Ireland v Pakistan | 1st ODI | Dublin (Malahide) | Aug 18, 2016 | Pakistan Innings

Hafeez can only play spin, he should compete in middle order with Misbah and YK not for opener position, he knows he cannot win that battle. But why coaches and selectors have not seen that in 10 years [emoji848][emoji848][emoji848]

Hafeez awwal darjay ka lulloo hai. Out ho ja bhai

Hafeez is what's wrong with Pakistan cricket.

One guy at the other end is trying to accelerate the innings while he is neutralizing it with his "tuk, tuk, etc.".

Go at SR of less than 50 after playing 40 odd balls. Is say behtar tou Shehzad khel lehta hai :danish

sabash hafeez sara aver tuk tuk kar ke last main single le lo

Hafeez is what's wrong with Pakistan cricket.

One guy at the other end is trying to accelerate the innings while he is neutralizing it with his "tuk, tuk, etc.".

Very well said this is the problem with Azhar ali as well as Hafeez

I don't know why these guys have such a fascination with the word Shabash. Bumble and cricinfo are also always saying it

I have been saying that for 10 years [emoji84][emoji84][emoji84]

Unfortunately all our selectors and coaches are just for show and have no power to get rid of useless players.

I hope Hafeez doesn't get a fifty, warna his place will be confirmed for 3 more ODIs atleast

Hafeez might go on to get a fifty or whatver..and his strike rate may improve. But he is as poor as Shehzad in odi's.

I love it when Pakistan Zindabad resonates in a foreign land

Aamir Sohail might be insightful, but is a poor commentator. Only speaks when spoken to.

Impressive fifty from Sharjeel. Let's hope he can take this form into the England series against a stronger attack with all respect to Ireland.

One of the cleanest hitters we have in our ODI squad.

Nick Compton and Amir Sohail in the commentary booth and they seem to have a sleep inducing effect with their tone of voice, either the studio volume is low or both are really depressed atm.

Sharjeel is the only one actually doing anything in this innings. WIthout him we're probably already three down for 40 or something like that.

Impressove fifty from Sharjeel. Let's hope he can take this form into the England series against a stronger attack with all respect to Ireland.

One of the cleanest hitters we have in our ODI squad.

Just Dont prescribe him any slimming pills

Hope Hafeez finds his form in this innings - important player for Pakistan.

Hafeez is by far the most limited batsman in this team. The reason we played him all these years was because of his bowling.

not true at all

Most limited batsman? What about Azhar?

Look up his innings against NZ earlier this year or just google his innigns vs India 2nd T20..hes the most fluid payer we have once in form.

not true at all

Look up his innings against NZ earlier this year or just google his innigns vs India 2nd T20..hes the most fluid payer we have once in form.

Yes that 2nd T20 was 4 years ago and till when are we going to milk that one-off NZ innings which was 9 months ago.

Hafeez was bad originally but now he is just absolute crap.

Frustrating, if we get Sharjeel out Pakistan will really struggle to score, he's the difference at the minute

not true at all

True but his form along with his arrogance (players get out in slip all the time) is not helping us even one bit.

Frustrating, if we get Sharjeel out Pakistan will really struggle to score, he's the difference at the minute

without Sharjeel- Pakistan would have been the typical 55/3 after 16 overs, going steady at 3 an over

Azhar is a total passenger, Hafeez is just about there too

ireland needs to make sure that the team bats around hafeez. hafeez is ensuring that the team runrate remains at 5. If Sharjeel were batting with an international level batsman, the team runrate would be well over 7.

not true at all

Azhar is not deserving of an ODI spot let alone being the captain. He should stop playing ODI cricket and limit himself to Test cricket only. Hafeez is past his shelf life and no point wasting time on him better to invest in future. Sitting Sami Aslam for Hafeez is such a shame.

not true at all

Haha :))) sad month or so for this brigade you can't defend a crap batsman just like you cant defend Shehzad no difference at all!! Hafeez the most lulluu player but hell be with the team !

Nice to see kebabs are in full swing in the background, should be good grub for the irish as well.

Stadium announcer telling people to smoke it "in the smoking area located in the cricket village" :Facepalm Stadium tou bana loo phele after that make the cricket village outside lol

Sharjeeel is like mughay hi khelna parega yeh lulloo tou kisi kaam ka nahi

Nice to see kebabs are in full swing in the background, should be good grub for the irish as well.

Stadium announcer telling people to smoke it "in the smoking area located in the cricket village" :Facepalm Stadium tou bana loo phele after that make the cricket village outside lol

The ground is called The Village........

Sharjeel is knocking in the edges of his bat :) good to see!

Hope he gets a big 100 here.

Sharjeel is set now, the new ball has been seen off, now the question is whether or not he can go on for his century. Would you all say he is a technically correct batsman? Haven't had many chances to watch him.

ill be bummed, if it took Jimmy 2 overs to get Hafeez ...

i think you need recognize the tremendous progress that hafeez has made by batting in UAE for 5 years. No longer is it a score 5(7 balls) now its 10 (35 balls).
progress.