India beat Australia by six wickets in Mohali

Thanks to Australian bowling Kohli managed to get India through

He couldn't survive against quality bowling like Pakistan or new zealand

its funny how these annoying bangladeshi fans have audacity to comment after losing all the four matches .....loser minnows......

People who are incapable of appreciating an innings like this need to get themselves examined by some qualified psychiatrist.

India right now is a three-man team,
Ashwin, Dhoni, and kohli

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

I for one is guilty of losing hope. I knew kohli was there but i didnt expect him to do miracles for us so consistently. Take a bow at this already a great batsman.

But i cannot force myself to be as happy as i should, more worrying sign is our top order failing with more consistency then Kohli performing. We cannot win WC if we rely on Kohli all the time.

Next match before we bat, Dhoni should just give 20/3 in 5 overs to opposition team and start with kohli and UV. It will save time for everyone.

Kohli performed against Pakistan and he can take any attack down when he is on form. Credit to him today. Was a masterclass.

Ashwin, Dhoni, and kohli

Bumrah, Pandaya, Nehra and Jadeja are playing their part very well too. Only players who have let India down are Rohit, Dhawan and Raina (guys who are supposed to be our biggest match-winners).

516527328-1458418945-800.jpg

For majority of us its the greatest t20 innings ever played. I dont think any other player has this cabality to take his to victory when the required RR was over 12 for almost 10 overs with 4 wicketa down. And Finally India chased with 5 bowls spare.

For the bowler excuse I'd say hazlewood and Coulter nile have been playing for quite some time for Aussies. Zampa has been very good through out the tournament. Then you have Watson. Every team has 1-2 players which they could have included in final 11, couldn't play because of some or other reason.

Also its a shame despite having some 90MPH phassst bowlers Pakistan could manage to win only 1 game. :D #11-0

(Could have avoided the last line but finally got tempted because saw some of your cribbing and whinning posts in other threads) :P

Majority of us haven't watched all past great innings to call it the best ever. Inzy and Miandad played better innings than this.

Ashwin, Dhoni, and kohli

Most teams are at best dependent on the performance of 3-4 players.

Teams who have 7-8 match-winners are considered to be amongst the best in history like WI of the 70's and 80's and Australia of the 2000's.

I think Smith is the weak link in this Australian lineup. As a captain he certainly missed a trick today, should've sent your inform player Watson earlier, could've added a few more runs. Also didn't bowl out Zampa. Bailey should be captain for T20s

Majority of us haven't watched all past great innings to call it the best ever. Inzy and Miandad played better innings than this.

Damn!!!! Read again Einstien....

My post says Greatest T20 innings...With all my efforts I am not able to recollect any better T20 innings from Inzy or Miandad. Kindly enlighten us all.

Ashwin, Dhoni, and kohli

That's all you need in a T20. The others can just chip in. It's a different story in the ODIs

What an innings by Kohli!!! Unbelievable!!!

Ours was a tough group and each team played well. NZ and India reached the semis but Aus, Pak, and BD also gave their best. Cheers and well played to all the players.

One thing that bothers me is Women's T20 World Cup is not getting the required attention. Cricket forums hardly discuss women's matches... there have been some very entertaining and close women's matches this WC.

I know you are trolling but Pakistan is yet to get Kohli out in any T20 WC game EVER!

Kohli for some strange reason only struggling against Bangladesh recently :shakib

Credit where credits due. Kohli on current form is awesome. He can so easily up his strike rate and put the bowlers under pressure. Need to kidnap him take his DNA and inject in our batters.

Commiserations [MENTION=132373]Convict[/MENTION] [MENTION=100030]trogger[/MENTION]

Was well placed to win this one but perhaps the lightness of the bowling attack had an impact to this game and also ran into a player in top form.

:lara bleed aussi blue bola na.. Heart attack match nahi chathte aap dekh aaj:kohli ne heart attack nahi diya

Mistake became wrong bhaijaan. West Indies ka match mein dekhenge Rohit Sharma unke laloo bowlers ka kaise dhulay karega, match 10 over main khatam ho jayega. Indian news paper headlines next morning 'Rohit ne kiya Gayle ki dhulay' :kapil

Commiserations [MENTION=132373]Convict[/MENTION] [MENTION=100030]trogger[/MENTION]

Was well placed to win this one but perhaps the lightness of the bowling attack had an impact to this game and also ran into a player in top form.

I don't think they care about T20

Awsome placement, I have never seen anyone placing like this, may be Lara at his best days.
Actually Ian Chappell also said the same in CI post match analysis. That shot at mid wicket was unreal

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

Compare his bread and butter strokes - cover drive, flick, dab to third man on 1) Green wicket vs Pak in Asia Cup 2) Turning wicket against Pak in WT20 3) Slow wicket vs AUS in WT20 4) Flat wicket vs AUS in AUS T20

You'll see that his foot movement, head position and his hands through the shot to be the same in all conditions. He's finally got an all weather technique. He delays his strokes just that milli second on slow wickets but can still power through or time them. That can't be taught. That's natural talent. Add to it his ability to soak in the pressure and his shot selection and you'll see why he's so successful in chasing down targets.

Actually Ian Chappell also said the same in CI post match analysis. That shot at mid wicket was unreal

Hame jo kuch thori vi shikha uo ABC/BBC radio se hi shikha bhai - udhar ye tuni, chappal, lori or Banud hi bakte thee na .....
Ha ha. Sir lara ke zamane mein radio se aage ja chuka tha. Lekin mai sehmat hoon, lara ki placement lajawab thi. When on song, us jaisa batsman nahi dekha. Aaj chappel ne kohli ko lara ke upar daal diya placement ke maamle me

Chappel might be got a bit excited with his prospect in upcoming IPL, but he is very close to it. I'll go up to that level, the day I see Virat beating 2 gully & a squire 3rd man on consecutive balls once on back foot & once front foot against someone close to Glen McGrath at a cracky WACA.

The best I saw him was Karachi '96 QF - hit 5 boundaries in one Symcox over - almost every time through the gap Cronje had just taken the fielder off on previous ball (his face after that over was worth looking at).

Mistake became wrong bhaijaan. West Indies ka match mein dekhenge Rohit Sharma unke laloo bowlers ka kaise dhulay karega, match 10 over main khatam ho jayega. Indian news paper headlines next morning 'Rohit ne kiya Gayle ki dhulay' :kapil

wo tho out of form maggi hai :sree

One big innings due looks like he want to save it for ipl :kohli < While this guy plays for his country

Compare his bread and butter strokes - cover drive, flick, dab to third man on 1) Green wicket vs Pak in Asia Cup 2) Turning wicket against Pak in WT20 3) Slow wicket vs AUS in WT20 4) Flat wicket vs AUS in AUS T20

You'll see that his foot movement, head position and his hands through the shot to be the same in all conditions. He's finally got an all weather technique. He delays his strokes just that milli second on slow wickets but can still power through or time them. That can't be taught. That's natural talent. Add to it his ability to soak in the pressure and his shot selection and you'll see why he's so successful in chasing down targets.

Yeah...he has been scoring in all kinds of tracks...isn't he?

Want to see how he translates everything in other forms - ODI and tests.

Chappel might be got a bit excited with his prospect in upcoming IPL, but he is very close to it. I'll go up to that level, the day I see Virat beating 2 gully & a squire 3rd man on consecutive balls once on back foot & once front foot against someone close to Glen McGrath at a cracky WACA.

The best I saw him was Karachi '96 QF - hit 5 boundaries in one Symcox over - almost every time through the gap Cronje had just taken the fielder off on previous ball (his face after that over was worth looking at).
Chappel (Ian) has nothing to do with iPl, but i agree he got over excited. The best in terms of placement i saw Lara was against India in 97. Dont remember the match, but whatever field Sachin had for him, he managed to find the gap.

Another instance was a 280 plus chase vs Aus in the tri series in 1997 when he and Hooper destroyed Aus. Hooper overshadowed Lara in that game, but I was in awe of Lara's placement in that game.

Chappel (Ian) has nothing to do with iPl, but i agree he got over excited. The best in terms of placement i saw Lara was against India in 97. Dont remember the match, but whatever field Sachin had for him, he managed to find the gap.

Another instance was a 280 plus chase vs Aus in the tri series in 1997 when he and Hooper destroyed Aus. Hooper overshadowed Lara in that game, but I was in awe of Lara's placement in that game.

Also 2 180+ against SAF & the 2003 Series against SRL - on his mode, he was simply unstoppable, but he lacked consistency.

That SL series was un real batting. 688 runs in 6 innings, against Murali was out of this world. Hooper in fact told after the series that Brian was the only reaoson they dint lose by an innings in all 3 matches

Even Bradman needed only monotonous English Attack to boost his average
Even the mighty Pakistani bowling attack (forever they will remain mighty till the stars & planets exist) need some batsmen to play at least for the scoreboard sake for them to win any match!

Talking about quality - India is not a gifted country to produce Inzamam and Miandad at least in their lifetime!