"India can go to hell": Javed Miandad on the Asia Cup 'neutral' venue' controversy

Thank you for the invitation Javed bhai! but BCCI has already decided not to tour 'hell'.

laughing while having nothing to retort. If Australians or south Africans make fun of India's sporting achievements I see a point. Pakistanis who can't even win a home series are now laughing at others.

Comparing ourselves with Pakistan in sports? How about we compare ourselves with same size China? :inti

For all the bravado by the posters here, why doesn't PCB just host the Asia Cup without India? And show some spine.

Pakistan is.

Issue is the president of ACC is from BCCI and hes trying to relocate the whole tournament just because his team cant enter Pakistan.

It also shows that Indians care about Asia Cup soo much that they are willing to relocate the whole tournament so that their team can play in a country that allows them.

Comparing ourselves with Pakistan in sports? How about we compare ourselves with same size China? :inti

we are not at the level of China. We are not an autocratic country where things can get done. Pakistan, BD and SL are all same level of development. Moreover, you may be too young to know, Pakistan was carved out of India. So it is normal to compare to.

You should have stopped after the bolded part. After accepting that we are not at China's level you posted gibberish to save yourself from embarrassment. :inti

Pakistan cannot rely on the Afghanistan Cricket Board, BCB etc for support.

They will turn their backs on PCB as soon as BCCI offer a couple of matches to them.

PCB is very isolated and that's the BCCI's plan.

Javed Miandad seems to have backtracked on his statement.

“Do you know what hell means? If you don’t want to play just don’t. We don’t have a problem. Ask the Indian cricketers. They’ll also say that there should be cricket between these two teams in their respective countries. It’ll benefit both nations.

If they think that their (India) not coming to Pakistan makes any difference, let me tell you that it doesn’t. That’s what I meant. We are independent. Pakistan has produced world class cricketers as well as hockey players. Everywhere around the world, neighboring countries are playing with each other"

“Earlier we used to go there and then they used to come here. When India came to play a series in Pakistan, there were so many people from India who also came to watch. There were no hotels available and the Lahore residents invited them to their houses. It had a very good impact on the relationships between the two countries.”

“The media there is like this only. The competition there is very high. They even write so many things about the Indian players only and I am left surprised by them. This is not done. You should take comments in a positive way. Our press doesn’t react that way to Indian players. What I meant with my comment was if you are not playing, go. (Nahi khelna hain toh jaayein, humein kya hain?) Doesn’t make a difference to us. We are not interested.”

https://circleofcricket.com/categor...backtracks-on-his-india-can-go-to-hell-remark

Pakistan is.

Issue is the president of ACC is from BCCI and hes trying to relocate the whole tournament just because his team cant enter Pakistan.

It also shows that Indians care about Asia Cup soo much that they are willing to relocate the whole tournament so that their team can play in a country that allows them.

Ask the other teams to vote in favour of Pakistan.

Well said javed bhai Enough of this bullying and marginalising of pakistan

If you wanna come you ll be welcomed If you pull out then yeah bhar mein jao

Well said javed bhai Enough of this bullying and marginalising of pakistan

If you wanna come you ll be welcomed If you pull out then yeah bhar mein jao

PCB has tried to bully others most of the time.

Whether we care or not, if Pakistan wants to host the cup, they should ask the boards for support.

no they should not.

Host can host it where ever they want.

If BCCI involves with unethical means than thats different.

It does matter.

Sri Lanka BD Afg need to vote in ACC and say that they don't want to shift.

no it does not, countries dont do voting for each host, so plz dont make up scenarios.

only way possible is if the BCCI asks boards to pull out to sabotage the asia cup from taking place in Pakistan.

no it does not, countries dont do voting for each host, so plz dont make up scenarios.

only way possible is if the BCCI asks boards to pull out to sabotage the asia cup from taking place in Pakistan.

It is possible Pakistan need to convince every board to held Asia cup without india.If srilanka Bangladesh and Afghanistan board agree, Defenetely it's possible Asia cup in Pakistan.

Yes it does.

If majority countries vote against hosting the cup in Pakistan it will be shifted.

PCB needs to decide what will make more money, holding the Asia cup in Pakistan sans India OR holding it in the UAE with all the participants. Keep pride in the pocket for now and apply common sense, the money is very critical.

An opportunity will come to get back at bcci, like boycotting the next world cup. What's the worst India can do, not play Pakistan?!

For now PCB must make sure it makes as much money as possible from the Asia cup.

Reacting to the Asia Cup 'neutral' venue controversy, Javed Miandad:

“I have always been saying, if India don't to come, we don't care. They can go to hell. We are continuing to play our cricket. It's ICC's job to control such things, else there's no point of having a governing body"

"ICC should have one rule for every country. If such teams don't come, no matter how strong they are, you should remove them.

“They should play, why aren't they playing? They are afraid of consequences."

“Even in our times, they would not play because they were afraid of consequences. India's crowd is 'nasty'. Whenever India would lose, no matter against whom, they would burn houses. That's what they are afraid of.”

And similar comments in a recent media interaction

"Until India does not come to play in Pakistan and play here, we have no need to go there; We are better than them; Our cricket is of a higher quality and is awesome; We are not worried about them at all; I would say go to hell (bhar mai jao) if you don't want to come here to Pakistan"

"Modi is an extremist and a time will come when his own people will go after him"

"Until India does not come to play in Pakistan and play here, we have no need to go there; We are better than them; Our cricket is of a higher quality and is awesome; We are not worried about them at all; I would say go to hell (bhar mai jao) if you don't want to come here to Pakistan"

"Modi is an extremist and a time will come when his own people will go after him"

Pakistan should not play in India. Goverment of Pakistan(PCB) should tell ICC we can give permisson to Pak player to play india.

Can really understand his frustrations here. And he is 100% right about Modi. :inti

Miandad with his brain less uninsightful emotional comments. Easy to talk like this when you are on the sidelines and not responsible for anything

A timly bump is in place for the champions trophy.

As Javed Miandad puts it beautifully....

Alot of Indians bate miandad for such comments that he makes.

My advice to some Indian posters is that please don't take it to heart as This doesn't discredit Miandad as a player.

I've seen Miandad bat and he's an underrated atg. His 1986 innings against India remains as the greatest odi innings by a pakiatani batsmen. All time

My advice to some Indian posters is that please don't take it to heart as This doesn't discredit Miandad as a player.

I've seen Miandad bat and he's an underrated atg. His 1986 innings against India remains as the greatest odi innings by a pakiatani batsmen. All time
sure, and i saw bradman bat live

Don’t need validation from Indian cricket fans - thank you

I didn’t know Miandad played against India in 1986 , been told nothing matters all those years ago and we should forget them and let it go.

sure, and i saw bradman bat live
If you haven't seen Miandad bat as you weren't born back then and only started watching cricket in 2006, Why did you put miandad in your all time great odi team?

Infact why did you put wasim, Waqar, miandad and saeed Anwar in your side? You never watched any of them live?

Am I sensing hypocrisy?

I didn’t know Miandad played against India in 1986 , been told nothing matters all those years ago and we should forget them and let it go.
Well I am amazed I thought every Indian fan is aware of that Sharjah innings. Especially last ball 6 off Chetan

Lol Miandad's famous one wicket win against India is in 1986. One of the greatest innings I've ever watched.

Too bad @Major doesn't know anything hence his Misbah > Inzi

Lol Miandad's famous one wicket win against India is in 1986. One of the greatest innings I've ever watched.

Too bad @Major doesn't know anything hence his Misbah > Inzi
@The Bald Eagle I was being sarcastic.. I was told not to bring in instances of 1993.

I obviously know about that six, also him forcefully playing 1996, first person then to play all Wcs.

@The Bald Eagle I was being sarcastic.. I was told not to bring in instances of 1993.

I obviously know about that six, also him forcefully playing 1996, first person then to play all Wcs.
1996 was 10 years later. Niandad was a corpse of a batter at that time.

Regardless Miandad is a selfish and moody person personality wise.

As a batter he's an atg and idkw Indians underrate him or don't view him as one. India didn't produce a single batter better then miandad in his era.

The likes of Sachin came after and the likes of sunny came before.

1996 was 10 years later. Niandad was a corpse of a batter at that time.

Regardless Miandad is a selfish and moody person personality wise.

As a batter he's an atg and idkw Indians underrate him or don't view him as one. India didn't produce a single batter better then miandad in his era.

The likes of Sachin came after and the likes of sunny came before.
Sunny came in 1971 and played until 1987, Javed came in 1975, they are literally of the same eras and Sunny was better in tests, Miandad better in ODIs.

Even Bal Thackeray rated Miandad lol, only Pakistanis don’t rate Miandad due to their own SENA filters etc.

I started watching cricket in 1996, but we had highlights of many old games because back then that was the only sport we knew, so we saw his play.

I’m not young like you guys.

Sunny came in 1971 and played until 1987, Javed came in 1975, they are literally of the same eras and Sunny was better in tests, Miandad better in ODIs.

Even Bal Thackeray rated Miandad lol, only Pakistanis don’t rate Miandad due to their own SENA filters etc.

I started watching cricket in 1996, but we had highlights of many old games because back then that was the only sport we knew, so we saw his play.

I’m not young like you guys.
I haven't met a single pakistani who doesn't rate miandad.

As for sunny, I still believe he came before and peaked before.

Miandad entered his peak years in the mid 80's while sunny was basically close to retirement.

Even if they are just 3 years apart.

A timly bump is in place for the champions trophy.

As Javed Miandad puts it beautifully....
Sounds better in urdu

Oh koi sharaam Kar Yaar.

You called me 40 year old but if you have seen Miandads live in 1986 you must be 50+.

And yet you are a uni student lol what kinda course are you doing at this age?

Anyway no beef intended my sole focus is on focussing on Indians after their antics regarding Champions trophy and now I know you are old enough to be Chachas Chacha I will leave it.

Sounds better in urdu
Oh koi sharaam Kar Yaar.

You called me 40 year old but if you have seen Miandads live in 1986 you must be 50+.

Anyway no beef intended my sole focus is on focussing on Indians after their antics regarding Champions trophy and now I know you are old enough to be Chachas Chacha I will leave it.
Bro, I didn't say I watched miandad bat live 🤣🤣🤣🤣.

I just said I've seen him bat. Full matches + tv recordings exist bro.

The 1986 match can be viewed in its entirety 🫠.

Anyway no beef intended

No worries bro. Genuinely i didnt mind lol.

Bro, I didn't say I watched miandad bat live 🤣🤣🤣🤣.

I just said I've seen him bat. Full matches + tv recordings exist bro.

The 1986 match can be viewed in its entirety 🫠.

Anyway no beef intended

No worries bro. Genuinely i didnt mind lol.
@DeadlyVenom also, if you do decide to watch the game recordings live from Miandad's era, the camera angles are always messed up.

Like they show angles from the sides or wicket keepers and it's just not very good.

Almost every recording from that era has crappy camera angles.

You won't find a single good camera angle until you reach 1990.

Sounds better in urdu
Oh koi sharaam Kar Yaar.

my sole focus is on focussing on Indians after their antics regarding Champions Trophy.

Indians are always like that. They want to play and want the greed of winning cups but dont want to play on Pakistan solely because they can bully the nation.

It has nothing to do with security and more to do with power

my sole focus is on focussing on Indians after their antics regarding Champions Trophy.

Indians are always like that. They want to play and want the greed of winning cups but dont want to play on Pakistan solely because they can bully the nation.

It has nothing to do with security and more to do with power

Right. I don't thik it has anything to do with security. Their objective is to humiliate Pakistan.

Obviously. India and Pakistan have been fighting a cold war since 1948.

However India is obviously winning

A person who started watching cricket after 2015 ,How can he seen the Javed Miandad 1986 innings live? How is this even possible :dw
Hai hai.

I never once claimed either of these statements.

I never said 2015 and I never said 1986

Yet another brain fade like his idol .not surprised at all . :ssmith

Obviously. India and Pakistan have been fighting a cold war since 1948.

However India is obviously winning

It’s not about winning or losing but about what is right. Pakistan is not a nation. It’s a military dictatorship which has for decades used Anti Hindu propaganda to control the Muslim masses. Whatever you did in Bangladesh, then all your misadventures in the wars you started and lost.

Bharat gave Pakistan every opportunity to man up and act responsibly.

Yet another brain fade like his idol .not surprised at all . :ssmith
2014-2020 Steve smith is superior to any Indian batter ever in test cricket and he's my top 3 favourite test batter, so I stand by it.

You're free to disagree however. I don't mind.

It’s not about winning or losing but about what is right. Pakistan is not a nation. It’s a military dictatorship which has for decades used Anti Hindu propaganda to control the Muslim masses. Whatever you did in Bangladesh, then all your misadventures in the wars you started and lost.

Bharat gave Pakistan every opportunity to man up and act responsibly.
Okay little bro

2014-2020 Steve smith is superior to any Indian batter ever in test cricket and he's my top 3 favourite test batter, so I stand by it.

You're free to disagree however. I don't mind.
ran away to another discussion as soon as caught the lie . Neither is the first time nor will be Last time. :kp

When did I lie? I have not seen miandad bat live. Just have seen him bat. That's all. What's difficult to understand?