Because are playing leisurely and don't intend to crush HK. There is no point wasting there energies against a nothing side in a meanigless match especially with a bigger match coming in some hours.
Like I said Mushfiqur is the best wicket-keeper batsman in Asia by miles.
Dhoni has been done for a while.
Like I said Mushfiqur is the best wicket-keeper batsman in Asia by miles.
Dhoni has been done for a while.
We will get crushed by Pakistan tomorrow, with parasites like Dhoni in the team and No Kohli, only defeat is possible.
Best thing will happen If India lose to pakistan we will get rid of Ravi shastri before WC 19.Maybe, but my fear is the 2019 WC. Need Pant in his place but it doesn't look like happening.
Not good signs for India.... the weak middle order being exposed by Hong Kong of all teams![]()
Best thing will happen If India lose to pakistan we will get rid of Ravi shastri before WC 19.
��
Not good signs for India.... the weak middle order being exposed by Hong Kong of all teams![]()
After seeing quite a few comments from Indian bros in last days that no one in India cares about this tournament i just saw twitter trends and to my surprise #IndvshK is no 1 in Indian twitter trends. If no one cares then how a match against hong Kong is trending no 1 or no one cares in lala land??
Dhoni, you gotta let it go. Please for love of all that is cricket please retire.
After seeing quite a few comments from Indian bros in last days that no one in India cares about this tournament i just saw twitter trends and to my surprise #IndvshK is no 1 in Indian twitter trends. If no one cares then how a match against hong Kong is trending no 1 or no one cares in lala land??
Honestly seeing how weak the middle order is, when Kohli comes back he should look to bat at 5 and Pant can slot in at 6.
At 3 and 4 you can have Rahul and Gill.
That would be a MUCH better side than what's on display atm.
I'm not watching the match, buts its hard to imagine the Indian batting could really be this bad.
I would think this is more of the pitch just getting really slow in the late overs.. Maybe 240-260 really is the par score in this tournament
England will not score 360 in Dubai.
Everyone can see this but selectors and captain don't have the courage to fire old players, Don't you think they can see that Dhoni has become a parasite on this team? It is not as if we are geniuses sitting here commenting on forums and they are fools, it is just cowardice on the part of captain and selection panel.
Reckon they would get more than 285 againts HK though...
Where India fails in its middle order is that its basically full of top order stroke players, trying to do the job of lower order hitters.
They guys don't naturally hit over the top...but in the position that they come in they are expected to, and inevitably fail.
In any case, from what I have seen, India don't really produce those sorts of players. Dhoni and Yuvraj did it for a while, but since then....nothing.
You need the equivalent of a Buttler, Maxwell, Stokes, etc.
Reckon they would get more than 285 againts HK though...
Where India fails in its middle order is that its basically full of top order stroke players, trying to do the job of lower order hitters.
They guys don't naturally hit over the top...but in the position that they come in they are expected to, and inevitably fail.
In any case, from what I have seen, India don't really produce those sorts of players. Dhoni and Yuvraj did it for a while, but since then....nothing.
You need the equivalent of a Buttler, Maxwell, Stokes, etc.
Hongkong can win this.
Shardul bhai will give away 100 runs in his 10 overs
I wonder how Shardul keeps getting selected to Indian team. What has he ever done?
Hongkong can win this.
Shardul bhai will give away 100 runs in his 10 overs
I wonder how Shardul keeps getting selected to Indian team. What has he ever done?
Indian score card actually tells how poor a wicket this is - once both balls got softer, last 15 overs went for like 5.5 with 5-6 wickets down, and that's batting first against amateur spinners, who play cricket mostly in weekends!!!
Same old story of relying on top 3. If Pakistan takes 2 wickets quickly we will struggle to post even 240 here.Thanks to Dhawan who scored a good century otherwise result could be way more different.
Dhoni and Kedar,when will the torture end?
India should field this for WC -
Rohit
Dhawan
Kohli/Rahul(if early wicket rahul in)
Rahul/Kohli
Rayudu/Iyer
Pant
Pandya
Bumrah
Bhuvi
Kuldeep
Chahal
Dont believe whatever Indian posters say on here wrt to this topic. They are always fake posturing for reasons best known to them.
How's the crowd?
Is this the same Khaleel ahmad who was supposed to bowl 150 kph?
Yup, was bowling 140-145 KPH in Syed Mustaq Ali trophy. He is being conservative here as its his first International match.
Dont believe whatever Indian posters say on here wrt to this topic. They are always fake posturing for reasons best known to them.
Why would you compare bi literal series with aus to asia cup? Ofcause it’s a bigger series in a series context to top sides goinf head to head. But Asia cup is growing, teams getting more challenging, Asia cup must be prioritised as it’s Asia cup where you can be champions of Asia. The way aome of you ind fans sound so arrogant as if BD, Pk, Afg will be easy roll over, a walk in the park like as if you’re playing against minnows of the 90s. Sure if Ind is fav they’ll still have to be at their best to win. This isnt 00s asia cup anymore, as you expected the 3 traditional sides to advance only. Looking at 4 Asia cup finals, Ind only made it to one whereas BD 2, which wasn’t expected in the 00s. Not saying it’s a big achievement making it to the final, what am saying is the challenge other teams giving harder and tougher to win, whatever the hype with you team and the fav tag might me. It’s lot challenging to win Asia cup now than ever before, it should be a tournament treated like as if has no importance, Asia is where crickets by far most fans are cricket is the proper home to some of these asian sides, asia keeps cricket alive. Asia cup is important for cricket, IMO!
Bad news : same pitch will be used tomorrow for India Pakistan match.![]()
Yes. Understandable. Its just his first over as well. Very compact action.
Imagine our Z team wins today and we win tomorrow...
India vs Hong Kong mein yeh haal hai India vs Pakistan mein kya hoga.Look at the number of posts in this thread by those who don't care about Ind vs Pak matches.
Same old story of relying on top 3. If Pakistan takes 2 wickets quickly we will struggle to post even 240 here.
Also if they have dropped Pandya then its good but if he is rested then thats laughable. Has he ever played in UAE before that he is getting a rest? He didn't play in the last test against England. That's good enough rest for the star player.
Is this the same Khaleel ahmad who was supposed to bowl 150 kph?
Don't see the reason for the Hardik Pandya hate.
He is someone who adds a seam bowling option, and can act as a hitter lower down the order. At this stage he is like a (very) poor mans Razzaq.
India has lacked that kind of player for a long time. If he improves, he can add much needed balance to the Indian side.