India [161/7] defeat Australia [150/7] by 11 runs in first T20I

Here we go Tom and Jerry fight in each match thread :facepalm
Poora mazaa kharab kar dete.

Bhai aap bas Grihshobha pdha karo, internet aap ke bas ki baat nhi, lighthearted banters are heart and soul of a sports forum, stick to following cricbuzz commentary only if you don't like that.

Babar in Australia last year against Starc, Richardson, Cummins, Agar, and Zampa: 59(38) SR 155

“Classy” KL Rahul against Starc, Henriques, Abbott, Swepson, and Zampa: 51(40) SR 127

IND 96/5 (14.4) CRR: 6.55
Australia opt to bowl

Selectors and team management need to give up on Manish Pandey already. Just not cut out for international cricket. Isn't getting younger either.

Why is it better? because 2 Indians think so?

Pakistan can only play (and beat) whats put in front of them. And we beat every team consistently for a couple of years.

Name one of your series wins that is better and more impressive than our win against England with a B team or whitewashing a full strength NZ in NZ.

Babar in Australia last year against Starc, Richardson, Cummins, Agar, and Zampa: 59(38) SR 155

“Classy” KL Rahul against Starc, Henriques, Abbott, Swepson, and Zampa: 51(40) SR 127
Rahul is Lamborghini with 10 gears, while Babar is Mehran according to “experts”.

Australia C dismantling India A. Why is this India B?

And why is it Australia C?

They're missing Warner, Cummins and may be Stoinis/Carey

We're missing Rohit, Bumrah and Chahal/Iyer.

You guys are so desperate lol.

Name one of your series wins that is better and more impressive than our win against England with a B team or whitewashing a full strength NZ in NZ.

The 2018 Tri series was better than both of the ones you mentioned above.

Only Rohit is missing... Bumrah, Chahal & Iyer are pretty average of T20 format...
Also Bumrah is out of form...

Indian power hitting and t20 side is a joke without hitman. Rohit makes 50% of India's team

Bumrah is so awful these days that you guys should not really be putting any of your eggs in that basket. Chahal and Iyer, they may set the ipl on fire but dont think they would make a lot of difference here either.

Warner on the other hand is a real gun player and Cummins was probably one of tamasha leagues most expensive player.

Only Rohit is missing... Bumrah, Chahal & Iyer are pretty average of T20 format...
Also Bumrah is out of form...

:yk

Bumrah is tiers above Cummins as a T20 bowler. Please throw the stash away and go look at their stats before calling Bumrah and Chahal average.

What are you on about? Even Shadab khan is miles ahead of Chahal in the rankings and Shadab is an ok bowler

The 2018 Tri series was better than both of the ones you mentioned above.

What 2018 try series? The one that was held in Zimbabwe at the height of the ball tempering scandal? Where you defeated an all time low AUS team spearheaded by Andrew Tye and JD Whatever and of course Mighty Zim?:maqsood

On current form, I’m not so sure about making that statement.

Also regarding Iyer, after seeing him bat against Australia in the ODIs, Samson definitely makes the T20 A team over him.

Relax guys, India is not even trying. They are just looking forward to next year's IPL again

Bhai aap bas Grihshobha pdha karo, internet aap ke bas ki baat nhi, lighthearted banters are heart and soul of a sports forum, stick to following cricbuzz commentary only if you don't like that.

It's not that Iam Devdas,I like banters but to a certain limit

Chahal & Iyer are IPL bullies only.....
Bumrah is out of form these days...

Look who is talking. Weren't you the one who said that any IPL team can beat Pakistan National Team and other asian teams? And here you are giving excuses for Indian national team missing few players and calling it India B? Kya hua bhai hawa nikal gayi? :inti

What 2018 try series? The one that was held in Zimbabwe at the height of the ball tempering scandal? Where you defeated an all time low AUS team spearheaded by Andrew Tye and JD Whatever and of course Mighty Zim?:maqsood

The team that you guys are currently playing is way below the team that was fielded in that tri series mate.

Yeah because Ben McDermott, Tye and some whoever Richardson are better than Smith, Starc and Hazlewood. :))

This is hazelwoods second t20 in 7 years at home and you guys are getting railed by him and Henriques hasn't played for a while either lol.

A team cant get to number 1 by just beating minnows. What rubbish lol. Thats not how the point system works. Home bullying maybe but not minnow bashing.

Yeah because Ben McDermott, Tye and some whoever Richardson are better than Smith, Starc and Hazlewood. :))

India just gave away 3 wickets to Moises Henriques, and failed to punish 6 consecutive long hops from Swepson, not sure what you’re talking about. Currently sitting at 127-6 in 18.

Every Pakistani fan is gangsta until India plays Pakistan in a T20I series and thrashes us 4-1 or 5-0.

Parai shaadi me Abdullah is deewana...again.

It must heart breaking for a nation like India having one sport in a population of 1 billion also having the best t20 league in the world and yet being extremely garbage in the t20 form of international cricket I'd prolly kill myself.

Get clean swept by SL c at home....

But do bhangra at India B struggling against Australia in Australia.

What a sad state of affairs. :sree

Jadeja has improved his batting a lot and he has actually exposed so called next big things and allrounders. :inti

Every Pakistani fan is gangsta until India plays Pakistan in a T20I series and thrashes us 4-1 or 5-0.

The last time they played us in a series we tried them 1-1 in their den also came really close to winning second one. Especially how we thrashed them after their anne do saga that back fired quite badly.

India just gave away 3 wickets to Moises Henriques, and failed to punish 6 consecutive long hops from Swepson, not sure what you’re talking about. Currently sitting at 127-6 in 18.

Thanks for telling me the score. I'm not even watching the game. :))

Yeah this is sport. There will be times when mediocre bowlers do well. Shankar and Pandya were bullying Pak on June 16. It happens.

Get clean swept by SL c at home....

But do bhangra at India B struggling against Australia in Australia.

What a sad state of affairs. :sree

You bringing Pakistan into a match between Ind and Aus clearly shows who is hurt and desperate here. :inti

Thankyou for the hindsight. Remind me in the next decade when india and pak play together a 3 match t201 series let alone a 5 match one . By that time if pakistan somehow become a better team than india then it will be is having the last laugh.

Washington sundar is one of the best names in cricket alongside jackson bird.

India 150/6 which is equal to Pakistans highest ever score against Aus in aus. Pak have never beaten Aus in Aus though.

Jadeja the only cricketer who's been around for so long experience matters he's India's Hafeez