India v Pakistan | 1st ODI | Guwahati | 5/11/07 [Pak Inngs]

More evidence is cricinfo is Indian owned and holds a bias against pakistan. This is from the live commentary thread of the match:

Pakistan have finished with 239 for 7. It a fighting total, one that could give "us" a tight chase if Pakistan bowl well. Yousuf held the innings together with 83 off 88 balls after Butt gave them a solid start. The other batsmen, however, failed to contribute to the momentum and Pakistan's intensity dropped during the middle overs when Harbhajan and Kartik bowled superb spells.

I'll be back at 12.45pm local time for India's chase.

Decent total, we have a good bowling attack,couple of early wickets should give us an entertaining cricket to see.

Caved12 said:
Decent total, we have a good bowling attack,couple of early wickets should give us an entertaining cricket to see.
didn't c Yana tonight yaar. kya howa? :)) :)) :))

20 overs for only 65 from Karthik & Singh did for us.

Too many of our guys got in - did the hard work & then got out.....

Probably 25 short. But its a low scoring pitch, so we wait & see....

Indias fielding was pretty good - a little sloppy at the death, but good overall.

yup, 270 what we should've got the way openers gave us a start. main killers, yunus and akmal.

abcanada said:
More evidence is cricinfo is Indian owned and holds a bias against pakistan. This is from the live commentary thread of the match:
that's funny, all the indians complain about CricInfo as well

just paranoia

'us' as in cricket fans :)))

abcanada said:

When he said US he meant those that are watching the game would get to see a taight match.

Pathan007 said:
didn't c Yana tonight yaar. kya howa? :)) :)) :))

Hey pathan, hope u r doing good.
haan yaar, i dont know where the hell was she? besides I watched the game on and off, was dealing with some family matters, incoming calls, etc etc. anyways glued to my chair now for the rest of the 2nd inning. Yana usually likes to cheer us when opposition wickets are falling, so hopefully she will be on when pakistan bowls, lol

Caved12 said:
Hey pathan, hope u r doing good.
haan yaar, i dont know where the hell was she? besides I watched the game on and off, was dealing with some family matters, incoming calls, etc etc. anyways glued to my chair now for the rest of the 2nd inning. Yana usually likes to cheer us when opposition wickets are falling, so hopefully she will be on when pakistan bowls, lol
i'm doing fine.Allah ka shuker hai. how abt u? i think she is waiting for freedi and akhtar. ;)

Pathan007 said:
i'm doing fine.Allah ka shuker hai. how abt u? i think she is waiting for freedi and akhtar. ;)

i am doing good. or may be she was waiting for me to come and watch cricket, I guess she knew that I was watching the game on and off. lol

2 consecutive chances off shoaib.Gambhir might make u guys pay dearly for that..

Gul bowling a gr8 spell

Expected wicket to make batting difficult, but poor fielding is helping India's chase here

For those criticising Mohd Yousuf (AGAIN!!!) - his inngs (AGAIN) has kept us (Pak) in this game!!!

PAk fielding= tragic... dropped so many catches..end result: india cruising to victory here 184/3 37 overs