India's young fast bowling factory - 38 better bowlers than Naseem Shah?

This reminds me of:
https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...ll-rounder-hardik-pandya-101627091112926.html

and then India got knocked out round 1 in T20 WC.

Again, a one off incident and in a format that I have never considered relevant enough for a discussion to begin with.

Let's start again but in the format that matters, the below mentioned pace bowling attack breached the fortress GABBA which no one did for so long :inti

Siraj
Shardul
Saini
Natrajan

How about that as a one off case like you are pointing here?

Again, a one off incident and in a format that I have never considered relevant enough for a discussion to begin with.

Let's start again but in the format that matters, the below mentioned pace bowling attack breached the fortress GABBA which no one did for so long :inti

Siraj
Shardul
Saini
Natrajan

How about that as a one off case like you are pointing here?

Firstly, idc what you consider relevant. This wasn't even in the argument - I was stating that this thread reminded me of your international player who said in July 2021 that India can win tournaments with their 2nd line up. The only tournament that has taken place since that time was the 2022 T20 WC, where India got knocked out in Round 1 and lost against both of their top 8 opponents.

Secondly, this thread mentions 38 bowlers. Why are you quoting 4?

Where are those 38 bowlers? Where were they when India needed them the most in knock out matches and finals of ICC tournaments?

Few years ago, I said this in a Shaheen vs Kamlesh Nagarkotti thread as well that one good thing which PCB does with their bowlers is that they give them a chance to represent their country at a very young age. It is important for a fast bowler to not waste much of their time playing on dead tracks in domestic cricket. I also said that Shaheen will make his debut earlier than Kamlesh and will succeed because of Pakistan's fast bowling culture and expertise. Many laughed at me and look where Shaheen is now and where Kamlesh is. Kamlesh didn't even get an opportunity. This is how Indian system works for fast bowlers and our fans have the courage to laugh at Naseem Shah. Mind you these are the same fans who consider 24 years old Pant as a baby in international cricket but they are treating Naseem Shah as a veteran who is on the verge of retirement. :91:

Let the youngster beauty gain some experience and give him time just like you do to your favorites. He is just a 19 years old baby in international cricket who is bowling on pattas these days. :rabada2 :inti

Firstly, idc what you consider relevant. This wasn't even in the argument - I was stating that this thread reminded me of your international player who said in July 2021 that India can win tournaments with their 2nd line up. The only tournament that has taken place since that time was the 2022 T20 WC, where India got knocked out in Round 1 and lost against both of their top 8 opponents.

Secondly, this thread mentions 38 bowlers. Why are you quoting 4?

I am not defending this thread so I don't need to mention anything here. And again I am not sure why you were bringing a T20 World Cup in a thread related to Naseem Shah. But since you did so I highlighted those 4 pacers and how they won a one off test match in Gabba where they breached the fortress.

Ultimately my point here is that a one off instance doesn't necessarily prove anything.

That Indian pace attack breached the Gabba fortress but it doesn't mean that the attack playing in that game is better than any of the past bowling attacks that failed to beat Australia in Gabba. In a similar manner, the World T20 loss isn't the once and for all the end of everything. India lost both of the tosses vs the two teams they lost and those pitches were very conducive for team batting first.

Also, to win a tournament, you need a great captain too who can deliver against all odds. The then captain, Virat Kohli is perhaps excellent in Test Cricket as a leader but not good enough in limited overs. That is where India lost the game. Anyways, this is not a thread for World T20 performance so I will leave it at this point but I guess I have explained that part too.

I am not defending this thread so I don't need to mention anything here. And again I am not sure why you were bringing a T20 World Cup in a thread related to Naseem Shah. But since you did so I highlighted those 4 pacers and how they won a one off test match in Gabba where they breached the fortress.

Ultimately my point here is that a one off instance doesn't necessarily prove anything.

That Indian pace attack breached the Gabba fortress but it doesn't mean that the attack playing in that game is better than any of the past bowling attacks that failed to beat Australia in Gabba. In a similar manner, the World T20 loss isn't the once and for all the end of everything. India lost both of the tosses vs the two teams they lost and those pitches were very conducive for team batting <B>first</B>.

Also, to win a tournament, you need a great captain too who can deliver against all odds. The then captain, Virat Kohli is perhaps excellent in Test Cricket as a leader but not good enough in limited overs. That is where India lost the game. Anyways, this is not a thread for World T20 performance so I will leave it at this point but I guess I have explained that part too.

batting second*

List of 38 better bowlers from India
Dinda
Mithun
V Kumar
U Yadav
Pankaj Singh
S Sreseanth
Mohit Sharma
L Balaji
J Unadkat

Fixed/QUOTE]

List of 38 better bowlers from India
1Dinda
2Mithun
3V Kumar
4U Yadav
5Pankaj Singh
6S Sreseanth
7Mohit Sharma
8L Balaji
8J Unadkat
9P Kumar
10Munaf Patel
11A Nehra
12D Mohanty
13Robin Singh
14M pPrabhakar
15P Awana
16T Shekhar
17 B Arun
18 R Kalkurni
19 A Wassan
20 S Ankola
21v Razdan
22Vedy
23M Lal
24 R Patel
25 RP Singh
26Rajindr Singh
27 S Binny
28 M Gony
29 S Sandhu
30S Paul
31D Ganesh
32A Kurvilla
33T Yuhanan
34Harvindar Singh
35 c Sharma
36 J Sharma
37I Kumaran
38 B Singh

Some notable Indian pacers who can't enter top 15 fast Bowles let alone top 10
J Srinath Zaheer Khan I Sharma (Azhar Ali of Indian Cricket) I Pathan P Kumar

lol. that is salty.

The discussion isn't whether Pakistan is better than India; the discussion was the fact that, "India has 38 better bowlers than Naseem Shah"

Which is laughable.

I was involved in this discussion based on which this thread was created. 38 bowlers was not supposed to be taken literally. The point was India has more talented fast bowlers than Pakistan. Though I dont quite agree to it as our fast bowling stock is also in a decline now but it made sense when this thread was created.

But I dont see the point of bumping this thread. What has Naseem Shah achieved even in this ongoing game? Picked couple of Aussie wickets at home? LOL.

Every team is expected to play well at home. Same Naseem Shah was cartered all around when Pak toured Australia. The main point is we are through with day 1 of last test and Pakistan is yet to seal the series. The focus should be on that and not whether India has got better fast bowlers than Naseem Shah.

The guy avgs 40 plus and has 23 wickets whats the hype all about?

Seriously, that Dahani guy looks a much better bowler.

Saw this thread and immediately checked out the scorecard thinking he might have picked up a fifer or something.

Nope. It's a cute little 2-fer. :91:

Baby steps lad, before he was getting zilch but he's popped up with 2-fer, that's a WIN in my eyes. :asif

A 2-fer on this road is like a 5-fer.

He bowled with great intensity and control. I would hate to face him as a batter.

Hope this gives him the confidence. He is defo worth further investment.

The only young Indian quick even close to Shah’s level is Siraj.

But Siraj is already 28 years old, and is only going to get worse, not better, as his speed drops.

India is still a marginally better team than Pakistan, especially in Asia.

But let’s be frank, Pakistan is blessed with a far superior next generation.

Got late from work this morning , I blame Naseem Shah for that .

Woke up early morning , here in NJ, switched on TV and saw Shah bowling , and it was treat to watch, I could not stop watching . Not that he was running though Aussies batting line up, but every of his ball was an event, fast , aggressive and hostile against two of the best batters in the world, Khawaja and Smith . Finally, after a 4 overs hostile spell, Babar threw the ball to a trundler of shorter stature , who's first ball was at 126 km/h and then he warmed up at 132-134 km/h, made my task to leave the TV screen and get ready for work easier.

Bowled beautifully on a very flat surface and dismissed the GoAT Steve Smith.

Not bad for someone who was deemed to be the worst fast bowler in the world at present by many

Can't judge on these flat roads, but can he swing the new ball in favorable conditions? Does he know the art?

Bowled beautifully on a very flat surface and dismissed the GoAT Steve Smith.

Not bad for someone who was deemed to be the worst fast bowler in the world at present by many

A broken clock is also right twice a day.

This thread is Hilarious. How can someone compare an Indian fast bowler to a Pakistani bowler. Pakistani bowlers have the flair, attitude and looks that I have yet to see on the field for India. Naseem can bowl 150k , has had a great psl tournament and is starting to learn at the test level against a solid Australian side. You guys have one guy umran malik who bowled 150k a few times and he was trending in India😂😂😂. Leave the bowling to us

This is not the 2000s. India have been by far the better pace bowling unit last decade. You can have all the flair, attitude and even the all important looks (thats a first, judging bowlers by looks) but when you can deliver on the field, those are meaningless.

No, Dhani doesn't look better. The hype will become evident when one watches him bowl. Nobody has said he is world class at the moment. Just that he that tools and the potential to be.

In all this we also forget that he is barely even 20 yet. That is ridiculously young. He will only get better.

Don't understand what is more confusing in this thread.

38 better bowlers than Naseem (which I don't think is true)
OR
Naseem fans who were bashing him left right centre for months and all of a sudden bumped this thread for 2 wickets in a home game.
Lol.

These are the kind of posts that makes me come back to PP from time to time.

Absolute gold tier.

:salute

A bowling attack of M.Siraj, T.Natarajan, Shardul Thakur and Washington Sundar won India a test series in Brisbane Gabba where Australian team was unbeaten for 4 decades. Let that sink in.

And here you are bigging Naseem Shah just because he took couple of wickets against Australia at home?

Kya fayda aise flair ka aur 150kph bowlers ka when you cant win overseas :)

T Natrajan outbowled both Shaheen and Naseem at Gabba and Natrajan isn't even among top 40 FC bowlers in Indian cricket.

I was involved in this discussion based on which this thread was created. 38 bowlers was not supposed to be taken literally. The point was India has more talented fast bowlers than Pakistan. Though I dont quite agree to it as our fast bowling stock is also in a decline now but it made sense when this thread was created.

But I dont see the point of bumping this thread. What has Naseem Shah achieved even in this ongoing game? Picked couple of Aussie wickets at home? LOL.

Every team is expected to play well at home. Same Naseem Shah was cartered all around when Pak toured Australia. The main point is we are through with day 1 of last test and Pakistan is yet to seal the series. The focus should be on that and not whether India has got better fast bowlers than Naseem Shah.

Calm down. I thought you were against those fans who criticise young players early on in their career? Or does this rule apply only to those players which you like? Naseem is just 19, had he been an Indian, you would have created 'The next big thing in Indian cricket' thread here after those 2 wickets. :91: :inti

A 2-fer on this road is like a 5-fer.

He bowled with great intensity and control. I would hate to face him as a batter.

Hope this gives him the confidence. He is defo worth further investment.

So, I guess both Shaheen and Naseem have already taken 10-fer each in same inning.

Calm down. I thought you were against those fans who criticise young players early on in their career? Or does this rule apply only to those players which you like? Naseem is just 19, had he been an Indian, you would have created 'The next big thing in Indian cricket' thread here after those 2 wickets. :91: :inti

When did I criticize Naseem? But I would have never bumped a thread if any Indian bowler had picked 2 wickets playing at home. Especially when Pakistan is yet to seal the series.

Also, 'Naseem is just 19' drama wont cut bcoz he is playing in senior team and will be judged accordingly. Its not U19 cricket.

[MENTION=43051]Mobashir[/MENTION] jumped the gun and bumped this thread in desperation to take a dig at Indian bowlers when in reality he should have focussed on his team winning the series first. Indian bowlers already done their job and won 2 back to back series in Australia.

When did I criticize Naseem? But I would have never bumped a thread if any Indian bowler had picked 2 wickets playing at home. Especially when Pakistan is yet to seal the series.

Also, 'Naseem is just 19' drama wont cut bcoz he is playing in senior team and will be judged accordingly. Its not U19 cricket.

[MENTION=43051]Mobashir[/MENTION] jumped the gun and bumped this thread in desperation to take a dig at Indian bowlers when in reality he should have focussed on his team winning the series first. Indian bowlers already done their job and won 2 back to back series in Australia.

Ok. Remember these golden words when I or anyone else criticise the next big thing in India. There are many posters here who use the age excuse to stop people from criticising these overhyped players. They also say things like "how are you so sure that he won't improve in future?" or "he is yet to hit his peak". Read some of the posts in the next big thing in India thread.

In my opinion Pakistan should learn from India and start preparing pitches which suits their bowling attack. They are being too generous towards Australia in this series. They have to be selfish and ruthless like India at home where even a newbie can come and take 4fer/5fer or score triple hundred for fun. :inti

Ok. Remember these golden words when I or anyone else criticise the next big thing in India. There are many posters here who use the age excuse to stop people from criticising these overhyped players. They also say things like "how are you so sure that he won't improve in future?" or "he is yet to hit his peak". Read some of the posts in the next big thing in India thread.

In my opinion Pakistan should learn from India and start preparing pitches which suits their bowling attack. They are being too generous towards Australia in this series. They have to be selfish and ruthless like India at home where even a newbie can come and take 4fer/5fer or score triple hundred for fun. :inti

Oh I agree...they should. Only issue is that if they give bowling pitches, Starc & co will run riot. So they played safe rather than being hospitable.

As far as India is concerned, they have beaten Australia in Australia twice in 2 back to back series. So they are not dependent on home pitches to beat Aussies.

[MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] - This is what I was saying yesterday and why Pakistant don't dish out bowling friendly surfaces. Hope you are watching the game now. Its not out of hospitably but to be on the safe side.

On a bowling conditions, likes of Naseem Shah may look good but Aussies will be always better. Pak just collapsed with 8 wickets for just 20 runs.

[MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION] - This is what I was saying yesterday and why Pakistant don't dish out bowling friendly surfaces. Hope you are watching the game now. Its not out of hospitably but to be on the safe side.

On a bowling conditions, likes of Naseem Shah may look good but Aussies will be always better. Pak just collapsed with 8 wickets for just 20 runs.

That's due to a very long tail and abit of luck from Australia.

Mobashir is a typical homer. You take his opinions with a grain of salt, he has been owned a few times..

They can easily produce spin tracks but they don't even have good spinners to take advantage of those these days. :inti

Dont get why Indians are jumping up and down in this thread. Do they have nothing better to do...? sure, pakistan lost but its no fault of Naseem's... he outperformed the stellar Shaheen Shah Afridi and the expired Hassan Ali too. Australians had a Day 5 pitch to bowl on so their spinners were more effective but ofcourse Sajid and Nauman were horrible too.

This is a thread about Naseem though and he was the pick of Pakistans bowlers and had a 5fer. If he had better support, it would have been a different story!

Dont get why Indians are jumping up and down in this thread. Do they have nothing better to do...? sure, pakistan lost but its no fault of Naseem's... he outperformed the stellar Shaheen Shah Afridi and the expired Hassan Ali too. Australians had a Day 5 pitch to bowl on so their spinners were more effective but ofcourse Sajid and Nauman were horrible too.

This is a thread about Naseem though and he was the pick of Pakistans bowlers and had a 5fer. If he had better support, it would have been a different story!

Naseem Shah is the find of this series for Pakistan. :inti

How is Shaheen Shah Afridi Stellar ?

Vs Aus, 36.57
Vs Eng, 51.60
Vs NZ, 43.77

vs SA 27.37

He has been terrible against most teams that are quality and done ok vs SA. How is this guy stellar ? Boy the standards of bowling for Pakistan has come down quite a lot, it is SAD.. Really miss when Pakistan used to produce quality bowlers more frequently.

How is Shaheen Shah Afridi Stellar ?

Vs Aus, 36.57
Vs Eng, 51.60
Vs NZ, 43.77

vs SA 27.37

He has been terrible against most teams that are quality and done ok vs SA. How is this guy stellar ? Boy the standards of bowling for Pakistan has come down quite a lot, it is SAD.. Really miss when Pakistan used to produce quality bowlers more frequently.

Shaheen is as Stellar as Babar and Rizwan are against poor opposition

New age pakistan fans will realise this soon enough

Naseem Shah is the find of this series for Pakistan. :inti

lol. The young guy was found back in 2018 and he is the leader of the attack at such a young age in Test Match cricket. So far, he needs to do much more against top teams, especially overseas. The support is missing for him though... So it is tough learnings.

Dinesh Karthik, the India star currently in a rich vein of form at the IPL, has revealed the three breakthrough uncapped Indian pacers he's been most impressed by at IPL 2022.

In the latest episode of the ICC Review, Karthik, who has so far scored 285 runs at a fine strike-rate of 192.56, picked three uncapped Indian pacers who have stood out to him the most.

Arshdeep Singh (Punjab Kings)

Matches: 13 | Wickets: 10 | Economy: 7.82

A member of India's triumphant ICC Under-19 World Cup squad in 2018, Arshdeep Singh has come of age in IPL 2022. The Punjab pacer has not been among the top wicket-takers, but he has been exceptional in the death overs.

Having made his IPL debut in 2019, the 2021 season was one of the best for Arshdeep as he claimed 18 wickets in 12 matches. His performances meant Punjab retained him ahead of the mega auction, and he has continued to impress this year.

He has improved his pace and boasts an exceptional economy of 7.82 so far this tournament – for context, Punjab teammate and international star Kagiso Rabada's is 8.36 – despite a majority of his overs coming in the death.

What Karthik said

"[I have been impressed by] Arshdeep Singh because he has been so good at the death, I think he has bowled some lovely yorkers and has a lot of control. Even though they have a world-class bowler (Kagiso Rabada) in their lineup, at times, he has stood up for them solely with the ball and I enjoy that about him."

Yash Dayal (Gujarat Titans)
Matches: 6 | Wickets: 9 | Economy: 9.38

Dayal made a big impression on his maiden IPL outing this year, snaring 3/40 against Rajasthan Royals. He hasn't looked back, taking six further wickets in five matches at an economy of 9.38.

His performances in the 2021 Vijay Hazare Trophy, in which he claimed 14 wickets in seven matches at an economy of just 3.78, made people take notice. He was a net bowler for India ahead of the Test against New Zealand in Kapur, and was later a backup bowler due to a Covid-19 outbreak in the Indian camp ahead of the ODI series against West Indies.

Gujarat bought him at the IPL auction for INR 3.2 crore – a figure 16 times higher than his base price – after seeing off Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore in an intense bidding war.

What Karthik said

"He has been a terrific find. He has been able to move the ball both ways with the new ball and I enjoy that about him."

Mohsin Khan (Lucknow Super Giants)
Matches: 8 | Wickets: 13 | Economy: 5.93

After warming the bench during his time with Mumbai Indians over the last two years, Mohsin has made the most of his opportunity this time around after Lucknow snapped him up in the auction.

In only eight games so far, the left-arm pacer has claimed 13 wickets at an economy of just 5.93. He has displayed big-match temperament too – his 3/20 against Kolkata Knight Riders on Wednesday, which featured a delivery clocked at 151kph, helped book Lucknow's place in the IPL 2022 playoffs.

What Karthik said

"He got picked late in the tournament but he is making sure when he bowls, the heavy ball that he bowls ... he has bowled some brilliant spells. He has consistently bowled at less than six runs an over, and he has been really impressive with his slower ball as well."

===

Dinesh Karthik on India's pace revolution

Over the last decade, India has had a massive upturn in the number of quality pace bowlers coming through. It's a markedly different trend to the old days, when an express bowler in the Indian line-up was a novelty.

The change – credited to the IPL – has helped India seal Test wins overseas, most notably in Australia where they have secured series wins consecutively in 2018/19 and 2020/21.

When quizzed about what sets apart the current generation of fast bowlers from those of yesteryear, Karthik's response was quick: "Speed".

"I think bowling 140-plus in the past was a novelty. Now it has become a very common thing," he went on. "There are almost three Indian fast bowlers in all the 10 IPL franchises bowling 140-plus.

"One person (Umran Malik) has bowled 157 – that is some serious pace. Speed has become a major factor and once they have got that, the other skills that are required to become a better bowler, they start working on, they start improving on it and they become better bowlers.

"That's what makes the tournament so competitive and so beautiful to watch."

https://www.icc-cricket.com/news/2620281

I think Mamoon seems to have counted Prithvi Shaw as well in that list of 38 names, next Tendulkar and Lara lol. :91: :inti

LMAO, I missed this one.

Dude, do you even know how to internet? Here's Lalit Yadav's profile.

https://www.espncricinfo.com/india/content/player/1060363.html

Averages 27 bowling on the flattest track in India. SR of 52. Watch his bowling videos on Youtube, he's like 3 levels better than Naseem.

I think Mamoon seems to have counted Prithvi Shaw as well in that list of 38 names, next Tendulkar and Lara lol. :91: :inti
Where is Lalit Yadav? He is 3 levels above Naseem according to our IPL expert [MENTION=143730]AMSS[/MENTION]. :rabada2 :inti

Atleast wasn't hyped as next Tendulkar and Lara combined..

What's next? Kartik Tyagi- next McGrath and Wasim combined :91: :inti

what a farigh thread, why 38 all the street bowlers are better than Naseem Shah and Shaheen Afridi

What a thread. I know Naseem hasn't lived up to the expectations everyone had from him but saying that 38 random fast bowlers are better than him is going a little overboard.

As it stands (Tests India/Pakistan)

1. Bumrah
2. Shaheen
3. Shami
4. Siraj
5. Naseem

I recon he is top 5 in India and Pakistan

As it stands (Tests India/Pakistan)

1. Bumrah
2. Shaheen
3. Shami
4. Siraj
5. Naseem

I recon he is top 5 in India and Pakistan

Fair assessment for test matches for t20Is/odis
Shaheen
Bumrah
Rauf

Well Indias LOI stocks are upcoming and new so will take them some time to mature

A bowling attack of M.Siraj, T.Natarajan, Shardul Thakur and Washington Sundar won India a test series in Brisbane Gabba where Australian team was unbeaten for 4 decades. Let that sink in.

And here you are bigging Naseem Shah just because he took couple of wickets against Australia at home?

Kya fayda aise flair ka aur 150kph bowlers ka when you cant win overseas :)

an you cant win in england or south africa or new zealand

Where are these 38 bowlers? We need a backup of Bumrah asap. :inti

This is like a secret document :inti

The young Kashmiri kid who toured England for the LOI does look fast. Sprays like it a water fountain but is defo an out and out fast bowler.
[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] you promised me 38 names, please tell me . Please dont let it take 38 years, my eyesight will be weaker by then. :(

With the 2022 T20 World Cup starting in little over two months' time, the preparations are on full swing for the Rohit Sharma-led Indian cricket team. That India have not won an ICC title since 2013, adds extra significance to the mega-event that will be held in Australia. Considering that, Team India is playing in a series of international tours to get their act right on the biggest stage. Several young players have been given opportunities in recent times with an eye to create back-up for the senior players. Indian cricket team captain Rohit Sharma said that creating a good bench strength is a priority for the management.

"(Jasprit) Bumrah, (Mohammed) Shami and all these guys will not be with the Indian team forever, so you have to try and prepare the other guys. Myself and Rahul (Dravid) bhai spoke about how we are going to create our bench strength because that's going to be very crucial considering the amount of cricket we play, considering the injury factors and everything," Sharma was quoted as saying by Indian Express.

"We never want to be a team that relies on one or two individuals, we want to be a team where everyone can contribute and help the team win on their own. We want to be that kind of a team and that's why we want to give the youngsters as many opportunities as possible and of course, you have got senior players around them. They can be of good help."

Sharma added that players like Shahbaz Ahmed, Rahul Tripathi are being given the opportunity so that they become more confident.

"The guys are getting exposure and our aim is to create bench strength, so that's why in Zimbabwe, there are a lot of players who are touring for the first time - be it Shahbaz Ahmed, Rahul Tripathi - and it is a good exposure. They are really talented and will grab the opportunity. It's about getting the confidence at this stage, which I am sure they will learn. Playing for the country matters the most," Sharma said.

NDTV

Potential wise Naseem is really really good. I can see him as a great partner for Shaheen. Still an unfinished product though. I dont see any good indian pacer bar Bumrah. Siraj was good, not sure what happened to him. Havent seen umran, so cant pass any opinions on him.

The thing that disappoints me about Naseem is that instead of 92 mph he has turned into an 85 mph bowler. He also bowls far too many hit me balls and it is only a matter of time when a good batting line sends him to the cleaners.

This is why I love PP. Someone made an over the top statement in a thread and someone else made a thread about it. Now the thread up to 6 pages and counting.

The thing that disappoints me about Naseem is that instead of 92 mph he has turned into an 85 mph bowler. He also bowls far too many hit me balls and it is only a matter of time when a good batting line sends him to the cleaners.

I do not think so. Instead of a 92mph spray gun he is trying to turn into a 87mph bowler with controlled movement. Most successful bowlers today fall under that bracket:

Shaheen
Bhumrah
Cummins
Rabada
Shami

All of these guys are 85-88mph accurate, great wrists with lots of energy on the bowl leading to controlled movement.

Reading the comments on this post one would think Naseem is an 8-year-old that plays cricket in his mon's backyard. Who in their right mind would say a guy with no bowling footage is better than an international bowler? Sums up the cricket IQ of some posters here.

Did someone mention Avesh and Chahar here? Time to remove their names from those 38 bowlers. Will gradually move towards other names. :inti

Regardless of what happens, it's gonna be a lot of "I told you so's" and "I'm always right's" :yk

Naseem doesn't do well on Sunday - "I told you guys Abu Nechim is better than him!"

Naseem does well on Sunday - "I told you guys Abu Nechim isn't better than him!"

At the end of the day, everyone will be talking about the GOAT FAST bowler Abu Nechim. Legend has it Nechim bowls 150kph+ even while he's sleeping! It's just a shame there's no footage of him bowling on social media.

On a serious note, there's no winning for Naseem here. If he does well he would be better than bowlers that don't even have any bowling footage and if he doesn't do well some geniuses here will start thinking their Grandmother is a better fast bowler than Naseem.

Naseem is currently a Work In Progress. What matters is whether he has the right attitude to develop. He has pace and can reverse swing the old ball. It is just that tests are a different beast of a format and you need fitness,long spells durability to survive in this format. That doesn't come as easily and sometimes it doesn't come.

In contrast, learning a few T20 skills doesn't take as much of hardwork like the skill-sets that Harshal or Deepak Chahar have. So, comparing a bowler who is successful only in T20s or have the skills sets of T20s only to one in Tests is absurd.

Potential wise Naseem is really really good. I can see him as a great partner for Shaheen. Still an unfinished product though. I dont see any good indian pacer bar Bumrah. Siraj was good, not sure what happened to him. Havent seen umran, so cant pass any opinions on him.

Prasidh is good too for Tests and ODIs. Shami still very fit for Tests and ODIs.

The likes of D Chahar and Harshal are T20 specialists. They are not meant for multiple formats. Different formats, different skill sets.

Still India wins more matches than Pakistan overseas

Reason is that they develop bowlers before inducting them into test team. Test is called the "test" for a reason. Pak taking young Naseem, Musa followed by Shaheen while the spearhead was 125-130kph was Abbas in Australia was bit of a mockery of test cricket and indication of how Pak sometimes induct the guys too early. A highly skillful young bowler for his age will perform below then someone with FC experience, decent enough pace and with good numbers more often than not. Shaheen has matured in last couple of years while Naseem has started to find his trajectory with more matches and bowling under his belt, if both remain fit along with working on their tactical side of the things then expecting some decent overseas performances in coming cycles.

Out of form Indian batters and conditions made him look better than he actually is. He is good but nothing scary or to write home about.

The scary part is just the level of some Indians fans here. Not you, those who believed India had 38 better fast bowlers than him. Some even went for lists etc...

Got the in form SKY as well.

Had a great ODI debut series too, yes vs Netherlands but look at the accuracy, movement and pace not the opposition.

Ofcourse will have to produce more consistent performances in coming years as well to come into reckoning but, really good at the moment.

Arshdeep Singh comes in, no hungama, no emotion, does his job, keeps it tight and takes 2 wickets with no hype whatsoever.

Naseem shah raw pace, great to watch but runs out of fuel and all that super emotion and drama like watching a war movie with full juzbaa and junoon.

Most Indian youngsters are kind of like Arshdeep Singh fortunately or unfortunately. No hungama, no drama and 100% discipline, focus and sticking to the plans.

Got the in form SKY as well.

Had a great ODI debut series too, yes vs Netherlands but look at the accuracy, movement and pace not the opposition.

Ofcourse will have to produce more consistent performances in coming years as well to come into reckoning but, really good at the moment.
SKY played down the wrong line, nothing to do with bowl. Again I agree he is a good bowler but not at level of Amir, Shohaib Or Afridi who looked special from the beginning. Even Arshdeep had similar start against England. Doesn't make him world beater.

No one is calling him a world-beater.
He is still learning and will improve further.

But after making absurd statements like '38 better fast bowlers in India than Naseem' helps no one.