Shardul Thakur useless as ever.Anyone remembers this ODI match? India vs Honkongon
Honkong almost chased it. Everyone was talking about "India's chinks"
India won the final.
Shardul Thakur useless as ever.Anyone remembers this ODI match? India vs Honkongon
Honkong almost chased it. Everyone was talking about "India's chinks"
India won the final.
without any doubt... Pakistan just cant handle pressureSo fair to say Oman>>> Pakistan against India:ko
The fear usually works for weak sides, it's the very reason they kept losing some important games, 2001 Kolkata, they ended up losing the entire series.Aussies post 99 WC was feared side. Lot of times they won because of fear factor
not just bookies , this is Shah & son too ...During Indian innings first line was 210+. Too much money made by bookies today![]()
THeir opening partnership was 174 lol.Shardul Thakur useless as ever.
So if Bangladesh dismisses Abhishek early they will win against India?If not for Abishek Sharma Ind probably could've lost the dead rubber?
Exactly. Without his bowling India would not have lifted the T20 cup.He delivered when it mattered. in the Final
All teams up against India in this Asia cup are far more weaker sides so yeah India has that fear factor for all these sides. Im not saying India is nt professional or Skilled. of course they areThe fear usually works for weak sides, it's the very reason they kept losing some important games, 2001 Kolkata, they ended up losing the entire series.
CT for Aus, India itself knocked em out once 2001 or something, fear is more for teams below par not actual professional players.
2003 wc final and 2007 wc final they wont fair and square not because of fear but because they could handle pressure better.
My prediction almost came true.Not a chance.
They will lose this by 20 runs.
Even though Akashdeep did well, would have preferred Arshdeep in England over himExactly. Without his bowling India would not have lifted the T20 cup.
India Remains super Favorites to win all Games. We just hope to see some good gameaLooking at the comments i think India will go in as underdog to super 4
Yes.Looking at the comments i think India will go in as underdog to super 4
I mean Pakistan Bangladesh need to be professional enough to win, irrespective of the side they are facing at the end of the day everyone 's weakness can easily be planned ,Televised performance.All teams up against India in this Asia cup are far more weaker sides so yeah India has that fear factor for all these sides. Im not saying India is nt professional or Skilled. of course they are
No but knocking off impactful players early makes things a lot easier.So if Bangladesh dismisses Abhishek early they will win against India?
if they were professional enough , They would nt be weak sides. Of course there is Skill Gap tooI mean Pakistan Bangladesh need to be professional enough to win, irrespective of the side they are facing at the end of the day everyone 's weakness can easily be planned ,Televised performance.
we see what you digging at there.Islam is pathetic player 0(2)![]()
SKY is a thorough gentleman. Even in that Pc everyone is blowing a gasket about. He was very professional. Rohit and Virat or even Pandya, Iyer if they were captain would have been something else in such a situation lol.Amazing handshakes by SKY![]()
Do I care what you think? Islam scored 0(2) in today match and he was most pathetic player from Both sideswe see what you digging at there.
Last T20 Asia edition PCT beat India in super 4if they were professional enough , They would nt be weak sides. Of course there is Skill Gap too
BD has only ever won 1 T20 against India so i dnt think Sharma is consequential to Ind BD gamesSo if Bangladesh dismisses Abhishek early they will win against India?
Wearing National team jersey i would had hoped would be motivation enough but nevertheless if Oman helps.Oman captain Jatinder Singh used up too many deliveries. Nevertheless well played Oman. You’ve given other teams much needed motivation against India.
I hope BD doesnt play that Saif Hasan guy again. His batting was terrible to watch - bro survived that long because of garbage bowling. He had a hard time putting bat to ball.No but knocking off impactful players early makes things a lot easier.
Oman is probably better side than other Asian sides when they play big dogs like India?This was an embarrassing bowling performance by India. Conceding 167 against minnows is pretty bad. At one point I checked the score and it was 141-1. Yes, it's T20 and India could well smash Pakistan in the next match, but a side that has dominated as heavily as them in the past year should be destroying minnows like Oman.
Btw, this isn't even Oman's main team. Their main team players are currently locked in a pay dispute with the board. Their captain Jatinder Singh was contemplating retirement before he was offered the captaincy.
Still Oman should be proud of their performance tonight. They certainly made a statement, all things considered.
There was nothing professional about SKY and the Indian team's behavior in the last match. PCB's clownish antics notwithstanding, SKY and the Indian team's behavior was thoroughly unprofessional and unsportsmanlike.SKY is a thorough gentleman. Even in that Pc everyone is blowing a gasket about. He was very professional. Rohit and Virat or even Pandya, Iyer if they were captain would have been something else in such a situation lol.
because Pitches were better than what we see this Asia Cup. Skill gap diminishes and takes back seat on batting track where weak batsmen can have good day. On tough Tracks it always difficult to beat a superior side because Skills get boost and team with better skills get upper handLast T20 Asia edition PCT beat India in super 4
Keep the spirit High , bus apne ghabara nahi hai bossWell played Oman. A dead rubber alright, but shows India can be defeated with some better execution of plans. All that matters is the match on Sunday 28 September. Just plan to get there and then anything can happen, in sha Allah.
Didn’t shake hands was a team mgmnt/ BCCI decision.There was nothing professional about SKY and the Indian team's behavior in the last match. PCB's clownish antics notwithstanding, SKY and the Indian team's behavior was thoroughly unprofessional and unsportsmanlike.
Bangladesh is a decent team, they beat a good Afghanistan side in a must win game.Yes.
India fluked through to Super 4. Got exposed today by Mighty Oman. BD, Pak will maul them. No chance.![]()
What?...,, losing to India even after better start both in ball and bat.. ofcourse Pak can definitely do that..they are good at loosing to india everywhere..If Oman can do it, Pakistan can. Rest of the 3 teams can.
Yes India will play the same combo. Same intensity and also same tactics. Please convey to Pak team to counter the strategy from this gameWell played Oman. A dead rubber alright, but shows India can be defeated with some better execution of plans. All that matters is the match on Sunday 28 September. Just plan to get there and then anything can happen, in sha Allah.
Last match behaviour was perfect and Pakistan deserved that but today we have shown very pathetic attitude and didn't taken international cricket Seriously.There was nothing professional about SKY and the Indian team's behavior in the last match. PCB's clownish antics notwithstanding, SKY and the Indian team's behavior was thoroughly unprofessional and unsportsmanlike.
So Bangladesh and Srilanka are capable of handing you defeat as well right?Bangladesh is a decent team, they beat a good Afghanistan side in a must win game.
Only team struggling in this round is Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh are well capable of handing you guys a defeat.
We will most probably lose all 3 games yes.So Bangladesh and Srilanka are capable of handing you defeat as well right?
Lol stop the wrist slitting..We will most probably lose all 3 games yes.
Pakistan has non-existent batting which will be exposed, as all three teams have good bowling attacks.
In a T20 game, any team can win with a couple of memorable performances. The shorter format does not give much of an opportunity to recover when a team has a bad day. That being said, I give both Lanka and BD 80-20 chance of losing to India. Pakistan has a better chance of defeating India because Pak bowling is better than both BD and Lanka. All Pakistan needs is a a couple of great batting performances. It can happen. I give Pakistan 70-30 chance of losing to India in Super 4 stage.Bangladesh is a decent team, they beat a good Afghanistan side in a must win game.
Only team struggling in this round is Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh are well capable of handing you guys a defeat.
It’s not wrist slitting when it’s true.Lol stop the wrist slitting..
Do you want to accept my challenge? #HaiHimmat ?Bangladesh is a decent team, they beat a good Afghanistan side in a must win game.
They are all acting they just have to beat India they will be through to next round forgetting they all have to play each otherLol stop the wrist slitting..
Whats Bangers? Didn’t know a nation called that.Bangers can have all the motivation, yet will remain donkeys
Yes. Not my words but the policy from what I hear is- Pak team represents Pak govt as PCB head is actually the interior minister of Pak which means he reports to you know who.Did the India players shake hands with the Pak Omani players?
That was obvious when Imran Tahir, Azhar mahmood played in the IPL.Yes. Not my words but the policy from what I hear is- Pak team represents Pak govt as PCB head is actually the interior minister of Pak which means he reports to you know who.
No issue with individuals or regular citizens of Pak or civilians.
Don’t attack me for this, it’s BcCI/ GOI policy at the moment.![]()
New game. Anything is possible. Indian bowlers exposed by associate nation Oman.What?...,, losing to India even after better start both in ball and bat.. ofcourse Pak can definitely do that..they are good at loosing to india everywhere..
Yeah, that was some desperate measure to elongate the batting lineup a bit. He is usually No.4 batsman.I hope BD doesnt play that Saif Hasan guy again. His batting was terrible to watch - bro survived that long because of garbage bowling. He had a hard time putting bat to ball.
Moeen Ali and Adil Rashid as well but they are born and raised in England even though we tend to forget due to appearance (not a good thing to judge)That was obvious when Imran Tahir, Azhar mahmood played in the IPL.
Finally we will get to see Pakistan on Surface they will likeI think this Abu Dhabi surface is definitely the best surface for T20 cricket I have seen in UAE in a while. You can easily score 170-180 if you bat well. And that score can be chased down as well. It's a shame there is only one more game in Abu Dhabi. Pakistan v Sri Lanka on Tuesday.
Then SIkandar Raza.Moeen Ali and Adil Rashid as well but they are born and raised in England even though we tend to forget due to appearance (not a good thing to judge)
Yes. Not my words but the policy from what I hear is- Pak team represents Pak govt as PCB head is actually the interior minister of Pak which means he reports to you know who.
No issue with individuals or regular citizens of Pak or civilians.
Don’t attack me for this, it’s BcCI/ GOI policy at the moment.![]()
Not only do they play but Tahir, Raza are also hired as think tank/ management by these franchises. Aly Khan the UsA bowler as well.Then SIkandar Raza.
If someone comes in front of you and puts a hand out? Also thats exactly my point too, it is not Surya’s individual decision.Surya Shook hands with Naqvi
You can choose to look at the situation with rose tinted glasses or argue semantics, that's your choice. But you don't need to be a rocket scientist to find out who he was talking about. Also, it doesn't matter whose decision it was, ultimately it was the Indian players and their captain who chose not to shake hands. And again, if you wanna go down that route, that's fine. But I don't see how such an individual can be called a "gentleman" or even 'professional.'Didn’t shake hands was a team mgmnt/ BCCI decision.
He didn’t say the word “Pakistan” once in his speech.
He dedicated to terror victims and army. Case closed .Ab chor ki daadi me tinka to woh kya karega.
I personally feel on the game play or field, teams should shake hands. Even boxers etc do it before beating the hell out of each other.
His Pc is a non-issue.
Whose Ever this decision was , We could nt care less . Indian team can repeat it if they want.If someone comes in front of you and puts a hand out? Also thats exactly my point too, it is not Surya’s individual decision.
They are English, but Omani players have Pak passports, so was just looking for clarification on that.Moeen Ali and Adil Rashid as well but they are born and raised in England even though we tend to forget due to appearance (not a good thing to judge)
ok if you say so.Do I care what you think? Islam scored 0(2) in today match and he was most pathetic player from Both sides![]()
You can choose to look at the situation with rose tinted glasses or argue semantics, that's your choice. But you don't need to be a rocket scientist to find out who he was talking about. Also, it doesn't matter whose decision it was, ultimately it was the Indian players and their captain who chose not to shake hands. And again, if you wanna go down that route, that's fine. But I don't see how such an individual can be called a "gentleman" or even 'professional.'
In the past someone like Usman Khawaja has been told not to display a dove logo on his shoe because it was deemed 'political.' But when the Indian team goes out to play a match in camouflage caps, or the Indian captain goes out and does a blatant and shameless display of jingoism, it's A-okay.
And then Indian fans get angry when people say that the ICC is a completely biased and compromised body controlled by India...
Let's see what happens. I'm not that confident btw. Sri Lanka always seems to have the upper hand on Pakistan in this tournamentFinally we will get to see Pakistan on Surface they will like
Oman is an associate nation in cricket filled with office workers here to have a good time with a paycheck so wont blame them.@mominsaigol
Oman trying to chase this score the way RizBar would
According to those paindu fans, Oman should win.
@gazza619 will think the base is set
Could have, should’ve, would’ve. They didn’t. They won, yes by 21runs. But India bowlers took some smashing too by an associate team batsmen. Australia never let an associate score 160 odd agains them.India played scenarios and experiments in this game. Could have trashed Oman by 100+ runs if they wanted to. Pakistan ll be trashed again on Sunday.![]()
Abudhabhi is not a true wicket by any means. 117 kph balls were sticking in. It just suits the players with poor reflexes, timing better. There is hardly any pace in the wicket. So bowling fast hardly has any rewards. It just sits up.This match wouldn't have been this close if it was in Dubai.
The more batting friendly ground and pitches in Abu Dhabi are quite different than the slow spinning varieties in Dubai.
Since, all matches except one are in Super 4 in Dubai, then likely the following will be the Super 4 standings:
1. India
2. Srilanka
3. Pakistan
4. Bangladesh