India v Pakistan | T20 WC | Group D | Durban | Pak Inngs

purplehaze said:
Why they just can't treat this match as a tie .... ? Why exactly they need a winner ... I cant understand ... this isn't a knock out match .. why do we really need a winner through this lottery system

For the TAMASHA!

Would we carry over the points in the next round? Suddenly, this is not a joke anymore.

Who knows the order and further details of what happens now?

How many deliveries would each bowler bowl?

Would they be at one stretch, or alternate between the two sides?

At which point would they stop and tally, and decide if they can declare a winner or keep going?

purplehaze said:
Why they just can't treat this match as a tie .... ? Why exactly they need a winner ... I cant understand ... this isn't a knock out match .. why do we really need a winner through this lottery system
because you cannot have a tie in Twenty20. I guess for the points and records

wow they could have had a 5 over match in the time its taken to even select the bowlers for this farce.

the_game said:
Would we carry over the points in the next round? Suddenly, this is not a joke anymore.

then they should do this in rained off matches as well? It wont take long time really .. just 10 mins to get a result

Obsessed_in_a_good_way said:
Who knows the order and further details of what happens now?

How many deliveries would each bowler bowl?

Would they be at one stretch, or alternate between the two sides?

At which point would they stop and tally, and decide if they can declare a winner or keep going?
basically like penalty kicks in soccer. one ball each

India have nominated Sehwag, Uthappa, Sreesanth, Pathan and Harbhajan.

Sreesanth will miss.

junaidmalik said:
India was through even if they lost, our RR wasn't enough...

...I guess being dogs is always a reason to celebrate.

So Pakistan will act like dogs against Australia? :P

Professional Pakistani will go with their regular bowling line up instead of being coward.
Pakistani Bowl out Line Up: Mohammad Asif, Yasir Arafat, Umar Gul, Sohail Tanvir and Shahid Afridi.

this is the first we are going to see bowlers capable of nailing stumps even batsman infront..

hellopak said:
Professional Pakistani will go with their regular bowling line up instead of being coward.
Pakistani Bowl out Line Up: Mohammad Asif, Yasir Arafat, Umar Gul, Sohail Tanvir and Shahid Afridi.

Going in with fast bowlers is a lot more risky

It will be Gul, Tanvir, Arafat, Afridi and Asif for Pakistan.

And bowl out seem to have rounds.

jackal786 said:
So Pakistan will act like dogs against Australia? :P
Every team on the face of earth fear Pakistan, no matter how many front line players Pakistan may be missing. Even Australia knows that pakistan got the talent and skills to beat them, so they always fear pakistan.

We cant even win in this man! Our bowlers cant even hit the stumps when the batsmen are not there :))

should we not have the opposing wicket keeper in front of the stumps. duh, this does not make sense.

Seem like DNA instructed Pakistan team to shows to India that we could win (by scoring 141 in 19.4 overs) and then let them win.

I do not like it at all. I think in case of a tie they should ask the team batting second to continue another 2 overs and then let the second team (who batted first) have to a go at it. That will be more like Cricket!

I must say this is an excellent way to decide a cricket match, especially as one team has its bowlers warmed up from the last inning and the other team's bowlers are cold. Wonderful stuff!

:))) Pakistan beaten by an unexperienced Indian team. What could be more humiliating than losing to a team missing four of its main players

I just wish we dont get totally disgraced in the Super Eights stage

lmao cricinfo isn't even trying to cover this nonsense

This all Inzi's fault...damn that mean fat guy

Usman Sahib said:
:))) Pakistan beaten by an unexperienced Indian team. What could be more humiliating than losing to a team missing four of its main players

I just wish we dont get totally disgraced in the Super Eights stage

Twenty Twenty is really hit or miss. One can argue we were missing Shoaib and yousuf. At the end of the day good win to thembut I wont look too much into it. We jsut need to correct our top order.

junaidmalik said:
I must say this is an excellent way to decide a cricket match, especially as one team has its bowlers warmed up from the last inning and the other team's bowlers are cold. Wonderful stuff!

nice excuse. They had ample time to warmup before this...

In fact someone said they coulda had another 5 over match in the time they took before the started the bowl-out.

So yeah, next excuse? They moved the wickets to the ball when India was bowling?

In fact, I was unaware that Sehwag and Uthappa bowled during the match.

Did they? Let's look. NO they didnt. Nice try though. Give you props.

How hard it is to hit the stumps, why can't our bowlers do it? This should be second nature to them.

I remember we lost to India in '92....we all know what happened in the end. Inshallah history will repeat itself

oh yes 2 more overs at the end sound good, is this is supposed to be all in line with football, then we should have the extra over time followed by a defensible wicket

The points aren't carried forward to the second round as the teams are in different groups.

Oh man, sad loss. Even though Misbah fought back brilliantly, I just don't understand how we didn't score ONE stinkin run from 2 balls. Still, a brilliant effort from Misbah to get Pakistan close. This guy can play.

Bad choice of bowlers lol If fast bowlers try to bowl like off spinners you are never going to hit stumps.

I swear it almost seemed that when Gul and Afridi bowled, it was like they were TRYING to MISS the wicket...

so did we lose completely,

is this match a tie

do we get any points?

i am still confused?

Amir said:
Twenty Twenty is really hit or miss. One can argue we were missing Shoaib and yousuf. At the end of the day good win to thembut I wont look too much into it. We jsut need to correct our top order.

Its still funny how a team which boasts of possessing players who are born for Twenty20s lose to a team which doesnt even have much T20 experience. Its not just the top order. Look at the way Australia played today. No looking for singles, placing the ball into the gaps. It was good, controlled hitting. Whereas we had batsmen trying to get singles thinking this is a test match

Aggression is one thing that needs to be instilled into these guys. You cant score 20 runs in first 6 overs and hope to win Twenty20 matches

As an indian fan I still think its a stupid way to decide the winner. A better approach would be to give each team one over and the team that hits most runs in a single over with whichever batsman of choice wins the game. That is more like cricket and brings into play the talent of both batsmen and bowlers. This is quite pathetic really.

I can't wait for the indian DVD of this, after "the Lords of Lahore" and "Indias victories over Pakistan" any takers for the title?

how about:

"Twenty 20 megaton India"
"Take that Mr. Jinnah"
"The Darlings of Durban"
"Kyuke Khabi saas bhi khabi India ki khilari thee"

I suppose some people here don't realize how crucial these 2 points, which we just gifted to India , could prove to be in the following round. The body language of the pakistani players was POOR to say the least. Bowling of short run-ups and with improper actions made no sense whatsoever. Also the choice of the bowlers was completely wrong i have to say.