"India's B Team Will Beat This Pakistan Team": Atul Wassan

BouncerGuy

"India's B Team Will Beat This Pakistan Team": Big Claim Ahead Of Asia Cup Clash

The highly-anticipated and controversial Asia Cup 2025 between India and Pakistan will be played on Sunday in Dubai. Despite all the calls from fans and even some former cricketers to boycott this match, Team India to scheduled to face the arch-rivals. This game is going to be an interesting one as it is first time that India will Pakistan, since the retirement of former skipper Rohit Sharma and star batter Virat Kohli from the T20Is. However, former India bowler Atul Wassan stated that the potential of the current team will not let anyone miss the legendary duo.

Rohit and Virat retired from the T20Is after India's title win at the T20 World Cup 2024. Wassan stated that the times have now changed and we should move on from Rohit and Kohli.

"India's B team will also beat this Pakistan team because things have changed. When we played in the 90s, they were a very good side. Now the boot is on the other foot. I will not miss Rohit (Sharma) and Virat (Kohli) because then I will start missing Sunil Gavaskar and Kapil Dev also," said Wassan on CNN News18, as quoted by the Indian Express.

"The king is dead, long live the king. Things move, new superstars come in, and this embarrassment of riches, and I feel sorry for the selectors because to keep everyone in the mix because who's to drop and who's to pick," he added.

Former India spinner Piyush Chawla also backed Wassan's statement and said the transition for Indian team has been smooth one.

"If you look at the current Indian team, the amount of games that they have won post the Rohit and Kohli era in T20 cricket, they are doing a wonderful job. Somebody like Arshdeep is not getting a chance in the playing XI, being in the top five of world T20 bowlers," said Chawla.

"I think this team looks really set, and you always miss these kinds of players. But this is the part and parcel of the game. One has to come and then go. We can't even say that this team is going through a transition period, because if you see all the players in this squad, they have so much experience, and when you play a tournament like the IPL, when the standards are so high," he added.

NDTV

"India's B Team Will Beat This Pakistan Team": Big Claim Ahead Of Asia Cup Clash

The highly-anticipated and controversial Asia Cup 2025 between India and Pakistan will be played on Sunday in Dubai. Despite all the calls from fans and even some former cricketers to boycott this match, Team India to scheduled to face the arch-rivals. This game is going to be an interesting one as it is first time that India will Pakistan, since the retirement of former skipper Rohit Sharma and star batter Virat Kohli from the T20Is. However, former India bowler Atul Wassan stated that the potential of the current team will not let anyone miss the legendary duo.

Rohit and Virat retired from the T20Is after India's title win at the T20 World Cup 2024. Wassan stated that the times have now changed and we should move on from Rohit and Kohli.

"India's B team will also beat this Pakistan team because things have changed. When we played in the 90s, they were a very good side. Now the boot is on the other foot. I will not miss Rohit (Sharma) and Virat (Kohli) because then I will start missing Sunil Gavaskar and Kapil Dev also," said Wassan on CNN News18, as quoted by the Indian Express.

"The king is dead, long live the king. Things move, new superstars come in, and this embarrassment of riches, and I feel sorry for the selectors because to keep everyone in the mix because who's to drop and who's to pick," he added.

Former India spinner Piyush Chawla also backed Wassan's statement and said the transition for Indian team has been smooth one.

"If you look at the current Indian team, the amount of games that they have won post the Rohit and Kohli era in T20 cricket, they are doing a wonderful job. Somebody like Arshdeep is not getting a chance in the playing XI, being in the top five of world T20 bowlers," said Chawla.

"I think this team looks really set, and you always miss these kinds of players. But this is the part and parcel of the game. One has to come and then go. We can't even say that this team is going through a transition period, because if you see all the players in this squad, they have so much experience, and when you play a tournament like the IPL, when the standards are so high," he added.

NDTV
He is right. Indian uncapped team can beat Pakistan forget about B team

India’s uncapped XI that can win Asia Cup 2025:

Priyansh Arya
Vaibhav Suryavanshi
Angkrish Raghuvanshi
Prabhsimran Singh
Nehal Wadhera
Vipraj Nigam/ Ashutosh Kumar
Shashank Singh
Suyash Sharma
Vaibhav Arora
Yash Dayal
Ashwani Kumar

The amount of talent that we have in india, especially in T20 cricket is unbelievable! We are the T20 POWERHOUSE of the world.

@Rajdeep @Vikram1989 @Hitman @jnaveen1980

Your opinion about this team ?

He is right. Indian uncapped team can beat Pakistan forget about B team

India’s uncapped XI that can win Asia Cup 2025:

Priyansh Arya
Vaibhav Suryavanshi
Angkrish Raghuvanshi
Prabhsimran Singh
Nehal Wadhera
Vipraj Nigam/ Ashutosh Kumar
Shashank Singh
Suyash Sharma
Vaibhav Arora
Yash Dayal
Ashwani Kumar

The amount of talent that we have in india, especially in T20 cricket is unbelievable! We are the T20 POWERHOUSE of the world.

@Rajdeep @Vikram1989 @Hitman @jnaveen1980

Your opinion about this team ?

Make sure you carry this arrogance into the match too, because we have seen it many times, you talk big beforehand, but once the game starts, all that arrogance fades away, and you turn into a meek character who downplays the Indian team as if they are incapable of winning. :inti

NDTV
Lol who is this atul wassan character. Never heard of him. Seems like an arrogant guy.

Inshallah india will get beat.
Guroor ka sar hamesha neecha.

This is not arrogance but confidence on the Team. Build a team who can give india some taught time instead crying about it. :shh:kp

Such arrogance is at best cringeworthy. At worst it will come back to slap you back into your previous life.

Confidence is ok. I am confident we will win. But be humble eh? Even now no India Pakistan game is really easy, anything can happen and everyone tries to step up.

India will win but what is the need of being disrespctful , just beat Pakistan on the day and enjoy the performance. So many Indian ex cricketers being classless.
they missed out on the IPL riches, not good enough to be Teir 1 coaches/analysts etc and soundbites gets them back in pubic domain, plus pretty sure he;s a grade C Hindi commentator.

I would have agreed with the comment though if it was against BD, then B team would be enough for the🐐

Ever since small city, state premiere leagues started happening India's T20 bench strength has grown exponentially especially in the batting department. You could atleast form 2 separate teams that can beat each other. When you add under-19, IPL talent scouting India has a large pool of T20 players. My only worry is hope these kids focus on Tests as well. T20 talent is fine and dandy. But international T20s are not valued as much as Tests and ODIs.

We have already done enough to ensure that we keep getting eggs on our faces for a long time in case we lose.
We might lose due to nature of the format. But wordings could have been "We could form 3 teams that can compete" which is factually true.

Look at Gaikwad's last few innings

0, 58, 123*, 32, 10 (vs AUs), 7, 77*, 49 (Zimb)

He is not even discussed as back up now. He may never play another T20 for India. Since the South Asia cup his stats read

His last 8 innings 356 runs 59.33 average 158.92 strike rate 37 fours 14 sixes.

The comment might be in a poor taste but there is a lot of merit to it. This Pakistan team is so bad that any decent team can beat them.
One might say pakistan's bench strength is at a low point? I see this phrase a lot among pak fans "We have no one better than Xxxx" That xxxx is any one of the current player who is going through horrendous form.

T20 is the only format where any team can pull off an upset against any team. ODI and Test matches are the formats where the superior team on paper will win 9 times out of 10.

One might say pakistan's bench strength is at a low point? I see this phrase a lot among pak fans "We have no one better than Xxxx" That xxxx is any one of the current player who is going through horrendous form.
Well yes the bench strength is non existent but some players should be dropped anyway even if that means you have to try rookies. You can’t have a team full of clowns just because they show intent. I’m not advocate of Babar and Rizwan because they failed to improve their game especially Babar, and both of them shouldn’t be brought back, but clowns like Harris survive long in any professional cricket.

I think they have to reduce playing T20 internationals play more ODIs, Tests, A tours. I know it is more expensive to host ODI. But if they want to develop a talent pool they need to pay attention to longer formats where batsmen play more balls, play more time get used to different situations, conditions. In T20 on an average you stay for 20 balls. What are you going to learn from it? Pretty much nothing. Other countries have a very solid domestic system where players hone their technique, iron out weaknesses. Shreyas Iyer had issue against short ball. Went back to domestic came back a much better player against short ball. No way in T20 you can learn it.

Former Indian cricketer Atul Wassan says:

"Until two months ago, it seemed that India and Pakistan would never play together. But circumstances changed... Due to our Olympics bidding, with other various permits being granted for other sports, this match is happening. This is a good fortune for Pakistani cricket. They need to play with India for their own survival. It does not matter to India... If asked whether the match should happen, I would echo our Prime Minister and government, saying it should, because its strings are connected elsewhere... It's a proven fact that we are much superior in cricket... So I think this will be a one-sided game for us."

Farak ni parta to khel ku rahay ho bhai.... Hypocrisy ki b seema hoti ha... LOL

You guys did the big talk show about boycott and fark ni parta and bla bla and yet you are in Dubai and will be in the same ground as the Pakistan team is gonna be.... Believe that
Atleast we are boycott bilateral series with Pakistan and only Play in Asia cup and ICC event's .

But pakistan is already begged for bilateral series and played in india but we haven't tiur Pakistan since 2008 .

Is Pakistani Lives has no values?

There are talk about Boycott by Indian citizens which show public share the some sentiment but there is ZERO talk in pakistan mean they don't give a damn about pakistani lives. Pakistaniyo ki koi ijjat nahi hai kya ?

Atleast we are boycott bilateral series with Pakistan and only Play in Asia cup and ICC event's .

But pakistan is already begged for bilateral series and played in india but we haven't tiur Pakistan since 2008 .

Is Pakistani Lives has no values?

There are talk about Boycott by Indian citizens which show public share the some sentiment but there is ZERO talk in pakistan mean they don't give a damn about pakistani lives. Pakistaniyo ki koi ijjat nahi hai kya ?

Because we don't mix politics with sport.. that's your trait... Keep making a sport+politics shake and do bhangra.

I know this will be your response and now tell I'll tell you the Reality about we don't mix the politics with sports.

Why Pakistan boycott from Asia cup in 1900 ?

Why Pakistan boycott from nehru cup in 90s?

That was time when Pakistan was more powerful than india so they mixed the politics woth sports .

But now Pakistan is dependent on ICC revenue which is generated by india so they can't do anything instead begging.

In 90s pakistan used political banner in cricket stadium during india - pakistan matches but sarrr we don't mix politics with sport's.

This is hypocrisy of we don't mixed the politics witb sports

:klopp :kp

It’s fine if Pakistanis, Aussies, or the English say this, there’s some truth in it. But the golden rule is that you never boast about yourself. Let the world acknowledge your greatness. Arrogance and belittling others is a sure recipe for embarrassment if you fail to deliver. Sadly, some in India still haven’t learned from 2016, when the whole nation was caught up in the Baap-Beta nonsense.

I know this will be your response and now tell I'll tell you the Reality about we don't mix the politics with sports.

Why Pakistan boycott from nehru cup in 90s?

That was time when Pakistan was more powerful than india so they mixed the politics woth sports .

But now Pakistan is dependent on ICC revenue which is generated by india so they can't do anything instead begging.

In 90s pakistan used political banner in cricket stadium during india - pakistan matches but sarrr we don't mix politics with sport's.

This is hypocrisy of we don't mixed the politics witb sports

LOL then your agenda that Pakistan needs India for money bla bla goes under dust... NO???

We boycott a tournament and here you are, being a hypocrite.

BTW you’re digging up boycotts from the 1900s? That’s rich—considering the Asia Cup didn’t even exist until 1984. But sure, let’s pretend Pakistan boycotted a tournament that hadn’t been invented yet. That’s like blaming someone for skipping Netflix in the 1800s LOL

@mominsaigol please read 1900

LOL then your agenda that Pakistan needs India for money bla bla goes under dust... NO???

We boycott a tournament and here you are, being a hypocrite.
Ahhh now don't have any reply to defend " Sarrr we don't mixed the politics with sport's "

Here is just one example to exposed your claims

1757829028130.png

If you guys have the guts then pull out from Asia Cup.... Be brave.. Do it in world cup... Come on

BTW you’re digging up boycotts from the 1900s? That’s rich—considering the Asia Cup didn’t even exist until 1984. But sure, let’s pretend Pakistan boycotted a tournament that hadn’t been invented yet. That’s like blaming someone for skipping Netflix in the 1800s LOL

1990*. Dont hide behind the typo just because i exposed your claims :klopp :kp

Pakistan and India didnt even exist in 1900 🤣🤣. Subcontinent =/= India lol.

@BouncerGuy don't have any arguments to defend " We don't mix the politics with sport's "

Hahahaha hahahaha hahahaha

This is devadwal and I'm enough to exposed every one here. Next time keep the home works ready instead hiding behind the Typo 🤣🤣🤣

@BouncerGuy don't have any arguments to defend " We don't mix the politics with sport's "

Hahahaha hahahaha hahahaha

This is devadwal and I'm enough to exposed every one here. Next time keep the home works ready instead hiding behind the Typo 🤣🤣🤣

First grow some guts to boycott pakistan in a tournament... then we will surely be at same level to talk about it

Tum log itna jyada jhagda kyon karte hon, Bhai?

Calm down, and enjoy the match tonight. You can boast about the result later if it happens in your favour.

First grow some guts to boycott pakistan in a tournament... then we will surely be at same level to talk about it
I Already Told you everything still you haven't understand ?

Why Pakistan didn't boycott ( not even bilateral series) when you blamed india for Numerous attacks in pakistan ?

Now dont hide behind we don't mix sport's with politics as i already exposed your point with examples.

Either Pakistani Lives dont have any values or Pakistan claims about india behind the attacked is not true.

I Already Told you everything still you haven't understand ?

Why Pakistan didn't boycott ( not even bilateral series) when you blamed india for Numerous attacks in pakistan ?

Now dont hide behind we don't mix sport's with politics as i already exposed your point with examples.

Either Pakistani Lives dont have any values or Pakistan claims about india behind the attacked is not true.

Why don't you boycott Pakistan in important tournaments and you just do it in nonsense bilaterals??? WHY??

Just block everything and choke Pakistan for money, but you will not do that because you know, you don't have guts to do that...

Come on..

Why don't you boycott Pakistan in important tournaments and you just do it in nonsense bilaterals??? WHY??

Just block everything and choke Pakistan for money, but you will not do that because you know, you don't have guts to do that...

Come on..
Kuch tum to karo phle boycott. Hum already kar chuke hai. Ab tum karoge to apne aap pura boycott ho jayega na .

Boycott to dur ki bat tumne kabhi ye bat tak nahi ki iska matlab hai tumko koi fark ni padta.

Come on.. show the some guts atleast for first time.

Kuch tum to karo phle boycott. Hum already kar chuke hai. Ab tum karoge to apne aap pura boycott ho jayega na .

Boycott to dur ki bat tumne kabhi ye bat tak nahi ki iska matlab hai tumko koi fark ni padta.

Come on.. show the some guts atleast for first time.

Why should we boycott??? Sport is sport.. We moved on.. Yet you are living in the 1900s....LOL

@mominsaigol Will you boycott?

Why should we boycott??? Sport is sport.. We moved on.. Yet you are living in the 1900s....LOL

@mominsaigol Will you boycott?
Sports is sports but pakistan is already mixed sports with politics so this claims is not valid anymore .

And tagging a person who already run away from giving me challenge 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Wo kud dar ke bhag gya .

#Haihimmat
#KoiNahiHaiTakkarMein

"Why don't you stop playing us in big tournaments and stop thrashing and humiliating us on the big stage? "

You can say it out loud instead of hiding behind this boycott nonsense.

Absolutely detest this kind of 'b team can beat' 'we have 2-3 teams that are good enough' chest thumping....
pathetic, cringy, non sporting and does not definately add to the proud indian ethos of restraint in victory and dignity in defeat ....
wish they'd stop this kind of stuff

T20 is the only format where any team can pull off an upset against any team. ODI and Test matches are the formats where the superior team on paper will win 9 times out of 10.
apparently Pak was good Enough to Beat Aus and SA at their home in ODIs. Pak won 5 out of 6 matches

"Why don't you stop playing us in big tournaments and stop thrashing and humiliating us on the big stage? "

You can say it out loud instead of hiding behind this boycott nonsense.
Boycott nonsense is from Indian side. Social Media or Mainstream media continues to talk about it. Arnab invited wife of Palgam attack victim to stir the emotions of Indians.
Pak never said we will boycott India. PCB does nt ask to play bilaterals with India anymore. Why do you guys need to guilt trip us regarding boycott ? your ex cricketers did that in WCL.. BCCI is powerful board.. They are the host.. They did nt need to shift tournament to UAE for Pak’s Sake. Pak would nt have toured India to Play Asia cup just like Hockey Asia cup

Boycott nonsense is from Indian side. Social Media or Mainstream media continues to talk about it. Arnab invited wife of Palgam attack victim to stir the emotions of Indians.
Pak never said we will boycott India. PCB does nt ask to play bilaterals with India anymore. Why do you guys need to guilt trip us regarding boycott ? your ex cricketers did that in WCL.. BCCI is powerful board.. They are the host.. They did nt need to shift tournament to UAE for Pak’s Sake. Pak would nt have toured India to Play Asia cup just like Hockey Asia cup
You stole my words...LOL

All this nonsense was started by neighbours and now they are finding excuses to divert the attention because their GOI and BCCI humiliated them and their agenda got buried..

not sure what point @Devadwal trying to make here. They Stir the pot of boycott and fail to do it and then try to Gaslight us because we did not tow the same line.
You and other Pakistani posters exactly know what was my point .

"Pakistani Lives doens't matter for pakistan ".

#HaiHimmat

:Klopp :kp

You stole my words...LOL

All this nonsense was started by neighbours and now they are finding excuses to divert the attention because their GOI and BCCI humiliated them and their agenda got buried..
Funny thing is ,i have heard countless times on this forum that BCCI or Team India does not need Pak to Generate Revenue. This was perfect opportunity to showcase that.

BCCI could have hosted the tournament Inside India and throw the boycott option into PCB’s court. If that claim had any semblance of reality , Tournament revenues would nt have dipped with PCB’s boycott. But exact opposite happened and BCCI cleverly hid behind GOI’s press release about Multi Tournament non sense

Cricket isn’t bigger than the cricketers or the cricket teams themselves, and we should respect our opponents. I agree this current Pakistan team isn’t up to the old standards—it's inconsistent, lacks big superstars—but still, on their day, they can take down any team. They’ve got players like Hasan Nawaz, Muhammad Nawaz, Abrar, and Muqeem who can be quite effective in these conditions. So saying that our second-best team would easily defeat them doesn’t suit professional cricketers or ex-cricketers. If that were really the case, we would’ve just sent our second-best team to play the Asia Cup instead of our best XI.

Funny thing is ,i have heard countless times on this forum that BCCI or Team India does not need Pak to Generate Revenue. This was perfect opportunity to showcase that.

BCCI could have hosted the tournament Inside India and throw the boycott option into PCB’s court. If that claim had any semblance of reality , Tournament revenues would nt have dipped with PCB’s boycott. But exact opposite happened and BCCI cleverly hid behind GOI’s press release about Multi Tournament non sense
Let them do bhangra on that agenda but they will still end up playing Pakistan in the end...

I am talking about the Pakistanis who are trying to hide desperately behind this boycott excuse and trying to cope in advance. Heck they started this cope a month ago.

It's pretty clear that Pak fans are trying their absolute best to shift the focus onto the boycott so that they can run away and hide behind that if or when they lose. Anyone with a double digit IQ can sense this as it's hilariously obvious.

You stole my words...LOL

No surprises. This is what happens when you expose hypocrisy here, dancing after India boycotted Pakistan in a tiny pot tournament like WCL, but when it comes to a tournament that actually matters, they flip and ask Pakistanis to boycott, even though Pakistan was ready to play the WCL match. They are 'chalte firte' brand ambassadors of 'hypocrisy ki bhi seema hoti hai'. :yk :inti

I am talking about the Pakistanis who are trying to hide desperately behind this boycott excuse and trying to cope in advance. Heck they started this cope a month ago.

It's pretty clear that Pak fans are trying their absolute best to shift the focus onto the boycott so that they can run away and hide behind that if or when they lose. Anyone with a double digit IQ can sense this as it's hilariously obvious.
well Its not

May be visit Indian Social media with Boycott Trends.

We do not need to cope anything. Majority of Pakistanis admit that India is likely going to win because India is better team

Boycott non sense is kept alive by Indians. This Thread title is about Atul Wassan who also wanted boycott personally but then flips and says Pak needs India to survive. Like Seriously we Should just laugh at these over the top statements . If Pak needs India to Survive then why play us? Kill our cricket and debate ends

well Its not

May be visit Indian Social media with Boycott Trends.

We do not need to cope anything. Majority of Pakistanis admit that India is likely going to win because India is better team

Boycott non sense is kept alive by Indians. This Thread title is about Atul Wassan who also wanted boycott personally but then flips and says Pak needs India to survive. Like Seriously we Should just laugh at these over the top statements . If Pak needs India to Survive then why play us? Kill our cricket and debate ends

Again....you're not understanding what my point is. Either you're being overly emotional at the moment or just know how to read and comprehend information.

Yes ..I know the boycott calls were started by a few Indians on social media but what I'm not understanding is the level of obsession that Pakistanis (especially on this forum) are having with this boycott thing over the past weeks. It's as if they have already given up on the result of the game and are just trying to apply balm to an injury that's not even incurred yet.

Let me give you an example...there were similar shouts for boycott in 2016 (Asia Cup and WT20) and 2019 (World Cup) due to Pathankot and pulwama respectively, but the matches went ahead without Pakistanis obsessively coping in advance with the boycott shouts on the Indian side. That was because Pakistan was still somewhat a decent side and had a fairly decent chance of beating India in those games I mentioned above. But now it looks as if you guys have no hope at all thanks to all the recent humiliations, and thus have resorted to this cope a month in advance. You go to any thread about this tournament or this game and all you see is cope and seethe from Pakistanis which in all honesty, looks like they're begging us to stop playing them in multinational tournaments and spare them from the thrashings.

they missed out on the IPL riches, not good enough to be Teir 1 coaches/analysts etc and soundbites gets them back in pubic domain, plus pretty sure he;s a grade C Hindi commentator.

I would have agreed with the comment though if it was against BD, then B team would be enough for the🐐

Indian B team got demolished by BD. India lost the ODI series 1-2 and also lost to Bangladesh in 2023 Asia Cup.

India is not good enough to win with a B team. Don't be overconfident. :inti

Indian B team got demolished by BD. India lost the ODI series 1-2 and also lost to Bangladesh in 2023 Asia Cup.

India is not good enough to win with a B team. Don't be overconfident. :inti

"Demolished" :yk

Winning by 1 wicket and 5 runs is called "demolishing" in the land of 1971. You won that series because of KL Rahul dropping an absolute sitter..

Anyways that was 2022. We are in 2025 where India are the holders of two ICC titles while Bangladesh are losing series' to to UAE.

Again....you're not understanding what my point is. Either you're being overly emotional at the moment or just know how to read and comprehend information.

Yes ..I know the boycott calls were started by a few Indians on social media but what I'm not understanding is the level of obsession that Pakistanis (especially on this forum) are having with this boycott thing over the past weeks. It's as if they have already given up on the result of the game and are just trying to apply balm to an injury that's not even incurred yet.

Let me give you an example...there were similar shouts for boycott in 2016 (Asia Cup and WT20) and 2019 (World Cup) due to Pathankot and pulwama respectively, but the matches went ahead without Pakistanis obsessively coping in advance with the boycott shouts on the Indian side. That was because Pakistan was still somewhat a decent side and had a fairly decent chance of beating India in those games I mentioned above. But now it looks as if you guys have no hope at all thanks to all the recent humiliations, and thus have resorted to this cope a month in advance. You go to any thread about this tournament or this game and all you see is cope and seethe from Pakistanis which in all honesty, looks like they're begging us to stop playing them in multinational tournaments and spare them from the thrashings.
Few Indians on social media? That’s just not true. The boycott angle has been trending heavily in Indian circles and even picked up by mainstream media , not just random tweets. Do not be Slimy. Unlike 2016 or 2019, this time it wasn’t only noise: Indian ex-players acted on it in WCL and TV panels openly jumped on it, keeping the narrative alive right up to the match. Even today, hours before the game, Indian media is still running boycott segments and asking players and celebrities about it.
So no, Pakistanis aren’t the ones obsessing we’re reacting to a narrative pushed from your side. The flip-flopping is real , first amplify boycott calls, then backtrack because ICC or ACC events can’t ignore the financials. Pointing out that hypocrisy isn’t coping, it’s just holding a mirror to the noise Indians themselves created

You are mixing up two different things here, the result of a match that hasn't even happened yet, and the hypocrisy of some Indians who were boycotting Pakistan just a month ago but are suddenly fine playing them now. You are the one looking desperate by forcing these together.

Even Pakistanis know their team isn't that strong, and losing today won't be the end of the world. They are simply calling out the boycott gang to stay consistent. Anyone with a double-digit IQ can see that India/BCCI has been blatantly hypocritical about playing Pakistan. Focus on the real question now. :inti

Few Indians on social media? That’s just not true. The boycott angle has been trending heavily in Indian circles and even picked up by mainstream media , not just random tweets. Do not be Slimy. Unlike 2016 or 2019, this time it wasn’t only noise: Indian ex-players acted on it in WCL and TV panels openly jumped on it, keeping the narrative alive right up to the match. Even today, hours before the game, Indian media is still running boycott segments and asking players and celebrities about it.
So no, Pakistanis aren’t the ones obsessing we’re reacting to a narrative pushed from your side. The flip-flopping is real , first amplify boycott calls, then backtrack because ICC or ACC events can’t ignore the financials. Pointing out that hypocrisy isn’t coping, it’s just holding a mirror to the noise Indians themselves created

We can argue all we want about the degree of noise and there is no way of proving anyone's case as social media wasn't that big in 2016 but the calls were just as loud. That was also when India banned all the Pakistani actors from Bollywood and Pakistani commentators from IPL.

No matter how much you try to hide, it's hilariously obvious that it's the sheer paranoia of losing to India and a general sense of massive inferiority that is leading Pakistanis to peddle this boycott boycott narrative whenever this match gets discussed. This degree of paranoia was not seen back in 2016 or 2019. Tells a whole story without actually telling it.

They are simply calling out the boycott gang to stay consistent. Anyone with a double-digit IQ can see that India/BCCI has been blatantly hypocritical about playing Pakistan.

Who is this boycott gang? BCCI? GOI? Few random posters on PP?

There are hundreds of Indian posters here on PP and I have barely seen two Indians calling for a boycott. Where exactly is this gang you're referring to? This is the problem with you lot. You just pick a tiny sample and start arguing nonsense on that basis and peddle non existent agenda , which can be easily picked up by anyone with a double digit IQ.

Coping mechanism 101.

We can argue all we want about the degree of noise and there is no way of proving anyone's case as social media wasn't that big in 2016 but the calls were just as loud. That was also when India banned all the Pakistani actors from Bollywood and Pakistani commentators from IPL.

No matter how much you try to hide, it's hilariously obvious that it's the sheer paranoia of losing to India and a general sense of massive inferiority that is leading Pakistanis to peddle this boycott boycott narrative whenever this match gets discussed. This degree of paranoia was not seen back in 2016 or 2019. Tells a whole story without actually telling it.
Social media wasn't as big in 2016 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

This is 2016 not 2006. Atleast get your facts straight.

If anything Social media in 2016 was more prominent then it is now. Now adays Social media despite having more viewers has an overall lesser engagement rate due to people mostly following celebrity accounts and business pages.

Sites like FB, Instagram, X, Tiktok, Reddit etc etc have become mostly fan or business pages with people exclusively commenting and following them.

It's also why Threads and Snapchat is popular currently as these 2 apps are probably the only exception to that rule where authentic and daily every day users and commenting and posting.

Instagram still has authentic every day users but it is slowly dying from that route as well.

This is not a match thread. May be read the thread title. and Boycott Comment came from Indian poster. Again you are being Slimy

Yeah you clearly are not good at understanding basic sentences.

I literally accepted already that the boycott stuff started on the Indian side and you still repeat that like a broken tape. And lol at slimy...did you get hurt ? Too emotional?

Yeah you clearly are not good at understanding basic sentences.

I literally accepted already that the boycott stuff started on the Indian side and you still repeat that like a broken tape. And lol at slimy...did you get hurt ? Too emotional?
you keep repeating same lines.. Cope.. Obsession with boycott. When Indian posters themselves talk about it first .. At least in this thread

Yes your Basic is above me 😂

The moment the Indian team steps onto the ground, the Indians will go quiet...Moment of silence coming soon.

you keep repeating same lines.. Cope.. Obsession with boycott. When Indian posters themselves talk about it first .. At least in this thread

Yes your Basic is above me 😂

And now you're lying..

Bouncer Guy is the the one who started begging for a boycott in multinational tournaments to which I replied and you ended up getting emotional and seem to have lost all your sense and understanding.

There's literally an entire thread (started by Pakistani two months ago) on this site where Pakistanis have been continuously making duas for an Indian boycott out of sheer paranoia ever since. :ROFLMAO:

And now you're lying..

Bouncer Guy is the the one who started begging for a boycott in multinational tournaments to which I replied and you ended up getting emotional and seem to have lost all your sense and understanding.

There's literally an entire thread (started by Pakistani two months ago) on this site where Pakistanis have been continuously making duas for an Indian boycott out of sheer paranoia ever since. :ROFLMAO:
You wanted to boycott and do bhangra and since BCCI has changed the whole narrative, you are now doing bhangra again that we will beat you bla bla...

Clutch a straw and stop jumping the boats here and there

And now you're lying..

You are lying

Following post is the first post in this thread that Justified India Playing Pak with False narrative of olympics Bidding as an excuse

And now you're lying..

Calm down. You are trapped again. Here is your own post from the India vs Pakistan WCL thread after India boycotted the match.

IMG_20250914_170443.jpg

Now tell me, who is going to be humiliated? Afridi, or the boycott gang who mocked Pakistan after the WCL boycott, which, unsurprisingly, includes you too. You were enjoying that day but now you don't even want to talk about the boycott and are trying to silence those who are raising the point of hypocrisy. Waah didi waah. :yk :inti

@Wasim Ghulam @mominsaigol @Rajdeep @BouncerGuy @The Bald Eagle