Is Jahangir Tareen more rich and corrupt than Nawaz Sharif and Asif Ali Zardari?

Mian

He is a self made person and the biggest tax payer MP in Pakistan from last few years and he was the first one to stand in Parliament and asked govt to impose taxes on Agriculture (he himself is in agriculture business).

In past there were allegation of loan write offs on him but he had no loan write offs if we see the court verdict.

So my question is why Media and anchors are always after him when we have far bigger crooks ruling our country for decades and they got far more money than jkt and most of their money is a result of corruption.

DRHCt_7WkAAhG_h.jpg

I except JKT to be back after he goes for review. Unfortunate for JKT he got caught in the fight between mafia and IK. His name will most probably be cleared.

Same. His company, if I am correct, was not laundering money unlike Nawaz. Only issue was it was in his children's name and he did not declare it.

He paid heavy price for being right hand of IK and the way he handled Punjab politics in last 2 years made PMLN really uncomfortable. He was a great asset for PTI and probably the most important person for party after IK.

Sharifs and Zardari are corrupt people , made money by corruption, Tareen made money by legal means and paid taxes, probably was not careful in keeping all the record, paid price for that. I'm certain he will come clean soon.

He is a self made person and the biggest tax payer MP in Pakistan from last few years and he was the first one to stand in Parliament and asked govt to impose taxes on Agriculture (he himself is in agriculture business).

In past there were allegation of loan write offs on him but he had no loan write offs if we see the court verdict.

So my question is why Media and anchors are always after him when we have far bigger crooks ruling our country for decades and they got far more money than jkt and most of their money is a result of corruption.

DRHCt_7WkAAhG_h.jpg

A brilliant graphic. I want to see this to be made a poster by the PTI and used on TV adverts.

Jang/Geo and PMLN nexus painted him as some sort of corrupt mafia but he was always one of most decent politicians. He always raised voice inside parliament to get parliamentarians to pay their due taxes and set an example by paying his taxes.

Also most of his income is related to agriculture and he also raised voice for agricultural tax which would have affected him personally but he didnt care.

I am sure as a businessman he probably still did some dodgy dealings here and there but overall a very decent and respected person who was even loved by his employees and farmers. He paid the price for joining PTI.

Also, what happened to this theory that he was sent by establishment to PTI so he could take over PTI ousting Imran Khan?

So Kaptaan doesn't seem to have a problem with his son filling his shoes. What happened to his stance of opposing family politics?

The hypocrisy of this narcissistic is beyond measure, and his sheep and worshipers are going to defend this because Ali Tareen is qualified for this job since he is on the right side of their books.

No wonder the resident Junoonis are quiet on this matter.

People will tell you that Ali Tareen getting a ticket to contest election is same as Bilawal being appointed as chairman of PPP ahead of dozens of seniors and Maryam getting PM powers without ever contesting elections.

There is a reason PMLN SM with Geo's help running propaganda against Ali Tareen. There have been many other examples of PTI candidates contesting on same seat as family member. Hammad Azhar contested on father Mian Azhar seat and many such examples but it's massive issue when Ali Tareen got ticket.

Imran Khan never said Maryam & Bilawal should quit politics but his issue always was how can Sharifs appoint PMs and CMs and ministers from family only and give powers to Maryam without ever contesting elections. How can Bilawal be appointed chairman?

But yeah confuse this with Ali Tareen getting party ticket on father's constituency which even happens in European democracy, it is family politics yes but absolutely nothing in comparison to Sharifs and Bhuttos.

So Kaptaan doesn't seem to have a problem with his son filling his shoes. What happened to his stance of opposing family politics?

The hypocrisy of this narcissistic is beyond measure, and his sheep and worshipers are going to defend this because Ali Tareen is qualified for this job since he is on the right side of their books.

So you have nothing to say on the billions stolen, nothing to say on NS disqualification but JT son gets nominated for a seat and your world has caved in. I think you should look in the mirror as far hypocrisy goes.

I told you guys this guy will rear his head as soon as any questionable news about PTI is posted and here, right on cue! :))

We will give ticket whoever we think is worthy. Karlo jo karna hai. :shh

I told you guys this guy will rear his head as soon as any questionable news about PTI is posted and here, right on cue! :))

I think everytime he posts we need to ask why he never comments on the billions stolen but sees it more important to comment on minor matters. Where was he when Kulsoom was nominated and where was he when NS was disqualified.

Since when has JT son been a member of IK's family and is he going to the job of the secretary of the PTI. No, is the simple answer.

I think everytime he posts we need to ask why he never comments on the billions stolen but sees it more important to comment on minor matters. Where was he when Kulsoom was nominated and where was he when NS was disqualified.

He has the nerve to call Insafians as Junoonis, the biggest junooni is himself. The irony is astounding.

We will give ticket whoever we think is worthy. Karlo jo karna hai. :shh

A fun fact [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] is never busy when there is a PTI/IK thread to bash but he becomes busy as soon as he see any noora bashing thread :))

Well he posts on such threads only to prove "There is no difference between Imran Khan, Nawaz Sharif & Zardari". Just discredit Imran Khan and job done, no need to defend Sharifs or Zardaris or Dars.

Jahangir Tareen is not corrupt.

He paid fine due to a technical mistake. He is an honest businessman.

He is very rich but less rich than Nawaz Sharif & Zardari sahib.

But JKT social media team is doing some dirty stuff and he and his team is playing in the hands of non state actors which is what I hate now. Previously he was in PML Q but he was still a man of integrity.

Good thing is that he is not corrupt and this is known by Nawaz , Shehbaz & Maryam and there statements against him are political lies.

Given that we are now in the Naya Pakistan era, will the financial assets of Tareen come under scrutiny again?

Also will he be grooming his son, Ali Tareen, for political power, in true dynastic fashion?

Given that we are now in the Naya Pakistan era, will the financial assets of Tareen come under scrutiny again?

Also will he be grooming his son, Ali Tareen, for political power, in true dynastic fashion?

He spent a year in court,His assets did come under scrutiny, what more do you want?

He has already been disqualified. What more do you want? Punish him twice for the same crime?

Let's disqualified him twice, lol

How? Ali had best chance in this elections but he refused ticket to focus on this studies. So now he will have to wait 5 more years to have any chance

Bilawal too did not run in 2013.

It would look too contrived, and if he loses, his career would be over.

Normally in a safe seat in a wave election (not a complete wave still good enough) ruling party will win seat irrespective of whom they put if elections done within few months.

Politicians career will be never over if they are rich and some sort of backing.

There will be many by-elections right?

Not on his home seat. In his video statement he also said his semester at Oxford is completing in Sept and he will be busy with his studies so can't give time to constituency and politely refused ticket.

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/Cdptt1YI0LY" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Not on his home seat. In his video statement he also said his semester at Oxford is completing in Sept and he will be busy with his studies so can't give time to constituency and politely refused ticket.

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/Cdptt1YI0LY" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

If he wants to finish his studies then that's a different story,good for him.But if some one really wants to
contest from PTI this is the great time as they can select any seat IK vacates.Any vote for the by-elections will now be simply contested as helping IK directly by reducing dependence on others.

If he wants to finish his studies then that's a different story,good for him.But if some one really wants to
contest from PTI this is the great time as they can select any seat IK vacates.Any vote for the by-elections will now be simply contested as helping IK directly by reducing dependence on others.

There are already local candidates waiting for IK to vacate those seats they even campaigned for IK on these seats. In Lahore there is Waleed Iqbal, In Karachi Rasheed Godail, In Isalambad there are 3 candidates so no chance for Ali. Siser of Tareen was refused ticket too from Islambad

Isn't any opposition party candidates won in 2 seats?Also why one person contests in 4/5 seats.They do even in India but at max 2 seats,even that too questioned now as it unnecessary expenditure on country to conduct by-elections again.

Isn't any opposition party candidates won in 2 seats?

Nope none of them won 2 NA seats and at max they won a combination of National and Provincial seats. Shahbaz won 2 Provincial and 1 National seat (all in same constituency of lahore) losing all other 3 National seats outside Lahore, His son Hamza also won 1 National and 1 Provincial seat in Lahore.

From PTI other than 5 NA seats of IK there are 2 more candidates who 2 National and 1 Provincial Seats and than there is Pervez Ellahi who won 2 NA and 1 Provincial seat (He is not in PTI but PTI supported him on all seats).

Nope none of them won 2 NA seats and at max they won a combination of National and Provincial seats. Shahbaz won 2 Provincial and 1 National seat (all in same constituency of lahore) losing all other 3 National seats outside Lahore, His son Hamza also won 1 National and 1 Provincial seat in Lahore.

From PTI other than 5 NA seats of IK there are 2 more candidates who 2 National and 1 Provincial Seats and than there is Pervez Ellahi who won 2 NA and 1 Provincial seat (He is not in PTI and but PTI supported him on all seats).

So now Shahbaz and his son will vacate National seats as Punjab provincial will be come very important to them?

From what i heard PMLN camp is already looking defeated in Punjab they are unable to make up number so Shahbaz will move to NA but not sure about Hamza. We will get a clear picture in next 48 hours

Both of them moving out of Punjab will deal a huge blow.I doubt they will do that unless they don't want sit in opposition in their home.

They want Khawaja Saad to be opposition leader in Punjab if PMLN sits in opposition otherwise hamza will be CM. I am not surprised even one bit their mindset is like royal family they want to enjoy being rulers but don't want someone from their family to be wasting times and energy on speeches like an opposition leader even from 2008 to 2013 PMLN had Ch Nisar as opposition leader in NA.

Idiots. Statying as opposition leader will give more visibility when you are out of power,especially when Economy is not in good shape.Now this will give PTI more opportunity to consolidate and strengthen party there.

Delighted to see Ali Tareen's team crashing out in humiliating fashion. Justice has been served.

What's wrong with Ali Tareen? I actually don't know anything about the guy, so just curious..

It will be difficult to explain without making this thread political and risking my post getting deleted, but let's just say that him investing is a team is not much different to Bilawal or someone in the Sharif family investing in a franchise. Look up the history of his father and verdict of the Supreme Court to get a better picture.

I see - thank you.

Not really his team. He took over the franchise well after the draft.

He is a passionate guy in terms of cricket and has a good attitude towards the game. If he has the right people involved, I'm sure they'll put up a strong squad next year.

Not really his team. He took over the franchise well after the draft.

He is a passionate guy in terms of cricket and has a good attitude towards the game. If he has the right people involved, I'm sure they'll put up a strong squad next year.

Correct, but he is still the owner of the franchise and I am happy to see them crashing out.

Those sins have paid for the ownership rights of this franchise.

All I'm saying is judge Ali Tareen on his actions, he seems to be genuinely interested in Pakistan cricket. We have a bad habit of dumping the faults of a person onto their children, be it Bilawal, Maryam, or Ali.

I wouldn't have had a problem with Ali Tareen using his father's tainted money to good use, if PTI supporters would not have exhibited blatant hypocrisy in this case. They would be up in arms if someone from the Sharif or Zardari family were to invest in a PSL franchise.

Poor squad. Poor team management. Poor overall strategy. Deserved to crash out in the group stage. No surprises there. What's surprising here is that of all posters, it's PP's resident Noora who's getting worked up for the use of "tainted money". Rich isn't it? A guy who spent his entire PP career defending PMLN's corruption, is all of sudden bothered about ill gotten wealth being pumped into the game. Irony must've died a slow painful death today.

Must be getting hard for him & his ilk to come to terms with Imran Khan's ever growing popularity Mashallah. So now clutching at straws to vent out their frustration. Quite understandable.

Half truth is worse than a lie, but then why would a habitual liar, who never misses a chance to undermine his own country or anything good that has happened to it (PTI included), would worry about differentiating between half truths & full lies?

For those who have been misled by the one-sided fabricated story, Tareen, as of now, is still the highest tax paying politician in Pakistan.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/435970-tareen-top-taxpayer-last-year

And this isn't the first time that he topped the list. He has been doing that for the last 5-7 years. But propagandists won't tell you that. And why should they?

Coming to the Supreme Court decision, through which our Attention Seeker is trying to portray Tareen as second coming of Zardari. Here are some facts: Tareen was facing two main charges in his case. 1) Insider Trading. 2) Money laundering.

Although SC bashed Tareen badly for his dubious role in the Insider Trading case, but eventually exonerated him on that count, because he had gone into plea bargain and had returned all the money made through the said transaction as per NAB laws back in 2007.

As far as money laundering case is concerned, Tareen provided court with all banking transactions (something Attention Seeker's leadership failed to provide and resorted to the use of Qatari letter instead) through which he sent his TAX-PAID money abroad. The court exonerated him on that count too. However, the offense that brought about his disqualification was that his overseas property was shown in his son's tax returns rather than his own. Tareen was of the view that if he meant to hide the property, why would he have asked his son to show that in his returns? He even provided a trust deed supporting his claim, however court had different ideas. So he got disqualified.

Now for those who have a brain and know how to use it, here's an interesting question. Had Sultans actually been bought with "tainted money", as claimed by Attention Seeker, wouldn't Tareen be behind bars now, facing multiple corruption cases, just like Nawaz Sharif? And before our Noora Crowd jumps in to tell us that NS is in jail because NAB only targets opposition, then let me ask in advance as to why Aleem Khan is in jail? He must be from PTM, if not PMLN.

Tareen isn't an angel, but he's nowhere as pathetic as Zardari & Nawaz. One(s) equating him with leeches like Nawaz ain't doing that without an agenda.

I wouldn't have had a problem with Ali Tareen using his father's tainted money to good use, if PTI supporters would not have exhibited blatant hypocrisy in this case. They would be up in arms if someone from the Sharif or Zardari family were to invest in a PSL franchise.

So you're irritated for a situation that didn't even occurred?