Ishant Sharma support thread

One in a bluemoon performance, watch how he trundles next match

Absolutely fantastic bowler.

Along with Johnson the best test bowler ATM.

He saves his best for bigger challenges. Like a boss.

Re: Ishant Sharma support thread l #iBelieveInIshant

Absolutely fantastic bowler.

Along with Johnson the best test bowler ATM.

You can't be serious

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

He still is a poor bowler though. This was a good performance from him but he rarely produces bowling spells like that.

He is in a different league among all Indian-NZ bowlers. 15 wickets in the series with 1 inning still to go. What a beast.

I feel kind of dirty and mortified to say it but I think I'm turning into a believer. In Ishant we trust......

Selectors made the biggest mistake of their life by dropping Ishant for the big tourney, leaving streak in danger.

If possible, i say bring him back. He won us the CT remember.

^ Nah, no need.

I like this attitude of not sticking with hacks. Ishant is brainless really.
Gambhir / Viru had attitude problems , and they were kicked out as well. It took time, but we got atleast one good opener.

Ishant has had his fair share of ODI matches. He earned his exclusion fair and square.

India will dearly miss him in the ICC WT20

I suppose this time India will actually qualify to the SFs unlike last time. Feeling pity for my Indian brothers.

Gets on the Lord's honours board. And a 6th wicket for him as I type.

Take that haters. [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION] , [MENTION=135846]Silly Point[/MENTION]

Excellent Short ball barrage by Ishant, this is what being a fast bowler is all about.. Ahh well we probably wont see a similar performance for another 8 years from him now lol...

ATG in the making this guy He has learnt since that Faulkner phainty should be a Test match specialist now. Next Great Fast bowler

Respect to the thread starter, the guy seems to know his cricket.

PS, beware of the glory hunting fans. The haters please get out of here. :))

An Indian bowler absolutely tormenting an English side with bounce.Incredible! He's a genuine match winner in test cricket. Best display of his ability today in many years. WOW!

7th Wicket now !!!

Just imagine the carnage he could have caused with that 1st Day pitch !!! Woww :akhtar

This performance means IShant has cemented his place for next 20 Tests :14:

7th Wicket now !!!

Just imagine the carnage he could have caused with that 1st Day pitch !!! Woww :akhtar

Does not matter if he wins our first test overseas in 3 years....Respect to Ishant...We thought it is going to be a tough game during Moeen and Root partnership.

In b4 [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] labeling him better than all our pacers. However he deserves some respect, brilliant bowling by him :ponting

Wow. Historic win for India.

Can this match be a turning point for Ishant's career

In b4 [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] labeling him better than all our pacers. However he deserves some respect, brilliant bowling by him :ponting

Difficult to say how he compares to our pacers.

What a performance , i have never seen any Indian bowler bowling such a test spell since Srinath at his peak.

He's been having a good year in test cricket. 6 wickets vs NZ in the 1st innings of the 1st test played there, and then 6 wickets again in the 1st innings of the 2nd test there.

He'll never blow sides away match after match but I do think he'll settle down and have a Zaheer Khan type record over the next 5 or 6 years (ie an average of between 30-33). I know it's not exactly aiming high but I'd be happy with that.

Nope.

It only means that his next brilliant spell will come when he turns 30.

I think he has bowled 3 good spells this year already...So he has done better than any other year in the past. Just that he has to be more consistent and believe in his ability. He will be very good for India in Australia with his height.

ATG in the making this guy He has learnt since that Faulkner phainty should be a Test match specialist now. Next Great Fast bowler

Pls yaar.. Itna bhi na chadhao jhaad per Sharma ji ko.:asif

I think he has bowled 3 good spells this year already...So he has done better than any other year in the past. Just that he has to be more consistent and believe in his ability. He will be very good for India in Australia with his height.

I hope one out of those two injured pacers (Aaron/Umesh) joins the squad for the Indian series.

Adil IS Right.

He is trolling you all by telling you that he is trolling when he said Ishant is an ATG.

Truth is (and he knows it) is that Ishant is an ATG.

A Legend.

The Greatest.

Ever.

Pls yaar.. Itna bhi na chadhao jhaad per Sharma ji ko.:asif

I hope one out of those two injured pacers (Aaron/Umesh) joins the squad for the Indian series.

We need Umesh back in the test team. Aaron isn't a test pacer, Umesh is..He will complete our pace attack. Varun Aaron should play the shorter format only for now, till he shows ability to bowl in test cricket.

Ishant Sharma

missed 8fer here!!

What a spell

Yes, Ishant is the Dark Knight :)))

Whattaaaaa performance Ishaaant!

Always believed in Ishant.

Great bowling spell by Ishant.

Ishant will be immortalised on Lord's honours board. :))

Amen.

Take that haters. [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION] , [MENTION=135846]Silly Point[/MENTION]

When I was an Ishant hater?

You got the wrong guy.

See my comments in the match threads where I say we need Ishant due to his abilities to seam and bounce.

Why do I say that? Cos he is the greatest.

Someone calls me as a traitor when I support The Legend Ish.. Where is he now :kohli

How am I an Ishant hater? See my signature; I clearly support him.

Even if 4 English batsmen just slogged and threw their wickets away, it was still a "classic spell".

poor editing but i found it amusing none the less

rsv8k8.png

respect.

[MENTION=2099]Cricket[/MENTION]Cartoon - Don't club me with Silly Point.

He is a Ishant Sharma hater (as seen from his posts) while I am not.

Adil IS Right.

He is trolling you all by telling you that he is trolling when he said Ishant is an ATG.

Truth is (and he knows it) is that Ishant is an ATG.

A Legend.

The Greatest.

Ever.

and you're trolling us by saying he's an ATG when he's clearly a GOAT :steyn

[MENTION=2099]Cricket[/MENTION]Cartoon - Don't club me with Silly Point.

He is a Ishant Sharma hater (as seen from his posts) while I am not.

Ok, bro. I just saw your signatures and thought you guys hate the greatest bowler of the post Zaheer era. (Zaheer Abbas, not Zaheer Khan).

India is nothing without Ishant Sharma in tests. Superman being badly missed. :(