India: BJP lawmakers, Hindu leaders call for 'Muslim boycott'

KingKhanWC

World Star
A rally in New Delhi on Sunday devolved into hate speech as Hindu leaders and Indian lawmakers dehumanised Muslims and called them 'pigs'.

Multiple Indian lawmakers from the Hindu nationalist Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Hindu religious leaders dehumanised Indian Muslims at a New Delhi rally on Sunday, including calls for taking up arms.

The rally was organised by a local branch of a Vishva Hindu Parishad (VHP), a right-wing Hindu nationalist group.

Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma, a BJP Member of Parliament from Delhi, urged Hindus at the rally economically boycott Muslims.

Calling them "these people", Verma urged the gathering to chant with him that they would stop purchasing goods from Muslim-owned shops.

"Wherever you see them, I say that if you want to set their minds straight, then there is only one remedy - that is complete boycott. Do you agree with this? Raise your hand if you agree. And say with me, we will completely boycott them, we will not buy any goods from their shops, we will not employ them," he said in a video widely shared on social media, in which the crowd repeated his chants.

https://english.alaraby.co.uk/news/india-bjp-mps-hindu-leaders-call-muslim-boycott

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] bhai. Will you no longer be buying jalebi from a Muslim shopkeeper?

How will this boycott work?

Muslim boycott. Damn!

These sanghis are getting comical day by day.

Surely they will start by calling back all Hindus from Muslim nations. Stop buying oil from Saudi etc?

You cannot boycott when you are begging, you must become independent before talking :viv

Hindu's Muslim's are on their own and they know it. At least many will now realize that Quaid Jinnah was absolutely correct in his two nation theory. So will Shahrukh, Salman, Saif, Amir Khan and Naseeruddin Shah all be visited by the RSS soon?. RSS thugs know their Muslim's are vulnerable hence all this increased bullying. If that was the Hindu attitude centuries back then they deserved to be beaten up by the Muslim invaders.

These comments will only bring a big civil war to India. I think it is unavoidable now even though Rahul Gandhi is trying to unite India it seems a big confrontation is inevitable.

In post 4 I meant "Indian Muslim's are on their own".

Surely they will start by calling back all Hindus from Muslim nations. Stop buying oil from Saudi etc?

You cannot boycott when you are begging, you must become independent before talking :viv

They are talking about boycotting deluded local Muslims. Not Foreigners.

Got to see from a more reliable source.

You will not get that because it will expose the agenda. I am posting a proper media source.

ADDRESSING A ‘Virat Hindu Sabha‘ organised by the Vishwa Hindu Parishad’s local unit and other Hindu organisations in the capital on Sunday, BJP MP from West Delhi, Parvesh Verma, called for the “total boycott” of “these people”. He did not, however, name any community.

The meeting, in Northeast Delhi’s Dilshad Garden, was held to protest against the killing of a man, identified as Manish, who was stabbed over 20 times as he was returning home in East Delhi’s Sunder Nagri last week. Six people, identified as Sajid, Aalam, Bilal, Faizan, Mohsin and Shakir, have been arrested in the case. Police had said the incident was the fallout of an old rivalry.

Referring to the killing, Verma is heard saying in a purported video clip of the meeting: “Jahan jahan yeh aaapko dikhaee de, mai kehta hun, agar inka dimaag thik karna hai… toh ek hi ilaaj hai, woh hai sampurna bahishkar… Aap is baat se sehmat ho? Haath khada kar ke bolo agar sehmat ho toh. Mere saath bolo hum inka sampurna bahishkar karenge, hum inki dukan rediyon se koi samaan nahin kharidenge, hum inko koi mazdoori nahi denge.”

(“Wherever you see them, I say that if you want to set their minds straight … then there is only one remedy, that is complete boycott… Do you agree with this? Raise your hand if you agree. Say with me, we will completely boycott them, we will not buy any goods from their shops, we will not employ them”.)

When contacted, Verma told The Indian Express that he had not named any religious community. “What I said was that the families whose members carry out such killings should be boycotted. Such families, if they run any restaurant or any business, should be boycotted. There have been such crimes in my area also. And in such cases, their business should be boycotted,” he said

https://www.google.com/amp/s/indian...or-total-boycott-of-a-community-8199655/lite/

So the case is that a Hindu guy was stabbed to death by a group of muslims and hence a call to boycott them was given.

A boycott is the most peaceful way of protesting.

Some posters will say Gandhi dehumanised British by boycotting British goods.

You will not get that because it will expose the agenda. I am posting a proper media source.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/indian...or-total-boycott-of-a-community-8199655/lite/

So the case is that a Hindu guy was stabbed to death by a group of muslims and hence a call to boycott them was given.

I hate half baked information. Thanks for bringing the whole issue into light. Although, I personally would never endorse boycotting any particular community of my country.

That is why I did not trust the source presented in OP. It gives a twisted picture of the story.

I hate half baked information. Thanks for bringing the whole issue into light. Although, I personally would never endorse boycotting any particular community of my country.

Rather riots in retaliation i will choose a boycott.

A boycott is reversible, damages in a riot is not.

This is dog whistle politics. Why would you hold a rally to boycott "these people"? If you want to boycott certain family run businesses then you should be specific, otherwise people will get your meaning, that you hold the whole community responsible.

This is specific. It's in a community. Also, it's based on certain events. Also, it won't work. In a country with 1.4 bil, you can't extrapolate incidents in a particular area to the entire country. Apparently that's what's been happening. Every minute thing happening in a galli mohalla is being sensationalized as if Modi is controlling these things.

I didn't say that it was being extrapolated to the entire country, not sure why you are going in that direction. I was speaking about the community, which I assume the BJP MP was also addressing.

So Muslims should also boycott Hindus because plenty have been killed, lynched and raped by Hindus?

They are talking about boycotting deluded local Muslims. Not Foreigners.

Muslims are Muslims, all believe in the same God. All are against Idol worship, all eat beef.

Not sure why are so many feel today life began. Its been years of Hindutva extremism attacking Muslims because of their belief and their history.

Muslims are Muslims, all believe in the same God. All are against Idol worship, all eat beef.

Not sure why are so many feel today life began. Its been years of Hindutva extremism attacking Muslims because of their belief and their history.

Are you against Hindus then?

No one is attacking muslims because of their belief. But no one is going to make any special dispensation for them either.

Its only pakistan that seems to think other muslim countries are in anyway interested in poking their noses in India, unless The Prophet(PBUH), The Quran, or Allah(SWT) is in anyway disrespected.

A number of Muslim countries are granting land to build temples for the hindu immigrants there. You can confine your hatred towards hindus and idol worship to pakistan and the few streets in UK.

They can if they want. If only your allegations were true.

lol. Are you actually in India or back in Bangladesh? So according to Joshilabhai no Mulsims have been murdered by Extremist Hindus. :sachin

Are you against Hindus then?

Are you not able to read? We are against those beliefs not the people who hold them.

No one is attacking muslims because of their belief. But no one is going to make any special dispensation for them either.

Its only pakistan that seems to think other muslim countries are in anyway interested in poking their noses in India, unless The Prophet(PBUH), The Quran, or Allah(SWT) is in anyway disrespected.

A number of Muslim countries are granting land to build temples for the hindu immigrants there. You can confine your hatred towards hindus and idol worship to pakistan and the few streets in UK.

Your RSS group feel otherwise and you do to, just be honest. You wouldnt be hating on Muslims on here for a decade and supporting RSS if were promoting peace between both. Its ok , Muslims no matter where apart from India are scared of these extremists.

He himself has done the same dog whistle as his cronies.

Statement like Hum paanch, Hamare pachees, Those setting the fire can be identified by their clothes also did not name a community. However we all know who he was talking about it.

lol. Are you actually in India or back in Bangladesh? So according to Joshilabhai no Mulsims have been murdered by Extremist Hindus. :sachin

Are you not able to read? We are against those beliefs not the people who hold them.

Your RSS group feel otherwise and you do to, just be honest. You wouldnt be hating on Muslims on here for a decade and supporting RSS if were promoting peace between both. Its ok , Muslims no matter where apart from India are scared of these extremists.

The killings and rape is not the worst part. They have openly supported these atrocties.

8 year old Asifa Bano was raped in a mandir. BJP politicians attended support rallies for those animals.

Mob lynchings of Muslims for allegations of cattle slaughter are routinely praised by BJP politicans.

Deaths for Love Jihad same thing.

And it gets worse when you see the comments on these articles and videos. This is not a fringe, their are plenty of Hindu extremist who openly support murder.

How does this work? For instance beef. You expect Hindus to pretend that Cows aren't holy and abandon their religious duty to protect Cows in order to accommodate Muslim lifestyle ? (btw this is not a religious requirement for Muslims ).

These are your opinion. Not the fact.

RSS is a nationalist organization who put nation above everything else.

That makes no sense. If a guy was a stabbed by a group of muslims, they should be prosecuted and sent to jail, not have a call for a boycott made against them.

Boycotts are applicable only to large entities like communities or corporations with whom you have a major difference of opinion with, not actual crimes.

That makes no sense. If a guy was a stabbed by a group of muslims, they should be prosecuted and sent to jail, not have a call for a boycott made against them.

Boycotts are applicable only to large entities like communities or corporations with whom you have a major difference of opinion with, not actual crimes.

Yes, I made this same point earlier.

Thats a personal choice. Anyone and everyone has the choice to boycott a business owned by another person.

"Don't Create Pak In Bihar": BJP Slams Nitish Kumar Over Urdu Hires
Mr Kumar spoke at length about his government's efforts to uplift the weaker sections of society, especially the minorities and Dalits.

Patna: In a veiled jibe at the Narendra Modi government at the Centre, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar claimed that "prachar prasar" (propaganda) was going on with little on offer for the poorer states. Mr Kumar, who snapped ties with the BJP two months ago, also lamented that the long-standing demand for special status to Bihar, which "all poor states should get", was not accepted.
"Is anything worthwhile happening in poor states? Only propaganda is underway (Garib gurba rajyon mein kuchh ho raha hai? Jhuthe prachar prasar mein laga rahta hai)," said the septuagenarian on Thursday without taking any names.

The longest-serving Chief Minister of Bihar, who has been pitching for a united opposition to take on the BJP in the 2024 Lok Sabha polls, was addressing a function at the Chief Minister's secretariat where he gave away letters of appointment to nearly 200 Urdu translators and stenographers.

Mr Kumar spoke at length about his government's efforts to uplift the weaker sections of society, especially the minorities and Dalits.

"But we remained hamstrung as our demand for special status, which should be granted to all states, was not met," remarked the JD(U) leader, who has long been seeking the tag.

He spoke in presence of his deputy Tejashwi Yadav and Education Minister Vijay Kumar Chaudhary, among others, both of whom lavished praise on him for his commitment to communal harmony.

The state unit of the BJP, which has been sore since it lost power in the state, questioned the appointment of Urdu personnel as part of the 'Mahagathbandhan' government's promise of providing jobs on a large scale.

"CM Nitish Kumar's intention is to restore Urdu teachers in every school. Why is there a need to employ Urdu-knowing people in the Bihar assembly? Now Urdu translators will be appointed in every police station," state BJP spokesman Nikhil Anand reacted with outrage.

Alleging that "in the Muslim-dominated districts of Bihar, lives of Dalits, OBCs and EBCs get ruined", he added, "Brother, don't create a Pakistan in Bihar, go to Pakistan yourself."

NDTV

How does this work? For instance beef. You expect Hindus to pretend that Cows aren't holy and abandon their religious duty to protect Cows in order to accommodate Muslim lifestyle ? (btw this is not a religious requirement for Muslims ).

Its religious duty to protect cows ? I never heard it , can you show me evidence for this?

Thats a personal choice. Anyone and everyone has the choice to boycott a business owned by another person.

Its not a a legitimate action that someone boycotts a businesses and ask others to boycott them based on the owners religious beliefs

What have they done to warrant boycotts?

Rahul Gandhi Likens RSS To "Muslim Brotherhood", BJP Says "Condemnable"
The Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), ideological parent of the ruling BJP, is a "fundamentalist" and "fascist" organisation, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi has said.

The BJP's ideological parent, Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), is a "fundamentalist" and "fascist" organisation, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi has said. The remarks drew a sharp counter-attack from the ruling party, which alleged that the Congress MP was in the grip of Maoist and anarchist elements.
Speaking at a session organised by Chatham House, a London-based think tank, Mr Gandhi yesterday said various institutions in India are currently under threat and that the RSS has "captured all of India's institutions".

"The nature of the democratic contest in India has completely changed. The reason it has changed is because one organisation called the RSS, a fundamentalist, fascist organisation, has captured pretty much all of India's institutions," he said.

Mr Gandhi said the RSS can be called a "secret society" that is built along the lines of the Muslim Brotherhood, an Islamist organisation banned in several countries for terror links. "The idea is to use the democratic contest to come to power and then to subvert the democratic contest afterwards," Mr Gandhi said.

Speaking at the same event, he also said that the BJP likes to believe that it will always be in power.

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...du-leaders-call-for-Muslim-boycott&p=11608015

Its not a a legitimate action that someone boycotts a businesses and ask others to boycott them based on the owners religious beliefs

What have they done to warrant boycotts?

I have every right to decide with whom i do business and i can request others to follow me. There is nothing illegal in it. Its a peaceful way of protesting.