I'm coming to India

I anticipated meeting [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION] at some point dont worry, I have a plan to deal with him :baelish

lol...

I was never a player.

The typically no clue geek in school days.

The useless bugger in college.

Now its fine but not too many opportunities due to my line of work (for now). Things may change in future but by then I may get married.

Darn it. :))

I dont want to disclose a lot since this is an Internet from. But in Malaysia when I used to live there I was very close with a pretty well off Muslim Indian family.

This is South Asia after all, no matter how much we try to follow the angraiz log in terms of professionalism, some sifarish here and there will happen.

Ofc I have a clean record as well.
No problem. I respect your desire not to divulge further.

If you are going to be in Goa.... it's nothing like Pakistan, that much I can assure you. If you plan to spend time in Rajasthan then make sure you visit Bhangarh fort, apparently it's one of most spooky places in India.

Sent from my LG-H502 using Tapatalk
How nothing like Pakistan?

Past is gone. Current Ground reality in kashmir is completely different. Its very safe for everyone. I will say its as safe as any place in european countries. Fact is that even when the tehreek was at its peak, tourists were never targetted by anyone because the aim of resistence targets very specific issues. But unfortunately tourism is the most sensitive of industries. Even a rumour can drive tourists away let alone a past defined by internal struggles.

Btw Ladakh is a part of jk tourism.
Yes domestic tourists visit in huge numbers. In 2015 the numbers took a hit because of sept 2014 floods. But in 2016 things have been better Alhamdulilah.

Which foreigner will prefer to visit a place which observes couple of encounters and shutdowns in every week. Domestic tourists knows that armed forces are there to protect them and also it's great opportunity for them to interact with jawans who safeguards their mother land. Don't try to paint terrorists organizations as forces fighting against occupation, These terror groups from time to time have targeted innocent Indian citizens and foreigners. Ladakh is part of JK tourism but they don't have security issues like yours.

There is no point in calling organizations by names. For Kashmiris, they are freedom fighters. For India, they are separatists.

Lol I live near ajmer road too:afridi

maybe you're one of the relatives I'm coming to meet lol :farhat

Will be reunited like Salman and Shahrukh Khan in that one movie...

think it was Karan-Arjun.

If you provide false info and it gets found out then the moment you enter India you will be arrested.

If your parents or grandparents were Indian citizens at any point in time then it makes you eligible for OCI and you dont have to get a visa.And to get a OCI you have to give detailed infor of your background.

And afaik since 26/11 any person applying for Indian visa if he has any hint of subcontinental background like his father or mothers name or anything they do a thorough check with the country the passport belongs to.

Its not as easy as people say it is.

My mom's visa process took like 15 minutes yaar :yk

Don't let people know that you have Pakistani background. The entire city might be sane, but takes only one crazy person for things to go wrong.

Have fun and take pictures so that we can see what Goa is like, heard alot about it.

No one will kill you if you are a Pakistani. He is a tourist not a ISI agent yar.

Welcome to India bro. Share your experience here. And I am sure you will enjoy a lot

make love not war.stop hating.we are all brothers. embrace us with open arms :afridi

Why not, we have a reputation of being great hosts. Come here as guests and we will shower you with love no other country has given you :afridi

Did u even read my post properly lol
Go through it again and try to look for terms sensitive, tourism, industry etc.
Ground reality is Kashmir is safe for any kind of tourists, international or domestic. In fact its safer for single women travellers and tourists than any state in India is. And dont worry your "innocent indian tourists" neither need your jawans nor your boodhas to protect them when they are in kashmir. The locals are very good hosts.

Ladakh is not a foreign entity. Its a part of JK so please dont mention things like "your problems and their problems".

Whether the Kashmiri militant outfits are terrorists or Indian armymen are the terrorists is a different topic so lets not bring that in this thread and derail it.

Went to Goa last week. It was very crowded, especially North Goa, may be due to the long weekend. South Goa is much more peaceful.

Did u even read my post properly lol
Go through it again and try to look for terms sensitive, tourism, industry etc.
Ground reality is Kashmir is safe for any kind of tourists, international or domestic. In fact its safer for single women travellers and tourists than any state in India is. And dont worry your "innocent indian tourists" neither need your jawans nor your boodhas to protect them when they are in kashmir. The locals are very good hosts.

Ladakh is not a foreign entity. Its a part of JK so please dont mention things like "your problems and their problems".

Whether the Kashmiri militant outfits are terrorists or Indian armymen are the terrorists is a different topic so lets not bring that in this thread and derail it.

Stop bringing terms like resistance to support terrorists then advice others to stay on topic. Don't try to fool people by bringing imaginary brotherhood you share with ladakhis and jammuites. Are you saying that countries which issues travel advisory to their citizens to avoid Kashmir are doing it without checking the ground realities Lol

Past is gone. Current Ground reality in kashmir is completely different. Its very safe for everyone. I will say its as safe as any place in european countries. Fact is that even when the tehreek was at its peak, tourists were never targetted by anyone because the aim of resistence targets very specific issues. But unfortunately tourism is the most sensitive of industries. Even a rumour can drive tourists away let alone a past defined by internal struggles.

Btw Ladakh is a part of jk tourism.
Yes domestic tourists visit in huge numbers. In 2015 the numbers took a hit because of sept 2014 floods. But in 2016 things have been better Alhamdulilah.

I have been to Kashmir and the perception of it being unsafe is totally wrong. Its beautiful and more close to nature then many places i have been. Let me also add that it is less conservative then rest of the muslim majority population in India. It has a youth bulge and everyone seems to be working for their careers via education.

Only problem is the local govt, state govt or city level. All of them seem to be very corrupt and taking care of tourists and historical places is least of their priorities.

Administration seems to be non existant and tourist places are running by themselves. I must also say a lot has to do with the greed of few locals who give bad name to rest.

Had govt not banned the cutting of Chinar trees then they would have wiped the mountains clean. All the Shikarawalas complain that chinar timber has become expensive as now they can only buy naturally downed trees in govt auctions. But few also realize that it is in fact good for the local environment.

Though not a big fan of Kejriwal but i think Kashmir needs a Kejri type of CM. All the options currently available are not good.

Near Ajmer Road. I talked to my mom's side of the family on the phone in Jaipur, thought I'd have difficulty understanding their accents, but had no problems at all felt like I was talking to any other Pakistani, and then jotted down the address.

Don't worry when I meet them they'll become liberal.

And yes looking forward to the food as well.

Besides I've heard Indian women have a thing for Pak men. Near my home there is an Indian store and the lady who manages it says her favorite actors are Pakistanis Fawad Khan and Imran Abbass and they look much better than bollywood actors.

Near Ajmer road??? My hometown is Ajmer ya know.

Don't let people know that you have Pakistani background. The entire city might be sane, but takes only one crazy person for things to go wrong.

Have fun and take pictures so that we can see what Goa is like, heard alot about it.

True words. Look what Afridi had to say to feel safe.

Even Imran Khan claims to be Kapil Dev's rishtedar when in India.

Like there is Universal Studios in the US, is there a Bollywood studios or something in India? Would like to visit, maybe get an internship or maybe even a low key role in a movie because I want to maybe be an actor someday.

Even if they cast me as backstage dancer, or fruit seller or even rickshaw driver in the movie, it's fine. You start at the bottom but go strength to strength.

Maybe some director who watches the movie, or the female audience will be like "whoa who is that rickshaw wala, why isn't he the main actor?", maybe then said director will cast me.

What is the policy if I want to extend my stay [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION]?

Stop bringing terms like resistance to support terrorists then advice others to stay on topic. Don't try to fool people by bringing imaginary brotherhood you share with ladakhis and jammuites.
Your provocations are tempting and i assure you I can answer you very well in a befitting manner. I have done that on this forum before but i dont want to do it again. So i am going to let this one slip through.

Are you saying that countries which issues travel advisory to their citizens to avoid Kashmir are doing it without checking the ground realities Lol

Can u tell me how many countries have issued advisories against visiting the state of jammu and Kashmir?? Are the travel advisories directed against visiting all the areas in jammu and kashmir (including srinagar) or just some areas closer to border between India and Pakistan?
Are these travel advisories made against just jammu and kashmir or are they made for other states in India too? For example Here is what gov.uk has to say about India :

"There is a high threat from terrorism throughout India. Recent attacks have targeted public places including those visited by foreigners."

Check their official website for proofs of this.

Both you and me know this isnt true and mostly all foreigners are safe within India.

The Fact is tourism is an extremely sensitive industry. Even a small incident in a remote part of the country can repel the tourist inflow and invite such negative travel advisories. So lets not be blinded by our interests here. :)

I have been to Kashmir and the perception of it being unsafe is totally wrong. Its beautiful and more close to nature then many places i have been. Let me also add that it is less conservative then rest of the muslim majority population in India. It has a youth bulge and everyone seems to be working for their careers via education.

Only problem is the local govt, state govt or city level. All of them seem to be very corrupt and taking care of tourists and historical places is least of their priorities.

Administration seems to be non existant and tourist places are running by themselves. I must also say a lot has to do with the greed of few locals who give bad name to rest.

Had govt not banned the cutting of Chinar trees then they would have wiped the mountains clean. All the Shikarawalas complain that chinar timber has become expensive as now they can only buy naturally downed trees in govt auctions. But few also realize that it is in fact good for the local environment.

Though not a big fan of Kejriwal but i think Kashmir needs a Kejri type of CM. All the options currently available are not good.

Thank you.
Corruption is the single biggest problem the state of J&K is facing. Lets hope the resources of the state are utilized properly to bring prosperity to the region.

Like there is Universal Studios in the US, is there a Bollywood studios or something in India? Would like to visit, maybe get an internship or maybe even a low key role in a movie because I want to maybe be an actor someday.

Even if they cast me as backstage dancer, or fruit seller or even rickshaw driver in the movie, it's fine. You start at the bottom but go strength to strength.

Maybe some director who watches the movie, or the female audience will be like "whoa who is that rickshaw wala, why isn't he the main actor?", maybe then said director will cast me.

What is the policy if I want to extend my stay [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION]?

When you are in Delhi, just go to Kingdom of Dreams, Its at par with Las Vegas shows. Its all bollywood and a must see.

Regarding studios i think you can go to Ramoji Film City which is largest film city in the entire World. You can visit some famous studios in Mumbai such as Raj Kapoor's RK studios etc.

But dont forget about Kingdom of Dreams, watch Zangoora, the gypsy king over there.

Your provocations are tempting and i assure you I can answer you very well in a befitting manner. I have done that on this forum before but i dont want to do it again. So i am going to let this one slip through.

Can u tell me how many countries have issued advisories against visiting the state of jammu and Kashmir?? Are the travel advisories directed against visiting all the areas in jammu and kashmir (including srinagar) or just some areas closer to border between India and Pakistan?
Are these travel advisories made against just jammu and kashmir or are they made for other states in India too? For example Here is what gov.uk has to say about India :

"There is a high threat from terrorism throughout India. Recent attacks have targeted public places including those visited by foreigners."

Check their official website for proofs of this.

Both you and me know this isnt true and mostly all foreigners are safe within India.

The Fact is tourism is an extremely sensitive industry. Even a small incident in a remote part of the country can repel the tourist inflow and invite such negative travel advisories. So lets not be blinded by our interests here. :)
What provocations ? Don't expect others to blindly believe whatever you post. Go ahead I'm least bothered about your befitting reply. You can check travel advisories issued by US, UK and other countries it's available online. There are places in india which foreign tourists should avoid visiting. I won't complain if some countries declare India as unsafe for their citizens to visit. Travel advisories are not issued on the basis of assumptions.

I think you have a local sponsor?

Have never been to Goa. Everyone says its haram and being a conservative muslim girl i won't enjoy it as much as the boys.:moali

Still would love to go for scuba diving and water scooter someday.

Have never been to Goa. Everyone says its haram and being a conservative muslim girl i won't enjoy it as much as the boys.:moali

You can do those in Andaman or even the Malayalam speaking Lakhsadweep.Goa is basically to escape the conservative and desi judgmental crowd,also the traffic is very nice to just chill and ride a scooter and travel anywhere.

Also i have seen a few Muslim couples(wearing Hijab) there who too enjoy without being much bothered.

BTW lol at using Moen Ali :))) use one of ours :amla

You should visit Andaman. It's famous for its scuba diving, I think it's a less popular destination for foreigners "relative" to Goa, so might be less crowded. Also less haram as well:moyo

You can do those in Andaman or even the Malayalam speaking Lakhsadweep.Goa is basically to escape the conservative and desi judgmental crowd,also the traffic is very nice to just chill and ride a scooter and travel anywhere.

Also i have seen a few Muslim couples(wearing Hijab) there who too enjoy without being much bothered.

:moyo is best

My parents are telling me "are you insane? Dunya mein itne khobsoorat mumalik hain, tujhe sirf India mila hai?"

I told them I have to go, fought too hard at the embassy to not go.

Think someone or something is calling me there, maybe it's the Bollywood.

My parents are telling me "are you insane? Dunya mein itne khobsoorat mumalik hain, tujhe sirf India mila hai?"

Bollywood? Really? Why don't you visit lollywood first.

You should visit Andaman. It's famous for its scuba diving, I think it's a less popular destination for foreigners "relative" to Goa, so might be less crowded. Also less haram as well:moyo

When is the best time to visit the Andaman and Nicobar islands? and how much will it cost?

I would say December-Jan is best time.Also cost is subjective depending on how before you book and what site you use but defn more expensive than Goa.

Thanks a lot for this informative post.:)

Sare jahan se accha, hindustan hamara :srini

Will they look at me suspiciously if I wear kurta shalwar? Or even kurta with jeans?

I don't want to attract extra attention esp if they find out I'm from Pak. But I can pass for a Turkish guy so it should be fine.

Will they look at me suspiciously if I wear kurta shalwar? Or even kurta with jeans?

I don't want to attract extra attention esp if they find out I'm from Pak. But I can pass for a Turkish guy so it should be fine.

Just go with your pants and tshirt. Don't want to attract unnecessary attention. If you happen to travel to South India and you look like a super model, then you might be wrongly accused as a terrorist. You gotta blame movies for that. Terrorists are always looking handsome like Calvin Klein models yo.

You are over analyzing it

Don't worry! This is written by a Pakistani who visited India.

"I ignored this one when I encountered it for the first time but then I gradually realised the pattern to it.

If someone introduces himself as say, Jai Parkash, an average Pakistani’s next obvious inquiry will be, “Are you a Pakistani?” But this will not happen in India, even if your name is Tahir Mehdi.

No one can know your nationality unless you make it known yourself.

They can’t guess it from the language that you speak and they won’t doubt it when you discuss Indo-Pak relations."

http://www.dawn.com/news/1136597

Don't worry! This is written by a Pakistani who visited India.

"I ignored this one when I encountered it for the first time but then I gradually realised the pattern to it.

If someone introduces himself as say, Jai Parkash, an average Pakistani’s next obvious inquiry will be, “Are you a Pakistani?” But this will not happen in India, even if your name is Tahir Mehdi.

No one can know your nationality unless you make it known yourself.

They can’t guess it from the language that you speak and they won’t doubt it when you discuss Indo-Pak relations."

http://www.dawn.com/news/1136597

I do not know true that is, or maybe it is written to generate good will, but my experience with Indians has been that I can tell when someone is Indian and not Pakistani, not by the way they look but their "bolnay ka andaaz"

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION]

Yaar mujhe be lagwa du :S

I want to visit Goa and also see the Taj Mahal.

I do not know true that is, or maybe it is written to generate good will, but my experience with Indians has been that I can tell when someone is Indian and not Pakistani, not by the way they look but their "bolnay ka andaaz"

Yeah, there's some truth to this.

Generally, I can also tell a Pakistani from an Indian simply from their facial characteristics. 95% of the time I am right on the money. :misbah Actually, change that to 99.5% :moyo

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION]

Yaar mujhe be lagwa du :S

I want to visit Goa and also see the Taj Mahal.

Come with me bro, will tell my connections that you are my family doctor and that I need a medical expert with me just in case.

Yeah, there's some truth to this.

Generally, I can also tell a Pakistani from an Indian simply from their facial characteristics. 95% of the time I am right on the money. :misbah Actually, change that to 99.5% :moyo

How can you tell apart Amir or Hafeez or Akmal or Wahab or Sharjeel or Sarfraz or Sami from Kohli or Dhoni or Rohit or Dhawan or Rahane or Ishant or Shami?

That is easy.

All Pak players barring Shezad, Afridi and may be a few handful look the same as Indian players.
You know nothing.There's zameen asmaan ka fark.Look at the jaw line, nose structure , cheek bones , facial complexion, legs orientation , muscular hands, silky hairs , perfect chest , strong wrists, beautiful voice of Pakistani cricketers.They are obviously superior from their Indian counterparts except maybe when they are on field .Then they act and look like bunch of pygmies with no idea what's going on.

At least we're sexier. :afridi

Don't worry, wear the national dress 'Shalwar Qamees' proudly.

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] bhai wesy which is the most famous Nan Khatai wala in India? I can't recall his name, i guess S.Suleman or something??

Out of all things in India you are interested in Nan Khatai. :facepalm:

Why why why?