IPL in UAE has badly exposed PSL in UAE

Natarajan and Sandeep - 31 for 3 in 8 overs

But but but muh saini one over ...... :ssmith

Siraj 1 12...... Saini 1 11........lol..

And in today's match Saheen 5 48 Wahab 4 50 odd...but but Rauf Faheem 1:ua20 or 0 in 20 over...

Double standard

ipl = trash bowling

Still better than PSL bowling.

IPL batting = 9.5/10
IPL bowling = 6/10

PSL batting = 3/10
PSL bowling = 4/10

Overall, PSL is rubbish and nothing more than a cheap imitation of IPL, which is the highest form of T20 cricket in the world.

IPL batting = 9.5/10
IPL bowling = 6/10

PSL batting = 3/10
PSL bowling = 4/10

Overall, PSL is rubbish and nothing more than a cheap imitation of IPL, which is the highest form of T20 cricket in the world.

And ur rating is -1/60.....

Siraj 1 12...... Saini 1 11........lol..

And in today's match Saheen 5 48 Wahab 4 50 odd...but but Rauf Faheem 1:ua20 or 0 in 20 over...

Double standard

Oh no you got me here. :(

I am just hoping against hope that Saini and Siraj will do well when they play against mighty Zimbabwe on home soil. Impossible task but I have a ray of hopeless hope. :ssmith

Oh no you got me here. :(

I am just hoping against hope that Saini and Siraj will do well when they play against mighty Zimbabwe on home soil. Impossible task but I have a ray of hopeless hope. :ssmith

And with Rajpoot around too.....:yuvi:jk

Those 2 overs are enough when u r chasing @6 rpo...now rpo is 4 LoL..... Have some ounce of knowledge

The reason why they're chasing @6 rpo too is a couple of young Indian third string seamers.

But but but .....muh 2 overs....:ssmith

IPL batting: 10/10
IPL bowling: 7/10

PSL batting: 1/10
PSL bowling: 4/10

No comparison whatsoever.

We have some progress!!!!!

IPL batting = 9.5/10
IPL bowling = 6/10

PSL batting = 3/10
PSL bowling = 4/10

PSL batting up two notches, and IPL bowling down by one point, great to see the tough shell of ice slowly melting away. Love you [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] :afridi

People making fun of Rauf yesterday

Today Saini was smashed out of the ground by Jason Holder. Jason Holder bats at number 9 for West Indies. This was a slow track

To be fair, Jason Holder is quite handy with bat. He has by no means your everyday #9 batsman. He can easily bat in top#6 for most nations.

Lol. Holder is a top 3 all-rounder in world cricket right now and would walk into most teams eyes closed and Misbah will sell his house to have him in his side over pseudo all-rounders like Shadab and Faheem.

You're comparing his calibre to Zimbabwe's who are losing games to Singapore and Hong Kong now. :))

This is what happens when you look for stats out of context to belittle a player. @sensibleindianfan took the chance to mock Rauf, who actually bowled an excellent second and 3rd spell in the context of the game. Only to see a bowler who most Pakistani fans have been respectful towards being torn to shreds by Jason Holder.

No matter what you say, Holder is not on Brendon Taylor, Ervine or Madhavere’s batting class.

Lol. Holder is a top 3 all-rounder in world cricket right now and would walk into most teams eyes closed and Misbah will sell his house to have him in his side over pseudo all-rounders like Shadab and Faheem.

You're comparing his calibre to Zimbabwe's who are losing games to Singapore and Hong Kong now. :))

Stokes Rashid Jadeja are top 3 Shakib too....so sorry 4 Saini he is nom1 LOL

And your point being?
I don’t know much about Rauf. He could very well be a very good ODI bowler but my point was related to Holder’s batting skills.

It's not about u or pointing u bro....it's about those who don't leave ny stone unturned to humiliate and insult Rauf......even for some a 31 year old international discard is better

Not sure, but it looks like this performance by Punjab might be exposing PSL in the UAE

Steven Smith displaying zero confidence in Aron and Tiagi. Giving gopal that 4th over.

It's not about u or pointing u bro....it's about those who don't leave ny stone unturned to humiliate and insult Rauf......even for some a 31 year old international discard is better

I wasn’t downplaying or humiliating any players. It’s quite low of some to do that.

Not sure, but it looks like this performance by Punjab might be exposing PSL in the UAE

You seem to have developed a knack of picking individual low scoring games and bump this thread. KKR has now scored 190+ runs...so does it say anything now?

Fact is, IPL this year has been very high scoring as one can check from the avg scores. Infact, hardly anyone noticed the difference between Indian pitches with UAE as far as six hitting/high scores are concerned.

We have been told for long that due to slow and low nature of UAE wickets, PSL matches are mostly low scoring. But IPL has totally busted that myth and thats the point OP is trying to make.

You seem to have developed a knack of picking individual low scoring games and bump this thread. KKR has now scored 190+ runs...so does it say anything now?

Fact is, IPL this year has been very high scoring as one can check from the avg scores. Infact, hardly anyone noticed the difference between Indian pitches with UAE as far as six hitting/high scores are concerned.

We have been told for long that due to slow and low nature of UAE wickets, PSL matches are mostly low scoring. But IPL has totally busted that myth and thats the point OP is trying to make.

U have to bowl well too or least keep it tight.....bowling hit me bowls at same pace gives no result.......

[MENTION=139165]naseem[/MENTION] bhai Aaj wicket PSL ko expose Kar rahi hai

Some fiercesome batting shown in the super over. Very difficult to have good bowling stats against such brutal batsmen

Don't know whether IPL has exposed PSL or noT but Pakistan cricket has been exposed brutally today- losing to ZIM is a serious minnow level activity. :misbah4

Some fiercesome batting shown in the super over. Very difficult to have good bowling stats against such brutal batsmen

120k thunderbolts too much for PSL rising stars. Sandeep Sharma and Unadkat might be mega picks now if they apply for PSL

Lol apne aap ko tassali dete raho :))

I dunno man, IPL bowlers might go for runs against AB, but they for sure wont go for over 8 an over against Zim batsmen in an ODI

120kmh is the new 150kmh in the modern era of Indian cricket dominance according to some

You picked probably the worst day to pick on Indian cricket or IPL :))

May be it makes you feel better so will give it a pass lol

Musa went for 80 against Zimbabwe and Pakistan fans are talking about the quality of the IPL. Our fans truly have no shame.

This us a pointless thread . Forget the UAE. Lowly Zimbabwe exposed Pakistan in their own backyard. The comparison between the leagues only existed in the minds of a delusional few.

Yes they have beaten Pak 2 1

If you are struggling to contain this Zimbabwe lineup to below 250 scores, then that speaks volumes about the quality of your bowling . Especially on these tracks that haven't been very batting friendly

Naseem bhai....just the fact that a 14th ranked Zimbabwe was fighting tooth and nail with your team playing on home soil after not having played competitive cricket for 8 months.....I mean.....that should seriously ring danger bells for Pak fans and it has for most posters here tbh except the Cuckoo land inhibitors like youknowwho...:)

Even India A reject XI would swat aside this Zimbabwe team most times and here you are upping a 2-1 result as if it was Ponting's Aussies and not Chari's Zimbabwe.

Naseem bhai....just the fact that a 14th ranked Zimbabwe was fighting tooth and nail with your team playing on home soil after not having played competitive cricket for 8 months.....I mean.....that should seriously ring danger bells for Pak fans and it has for most posters here tbh except the Cuckoo land inhibitors like youknowwho...:)

Even India A reject XI would swat aside this Zimbabwe team most times and here you are upping a 2-1 result as if it was Ponting's Aussies and not Chari's Zimbabwe.

Ireland bhi England ko haraya bhai....aur Afganistan almost beaten india twice or thrice

If you are struggling to contain this Zimbabwe lineup to below 250 scores, then that speaks volumes about the quality of your bowling . Especially on these tracks that haven't been very batting friendly

Oh so we played on Trent bridge or Perth may be

Ireland bhi England ko haraya bhai....aur Afganistan almost beaten india twice or thrice

Ireland are ranked 11th and are obviously a lot better than Zimbabwe and were playing in familiar UK conditions against an England team whose entire core (exclusive Morgan) was in the Test match bubble. :)

And no. Afghanistan never beat India let alone on home soil coming back after an 8 month sabbatical.

Indian IPL bowlers wouldn't have let this side score over 200. Heck, two Zim batsmen scored 100s in 3 matches

Both of them has played over 330 matches combined in ODiS...only with 36 ave....that tells about ur cricket sense or lack of it.......If I m not wrong Taylor smashed 138 against u guys in a much tougher batting condition and that too in a WC stage....against Sami et all...
Come other day

Ireland are ranked 11th and are obviously a lot better than Zimbabwe and were playing in familiar UK conditions against an England team whose entire core (exclusive Morgan) was in the Test match bubble. :)

And no. Afghanistan never beat India let alone on home soil coming back after an 8 month sabbatical.

Taylor Williams Ervine are good enough ODI bats.....Muzbani is a much better bowler too

Yes entire core expect Bairstow Morgan Rashid Roy Moeen Biley Vince...... Who are missed Buttler Stokes Root.....and probably Woakes

Taylor has played over 199 ODIs...over 300 list as....over 130 first class and over 160 t20s definitely has better experience and ability than many ......

And without their Rajpootana coach....LOL.......it was a tie and as it is in super league needed super.....Musa has played 2 games and has bowled only 3 poor overs out of 20........come back 2 earth.......

Indian IPL bowlers wouldn't have let this side score over 200. Heck, two Zim batsmen scored 100s in 3 matches

Lol

If Ashraful can score a hundred against the ATG Australia ODI side of 2005 (Glen McGrath bowled 10 overs in that game), then there is no shame in getting hit for a hundred against Taylor and Williams.

Try harder and have respect for cricket. I’m sure you are not as immature as the poster of the ‘only big 3 play good cricket’ op.

Indian IPL bowlers who normally bowled @15 13 per over......
Undakat Mavi Avesh WARRIER Despande kuch yaad aaya

Amazing how a Crap Rauf and Hasnain bowled nobody is talking ...seems they have a liking for
musa......LOL........

Indian IPL bowlers who normally bowled @15 13 per over......
Undakat Mavi Avesh WARRIER Despande kuch yaad aaya
Lol they didn't bowl at Zim level batsmen,
Zim is ranked 14 for a reason ,matlab kuch b

PSL bowling is so overrated its beyond a joke now. If you cant even stop ZIM batsmen, then it's time to tone down the hype.We all know about the talent, X-factor, Cornered tigers attitude of Pakistan bowlers but would be nice if they started delivering first :) Making a lot of posters look extremely dumb right now.

PSL is PSL ..it's not kapil sharma show....joke is on u Nikil chopra

PSL bowling is way better local PSL BOWLERS are way better.........learn 2 accept and love with it........

Rohit Sharma in the UAE: average 26.7, SR 127.

Limited overs legend and yet then people have the gall to use mediocre strike rates in the UAE as a means of undermining Pakistani players.

That is a pretty good stats for an out of form player but pakistani players have been playing like that everywhere not only in The UAE.

That's how he has been in most IPLs in the last 3-4 years, even in India. Primarily to do with fitness issues during the tournament