India v Sri Lanka | Tri-Series l Final | Dambulla | 28/08/10

If Yuvi doesn't come good today I'm gonna stuff his **** with Revital pills.

well he was given not-out before by de-silva, when there was a clear edge. So it doesnt matter i guess

Dhoni just needs to trash the balll now get as many as he can and loose by a lowest possible margin. Overall it wasnt that bad of a game the umpires were not too home patriotic which is always good to see...

Sri Lanka looking to lift the trophy.

But hoping that Dhoni can produce something magically and work with the tailenders to pull off a win :)

Dhoni takes the batting powerplay and letting Praveen Kumar take all the strike, nice, very nice :)

Dhoni now takes the strike and gives it to Ishant on over number 3 of powerplay, ok I get it now he is trying to stay not out after a string of bad scores.....

my guess of persenation ceremony

viru man of series
dilshan man of match
lanka win tri series.

Dhoni played secured game here, so that at least none will raise the finger on him.. He is pretty good on that.. As we all knew India Had on 10% of winning chance in this match after 1st innings completed by SL...

Better Luck Next Time India..

Don't cry,, as Pakistan is giving something to cheer.. so, keep your eyes at Lords.. :))

Dil to Udas hai ...:( ...par thoda khushi bhi hai ....No more Ind - Sl matches in near future...:D

Off day @ Office for Team India ..... neway I love my team n My players ...I m sure they will give me enough Happiness in future ...so many Important series to come...:)

Stay Alive....:)

My PLayin XI for WC will be ...

SRT,
Veeru,
GG,
UV,
Raina ,
Dhoni,
Irfan/Yousuf Pathan , any other gud all rounder (Except Jaddu)
Bhajji ,
Praveen ,
ZAK ,
Nehra( if bowling cond.) / kohli (if batting cond.)

If Kohli plays then Irfan must play or If Nehra play then any of Irfan or Yousuf or any other allrounder
except Jaddu..

i think irfan should be in team,he can bat at any postion,
bring yousuf back in team,lest give him one more chance.

india miss zak bhai very badly in whole tour:

Dhoni played secured game here, so that at least none will raise the finger on him.. He is pretty good on that.. As we all knew India Had on 10% of winning chance in this match after 1st innings completed by SL...

Don't cry,, as Pakistan is giving something to cheer.. so, keep your eyes at Lords.. :))

this is secret of dhoni batting average .:)))

i think irfan should be in team,he can bat at any postion,
bring yousuf back in team,lest give him one more chance.

india miss zak bhai very badly in whole tour:

U r absolutely spot on Bhai...n Yousuf can b dangerous in Sub continent pitches ...:)

Spot on ...[bolded part]

Dil to Udas hai ...:( ...par thoda khushi bhi hai ....No more Ind - Sl matches in near future...:D

Off day @ Office for Team India ..... neway I love my team n My players ...I m sure they will give me enough Happiness in future ...so many Important series to come...:)

Stay Alive....:)

My PLayin XI for WC will be ...

SRT,
Veeru,
GG,
UV,
Raina ,
Dhoni,
Irfan/Yousuf Pathan , any other gud all rounder (Except Jaddu)
Bhajji ,
Praveen ,
ZAK ,
Nehra( if bowling cond.) / kohli (if batting cond.)

If Kohli plays then Irfan must play or If Nehra play then any of Irfan or Yousuf or any other allrounder
except Jaddu..

Forget the all rounder and go with Uthappa at number 7 instead. India needs to face the fact that we have no genuine all rounder for ODIS. The closest is ifran pathan and he has had injury issues playing I heard.

mate there is need of economical bowlers also.

but he is now Fit i think ...lately i heard he is working @ NCA on his game ...lets hope he come as a better cricketer .....

and Uthappa can be good but then we will have less bowling options ..:(

but he is now Fit i think ...lately i heard he is working @ NCA on his game ...lets hope he come as a better cricketer .....

and Uthappa can be good but then we will have less bowling options ..:(

bowling is biggest worry for me,lets see my playing xi

viru
gauti
sachin
yuvi
raina
dhoni
yousuf
irfan
zak
kumar
nehra

bowling is biggest worry for me,lets see my playing xi

viru
gauti
sachin
yuvi
raina
dhoni
yousuf
irfan
zak
kumar
nehra

pretty good lineup bro ...sub continent par kam chala sakte hain...:)

viru
gauti
sachin
yuvi
raina
dhoni
ZAk n Bhajji almost fix ....rest need to be selected on the basis of sub continent pitches.....

Yousuf pathan is a rubbish bowler. It make no sense to have him in the squad as an allrounder when yuvraj and sehwag can bowl just as good as him. Jadeja is not that good of a bowler either but he doesn't give as many bad deliveries as a part timer would. I think the only optinon india have at number 7 is jadeja or uthappa.

Who is current Indian Chief Selector???

Is that Kris. Srikanth? I hate that guy.. Totally Chennai Based Mentality..

anyone Know Ambati Raiudu?????? He is far better talent than Kartik, Rohit, and Kohli.. then why he is not in the team????? Once he was known as next Azharuddin.. I think his class act...

Get rid of these stupid batsman like rohit sharma and dinesh karthick..i dont know why they keep playing karthik as well...as i was thinking that dhoni might be tired before coming to series..so team will take karthik as specialist keeper...but he didnt keep any of the match..and he is a real crap batsman..get in saurabh tiwari and cheteshwar pujara...

Our young batsmen just aren't good enough I am afraid. And some real potential one's arent being selected. I dread two years from now when the seniors will retire from tests too

anyone Know Ambati Raiudu?????? He is far better talent than Kartik, Rohit, and Kohli.. then why he is not in the team????? Once he was known as next Azharuddin.. I think his class act...

Maybe because he played in ICL. He is extremely talented.Lets see how he plays in CLT20 in Sa.He along with tiwari and uthappa are the ones to look out for.

As for Karthick ,Rohit and Jaddu ,i fear their chances are over as far as WC is concerned. Im quite happy that we are going to get rid of these idiots :)

once there was a time when he have chance to play for india,but injury and fortune did't favour him.

for playing in team india he need to prove first in domestic circut.:13:

Result was more or less on the card after the toss. India needs Tendulkar, Gambhir, Harbhajan and Zaheer back in the team. The loss doesn't hurt so much. With vital players missing and injured I am glad that the team won one test and reached finals. Overall a successful tour I would say with the Asia Cup win.

No more charity tours for bankrupt boards. The team just looked disinterested and not up for it.

Result was more or less on the card after the toss. India needs Tendulkar, Gambhir, Harbhajan and Zaheer back in the team. The loss doesn't hurt so much. With vital players missing and injured I am glad that the team won one test and reached finals. Overall a successful tour I would say with the Asia Cup win.

No more charity tours for bankrupt boards. The team just looked disinterested and not up for it

++
Im glad that we are not going to face them for a while.Contests like these can prove to be death nail for cricket.Im looking forward to better cricket coming up against aussie,Sa,Eng.

once there was a time when he have chance to play for india,but injury and fortune did't favour him.

for playing in team india he need to prove first in domestic circut.:13:

He was in reckoning for selection and i faintly remember that he was about to be called as replacement in NZ series in 02 but the team management insisted on left handed batsman /bowler(not sure) and hence he was left hanging.After few years ICL happened and he gladly joined and subsequently got banned.

During the IPL he was phenomenal and if he can perform in Sa then he can surely force his way through.

Yousuf pathan is a rubbish bowler. It make no sense to have him in the squad as an allrounder when yuvraj and sehwag can bowl just as good as him. Jadeja is not that good of a bowler either but he doesn't give as many bad deliveries as a part timer would. I think the only optinon india have at number 7 is jadeja or uthappa.

In an ideal situation ....Yousuf should not be there in the squad ... but he can be dangerous in sub continent condition....and WC is here only so he can b a part of squad.....

Uthappa too is a good option

but PLz no Jaddu.....:pissed:

Get rid of these stupid batsman like rohit sharma and dinesh karthick..i dont know why they keep playing karthik as well...as i was thinking that dhoni might be tired before coming to series..so team will take karthik as specialist keeper...but he didnt keep any of the match..and he is a real crap batsman..get in saurabh tiwari and cheteshwar pujara...

Agreed completely ......

No more charity tours for bankrupt boards. The team just looked disinterested and not up for it.

yeah definitely ...No more charity tours ....really..

Jaddu enter ODI arena as a batting allrounder,but become a bowling allrounder.jaddu time is over i think.

The only chance india has of winning the world cup is to finish on top or second of their group so they don't have to play in sri lanka and hope they don't have to play australia in the final. Which is very possible considering the toss factor in sri lanka. And its not going to matter if jadeja ,pathan bros, or uthappa play IMO. Their isn't much between the 4.