anything unless the Fauj sanctions it.

LOL Indians are now sharing Hussain Haqqani tweets... how desperate can you get :rp

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION]

Until that happen you are just stating the history and predicting what might happen. Nothing else.

Like I’ve said, Pakistan’s establishment, government, and all the concerned parties understand this fact that Pakistan needs to be economically stabilized for it to become a stable country.

That can’t be done without foreign investments, can’t be done with killing Indian and Iranian soldiers on the same day.

So I ask, Why would Pakistan’s establishment and government orchestrated on such a scale on Indian Army when they desperately need investors to come to Pakistan to invest.

For those not in the know, Haqqani has been declared a traitor in Pakistan and is living out his sorry life in hiding in the US. He spends his days spewing filth on social and actual media. Will sell himself to the highest bidder at the drop of the hat.

Indians only killing their own narrative by sharing his tweets :))

For those not in the know, Haqqani has been declared a traitor in Pakistan and is living out his sorry life in hiding in the US. He spends his days spewing filth on social and actual media. Will sell himself to the highest bidder at the drop of the hat.

Indians only killing their own narrative by sharing his tweets :))

You can gauge the level of intelligence of the common Indian by the fact that they want person x arrested and thrown in jail because person x said they directed the attack.

Lol.

You don’t know nothing.

And stop referring yourself as “we”, you are just “you”, you do not speak for the rest of the India.

Learn to speak for yourself.

And after you do that then learn what politics and geopolitics is.

Just because the elected government and Army are on the same page then it isn’t always a bad thing as long one understand what are both government and Army are trying to achieve.

At least Imran Khan is being totally sincere. He’s not one to play games.

If India especially the BJP leadership is sincere then provide the damn clear evidence that either the Pakistan state, army or intelligence was complicit.

At this stage like many attacks in before Kashmir, this attack was most likely planned, facilitated and executed in that region. All the evidence and circumstantial evidence has pointed that way.

The only slight chance of any evidence is there maybe a financial link if we are stretching it but even if that is the case then provide the evidence. At least their bank accounts can be frozen.

Last point the Indian media is a complete and utter joke, always war mongering, even the so called moderate types like NDTV. No debate or introspection on the utter failed policies in Kashmir. I hold them the most responsible because a tyrannical government will always be tyrannical.

LOL Indians are now sharing Hussain Haqqani tweets... how desperate can you get :rp

I saw some stuff from this traitor earlier, so its not a surprise.

Yes the country is outraged. The leadership must act, if not then they must be replaced.

Well been days and no action. Let's see some. India can only beat and torture innocents. No chance they will start anything.

By making daft threats then doing nothing India repeatedly humiliates itself. We saw this when Pathankot, Uri and 26/11 happened and now again they have dug themselves a hole. This Pulwama attack didn't really make any major headlines in the west at all. I recall even the day it happened channels like Al-Jazeera and even the BBC relegated it's importance next to nothing.

[MENTION=65183]freelance_cricketer[/MENTION]
Our PM is not talking about retaliation to assure the people but he means it! India will see our fury if they dare to attack until then all is good.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Dear <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> you have Jaish chief Masood Azhar sitting in Bahawalpur & masterminding the attacks with ISI help. Go pick him up from there. If you can’t let us know, we’ll do it for you. BTW what has been done about the proofs of Mumbai’s 26/11 attack. Time to walk the talk. <a href="https://t.co/Zct6I7QieY">pic.twitter.com/Zct6I7QieY</a></p>— Capt.Amarinder Singh (@capt_amarinder) <a href="https://twitter.com/capt_amarinder/status/1097789917248319488?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 19, 2019</a></blockquote>

What has been done about the Samjhauta Express where Pakistanis were murdered by Hindu fanatics in India?

Maybe they will quote Adnan Sami next?

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION]

Let's say we even take the Indians at their word and pretend somehow our army is stopping peace; then let's say we live in a Pakistan where only civilians run everything. Indians suddenly would expect peace because they'd expect:

-us to hand over any Pakistani they'd accuse
-bend over at any demand
-disown Kashmir

Which even with no army would NEVER happen. Even if any civilian had all the power they would never be stupid enough to do any of the above.

Secondly, even with our army not there Kashmir would be a problem, and I'll tell you why. I said a few days ago from a personal example: my wife knew a lot of Kashmiris from Srinagar when she was studying a few years ago, none of them were bothered with politics and considered India not a big problem and were at best neutral and okay with status quo. Those same people now, if you look at their social media, are unbelievably anti-India especially after last year where Indians killed nearly 500 civilians in Kashmir. This same generation should have been integrated and India would have finished this problem easily. Yet the new generation despises them and they don't really need our help to mess things up further.

So you see, like this nonsense where they go chasing dead militants; all this army blame is an excuse too. Nothing else.

As for our neighbors here, please don't bother to quote me. All Indians are on my ignore list barring Varun and a few others who can debate properly.

Keeping the JEM Pakistan connection aside, the massive failure of India's intelligence agencies needs to have some scrutiny too I'm sure? How are they escaping any sort of criticism at this point of time, when their incompetency is one of the main causes of this tragedy? :))

No your military court already sentenced him to death.
India are taking Pakistan to International court on that.

Confession undress duress isn’t legal evidence. Let’s see what comes out of the hearing at ICJ.

You can gauge the level of intelligence of the common Indian by the fact that they want person x arrested and thrown in jail because person x said they directed the attack.

If there has been no evidence against him. Why was the group he was head of banned?
Why was he placed under house arrest in the past?

If there has been no evidence against him. Why was the group he was head of banned?
Why was he placed under house arrest in the past?

How is UN designated terrorist are walking free in Pakistan such as Hafees Shaheed?
Other countries hasve seen enough evidence to designate Masood Azhar but he is not being placed on the list because veto of certain friendly country?

Just some things to ponder i guess.

Let's say we even take the Indians at their word and pretend somehow our army is stopping peace; then let's say we live in a Pakistan where only civilians run everything. Indians suddenly would expect peace because they'd expect:

-bend over at any demand
-disown Kashmir

Which even with no army would NEVER happen. Even if any civilian had all the power they would never be stupid enough to do any of the above.

Secondly, even with our army not there Kashmir would be a problem, and I'll tell you why. I said a few days ago from a personal example: my wife knew a lot of Kashmiris from Srinagar when she was studying a few years ago, none of them were bothered with politics and considered India not a big problem and were at best neutral and okay with status quo. Those same people now, if you look at their social media, are unbelievably anti-India especially after last year where Indians killed nearly 500 civilians in Kashmir. This same generation should have been integrated and India would have finished this problem easily. Yet the new generation despises them and they don't really need our help to mess things up further.

So you see, like this nonsense where they go chasing dead militants; all this army blame is an excuse too. Nothing else.

As for our neighbors here, please don't bother to quote me. All Indians are on my ignore list barring Varun and a few others who can debate properly.

The fact is that Inds think that by blaming PK the problem will go away- it won't. I don't watch Ind news but I saw that programme yesterday and was shocked at the poor level of debate and you can see that Ind doesn't have a free press and the people are brain washed.

If Ind attacks, forget Investors there will be no Ind. Our Nuclear weapons are not for show. But surely it will never come to that as neither country will survive a nuclear conflict, even a small one.

Both India and Pakistan had nuclear weapons during the Kargil War.

Anyways, anyone who thinks India will start a war with Pakistan need to get their head checked.

Both India and Pakistan had nuclear weapons during the Kargil War.

This was the time before the Internet was widely available, neither side can afford to be seen to backing down in the age of social and mass media, the govt would fall straight away if looks like one side lost. Modi has played a dangerous game and if you start a conflict, it could spiral out of control very quickly.

Wars are not fought on the battle field in today's time unless the country involved in America. Wars are fought diplomatically. India will never launch a military attack on Pakistan. When we didn't do it after the Mumbai attacks, I knew we wouldn't do it anytime in the future. The Mumbai attacks still hurts me and a lot of my fellow Indians. It was the worst attack on our soil since independence.

Pakistan too will never, ever launch an attack on India. They have learnt their lesson after the Kargil War that war with India is not the solution, rather it creates irreparable damage for themselves.

What has been done about the Samjhauta Express where Pakistanis were murdered by Hindu fanatics in India?

1. Before I answer this question, let me state this clearly: I have no partiality or preference of extremists of any kind. I despise Hindu extremists probably far more than most Pakistanis because they tarnish the religion I belong to. If Hindu extremists are found guilty of any crime they committed, I will be one of the first to be rejoicing it.

2. When it coes to Samjauta express, US intel and UNSC report stated that Laskar E Toiba was responsible for it and named Arif Qasmani as one who played a role in it. There are allegations of him being helped by certain Indians. How much is truth in that is unknown but if courts nail someone, I am all for it.

3. If there needs to be an international proceedings for this and Pak raises the issue, I will support it again. I haven't followed this case closely so can't comment on all nitty gritty details.

4. Now with all that being said, you are using one example of a crime committed on INDIAN soil while we have tons and tons of examples of crimes committing by Pak nationals on foreign soil and no action has been taken onspite of global condemnation. Unless you consider "house arrest" and release to be a solid action.

5. Coming back to the point, Imran made a claim.

Captain Amarinder Singh has responded to it.

What is Imran/Pakistan's response to it?

I am waiting for it.

-bend over at any demand
-disown Kashmir

You started off well bhai but floundered in the end. :P

India does NOT ask Pakistan to give up entire Kashmir and bow down to its will. lol.

What India wants is simple:

1. Stop funding non state actors.

2. Start a dialogue and solve Kashmir issue (you signed the Shimla Pact for it). If you were to bring up the UN resolution, we would ask you why you didn't remove the troops back and how do you expect us to just hold plebscite after all the action that unfolded later on which includes change of demograohics? The only way is dialogue.

3. If you don't want to hav a dialogue, that's ok. Let the status quo remain. You live your life. We live ours.

Does this seem illogical?

Or unfair?

Haha.

The fact is that Inds think that by blaming PK the problem will go away- it won't. I don't watch Ind news but I saw that programme yesterday and was shocked at the poor level of debate and you can see that Ind doesn't have a free press and the people are brain washed.

Ok Indians are brainshwashed.

Why take random cases like that?

Go ahead and rip apart our arguments in PP.

I'm wondering why India doesn't take it to some international court of arbitration or something and submit publicly their evidence linking the Pakistan state to these terrorist acts (or evidence of them sponsoring them). I would assume the evidence is too tenuous. I've read about submissions to the Pak govt, some of which has been apparently accepted but a lot of it rejected as lacking in evidence. The courts have do operate on some semblance of law where evidence is required.

Regarding Pakistan's position on Kashmir, it's common knowledge that Pakistan's position is either an independent nation or part of Pakistan, whatever the Kashmirirs decide. The plebiscite you refer to would have resolved that.

Imran probably doesn't have full control, I don't know. But so far, in terms of foreign policy, the army and Imran appear to be on the same page. That's not to excuse or absolve previous instances, where the army and/or govt may have been involved. One thing I can say is that Imran's foreign policy seems more aligned with the army than any previous government - they seem to be on the same page and the army and elected govt on the same page.

Yes, war is not a solution, and personally I would not mind the LOC becoming an official border if that would help to resolve the dispute between Pakistan and India. Of course, that doesn't take into account what the locals want in Indian held Kashmir....

Anyway I don't think it helps anyone if the immediate culprit is Pakistan and only Pakistan. This imo is willfully turning a blind eye to the common man's grievances in Kashmir and using force to suppress these grievances is not a good option. As Imran stated, how long will it take for India to realize that a politically negotiated solution is the best option? This could continue for another few decades - force is not going to solve this for India or Pakistan.

Do let me know what options do we have.

Is there an international arbitration possible right now? Let me know about it.
[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION]

India always wanted dialogues. They were ready to follow the UN resolution but you had to take the first step. Then there was the Shimla Agreement signed which said both parties will sort out Kashmir via dialogue.

Our question is simple: If you ask us to hold a plebscite today, how will that be fair after all the things that has happened?

If you want dialogues to figure out a solution, yeah we are ready. With dialogues, both parties can create a win-win situation.

By the way, sensible-indian-fan,

I guess the obvious answer to why India would not want to take it to an international court, aside from possibly tenuous evidence, is that India wants no third party involved in resolving anything to do with the Kashmir issue.

Out of curiosity, do Indians among themselves, or say among your friends, ever discuss why it is so anathema to possibly have a mediator? Isn't it because they are afraid the ruling wouldn't be in India's favor?

Firstly, is it possible to fight it out in the international court?

Secondly, we are not afraid of anything when history has shown that we were ready to follow the right procedures.

Thirdly, if Pakistan believes in the right path, why wasn't it willing to follow the rules in the first place? Why did it have to use proxy wars? Why isn't it engaging in dialogues?

Why the holier than thou attitude right now bro? No sarcasm but geniune question.

Its not like we didn't want dialogues.

Let me know your thoughts and I will think about it.

India does NOT ask Pakistan to give up entire Kashmir and bow down to its will. lol.

2. Start a dialogue and solve Kashmir issue (you signed the Shimla Pact for it). If you were to bring up the UN resolution, we would ask you why you didn't remove the troops back and how do you expect us to just hold plebscite after all the action that unfolded later on which includes change of demograohics? The only way is dialogue.

3. If you don't want to hav a dialogue, that's ok. Let the status quo remain. You live your life. We live ours.

Or unfair?

Haha.

Are you denying the poor level of understanding of the Kashmir issue is down to TV stations and journalists acting as cheer leaders for war. Watch the Chris Morris video from the day to day on war and you will see how it looks to the rest of us.
As far as the issue is concerned, lets take PK out of the equation and assume its an issue between the Kashmiris and Ind. Can you tell us how you will reconcile the Kashmiris who want independence from Ind. Will you forever keep killing them or will you give them a chance to be independent if thats what they want.

All the Indians are waiting for the attack on Pakistan, the newz anchors are the most vocal ones on this. The disappointment would be great if nothing happens.

They'll just make up another Surgical Strike story and the people will lap it up....

1. Before I answer this question, let me state this clearly: I have no partiality or preference of extremists of any kind. I despise Hindu extremists probably far more than most Pakistanis because they tarnish the religion I belong to. If Hindu extremists are found guilty of any crime they committed, I will be one of the first to be rejoicing it.

2. When it coes to Samjauta express, US intel and UNSC report stated that Laskar E Toiba was responsible for it and named Arif Qasmani as one who played a role in it. There are allegations of him being helped by certain Indians. How much is truth in that is unknown but if courts nail someone, I am all for it.

3. If there needs to be an international proceedings for this and Pak raises the issue, I will support it again. I haven't followed this case closely so can't comment on all nitty gritty details.

4. Now with all that being said, you are using one example of a crime committed on INDIAN soil while we have tons and tons of examples of crimes committing by Pak nationals on foreign soil and no action has been taken onspite of global condemnation. Unless you consider "house arrest" and release to be a solid action.

I am waiting for it.

Pakistan has sponsored terrorism in Kashmir through JeM and Azhar but that was in the past. The terrorism in Kashmir is home grown now with training support from radical elements in Pakistan. The involvement of Pakistani establishment is limited to a safe passage of these elements through the border.

The reason for Pakistan supporting Azhar now is to save themselves from major embarrassment of the past deeds. Azhar is just a figure head of JeM and is inactive with the Jaish brand being used in Kashmir. This is the reason Pak is asking for proof and why India can't link Azhar's direct involvement in the attack. The same reason why they can't link Pak ISI or any other government agency.

Or unfair?

Haha.

Why do you think those same wishes don't apply to India? You could just as easily take Pakistan out of that and substitute Indian instead:

2. Start a dialogue and solve Kashmir issue.

etc, etc.

Why do you think those same wishes don't apply to India? You could just as easily take Pakistan out of that and substitute Indian instead:

2. Start a dialogue and solve Kashmir issue.

etc, etc.

Indian come in to this as if they have all the right to demand.

Do let me know what options do we have.

Is there an international arbitration possible right now? Let me know about it.
[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION]

India always wanted dialogues. They were ready to follow the UN resolution but you had to take the first step. Then there was the Shimla Agreement signed which said both parties will sort out Kashmir via dialogue.

Our question is simple: If you ask us to hold a plebscite today, how will that be fair after all the things that has happened?

If you want dialogues to figure out a solution, yeah we are ready. With dialogues, both parties can create a win-win situation.

Firstly, is it possible to fight it out in the international court?

Secondly, we are not afraid of anything when history has shown that we were ready to follow the right procedures.

Thirdly, if Pakistan believes in the right path, why wasn't it willing to follow the rules in the first place? Why did it have to use proxy wars? Why isn't it engaging in dialogues?

Why the holier than thou attitude right now bro? No sarcasm but geniune question.

Its not like we didn't want dialogues.

Let me know your thoughts and I will think about it.

want to engage in dialogue now but that wouldn't sell in India to get elected.

I am sure most journalists in India would be able to make money by sensationalizing other news but this one sells the most.

LOL. That guy is a big traitor. That guy sold his national interest to get lifetime stay in America. Please don't take him seriously.

I am waiting for it.

Your court has to hang a few terrorists responsible for the Samjhauta Express blasts to please Pak. As this atrocity occurred on your soil India is responsible to bring the perpetrators to justice. What counter claim has Amarinder made to IK? The likes of Bikram Singh and Ajit Doval have been caught openly on tape supporting terrorism in Pak.

You kiddin' me?? We have many claims other then the aforementioned like Surjeet Singh, Sarbjit Singh and above all Kulbushan Yadav caught red handed in Baluchistan. If he was kidnapped in Iran by the ISI as India claims then why have your country not spoken to Iran about it?. Even American Chuck Hagal has spoken about Indian/RAW terrorism in Pak. It is no coincidence how peace has been restored since Yadav was caught by the ISI. He was the main man.

Compare how many Pakistanis have been killed to Indians over the last twenty years and it's clear who the terrorist is. For goodness sake even your PM is a mass murderer with the blood of Gujarati Muslims on his hands.

I don't care what Hussain Haqqani says. There are plenty of Indians who say far worse about Modi. The problem India has is our government and military are on the same page. What they wanted was a Nawaz-Raheel relationship where the two were hardly on speaking terms.

PM Imran Khan fully authorises Pakistan Army to befittingly respond to any Indian misadventure

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan has once again categorically rejected Indian allegations on Pulwama attack and said that it was planned and executed at local level in India.

Prime Minister Imran Khan chaired National Security Committee meeting here Thursday, in which it was categorically stated that Pakistan was not involved in any way, means or form in Pulwama attack and that it was planned and executed at local level.

Pakistan sincerely offered India for investigation into the incident and dialogue on the issue of terrorism among other disputed issues, said the statement issued following the meeting. It also added "we expect India to positively respond to these offers."

It said we expect India to positively respond to these offers.

Prime Minister Imran Khan fully authorized Pakistan Army to befittingly respond to any Indian misadventure.

PM Khan also directed interior ministry and the security agencies to expedite crackdown against the extremist elements in the country.

The committee also vowed that strict action would be taken against elements involved in using Pakistani soil.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/4...efittingly-respond-to-any-indian-misadventure